We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Mercure Nadi

Queens Road Nadi Airport, Nadi, Viti Levu Fiji
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (401)
Room & Suite (74)
Pool & Beach (39)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#14 of 33 hotels in Nadi
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Mercure Hotel Nadi is only 3 minutes from the airport and 5 minutes from the town centre. The hotel features 84 rooms in two accommodation wings that overlook the resort style swimming pool, beautiful tropical gardens, a restaurant with alfresco dining on the poolside deck as well as a relaxing and welcoming bar. It is the perfect base for exploring Nadi and the Fijian islands, with easy access to many restaurants, bars and nightclubs.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Bar / lounge
Car hire
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Taxi service
Concierge
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English
1,032Review20Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 97
  • 344
  • 375
  • 130
  • 86
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Dawn O wrote a review 4 Apr
Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada58 contributions26 helpful votes
Comfortable room, great staff, delicious breakfast, including a made to order egg/omelet station. We loved using the tennis court and pool. There are many restaurants nearby. On the main road so easy to catch the local bus. We went to the mud baths, sleeping giant garden, and the temple downtown.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jack Work, General Manager at Mercure Nadi
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Dawn0896, Thank you for your wonderful review. It is great to hear that you had a pleasant and enjoyable stay with us. At Mercure Nadi, we strive to provide an experience that offers superior comfort and convenience to all our guests. We are delighted that we could meet and exceed your expectations. Dawn0896, we hope to welcome you again soon at Mercure Nadi. Kind Regards Jack Work General Manager Mercure Nadi
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Bomshanka wrote a review Mar 2024
Coffs Harbour, Australia76 contributions38 helpful votes
Do not believe the lifestyle photographs. Do not go by the Mecure name. We stayed here twice, transit from and to the airport (by the way taxi should be about $15 Fijian). Both rooms were dimly lit, damp and stale, the first a little better than the second room, but both really awful. The second felt like could be rented out by the hour. The beds hard, and made you feel itchy. (I don't mind a firm mattress, but these were ridiculous.) The staff were nice, but not overly friendly. The bar service extremely slow, and the breakfast boring and uneventful. If you do stay here try the Peri Peri Chicken restaurant across the road, great pizza, and cold beer.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Avoid this place
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jack Work, General Manager at Mercure Nadi
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Bomshanka, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at the Mercure Nadi. We truly appreciate your feedback and understand that you did not feel satisfied with the standard of the room. At Mercure Nadi, we always strive to offer guests a comfortable experience with exceptional service. We are sorry that we were unable to meet your expectations on this occasion, as it is our focus to make sure all of our guests have a pleasant stay in our hotel. We always welcome feedback from guests as it helps us to identify areas for improvement and ensure that we are providing quality services that meet all of our customers' expectations. We thank you again for your review and hope you consider staying with us again in the future. Kind Regards Jack Work General Manager Mercure Nadi
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Shellby wrote a review Mar 2024
Wollongong, Australia200 contributions86 helpful votes
Stayed here as it was recommended by a friend. I would not recommend this place to anyone. The rooms are not as shown in pictures , they are old run down and dark. The bathroom is awful, dirty and the shower cavity fills with water while washing. The breakfast never changes from day to day, it’s awful , stick with the cooked fresh to order eggs and omelettes. The food at dinner was the worst, took almost an hour to bring out our meal and when we got it the bolognaise was cold, the garlic bread was wet and the vegetable mimosa were frozen packet ones from a supermarket. Expensive and awful. Do not eat here. None of the Fijian hospitality I have heard of. Very small pool which they call a resort style pool. I will say though the grounds were kept lovely. Avoid this place if you can.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jack Work, General Manager at Mercure Nadi
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Shellby07, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Mercure Nadi. We appreciate all of our guests' feedback as it helps us to better understand our guests and create improved experiences in the future. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us, and I can assure you I have addressed them with the relevant Managers to prevent any future occurrence. At Mercure Nadi we strive to provide a positive atmosphere and excellent service, and we regret we were unable to meet these expectations for you. Once again, thank you for your feedback. We are always looking for ways to improve our services, and we hope that you will give us another opportunity in the near future. Kind Regards Jack Work General Manager Mercure Nadi
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Pollymob1 wrote a review Mar 2024
Sydney, Australia10 contributions3 helpful votes
The Mercure was a great place to stay before jumping off to the Islands. Comfortable room, good food and lovely staff. Shout out to Simeli on reception. I would happily stay here again for a night before heading out. Close to restaurants and shops.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jack Work, General Manager at Mercure Nadi
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Pollymob1, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of Mercure Nadi with us. At Mercure Nadi, we understand the importance of providing a comfortable atmosphere for our guests and strive to make each stay as enjoyable as possible. We continuously look for ways to improve our customer service, so that all guests feel welcomed and appreciated as you experienced with Simeli. We truly value your feedback and thank you again for choosing Mercure Nadi. Kind Regards Jack Work General Manager Mercure Nadi
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Mr G wrote a review Mar 2024
8 contributions
The rooms are dirty, grout between tiles uncleaned, original 80's upholstery, fittings and styling and pretty sure my existence offended the staff members. I will never ever stay here again. The rooms lights are all halogen by the way, it is the most depressing hotel room I have ever stayed in and couldn't wait to leave. So glad this was a single night stay or they would have found me dangling from the rafters. It is that bad, im not kidding.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Do not go here!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jack Work, General Manager at Mercure Nadi
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear 459mrg, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay at the Mercure Nadi. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the cleanliness, upholstery, fittings, styling and lighting in the room you were allocated. At Mercure Nadi, we strive to provide a comfortable and pleasant experience for all our guests and we are disappointed to hear that we failed to meet your expectations. We appreciate you raising these issues and will use your feedback to help us ensure that our standards remain high in the future. Thank you again for bringing this review to our attention. Kind Regards Jack Work General Manager Mercure Nadi
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Got2try wrote a review Mar 2024
Sydney, Australia580 contributions173 helpful votes
+1
We arrived at the Mercure a bit after lunch, thinking our room might not be ready. To our delight, the deluxe room 118 was ready, and we could park outside our room. Just like the Motels here in Australia. The beautiful receptionist, Mercle (we think that's his name), greeted us with his big Fijian smile. What a delight ! All staff we came in contact with were/are outstanding, a real credit to Accor. Each morning, we had breakfast included. The first night we stayed in and ate in the restaurant, we had our complimentary drinks. The food menu is amazing , and so was there drink menu . All reasonably priced. All Accor staff couldn't do enough for you. Oh, the grounds and swimming pool were maintained beautifully. Now the room. Bed extremely comfortable, it was made with clean sheets every day. Room size, nice and big, air conditioner worked continuously, as it's hot without it on. The bathroom could do with a makeover. They supply you with tea, coffee, raw sugar, and creme powder with a small fridge. The guards patrolling the grounds were ALL an asset to Accor too.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jack Work, General Manager at Mercure Nadi
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Got2try, Thank you for staying with us at Mercure Nadi for 10 nights! We are absolutely delighted that you had an amazing experience with the staff and were overwhelmed with the abundance of happiness. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your time here, and we truly appreciate your feedback. We strive to provide our guests with a memorable experience and create an atmosphere of hospitality as soon as they walk in the door. We are so happy that we made your stay special, and thank you for taking the time to share such kind words. We hope to welcome you back soon! Kind Regards Jack Work General Manager Mercure Nadi
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
MissKirstsTravels wrote a review Jan 2024
Sydney, Australia737 contributions186 helpful votes
Love this place. I have stayed at this hotel about 4 times in last 6 months and really enjoy it. The staff are lovely. Surrounds are pleasant and give a Fiji vibe. I stay here for business and location great. 10 mins from airport & probably 15-20 to Denarau. Restaurant on site is great. Breakfast great - love the fresh omelettes. Beauty spa on site is good value. The rooms are basic, but clean and tidy & beds are very comfortable! Will definitely stay again. I find this place great value
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jack Work, General Manager at Mercure Nadi
Responded 28 Jan 2024
Dear MissKirstsTravels, Happy New Year! Thank you for taking the time to provide us with positive feedback. I will definitely share your feedback with the Team and I know your feedback will be a source of encouragement to everyone. We always strive to ensure all our guests have a positive stay experience with us. MissKirstsTravels, we look forward to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards Jack Work General Manager Mercure Nadi
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Shengye Z wrote a review Jan 2024
Nadi, Fiji1 contribution1 helpful vote
+1
Stayed in Mercure Nadi from 28th Dec to 1st Jan. Very nice stay. 1. Room is simple, little out dated, but very clean. Any hotel in fiji will not be as fancy as you would imagine, but clean is guaranteed here. 2. Hotel has everything you need, restaurant, bar, travel agency to book all the trips and activities, swimming pool, tennis court, balcony, playground, etc. 3. Location is convenient. 4. Special thanks to Simeli Kakaivalu at the front desk, super helpful with my check-in, and guiding me for activities in Nadi, offering suggestions for me and my friends, made my stay in Fiji so much easier. If I would come back to Nadi, I would choose wherever he works, (as I heard Accor staff move around based on each property's needs, and I happen to be loyal to Accor, hahaha)
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Even though hotel is well functioning, you may still want to make sure you have all day trips...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jack Work, General Manager at Mercure Nadi
Responded 8 Jan 2024
Dear Shengye Z, Happy New Year! Thank you for taking the time to provide us with positive feedback, which will also benefit Trip Advisor readers. I will definitely share your feedback with Simeli and the rest of the Team. We look forward to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards Jack Work General Manager Mercure Nadi
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Cate wrote a review Nov 2023
Auckland, New Zealand123 contributions27 helpful votes
Checked in here on Fiji National Day, and although staff were clearly distracted by the significance of the day, the warm welcome was as good as it always is in Fiji. Some upgrading and renovation is currently happening, but this is being done with little impost to guests. We hardly even noticed it. Staff are helpful and interested in what we were doing. The food is delicious and plenty of it. Pool is lovely, as are the cosy ‘beds’ and loungers by the pool. Front desk arranged a reliable taxi to get us to the boat harbour for our trip to the islands. Reasonable rates too. Still one of our favourites. Thanks Mercure Nadi.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jack Work, General Manager at Mercure Nadi
Responded 3 Nov 2023
Dear kitiCate3597, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our Mercure Nadi. We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience with us, and appreciated the warm welcome from our staff despite the significance of the day. We are happy to hear that you hardly noticed the ongoing renovation works, and that you found our staff helpful and interested in what you were doing. Your kind words regarding our delicious food, lovely pool, cosy ‘beds’ and loungers by the pool have been passed on to our team for encouragement. Furthermore, we appreciate your acknowledgement of reliable taxi service provided by Front Desk to get to boat harbour for your trip to the islands. It is heartening to hear that we remain one of your favourites! At Mercure Nadi, it is our utmost priority to ensure every guest leaves with an unforgettable experience - one which will keep them coming back for more. On behalf of all of us here at Mercure Nadi, thank you once again for your kind words! Warm Regards, Jack Work General Manager Mercure Nadi
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Liam Ford wrote a review Oct 2023
Auckland, New Zealand1 contribution1 helpful vote
We had a pretty great stay at the Mercure Nadi. The room was clean and although basic and somewhat outdated, we had a newly renovated bathroom and a lovely pool view. Speaking of which, the pool was excellent and the vibes and atmosphere were great. The poolside shower was not working, however the other poolside amenities were great. The beds were comfy and I had a good night’s sleep. The buffet breakfast was the absolute highlight for me - I literally ate a four-course breakfast of savoury and sweet + some delicious fresh fruit as well. There was a great range of food available, everything from muesli and yoghurt to lentil curry and rice to pancakes and artisanal Fijian honey - all in good supply, nothing ever ran out. I was pleasantly surprised by the Rokete restaurant and bar - although I steered clear of actual rokete chillies I was impressed by the quality of the food, and some much-needed massive Pacific portion sizes were apparent from when the food arrived at our table. The menu may not seem very outstanding at first but what they do they do it well. Pro tip: I ordered the Fisherman’s Basket off the dinner menu and as I mentioned the serving was HUGE so prepare yourself 😅. Overall we enjoyed our stay at the Mercure Nadi and will absolutely be coming back on our next trip back to Fiji.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jack Work, General Manager at Mercure Nadi
Responded 3 Nov 2023
Dear BunnychompPizza98198, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at the Mercure Nadi. We are delighted to hear that you were surprised by the quality of your stay and that the food was a particular highlight for you. Here at Mercure Nadi, we strive to provide our guests with an outstanding experience and we are thrilled to have exceeded your expectations. We appreciate your feedback regarding the poolside shower not working and will be sure to look into this further. Thank you again for choosing us for your stay in Fiji, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind Regards Jack Work General Manager Mercure Nadi
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Nadi area.
PRICE RANGE
$158 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
mercure nadi hotel nadi, accor nadi
LOCATION
FijiViti LevuNadi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
85
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MERCURE NADI - Now $105 (Was $̶1̶5̶5̶) - UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Fiji) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Mercure Nadi
Which popular attractions are close to Mercure Nadi?
Nearby attractions include My Fiji Store (0.1 km), Ed's Bar (0.3 km), and White House Night Club & Live Karaoke Nadi (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Mercure Nadi?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Mercure Nadi?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Mercure Nadi?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mercure Nadi?
Conveniently located restaurants include Grace Kitchen, Daikoku Nadi, and KANU by Lance Seeto.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Mercure Nadi?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Mercure Nadi?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Is Mercure Nadi accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.