We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Hotel Petka

Save
Share
Obala Stjepana Radica 38, Dubrovnik 20000 Croatia
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
US$59
View deal
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (282)
Room & Suite (127)
Dining (83)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#50 of 82 hotels in Dubrovnik
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Grand Hotel Petka originaly opened its doors in 1867 which makes it the oldest hotel in Dubrovnik. Hotel Petka now disposes with 104 comfortably furnished rooms, of which 64 rooms have sea view. All rooms are with shower and toilet, Sat-TV, direct dial telephone, air-condition and free Wi-Fi. Private parking is available, parking fee is charged a t the reception. . No matter which room you select for your stay in our hotel, we are sure that with our kind personnel you will enjoy full comfort, privacy and relaxation on a highest level.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Ironing service
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Non-smoking hotel
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Telephone
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Harbour View
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Croatian
481Reviews3Q+A69Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 66
  • 179
  • 173
  • 42
  • 21
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Bart R wrote a review Oct 2021
4 contributions
I arrived about 10:00 PM at the bus station without any reservation and not having any knowledge of where I was in Dubrovnik. I was desperate to find ANY place to sleep! A couple of locals told me that there was a hotel "down the road on the left". I finally came upon this large hotel set back from the road and and asked for a room for the night...which they provided. I was very surprised at how low the cost was...and even more surprised that it was at the top floor and had a beautiful view of the bay. The room was very clean with a modern bathroom. The next day I went down to have breakfast and was pleasantly surprised that there was a good selection of breakfast foods...which was kept replenished. When I checked in with the reception I learned that there was a TIC (Tourist Information Center) just opposite the hotel. My focus was on seeing the Old Walled City which I learned was about 2 miles away. Fortunately, right across the street was a bus stop that I could take to the city gate. With all these pluses, I decided to stay at my hotel for 3 more days. The receptionists there were always helpful and gave me some good tips on where the locals went for "good food and good value". After my 4th day there, I had to move to a different hotel for the start of my tour. When I unpacked, I realized that I must have left my AC adapter plug in my old room. I called Hotel Petka and asked if they had found an adapter. While the receptionist did not know if it was found, she assured me that she would speak with the cleaning lady and it would be turned in if it was there. I hurriedly went over to the hotel and there Ani, the receptionist, let me look through a box of adapters to find one I could use. This was a GREAT help since there were no stores open on Sunday to buy this item and the very next day we would start early on our 8 day hiking tour.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Mario Grbic, General Manager at Hotel Petka
Responded 2 Nov 2021
Dear 11bartlettm, thank you for staying at the hotel and your kind review. I hope you will return soon. With kind regards, Mario G.
Read more
Carol C wrote a review Oct 2021
Rawmarsh, United Kingdom8 contributions
Was given a standard room. Paid 10 euros a night to upgrade to a balcony sea view room which I paid upfront including tax..90 euros I was disappointed by the rudeness of the locals pushing and giving black looks where ever I went. Brisk unhelpful people who seem to enjoy being abnoxious with discriminating stares..( obviously they must feel offended by an elegant English lady who can afford to travel alone ). I booked a flight home after just 3 days. I asked if I could have a refund for the nights I wasnt going to stay.. Was told NO we don't do refunds. Its not a problem, I was more than happy to leave such a miserable culture, where tourist are greeted like leppers. Goodbye Croatia...I will never return to your country.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Scenery beautiful..however I would say see Dubrovnik on a day trip only..Food and drink...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Mario Grbic, General Manager at Hotel Petka
Responded 16 Oct 2021
Dear K7290QJcarolc, As I personally spoke to you when I granted the discount for your upgrade (so it wasn't 10 euros as you wrote) I am familiar with all the details of your hotel booking and your accommodation here. You booked through an agent, so you should address the upgrade and a refund issues to the agent not the hotel, because we are not able to do much in such case. Also, the agent was supposed to inform you about the hotel facilities so that lack of a pool shouldn't be a surprise. You wrote your very first review to give as a bad rating, accusing the hotel for people (and the whole nation) to be rude and disrespectful to you. I saw with my own eyes how the hotel staff treated you and your requests: with maximum kindness and professionalism, same as we treat all of our hotel guests , which I am very proud of. I am sorry that you didn't experience your stay in Dubrovnik the way you expected. I hope you will find a place (and a nation) where you will feel better than here. Mario G.
Read more
Bojanmit wrote a review Sep 2021
Belgrade, Serbia199 contributions23 helpful votes
Hotel has all the amenities you would expect from the 3 star accommodation. Since it is by far oldest hotel in the city (founded 1867), it's perfectly located across the port main building and in a vicinity of mini markets, exchange offices, restaurants and even laundry facilities. Staff is very friendly, which is not always the case. Service great. All in all, very good experience.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Mario Grbic, General Manager at Hotel Petka
Responded 25 Sep 2021
Dear Bojan, thank you for staying with us and your kind review. Kind regards, Mario G.
Read more
shellybaby73 wrote a review Sep 2021
staffordshire24 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
What a perfect stay, although this is only 3 star it was perfectly lovely, probably in needs of a little modernising but great all the same. Our room was a lovely size, clean with comfortable beds and the balcony was amazing, stunning views day and night as it was on the Marina and lovely boats and yachts. Also the staff were fantastic, big shout out to the lovely Frano and Niksa who helped us a lot ( all reception were lovely) Also the restaurant staff were sooo friendly Milijana, Matea and Mariana ❤️ The breakfast was lovely also, eggs, bacon, continental, cereals, croissant tea, coffee, juice. Plenty of choice. The ferry port is right across the street.. Get a ferry to Lopud beach, ( Sunji ) its only 3 euros each way and a beautiful sandy beach. There is also a bus stop across the road and a bus station around 7 minutes away. This hotel is in a great location.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Mario Grbic, General Manager at Hotel Petka
Responded 14 Sep 2021
Dear shellybaby73, thank you for staying with us and your kind review. Also, thank you very much for mentioning our staff, it is nice to know their efforts are appreciated. We would love to see you back soon. With kind regards, Mario G.
Read more
905 wrote a review Jun 2020
toronto113 contributions109 helpful votes
The hotel is located near the ferries/bus station. 4 nights, double room - water view. I've been to Dubrovnik before so being close to the town centre wasn't key. Hotel Petka is a great upper budget (I say that as Dubrovnik can be very expensive so I consider Hotel Petka very affordable) choice with a good breakfast selection. We got the view and it was totally worth it. We enjoyed sitting there in the evening watching the ships/boats. This is an older hotel so the decor isn't new but it is clean, spacious, has A/C and comfy with good water pressure. Reception was efficient and the staff at the restaurant kind to lend us their bottle opener during our stay. Would stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Mario Grbic, General Manager at Hotel Petka
Responded 17 Jun 2021
Thank you for your kind review. The hotel is open again from June 1st 2021., we hope to welcome you again soon. With kind regards, Mario G.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$55 - US$145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CroatiaDalmatiaDubrovnik-Neretva CountyDubrovnik
NUMBER OF ROOMS
104
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Petka
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Petka?
Nearby attractions include Škar Winery Dubrovnik (0.4 km), Red History Museum (0.04 km), and Love Bar (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Petka?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Petka?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Petka?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Petka?
Conveniently located restaurants include GreenGarden - Food Bar, Orka Restaurant, and Urban & Veggie Restaurant.
Is Hotel Petka located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Dubrovnik.
Does Hotel Petka offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Petka?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Croatian.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Petka?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Walls of Dubrovnik (2.5 km), St. John's Fortress (2.9 km), and Fort Lovrijenac (2.4 km).
Does Hotel Petka have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.