We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Tanoa Skylodge Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Tanoa Skylodge Hotel
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

226 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 208: English reviews
Start your review of Tanoa Skylodge Hotel
 Click to rate
Kihei, Hawaii
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at sky lodge last month for 16 days . Had to change rooms because the room wasn't clean enough. Second room was disappointing too but I wasn't planning to spend whole day in the room anyway. Management needs to wake up and train the housekeeping to do a better job. Shower was very small but had mildew all over...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nirmala M
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

Check in was at 2pm and we arrived at 3.30pm and all 3 rooms we booked were not ready. No apology of any type we were simply told to sit down and wait. When I asked the receptionist what time it would be ready she said at 4pm. At 4pm the rooms still were not ready and after suggesting to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Drinzy10
Skymanager, Manager at Tanoa Skylodge Hotel, responded to this review

Bula, Thank you for your candid feedback. I am very sorry to hear that your stay at the hotel was not up to par. Please note that this information has been passed on to our concerned staff. Despite this, we hope to be able to welcome you back on a return visit to Fiji. Kind Regards Raj Singh.

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 17 January 2017

well the hotel is as good as it was last year the service was tops from all the staff including the ground staff and mantanace . raj the hotel boss treated us and welcomed us wen we got there as he did with other guests his running of the hotel was exelent some of the rooms have been renewed the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bryan E
Skymanager, Manager at Tanoa Skylodge Hotel, responded to this review

Bula, I am delighted to hear that we have been part of so many journeys that you've taken. I hope that you will stay with us several times more on your next trips. Our team members are always ready to welcome you. Thank you for your loyalty and trust. Kind Regards, Raj Singh

Ballarat Australia
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Great value for money - if you want 5+ star then you have made the wrong choice but then again you are not paying 5 star prices. The rooms were attended every day by polite efficient housekeeping staff. Restaurant capable and can do specials if not on the menu. All staff do their best to assist you - our second...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Biggusdikkus
Skymanager, Manager at Tanoa Skylodge Hotel, responded to this review

Bula, Thank you for staying with us again. We appreciate your loyalty and your continued trust in our hotel and our staff. Rest assured that we will do everything it takes to make us deserving of your loyalty. Please feel free to visit us again and we will still provide you with same Fijian Hospitality. Kind Regards, Raj Singh.

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Stayed here for 10 nights over Christmas and New Year's. Bathrooms not clean. Hot water pipes noisy and difficult to open. Air conditioning filter was full of dust (hardly ever cleaned I bet!) Bathroom was filthy. The shuttle to the airport did not turn up on time so no point on relying on this "free service". Apparently the driver missed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zaza2017
Skymanager, Manager at Tanoa Skylodge Hotel, responded to this review

Bula, We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. I am very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. Please note that your concerns have been passed on to our housekeeping management. We do hope you give us another chance, as we will definitely improve...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Pros: --Hot water in the showers --Onsite bar happy hour has good prices. Cons: --They don't clean the rooms each day, they only make the bed and take away your trash. Was there for about 10 nights and not once was the bathroom touched. Black mold could be seen in the shower and on the ceiling. --Wifi is incredibly overpriced,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank holybucket
Skymanager, Manager at Tanoa Skylodge Hotel, responded to this review

Bula, Thank you for your candid feedback. I am very sorry to hear that your stay at the hotel was not up to par. Please note that this information has been passed on to our concerned staff. Despite this, we hope to be able to welcome you back on a return visit to Fiji. Kind Regards, Raj Singh.

Havelock
Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

We had night here. It is a nice affordable place for one or two days rest with a small pool and casual dining and bars areas. Rooms were clean and functional and staff friendly and helpful. TV in rooms was very poor reception which was frustrating.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter G
Skymanager, Manager at Tanoa Skylodge Hotel, responded to this review

Bula , Thank you for your positive comments and I am pleased that you had a good stay overall However, I apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay Regarding the TV and this has being shared with the team concerned. Please feel free to visit us again and we will see that you has being well looked...

Arlington, Virginia
Reviewed 29 September 2016

I was here for a workshop recently and stayed 4 nights. The staff are very friendly, and the accommodations were comfortable enough (taking into account that I travel in a lot of difficult places for work). However, I would say the website photos make the hotel seem nicer than it is in reality. The rooms could really use a scrub...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mandalaytogeneve
Skymanager, Manager at Tanoa Skylodge Hotel, responded to this review

Bula, Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that overall your experience was positive. I am disappointed to hear that our housekeeping & Maintenance staff didn't meet your expectations. This critical feedback will be used in training our staff. Thank you and look forward to seeing you soon. Kind Regards, Raj Singh.

Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

Great service and affordable rates. Close to everything. Very quiet and the grounds are excellent for those morning walks. Oh very friend staff too. During my last stay, I bought myself a some mud crabs and gave to Chef Chris to cook for me. One of the tastiest crabs I have eaten..Ask Chris to cook something special for you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian S
Skymanager, Manager at Tanoa Skylodge Hotel, responded to this review

Bula , I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area gain soon, don't hesitate to call us. Kind Regards, Raj Singh.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Mala and her staff made us feel extremely welcome, their willingness to oblige the guests needs reflects the friendly Fijian nature. An affordable and tranquil place to unwind for weary travelers, without the hype and glitz of the of the larger international hotels

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oldfrog
Skymanager, Manager at Tanoa Skylodge Hotel, responded to this review

Bula, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I am glad to hear that your stay with us was a memorable one! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future when you are around our side. Kind Regards, Raj Singh.

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nadi hotels
0.0 km away
Fiji Gateway Hotel
0.0 km away
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
0.0 km away
Aquarius On The Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Mercure Nadi
Mercure Nadi
#9 of 26 in Nadi
764 reviews
0.0 km away
Nadi Bay Resort Hotel
0.0 km away
Tropic of Capricorn
Tropic of Capricorn
#3 of 26 in Nadi
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Tanoa Skylodge Hotel

Address: Namaka Queens Highway,Nadi, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji (Formerly Nomads Skylodge Resort)
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Nadi
Price Range: $83 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tanoa Skylodge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Tanoa Skylodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nomads Skylodge Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tanoa Skylodge Hotel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Tanoa Skylodge Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book a cottage - 4 rooms per cottage with patio (there are12 acres of tropical gardens dotted with cottages)”
 of 5 bubbles Biggusdikkus, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“There are no real "views" at this hotel, which is not situated in a particularly nice area of Nadi.”
  • Mold in the shower... a little bleach would go a long way to fix this!
 of 5 bubbles mandalaytogeneve, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The cottages away the main building are the best value”
 of 5 bubbles Oldfrog, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The superior rooms are very spacious with two double beds”
 of 5 bubbles 230franco2016, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Close to everywhere”
 of 5 bubbles , 24 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5