Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Hibiscus Apartments Fiji

25 Enamanu Road Hibiscus Residences, Nadi, Viti Levu Fiji
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (1)
Family and Play Areas (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

3.0
#5 of 6 apartments in Nadi
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
2.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
Our properties are located in Martintar, close to Wailoaloa Beach, Denarau Island and Nadi International Airport. Hibiscus Apartments are ideal for a solo traveller, couple on a budget or families looking for a bit more luxury. We have 3 options - Hibiscus Apartments (budget to mid-range), Hibiscus Residences (mid-range) and Hibiscus Tabua Villa (luxury). Hibiscus Residences has a shared pool whilst Hibiscus Tabua Villa has its own private pool. ​ Each apartment has a kitchen, living room, dining area, bathroom(s), bedroom(s), laundry facilities, air-conditioning, flat-screen TV with satellite channels, private balcony/outdoor area, free Wi-Fi and parking. All Hibiscus Apartments are located close to local shops and restaurants, secure and tucked away to allow an escape from the hustle and bustle of the Queens Road and Wailoaloa entertainment precincts.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Babysitting
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Salon
Concierge
Laundry service
Parking
Wifi
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Seating area
Separate dining area
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
29Reviews0Q+A8Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 6
  • 6
  • 2
  • 5
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Prasanthi wrote a review Dec 2013
Sydney, Australia31 contributions20 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I am writing on behalf of myself and 2 other students with whom I stayed with at this accomodation for 4 weeks whilst we did a placement at the Nadi Hospital nearby. My mum had managed to barter down the price for 4 weeks to FJD 2000 between the three of us, which was amazing given the apparent state of the apartments.

We had a 2 bedroom apartment booked from the 15th Nov onward. On arrival, we were ushered into a single level apartment, and sat down and told we could not move into our prebooked, prepaid 2 bedroom as there were other guests over staying. This was the first of many problems we encountered. Firstly, I felt that we should have been placed into the accomodation we had prebooked and prepaid for and the guests overstaying, should have been shuffled around, not the other way around. This was the start of some horrendous hospitality.

We put up with this for one night, staying in a one bedroom 'presidential' suite, which wasn't glorious in itself, with an appalling shower stream and gas leakage, we had to constantly air out the apartment. Only to be told we needed to stay another night there because the other guests still hadnt left due to a flight delay. Whilst we understood this was an inevitable issue, I still feel that we should not have been the ones to accomodate for this given we were paying a higher rate for the other apartment. And the story seemed to have changed. At this point I was not happy. I had to ask for a means of compensation either in terms of money or some other service. There was no spontaneous offer on their part. We were offered free zipline sleeping giant tours as a means of compensation.

We moved into the two bedroom apartment which was more spacious. The bathrooms, I felt, needed work, and because of the poor grouting, there were cockroaches living under the grouting and coming out sporadically onto the bathroom floor which was unpleasant. The shower was much better. And the rooms and beds were clean and nice.

Some part through the stay, both airconditioners stopped working properly, the bottom floor airconditioner leaked water all over the floor and we were constantly trying to clear it up. Despite asking for it to be fixed this did not happen till some time later.

Perhaps the most disappointing thing was the demeanour of one of the housekeeping ladies living on residence, who had the nerve to rudely demand the house be cleaned, despite our requests for it not to be due to us not wanting the chance of anything being stolen from our luggage etc. She also rudely demanded the airconditioner be turned off because it was too noisy and I was not sitting upstairs so it did not need to be on(this was a fault of the airconditioner that we had previously asked to be fixed). If anyone has been to fiji, you will know the heat is horrendous, and after coming back from days at the hospital, the first thing we would want is a cool room to come home to and sit in. I felt, this was not her perogative to demand this, but her obligation rather, to fix the airconditioner to make our stay more comfortable.

Furthermore, one of my colleagues had a purse containing 200 FJD stolen from the house.

We were told we could check out at whatever time we pleased on our last day. Only to have a knock at 9 am and told we needed to be out by 10 and there were guests arriving at 12. Horrendous! We had basically tidied everything but had a few loose ends to finish and things to pack, I just could not believe it. Surely if they knew they had guests we could have been notified, and we had ASKED several times for a check out time and told 'whenever' each time. We requested to extend the time needed to check out to 1 and this was agreed upon.

Overall, this accomodation has a lot of potential. It is a nice place to stay, it has the basic components for a very good self catered apartment. It is one of the nicer places in town. Close to the bus stop (2 mins walking), where it is 70 c into town. It seems quite safe, but since one of our colleagues money was stolen I am not sure how safe. We also had friends staying next to us in the latter part of our stay who were broken into.

This place could be improved by actually employing people who have a hospitality background and maintaining all the apartments to an equal standard. The apartments were not stocked with what I would consider basic supplies eg dishwashing liquid and sponges etc, we had to go buy our own. nor were soap or toilet paper supplies replenished. We had to buy these as well.

I would recommend staying here but only if there was a change in the staff managing the place on site and some rules in place about double booking and check out etc, just BASIC hospitality things you expect.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2013
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rachelenzed wrote a review Dec 2015
Birmingham5 contributions14 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
For the price there are so many other places you could stay. The guys running the place seemed more interested in fixing a car on the property than checking me in. TV available but no remote, had to ask for the Wifi code a few times and then it didn't work. No customer service like I experienced everywhere else. In terms of toiletries provided there was soap only.
Still the place had hot water and AC which was a change from the islands.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2015
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SJM485 wrote a review Jul 2014
Auckland Central, New Zealand4 contributions7 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment for one night before heading off to an island and were booked to stay one more night on our return to Nadi a week later.

The master bedroom was spacious and the second bedroom small but adequate for our needs for one night with two teenagers.

The bathroom was small and in need of some work. We were very surprised to not have hot water for a shower the next morning and our complaint about this when we left was received defensively, saying it was solar powered. Given the previous day had been very warm, this was a strange response.

There were several dogs barking during the night on the neighbouring property which made for a restless sleep.

We realised we had left a smartphone charging on the kitchen bench on departure. Although we left a voicemail message and emailed twice, we received no response on this directly, so we complained to Expedia who we booked through. They managed to get a response from the manager, saying the charger was found, but no phone (how strange!!).

We did not bother coming back for the second night that was booked and pre-paid and have not been successful in receiving a refund.

This would be the worst experience we have had with accommodation in Fiji, a regular holiday destination for us.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2014
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dovern wrote a review Jul 2020
2 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The pool and outside areas were always dirty. Inside the apartment was full of cockroaches. Manager charged for services not received and also took four months to refund security deposit. Lots of great places to stay, don’t bother with this one!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shivandana S wrote a review Nov 2021
Viti Levu, Fiji1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
In my opinion and from experiences it is simply worst place to stay in Nadi. The customer service is poor and the manager is so rude. He keeps checking the pool area and does not give privacy to guests. Also the pool is very small and there is no open environment. The condition of the apartment is not appealing at all as the sink and washing machine pipe was linking, the air conditioner was not working, issues with TV as well. Our kitchen was flooded after the leakage and half of the trip was spoiled in fixing the issues. Alot of restrictions and rules by the manager and I simply do not recommend this for locals. Please pay more and stay at a more relaxing place than staying in this one.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Ask for receipt upon payment
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Yoda104 wrote a review Aug 2014
Palmerston North, New Zealand7 contributions6 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Unfortunately this was not a great experience. It was expensive at $170FJD for what it was and we were not able to move as we had pre-paid and there was no refund. We felt like we were living in a local community with all the noise of trucks and workers leaving for work at 6.30am. The local dogs meant a very disrupted sleep as they would bark all night and when one started they all did. The WIFI was useless with a capital sensitive login for 60 mins but if you went back to it 5 mins later you had to login with a new number again. I just got a local sim as this was way easier. No gas bottle, no TV ( cord was cut off in cupboard and we had power cuts in only our unit because of a faulty light which was shorting. Fridge was only barely cold and malfunctioned. It was clean and locale was central but that was it. SAD
Read more
Date of stay: August 2014
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tj T wrote a review Jun 2016
San Francisco, California16 contributions9 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I stayed in the Hibiscus apartments on our last trip to Nadi, Fiji this past May. It was a horrible experience. We actually woke up early in the morning just to check out of the apartment and check into a another. The manager is never around and free wifi as advertised on their ads never works. We never seen the manager during our whole stay there. The only people that were around was the cleaning lady who was really nice. We asked her to call the manager and he didn't pick up here call either. Please take my advice and pay a little be more to stay somewhere nicer. As far as the apartments rooms, I would rate it a one star. They are spacious, but they're old and dirty. The one good thing at about this place is the location. Although taxi drivers don't know where the apartments are, but it is located next to McDonald's. We walked to McDonald's to catch a taxi or the bus. Please do a little be more research and stay somewhere else, you will regret staying here if you book you room here.
We checked into the Novetel Hotel and vacation was perfect from that time forward.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2016Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vax D wrote a review Aug 2015
Sydney, Australia4 contributions9 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Very comfortable place and would recommend to others to stay. Convenient for family with wmachine and dryer available and self contained. Accessible to town, McDonalds and Matintar for shopping. Nice.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shaun O wrote a review May 2015
Johannesburg, South Africa9 contributions5 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Travelled with a family of four. It was quite spacious and had a nice TV, but that's about it. Very noisy location. Bedding wasn't clean. Toilette seat was loose. Shower drain was blocked. Quite a few cockroaches. Payment was quite a mission. I would definitely not recommend these apartments.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2015
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shirley ali wrote a review Jan 2019
Brisbane, Australia1 contribution3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Biggest nightmare entering this property. It’s nothing like mentioned on its site. They turn hot water off whenever they want to, we had no hot water for 3 weeks. No wifi as mentioned. Broken chairs and floors. Air conditioning plays up. Got tv connected after a week after making several phone calls. No daily room service as mentioned cleaner only comes once a week but you have to find her to clean, she is no where to be seen most of the time Families please don’t book this apartment otherwise your holiday will be nightmare Altaf is the worst host in Fiji
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
Shivandana S wrote a tip Nov 2021
Viti Levu, Fiji1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for receipt upon payment "
Read full review
Meander707850 wrote a tip Jul 2019
Dallas, Texas13 contributions4 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Apartments are quiet and relaxing while safe."
Read full review
superconsumer wrote a tip Jun 2017
Minneapolis, Minnesota28 contributions11 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"better to have car"
Read full review
Jasmine B wrote a tip May 2017
1 contribution3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
""Rooms are good size though old with old fixtures and everything falling to bits""
Read full review
Zaeem Khan wrote a tip Apr 2016
Greenvale, Australia40 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Choose bottom floors, easy to get out to the car."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Nadi area.
LOCATION
FijiViti LevuNadi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
8
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HIBISCUS APARTMENTS FIJI - Apartment Reviews (Nadi) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hibiscus Apartments Fiji
Which popular attractions are close to Hibiscus Apartments Fiji?
Nearby attractions include White House Night Club & Live Karaoke Nadi (1.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hibiscus Apartments Fiji?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and airport transportation.
Which room amenities are available at Hibiscus Apartments Fiji?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
Is parking available at Hibiscus Apartments Fiji?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hibiscus Apartments Fiji?
Conveniently located restaurants include Daikoku Nadi, Sitar Indian and Thai Restaurant, and Small Plates Garden Restaurant.
Does Hibiscus Apartments Fiji have airport transportation?
Yes, Hibiscus Apartments Fiji offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hibiscus Apartments Fiji?
Yes, laundry service and a washing machine are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hibiscus Apartments Fiji?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hibiscus Apartments Fiji?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire