We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kia Orana Villas & Spa

Save
Share
2 Ariki Road Atupa, Avarua 0000 Cook Islands
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
eDreams
StayForLong
US$173
View deal
Priceline
Lol.travelUS$183
Trip.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (33)
Room & Suite (40)
Pool & Beach (2)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Avarua
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Room types
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
11Reviews0Q+A3Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 7
  • 3
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Taki wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
Villa has everything you need in a house. I have stayed at other accomadations in Raro and this villa is my best stay so far. Tidy and super clean! The staff are amazing!! Breakfast was included every morning in the cafe so that was a bonus. Swimming pool and spas were also a bonus! Kid friendly, spacious and private. Close to airport and town centre. I cant think of anything negative about my stay at Kia Orana Villas. Highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
CultureTrip123 wrote a review Dec 2019
7 contributions2 helpful votes
Very new and very clean with all the amenities, including fully stocked luxury kitchen with pots / pans / kitchen utensils / dining ware, oven, microwave, dishwasher, washer / dryer, AC, TV with DVD player and espresso machine. Lovely outdoor soaking tub and shower. Strong and consistent hot water and water pressure. (Don't take this for granted in the Cook Islands!) Has onsite pool and hot tub, and lovely private deck and BBQ. Excellent value for price if staying right on the beach is not a priority and you wish to have some home cooked meals and washer for longer stays. Both restaurant and grocery bills in Rarotonga aren't cheap but great for those who wish to cook and have rented a car or scooter this is a great alternative compared to the beach resorts and eating out all the time. Great for making a nice breakfast and a fresh cappuccino before heading out for the day (20 min drive to Muri beach, 5-10 min to Avarua shops and CITC Supermarket) Stayed as a couple but recommend for families, especially for longer vacation stays! Thanks Kia Orana Villas! Feel very rested and relaxed Liked the thoughtful reading material and history books on the Cook Islands in the villa as well
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: 2nd level villas (Villas 10-12) - have a 2nd floor patio BBQ to lookout. 1st floor villas walk...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from RossJanNZ, Owner at Kia Orana Villas & Spa
Responded 5 Jan 2020
Kia orana Thank you for your review and for staying with us. I am glad we met your expectations (and ours). Kia manuia Ross Holmes Director
Read more
Laura wrote a review Nov 2019
8 contributions2 helpful votes
We stayed there 6 months ago. When we first arrived we were greeted with construction noise and unfinished buildings! According to the website this all should have been completed prior to our arrival. An up and running cafeteria, massage room and little shop should have been in its place. We were very disappointed as we were on the island for a special occasion and peace and quiet. It was only due to the manager Sane and her husband Joseph that we stayed. They were so friendly and professional and went out of their way to put us as far away from the noise as possible. We had some lovely conversations during our stay along with site seeing suggestions and good eating places to visit. The villas themselves were modern, clean and well equipped. I’m sure when this resort is finished it will be lovely.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from RossJanNZ, Owner at Kia Orana Villas & Spa
Responded 20 Nov 2019
Kia orana Laura You posted your review 6 months after your stay when all of our work had long since been completed. We were then completing a small extension at the rear of the reception Villa which the bulders were supposed to complete before your arrival. We apologised to you for that delay, and relocated you into a Villa away from the work area. That work was completed in April 2019. We had to employ a chef from overseas and he arrived in August 2019. Our cafe and spa have been operational for some months. We hope that you can come back and enjoy our complete resort. Kia manuia Ross Holmes
Read more
Fun times wrote a review Jul 2019
9 contributions2 helpful votes
Beautiful villa, very clean and tidy, modern, all the comforts of home, brilliant staff, kid friendly, absolutely wonderful place and we'll definitely be back, have recommended and continue to rave about this beautiful villa and their staff
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from RossJanNZ, Owner at Kia Orana Villas & Spa
Responded 20 Nov 2019
Many thanks for staying with us and for your review.
Read more
steph wrote a review Apr 2019
Rotorua, New Zealand56 contributions7 helpful votes
+1
Great place to stay! Would highly recommend! Friendly staff who you barley see as your in your own private villa. Very well equipped! Coffee machine,washing machine, dishwasher etc etc cleaners do a great Job! Pool area great! This place is a lil out of the way and the bus doesn’t go past here which can be a pain if having to walk but it’s prob only a 20min walk from town. Once get a scooter it’s easy to get around. Couldn’t work the tv but had hotspot so could use phones. Would stay again! And is great price for what you get and what’s provided!!! Felt very spoilt and didn’t realise how good we had it til went to our next accom choice which was no way near as good as this place for the price.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from RossJanNZ, Owner at Kia Orana Villas & Spa
Responded 20 Nov 2019
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you can visit us again soon.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$101 - US$170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
Cook IslandsSouthern Cook IslandsRarotongaAvarua
NUMBER OF ROOMS
13
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Kia Orana Villas & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Kia Orana Villas & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Punanga Nui (0.9 km), Perfumes of Rarotonga (1.0 km), and The Giftshop (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Kia Orana Villas & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Is parking available at Kia Orana Villas & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Kia Orana Villas & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Waffle Shack, Kai Pizza, and Bite Time Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Kia Orana Villas & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Kia Orana Villas & Spa?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Wreck of the Matai (1.6 km).