We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Grand Pacific Hotel

avatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (856)
360
Panoramas (62)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Hotel direct offer!Book Direct & Save with IHG One Rewards
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#2 of 16 hotels in Suva
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Babysitting
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Kids' meals
Poolside bar
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Centrally Located
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Direct & Save with IHG One Rewards
964Reviews12Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 626
  • 206
  • 90
  • 28
  • 14
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
tammyBaltimore_Md wrote a review 9 Apr
Baltimore, Maryland2419 contributions667 helpful votes
Didn't actually stay, but stopped inside to check out & cool down on a hot humid day walking, across the way from Thurston Gardens, lush beautiful grounds, staff very helpful answering any questions about Suva and the highlights of this beautiful island.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Lisa wrote a review Jun 2023
Brisbane, Australia37 contributions24 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
The hotel was beautiful and customer service incredible. I would particularly like to thank Lui, Sera and Lucy for their kindness and warmth. I have dietary needs - gf/df and they did their very best to accomodate this. I have had a wonderful stay!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Keep an eye out for the mongoose. It was a real highlight for us. They are very cute !
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Grand Pacific Hotel Suva, General Manager at Grand Pacific Hotel
Responded 12 Jun 2023
Dear Lisa122019, Thank you so much for your five-star review. We are delighted to hear that you had a positive experience with us at the Grand Pacific Hotel. Your wonderful feedback has been shared with the team and special recognition to Lui, Sera and Lucy We hope you’ll visit us again soon. Vinaka and regards Lachlan Walker Area General Manager South Pacific
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Sandi G wrote a review Mar 2024
United States34 contributions15 helpful votes
This is a grand stately old hotel in in Suva. We ate in the hotel both nights and the food was delicious. Manoa was so nice and really went out of his way to make sure everything was to our liking. We were only here for two nights and did not have any TV for one of the nights. The room was beautiful and well equipped with beautiful ocean view.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Paul H wrote a review Mar 2024
17 contributions3 helpful votes
Went twice in March to attend conferences and was expecting a better service/food than what I received. The set=up of the function room was perfect except the refill during the breaks. The sound system was great and worked perfectly all through (must be outsource supplier). The arrival was good but again different cups on the buffet line. As everywhere else not enough tea/coffee spoons. One of my conference was a breakfast and no food labels to be found!! (personally do not bother me but for a gluten free person or vegetarian person it could be a big concern) The refill was very slow and it was already cold!! The selection of the items was fine. For lunch it was the opposite the selection was very poor and not tasty at all. Same concern regarding the refill (hot cabinet near to the buffet line will be great instead of having to run to the kitchen to get the refill). The morning and afternoon tea were ok with nothing special to eat (average). The Grand Pacific hotel is suppose to be the best of the best in Suva. Is it? No or not yet.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Grand Pacific Hotel Suva, Owner at Grand Pacific Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Bula Dear Paul H, Many thanks for taking the time to pass on your thoughts via TripAdvisor on our meeting facilities. We are pleased to read the set up for the event was perfect, along with the audio visual and the arrival experience; thank you. However, we were concerned to read that you found the buffet has different coffee cups and not enough teaspoons and on one day there was no labels at breakfast on the food selection for gluten free patrons and we note the slow replenishment and your thoughts on the food selection. Please note your feedback is appreciated and we’d welcome an opportunity to discuss the event in more detail, as your review is anonymous and we do have your details, please do reach out to Nancy Chute, Hotel Services Manager at the hotel to understand which event this was and for our follow up. The team here hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Please accept our sincere apologies for your disappointment. Vinaka Lachlan Walker Portfolio General Manager – FNPF Owned Hotels & Resorts Fiji
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
shivnis wrote a review Mar 2024
Auckland Central, New Zealand36 contributions5 helpful votes
Really nice hotel with beautiful old world charm. The rooms are nicely made up and the staff are very friendly. Location is perfect because everything is in a walking distance. The gardens just opposite the hotel are beautiful and a good stroll. K also really liked the bakery, yummy cakes.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Grand Pacific Hotel Suva, Owner at Grand Pacific Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Shivnis, It was great to read how much you enjoyed your stay with and we look forward to welcoming you back. Vinaka Vakalevu Lachlan Walker Portfolio General Manager – FNPF Owned Hotels
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
RC Champagne wrote a review Feb 2024
Ottawa, Canada23 contributions6 helpful votes
+1
I spent 3 nights in Suva at the Grand Pacific Hotel (GPH) on a business trip at the beginning of October 2023. Everything was wonderful. The accommodation (King room with a sea view) was spacious and clean. The WiFi was reliable. The outdoor pool was nice, but I did not swim. The gym had everything I needed and was never busy. The restaurant had good food (I had breakfast and dinner there most days). The lift/elevator was always functional. The hotel staff was welcoming and friendly. GPH arranged my pick-up and drop-off to and from the airport flawlessly. I've stayed elsewhere in Suva before, but this hotel is my favorite. I recommend the Grand Pacific Hotel to business travelers.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Grand Pacific Hotel Suva, Owner at Grand Pacific Hotel
Responded 9 Mar 2024
Dear RCBubbles, It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. It was great to read how much you and you enjoyed your stay with us and I appreciate you sharing this with the Trip Advisor community. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Suva. Vinaka vakalevu, Lachlan Walker Portfolio General Manager – FNPF Owned Hotels
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Shirley Bell wrote a review Feb 2024
Southampton, United Kingdom111 contributions112 helpful votes
We chose this hotel, as apposed to a resort hotel, for its history and grandeur. We like colonial hotels. It was an excellent choice. We had a club seaview room with balcony. This entitled us to complimentary breakfast and cocktails and canapes in the afternoon. The room was huge. immaculately clean. The bathroom was large with a shower, there was always plenty of hot water. The staff really deliver a 5star service. Nothing is too much trouble. We were greeted everywhere by all staff by our names. Over the week we had breakfast, lunch and dinner in the hotel. Everything we ate was excellent. Breakfast is a buffet. There is loads of choice and something for everyone. They switch to all day dining at 10.30am. It is a good extensive menu. My husband discovered Tandoori chicken pizza! He doesn't normally eat pizza but he loved this one! We went up to the Club lounge each day. Over the space of a week the canapes were not repeated. They were excellent. As we were the only people there, that week, we were invited to have private dining on the balcony, such a treat. There is plenty of parking at the hotel. It's an easy walk to the market, the town and other restaurants. We often walked across the football ground in front of the hotel to the Paradiso Bar for lunch which was also excellent. This is a great hotel to immerse yourself into Fiji.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Grand Pacific Hotel Suva, Owner at Grand Pacific Hotel
Responded 19 Feb 2024
Dear Shirley Victoria. Thank you so much for the amazing review of your recent stay at the Grand Pacific Hotel. I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed many aspects of the services and facilities that we offer our guests and that you had the chance to immerse yourself in the wonderful atmosphere of our heritage building, which really is very special. We made sure to share your great feedback with the team and they all received the recognition they deserved. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Grand Old Lady. Vinaka and regards Lachlan Walker Portfolio General Manager – FNPF Owned Hotels & Resorts Fiji
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
BHAVNA P wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution
My one-night stay at Grand Pacific Hotel was superb, with outstanding food, excellent customer service, and efficient check-in/out. Special thanks to Maciu for a delightful hotel tour—accommodating and polite. The service during meals was gratefully pleasant, so many interesting menus to chose from. The Levuka Restaurant, in particular, stood out the most for its delightful hospitality during breakfast. I want to express my gratitude to Liu, whose exceptional service made my dining experience even more enjoyable. Spacious rooms well-equipped with all the necessary amenities, contributing to a comfortable and relaxing stay Highly recommended!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Grand Pacific Hotel Suva, Owner at Grand Pacific Hotel
Responded 24 Jan 2024
Dear 187bhavnap, What a pleasure to read your very kind review! We made sure to share this feedback with Maciu and Lui to give them the recognition that they deserve. They were delighted to hear your feedback. It is always great to hear that we have exceeded our guests expectations and we look forward to welcoming you back to at the Grand Pacific Hotel hopefully in the not too distant future. Vinaka and Regards Lachlan Walker Portfolio General Manager – FNPF Owned Hotels & Resorts Fiji
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Abrar S wrote a review Jan 2024
2 contributions
We have been staying at the IHG Grand Pacific Hotel, Suva Fiji for many years. Our recent experience hasn't been the greatest, staff at their restaurants and bakery not friendly or accommodating towards guests. New staff needs training
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Food is not the greatest, hasn't improved for a long time. Better to eat in restaurants or...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Grand Pacific Hotel Suva, Owner at Grand Pacific Hotel
Responded 14 Jan 2024
Dear 96abrars, Thank you for your review, your feedback and personal thoughts to us via TripAdvisor. Whilst it is never pleasant to receive negative feedback for the team, we very much appreciate the fact that you care enough about the Grand Pacific Hotel to pass on your comments, and we would like to extend our apologies on your recent visit. While your review remains anonymous it is difficult for us to know when you had stayed and as a regular you would know that Nancy Chute our Hotel Service Manager, who has been with hotel since reopening would have been very keen to hear and discuss the matters with you during your stay; we also have a Manager on Duty 24/7 to discuss these matters and take corrective action then while you are with us. Nancy would be very keep to hear from you to discuss the stay in more detail. Again, we extend my apologies. Vinaka and regards. Lachlan Walker Portfolio General Manager – FNPF Owned Hotels & Resorts Fiji
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Mia F wrote a review Dec 2023
2 contributions
The room was immaculate and kept at this standard throughout my stay! Was great to come back to after long days of work. Amazing houesekeeping staff, very friendly as well. Great service at the restaurant and bars, in fact overall the staff at GPH were amazing! Helpful, friendly and excellent standards! vinaka
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Grand Pacific Hotel Suva, Owner at Grand Pacific Hotel
Responded 15 Dec 2023
Dear G814FFmiaf, What lovely feedback! I was delighted to read your comments and to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very proud of the services and facilities that we offer and it is always greatly appreciated by all of the team when we receive testimonials such as yours. Vinaka vakalevu and come back soon. Lachlan Walker Portfolio General Manager – FNPF Owned Hotels & Resorts Fiji
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Suva area.
PRICE RANGE
$273 - $494 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
FijiViti LevuSuva
NUMBER OF ROOMS
113
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

GRAND PACIFIC HOTEL - Now $289 (Was $̶4̶2̶1̶) - UPDATED 2024 Reviews & Price Comparison (Suva, Fiji) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Grand Pacific Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Grand Pacific Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Fiji Museum (0.4 km), Albert Park (0.3 km), and TappooCity Suva (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Grand Pacific Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Grand Pacific Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Grand Pacific Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Grand Pacific Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Grand Pacific Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tiko's Floating Restaurant, Maya Dhaba, and Ashiyana.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Grand Pacific Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Grand Pacific Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Grand Pacific Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Grand Pacific Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Grand Pacific Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Does Grand Pacific Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.