We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Royal Neptun

Save
Share
Kardinala Stepinca 31, Dubrovnik 20000 Croatia
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (811)
360
Panoramas (15)
Room & Suite (210)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 13/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hotel Royal Neptun
Updated 13/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#21 of 82 hotels in Dubrovnik
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Secluded seaside hotel surrounded by nature with panoramic views of the Adriatic Sea and nearby islands. Only a short ride to the majestic Old Town of Dubrovnik. All restaurants and beach bar have open air terraces only a few meters from the coast line.
Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Massage
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English
1223Reviews109Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 668
  • 421
  • 99
  • 27
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
CathT wrote a review Oct 2021
3 contributions2 helpful votes
We stayed for 4 nights at Royal Hotel Neptun at the end of October 2021 and were really impressed. Our room was very clean and there was plenty of choice at the breakfast buffet. Staff were friendly and helpful and views here are incredible. We had a balcony with sea view at the side of the hotel and 90% of the view was of the sea. The number 6 bus goes to Old Town and is literally a few yards from the hotel. Would definitely travel here around September/October again as the crowds are gone and access to everything is alot easier as it is less busy.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Tomislav Zovko, Other at Hotel Royal Neptun
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Cath_T1987, thank you for taking the time to review Royal Neptun hotel. We are really happy you found everything to be to your liking and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will remember the beautiful views and excellent service when booking your next holiday and give us an opportunity to welcome you again. Kind regards, Royal Hotels&Resort
Read more
Kayakgirly wrote a review Oct 2021
London, United Kingdom238 contributions113 helpful votes
I booked this hotel two weeks in advance of my visit as my original hotel booking got cancelled. The hotel is very clean and comfortable. Yes, there are some building works not complete (indoor pool) but they weren’t being worked upon during my stay so noise was not an issue. Upon check-in I was told that as I was on half board, I could eat a la carte at the Zoe restaurant or at La Castile at the buffet. I thought I’d try Zoe on the first night and got told that I should eat at the buffet. Clearly they didn’t want half board guests eating there (see separate reviews for the restaurant ). I didn’t bother returning to Zoe as the buffet had sufficient choice although desserts didn’t vary much and it suited to et there. The hotel had what I needed, sufficient choice of sun loungers both by the sea and by the pools. Towels were easy to find once you knew where to look. WiFi didn’t work on the balcony but it worked perfectly in the room which limited the use of the balcony. The balcony faced directly into the rooms of the Royal Blue opposite which was fine as it was end of season but I’m not sure that it would have been the case during busy season. Overall I got what I wanted, a quiet break in the sun. I’d consider this hotel again if I returned to Croatia.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Tomislav Zovko, Other at Hotel Royal Neptun
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Kayakgirly, thank you for your review of Royal Neptun hotel. We are happy you were satisfied with your room and amenities within. Glad you got what you wanted and you had a nice holiday. We hope you will return some time soon and we cannot wait to welcome you again. Kind regards, Royal Hotels&Resort
Read more
AyeshaS wrote a review Oct 2021
2 contributions
Location wise the hotel is perfect with amazing views of the sea and excellent roof top pool. Our stay was really good at this hotel except a few things, the hotel staff was quite rude, they do not know how to welcome guests. The breakfast had a good selection but most of the time, the trays were empty and twice I informed the staff in the area and they walked away rudely. There was empty, dirty plates left on the table and I had to chase the staff to clean so guests can sit down. Our room service was exceptionally slow. We stayed for 4 days and the wifi in the room didn’t work for 4 days and I informed reception three times, twice they didn’t care and one time the reception guy was nice and bothered to check on the Wifi a few times. The view from the room was amazing but their hospitality is not so great. Their service is poor for what a 4 star hotel should be.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Tomislav Zovko, Other at Hotel Royal Neptun
Responded 1 week ago
Dear ayeshas935, thank you for taking the time to look back on your recent stay with us. We are happy you enjoyed the location and the views. We thank you for your feedback and we will make sure to take it into consideration and implement in the appropriate areas. We hope your overall stay was enjoyable and that you would consider staying with us again. We would love an opportunity to demonstrate our commitment to excellent customer service. Kind regards, Royal Hotels&Resort
Read more
Michelle R wrote a review Sep 2021
Manchester, United Kingdom68 contributions51 helpful votes
Stayed 6 years ago at one of the sister hotels in this resort, hence our choice to return. The Royal Neptun didn't seem to be quite finished. And certainly large parts were just not open and this included other areas of the resort. This maybe due to the pandemic but certainly made us consider if we would return to the resort again in any of the hotels. The bar area of this particular hotel was never open for the whole of our time at the resort. The pool area has minimal beds and no sun shades or tables at all making it lack personality, which is such a shame as the pool itself is lovely, but hardly used. There are other pools in the resort and it seemed that people just used those which made them crowded. Channelling everyone into the one breakfast area from all the hotels certainly made it very very busy which was very disappointing. It was certainly more chilled last time we stayed at the resort. The most disappointing thing was the gym area it was really dirty, in fact filthy - its located in the 5 star Royal Princess hotel and it was certainly NOT 5 star clean. The equipment and machines were covered in dried sweat with salt marks on most of the equipment. There were no resources to enable you to clean down before use or after use. Given that we are still in a pandemic this was very poor indeed. I did report it to the reception area, but nothing was done about it for the whole week we were there. Put me off from using the facilities. The attention to detail that was there previously seems to have been lost since our last visit and the increase of two more hotels. I hope that they get it back as its a lovely setting and the staff are good. Just think there are missed opportunities to make this a first class world resort.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Tomislav Zovko, Other at Hotel Royal Neptun
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Michelle R, we thank you for staying with us again and for the recap of your most recent stay. We immensely value our guests feedback and we apologise for the inconvenience. We will use your feedback and implement it to appropriate areas to improve the quality of our future services. We always strive toward perfection, but it is also worth noting that due to Covid-19 we, as many others, were faced with certain difficulties and limitations. Of course, not an excuse, but just something to take into consideration. Nevertheless, we hope there were still some enjoyable aspects of your stay and that this will not deter you from staying with us again. It would be a pleasure to host you again and demonstrate our continuous commitment toward high quality service. Kind regards, Royal Hotels&Resort
Read more
Rhi wrote a review Aug 2021
10 contributions5 helpful votes
+1
We visited here the last full week of august 2021, it is our first holiday without children in 6 years so we paid for a more luxury experience. On first arrival we were impressed, but sadly became quickly unimpressed. When we arrived we couldn’t check in straight away, this was fine and to be accepted as we had arrived quite early. However once we first got to our room the entrance carpet was completely soaking wet and there was a pool of water on the bathroom floor. We gave it chance to dry thinking perhaps it has just been cleaned however as each day went on the carpet got wetter and wetter, to the point it was soaking through towels with minutes. The door frame was cracking and there were now bits of wood breaking on the floor each time the door moved. I reported this problem multiple times for 4 days, apparently they sent engineers but all that seemed to happen was that we received more and more towels to soak up the water rather than actually fixing the problem. After day 5 I gave up saying anything as nothing was being done. That was the major problem with our room, however there were a few more minor problems that also have contributed to this lower review. Our bathroom light and fan were permanently stuck on for our entire week, annoying when you’re trying to sleep, the noise and light kept up us awake. There are no mirrors at all in the main part of the room to get ready in, and no full length mirrors at all in the room the only mirror is behind the sink in the bathroom. Only half of our plug sockets worked. Our balcony door locked itself when we were outside of it one morning leaving us stuck for 20 minutes. There are no bedside tables in the room and the bed is quite high to reach things from the floor. (One positive the bed is very comfy) We ordered room service one night, the food was not the best, the burger was so over cooked my partner was worried he may chip a tooth on it. The plates also remained in our room for two days with no one collecting them or tidying them away until finally we just put them on the floor in the hallway. We spent a lot of time at the rooftop infinity pool bar for over 18’s. The views were incredible and this slightly redeemed the hotel for us, however staff are sharp and very slow up there and not very willing to help. And if you order food up there be prepared to wait an hour and a half for a pizza. Now onto probably the worst part of this hotel, the breakfast. It’s like a free for all every morning, first you find a table that someone else has finished with and left all their dirty plates on, then you wait up to 15 minutes for it to be cleared. Then you battle your way through the wasps to find some food like looks semi ok. And wait a while to get a cup to make a coffee in. On our first two mornings in the hotel you could have freshly made pancakes (the toppings all had dead wasps in.) or an egg cooked the way you wanted however again the wasps were in all the toppings, with no effort being made to prevent them from getting in. See image. However for most of our stay these options weren’t available it was very random when they may or may not be there. Again staff at breakfast quite rude, probably because there wasn’t enough of them for the amount of people. Overall we wouldn’t recommend staying here for the price it costs and it is definetly not 4* hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Tomislav Zovko, Other at Hotel Royal Neptun
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Rhi1610, thank you for taking the time to write down your thoughts on your recent stay at Royal Neptun hotel. We immensely value our guests feedback and we apologise for the inconveniences you have encountered during your stay. We will use your feedback and implement it in appropriate areas to higher elevate the quality of our future services. We always strive toward perfection, but it is also worth noting that due to Covid-19 we, as many others, were faced with certain difficulties and limitations. Of course, not an excuse, but just something to take into consideration. Nevertheless, we hope there were still some enjoyable aspects of your stay and that you will consider Dubrovnik and thus, us for your future holiday. It would be a pleasure to host you again and demonstrate our continuous commitment toward high quality service. Kind regards, Royal Hotels&Resort
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$100 - US$326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
dubrovnik neptun hotel, hotel neptun dubrovnik
LOCATION
CroatiaDalmatiaDubrovnik-Neretva CountyDubrovnik
NUMBER OF ROOMS
91
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Royal Neptun
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Royal Neptun?
Nearby attractions include Lapad (1.0 km), Cave Bar More (0.6 km), and Copacabana Beach (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Royal Neptun?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, a rooftop bar, and free wifi.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Royal Neptun?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Royal Neptun?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Royal Neptun?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Royal Neptun?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurant More, Restaurant Tramuntana, and Eden.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Royal Neptun?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Hotel Royal Neptun have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel Royal Neptun offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Royal Neptun?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel Royal Neptun offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Royal Neptun?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Walls of Dubrovnik (4.5 km), St. John's Fortress (4.8 km), and Fort Lovrijenac (4.3 km).