Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Ora
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Ora

8 Sentosa Gateway, Sentosa Island 098269 Singapore
Traveller (196)
Room & Suite (5)
Dining (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

5.0
#2 of 16 hotels in Sentosa Island
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Value
At Hotel Ora, we’ve elevated the experience to inspire human connections. From modern luxury that’s both smart and sustainable, to our guestrooms and workspaces that feature human-centric design. Future-makers will feel right at home here, collaborating and bringing ideas to life. World-class attractions and dining options are also just around the corner, ensuring new experiences await you at every turn. So come rest well, hustle hard, and socialise.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Romantic

Location

8 Sentosa Gateway, Sentosa Island 098269 Singapore
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 99 out of 100
99
Changi Airport
22.1 km
See all flights
Seletar Airport
18.7 km
See all flights
HarbourFront
14 minSingapore Mass Rapid Transit
250Reviews2Q+A28Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 226
  • 18
  • 4
  • 0
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Alicia C wrote a review Nov 2023
Singapore, Singapore12 contributions4 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We got upgraded to a Suite - really enjoyed the amount of space, how everything was spotlessly clean and new, and the considerate provision of all that was needed, from slippers to an in-room water dispenser.

There was a good variety at the breakfast buffet at Loma restaurant. Since the restaurant only has breakfast offerings and not lunch or dinner, it was very reassuring to have a grab and go area at the hotel lobby, for when hunger pangs strike!

Our only complaints are that the water pressure from the shower could be stronger, and that the Netflix on TV was very laggy - we kept running into connection errors and didn't manage to watch anything in the end :(
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Ora Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Ora
Responded 4 Jan 2024
Dear alicia_cyl, Thank you for your fantastic review! We're delighted to hear that you had a wonderful experience with us. Our dedicated team is committed to making every visit special, and your kind words are a testament to their hard work. We are truly sorry for the inconvenience of the water pressure and Nextflix issue. We can't wait to have the pleasure of hosting you again soon! Regards, Balpreet Harvi Assistant Operations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
acee c wrote a review May 2024
1 contribution
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a church conference and the proximity of the venue to the convention center is amazing - 2 mins walk since its just across RWSCC. Check-in process is amazing. Its my first time to try ORA's Premium Service and I tell you the hospitality is world class. Honor assisted me and family starting with QR codes for us to use in entering sentosa, in-room check in, to friday night cocktail, bday balloons, stuffed toy and free chocolates that he set up last minute. Room was clean and well ventilated. housekeeping can be seen in the floor all the time so even if the room phone didnt work it didnt matter to use since we can get our request right away.
breakfast buffet have ample selection of food. i enjoyed the flexibility of the team when I asked for oatmilk for my coffee (lactose intolerant people can relate).
Overall value for money, you will get what you paid for in service and vicinity.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Ora Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Ora
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Ms. 194aceec, Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback about your recent weekend stay at Hotel Ora. We're thrilled to hear that our prime location and world-class hospitality contributed to a great experience during your church conference. We’re glad to know that Honor made your stay special with thoughtful touches and seamless assistance, and that you enjoyed our clean, well-ventilated rooms and the convenient housekeeping service. It’s great to hear that our breakfast buffet met your needs, especially with the provision of oat milk. Your kind words motivate us to continue delivering exceptional service. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Ora soon! Best regards, Iril Husairy Sable Assistant Operations Manager - Hotels Hotel Ora - Resorts World Sentosa
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Isaiah K wrote a review Oct 2023
Singapore, Singapore1,989 contribution126 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The breakfast at Loma restaurant is wonderful!!! What it lacks in variety is more than made up for by the excellent quality of the cooked food. Loved the omelette, freshly prepared by the Chef and his assistant. The salad was fresh and complemented the sausages and cured meats and cheeses. The juices were sweet and thick. I especially loved the cafe latte, going with my croissants and pastries. Service staff (Yogeetha, Alyanna and others) were attentive and friendly. The deluxe pool facing room we stayed in was clean, spacious and comfortable. The water pressure for the sink was a bit low but no issue for us. The shower head had 3 different jet settings which I had enjoyed and was pleasantly surprised with. We had the pool to ourselves every morning at 8am. Even valet or doorman who welcomed us was exceptional. The concierge were efficient, helpful and service oriented too. Biggest plus: free minibar for first night!!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Ask for pool facing room
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Ora Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Ora
Responded 4 Jan 2024
Dear IsaiahK44, Thank you for your fantastic review! We're delighted to hear that you had a wonderful experience with us. Our dedicated team is committed to making every visit special, and your kind words are a testament to their hard work. We can't wait to have the pleasure of hosting you again soon! Regards, Balpreet Harvi Assistant Operations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Eugene K wrote a review Jul 2023
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Newly revamped, hotel Ora is wholesome and warm. Decor is minimal yet classy with ascents of wood and chrome finish. Staff are friendly, special shoutout to Rinny for assisting me when i need it most.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Ora Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Ora
Responded 27 Jul 2023
Dear eugenekE8020YE, Greetings from Hotel Ora! Glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We pride ourselves in creating memorable moments for our guests and comments like yours that motivates our team to continue to strive for high standards of service delivery. We will definitely share your comments with the team. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best Regards, Balpreet Harvi Assistant Operations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Fiona M wrote a review Apr 2024
Perth, Australia12 contributions7 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Room itself was nice and comfortable but thought I’d booked a family room for two adults and two children. They provided an extra single rollaway bed for my 10 & 12 year old for an extra charge. We ended up paying $900 per night which didn’t include breakfast for the kids so a very expensive 3 nights. It was a quick stopover after Thailand on the way home to Australia and very disappointing experience compared to our Thai hotel. You can hear noise from outside the room in the hallway and we also had to spend our few nights listening to a crying baby in the room next to us, so not exactly sound proof. The location is great for accessing Universal and other attractions. We wanted to have dinner and a drink by the pool on our last night, but found out last orders were at 6pm! Bit of a disappointing end to our holiday. I would not stay here again purely because of the cost, noise from other guests and limited things to do within the hotel. Second time visiting Sentosa in 8 years, but probably our last. There are definitely more exciting, better value places to visit and sadly, won’t be back again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Ora Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Ora
Responded 17 Apr 2024
Dear kyra28, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We regret to hear that your recent stay did not meet your expectations. We apologize for any inconvenience regarding the room type and additional charges. Your comments regarding noise and dining hours are duly noted, and we will strive to address these concerns to enhance the experience for our guests. We appreciate your patronage and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Best Regards, Balpreet Harvi Assistant Operations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tania C wrote a review Nov 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Rooms are spacious, beds are comfy the tv is huge with netflix etc. pool and gym are complete. Pool has a pool bar. Breakfast has a fair variety. Roda and Johnsel are awesome! Room service is fast and soup arrived hot even if it’s a RW centralized service
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Ora Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Ora
Responded 4 Jan 2024
Dear C5147XDtaniac, Thank you for your fantastic review! We're delighted to hear that you had a wonderful experience with us. Our dedicated team is committed to making every visit special, and your kind words are a testament to their hard work. We can't wait to have the pleasure of hosting you again soon! Regards, Balpreet Harvi Assistant Operations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Reena C wrote a review May 2024
4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel Ora provided me and my family a very special stay because of the impeccable service they have provided. Prior to arrival i made several requests, they did not confirm the approval of the request but when we arrived much to my son’s surprise, there was birthday decors, a cake, chocolates, cookies and stuffed animals as their gift. It was my first time also to check in at the room itself and not having to line up in the front desk. How’s that for VIP treatment? Honor, the officer who made sure we were taken cared of is very commendable. He made our stay extra special and very comfortable. We will never forget the experience that the hotel and the staff especially HONOR provided us.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: If you want a very pleasant and memorable vacation in Sentosa, book Hotel Ora.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Ora Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Ora
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Reena C, Thank you for your fantastic review! We're delighted to hear that you had a wonderful experience with us. Our dedicated team is committed to making every visit special, and your kind words are a testament to their hard work. We can't wait to have the pleasure of hosting you again soon! Best Regards, Balpreet Harvi Assistant Operation Manager, Hotels
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Myles M wrote a review 8 Jun
Upperco2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The staff was very accommodating and the location was great for activities like Universal theme park and relaxing for beach time. The restaurants were a great and wide selection of delicious cuisine. The pool and stores are conveniently located. Great trip.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Ora Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Ora
Responded 6 days ago
Dear 126mylesm, Thank you for sharing your great experience at Hotel Ora. We're delighted to hear our accommodating staff, convenient location, and wide selection of delicious cuisine enhanced your stay. It's wonderful to know you enjoyed the nearby activities, pool, and stores. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best regards, Iril Husairy Sable Assistant Operations Manager - Hotels Hotel Ora - Resorts World Sentosa
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Road56219478522 wrote a review Sept 2023
2 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel is clean. Staff were very friendly. Breakfast spread is not too bad given for the price of 40+.

Swimming pool was very cloudy. Prob maintenance could be done more frequently.

Room tv cannot airplay from my iPhone and does not have hdmi to connect my laptop
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Ora Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Ora
Responded 19 Sept 2023
Dear Road56219478522 Thank you for taking time to share this review with us. We appreciate your feedback which gives us the opportunity to continually improve our hotel facilities and service standards. We have noted your feedback about the pool and TV issues and have shared your feedback with our team who will continue to seek ways to further enhance our guests' stay experiences. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best Regards, Jesslyn Chong Senior Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
luvholiday9 wrote a review Apr 2024
Singapore, Singapore452 contributions205 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed at Hotel Ora 3 times with my fiance. The first time it was during the opening of the pool and it was really peaceful and quiet. We enjoyed the calm environment. Loved the room it was very comfortable and spacious enough. The best part is the hotel is new! Nice toiletries and we always have a good sleep. The handheld clothes steamer is really useful.
During our most recent stay over the Good Friday long weekend was a diff experience. The hotel was really crowded and noisy. You can hear neighbours talking loudly, loud TV sound in the middle of the night, kids screaming along the corridor at any hour of the day. Maybe it is because of the long weekend holidays. Nonetheless it is one of our fav hotels in Singapore and we will be back again, hopefully during non-peak period.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Ora Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Ora
Responded 17 Apr 2024
Dear luvholiday9, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review! We are thrilled to hear that you had a great experience with us. Our team works hard to ensure our guests have memorable moments, and your feedback truly motivates us. We can't wait to welcome you back again soon! Best Regards, Balpreet Harvi Assistant Operations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Sentosa Island area.
PRICE RANGE
$439 - $561 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SingaporeSentosa Island
NUMBER OF ROOMS
389
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

RESORTS WORLD SENTOSA - HOTEL ORA - Reviews & Price Comparison (Sentosa Island, Singapore) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Ora
Which popular attractions are close to Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Ora?
Nearby attractions include Sentosa Boardwalk (0.2 km), S.E.A. Aquarium (0.3 km), and Madame Tussauds Singapore (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Ora?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Ora?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Ora?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Ora?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Ora?
Conveniently located restaurants include Chifa!, Ocean Restaurant, and Soi Social.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Ora?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Ora have airport transportation?
Yes, Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Ora offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Ora located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 km away from the centre of Sentosa Island.
Are any cleaning services offered at Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Ora?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Ora offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
All Sentosa Island HotelsSentosa Island Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Sentosa IslandHotels near Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Ora
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire