Shangri-La Jakarta
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Shangri-La Jakarta

Traveller (2592)
Room & Suite (633)
Shangri-La Hotel Jakarta
Videos (5)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#47 of 635 hotels in Jakarta
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Voted as 2021 Best Business Hotel in Jakarta by Business Traveller Asia-Pacific Awards, Shangri-La Jakarta is strategically located in the centre of Jakarta’s Sudirman business district. The hotel is an established luxurious oasis that offers easy access to the very best of Jakarta, easily accessed within 45 minutes away from Soekarno-Hatta International Airport. The hotel comprises 662 guest rooms, including 40 suites, 118 Horizon Club rooms and 504 Deluxe rooms. All rooms give an access to spectacular city views. Embark upon an international culinary adventure at SATOO’s open-kitchen buffet, savour the stylish Italian dishes at Rosso or taste contemporary Chinese cuisine at JIA . Sample enticing Japanese delicacies at Nishimura or indulge in New York-style oversized steaks, pizza and burgers at B.A.T.S. Get toned and energised in our fully equipped state-of-the-art fitness centre, which hosts the highest standard facilities, from the latest high-tech exercise equipment, a multi-purpose workout studio and a convenient lounge bar, to the outdoor tennis courts. Take a break at the swimming pool surrounded by a lush garden oasis and experience one of the most luxurious private spas in the city, Chi, The Spa at Shangri-La Jakarta.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free breakfast
Tennis court
Waterslide
Kids stay free
Valet parking
Wifi
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Hot bath
Swimming pool toys
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Happy hour
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Poolside bar
Children's television networks
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Massage
Salon
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
Butler service
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Desk
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Air purifier
Bathrobes
Dining area
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Iron
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Luxury
Languages Spoken
English, Indonesian, Malay
Hotel links
Special Offer:Exclusive Member Rate

Location

Jl. Jend Sudiman Kav. 1 Kota BNI, Central Jakarta, Jakarta 10220 Indonesia
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 70 out of 100
70
Halim Perdana Kusuma Airport
10.8 km
See all flights
Soekarno-Hatta Intl Airport
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles3,386 reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Shangri-La Jakarta garners high marks for its exceptional service, with many guests lauding the staff's attentiveness and the personalized care they receive. The hotel's amenities, including a range of dining options and comfortable rooms, contribute to its popularity among visitors. The inviting atmosphere and high standards of cleanliness are frequently called out in reviews. While the rooms are appreciated for their comfort and space, some guests suggest updates could be made. The hotel's location near Grand Indo Mall is another plus, making it a valued choice for travelers.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Inviting
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Cost-effective
Cleanliness
Meticulous
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Outstanding

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
3,386Reviews12Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,656
  • 533
  • 114
  • 46
  • 37
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Joki R wrote a review Aug 2020
South Tangerang, Indonesia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
From check in, the awareness to implement Covid-19 protocol is so high. We must declare our health and history condition through a web from our mobile phone. At room, they have provided 2 self care kit that we can use that consist of plastic glove, mask, hand sanitizer, and antibacterial wet tissue.

At restaurant, without decreasing their service, the protocol also excellent, very minimum visitors can touch any public items like plate, spoon, fork, etc,and even when someone not using mask when trying to take some food, hotel people remind the hotel guest politely. Very...very...excellent covid-19 protocol.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Great if your room view to swimming pool
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Markus Christ, General Manager at Shangri-La Jakarta
Responded 23 Aug 2020
Dear Joki R, Thank you for sharing your review. The health and safety of our colleagues and guests is of utmost priority. We have implemented severe operational protocols with following to Shangri-La Cares commitment to ensure guests have complete confidence and peace of mind during their stay. I am glad to know that our health protocol, cleanliness and colleagues' service have made your stay a pleasant one. It is a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. With Best Regards, Markus Christ General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Fathony A. Stardus wrote a review Feb 2021
Jakarta, Indonesia
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I write this to say thank you that all the teams has made our special day (me & my wife) become an unforgettable moment.

My special thanks is belong to Mr. Putra (FO) for his services. He seemed to know when we were coming because he was ready for the registration process and our room key has been prepared when we came and he also gave us room upgrade for free! Not only that, he gave us access for late check out until 2pm! He was very helpful, fast respons and very impressive.

It was completely perfect when we entered the room and found some surprises (origami towel, flower bucket, anniv cake, fruits, and decoration on the glass). My thanks should be belong to all GRO team (Arthur, Lia, Tiffany) who has prepared and arranged all of that, although we didn't meet in person but it was very memorable for us.

What made us more amazed was when the waiter came to the room for food service (his name was edy if I'm not mistaken), he remind me with his smiling face to wash my hand before and after take a dinner and also use hand sanitizer after sign the bill. What a kind person!

Last but not least, when we took a breakfast at Satoo, there was a kitchen staff named Mrs. Endah, she is my wife's old friend and we took a little conversation at that time. Then after a few minutes she came up with a fresh apple juice on her hands and also made (bircher muesli? Sorry If I wrong) without we asked it for. She said its healthy food and good for young couple for us. The taste was so good and we really appreciated it!

I hope you convey this message as my appreciation for them. And I will be happy to have another experience with this hotel in the next opportunity. Thank you Shangri-la team.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Shangrila Jkt, Owner at Shangri-La Jakarta
Responded 8 Feb 2021
Dear Fstardus, Thank you for sharing this kind review. I am glad to know that our colleagues’ services, room amenities, overall facilities, and breakfast quality have made your stay a memorable one. We appreciate your recognition of Putra, Arthur, Lia, Tiffany, Edy, and Endah. I am sure they will be proud to read your compliment. It is a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. With Best Regards, Markus Christ General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Vania F wrote a review Feb 2021
Jakarta, Indonesia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I recently visited shangri-la with my family to celebrate chinese new year and to be honest, our stay turns out to be better than we expected. the room is well sanitized and the staff is also very quick to respond on pretty much anything.

we actually found some minor accident (our sushi from satoo is kinda spoiled) but they were quick to take action and change all the sushi that were displayed. so, kudos! but it would be best to improve on the breakfast section. we also visited JIA about three times but here the food was perfect everytime. so, thank you JIA team.

I visited the horizon lounge quite often and I would like to say thank you for mr Kursin, mr Hendra, and mr Iwan for the much needed help. we liked the atmosphere and the people were quite nice!

I hope this review convey my satisfaction on staying in shangrila.

once again. thanks
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Debby Setiawaty, Owner at Shangri-La Jakarta
Responded 14 Feb 2021
Dear Vaniafrnd, Thank you for sharing this kind review. I am glad to know that our room and food at JIA Restaurant have made your stay a memorable one. We appreciate your recognition of Kursin, Hendra and Iwan. I am sure they will be proud to read your compliment. However, I do regret that our food quality at SATOO restaurant did not meet your expectation. We always strive to maintain our quality and your feedback is surely valuable for our improvement. Rest assured that we will share them with related departments for consideration and further actions. It is a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. With Best Regards, Markus Christ General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
riantywong wrote a review Oct 2021
Jakarta, Indonesia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
really enjoy it because there is a swimming pool which is the best for a hotel in Jakarta. very spacious and the safety feels good with the monitoring of the life guards. there is an aquapark too. Very satisfied with the swimming pool facilities. Only the breakfast is not as good as it used to be. Not much variety. the restaurant staff also looks very busy maybe because when it's busy, clean it quickly using the same cloth to wipe the tables and chairs including the baby chair. The room is clean and comfortable. get a bonus being upgraded at a special price to a horizontal club room where the good thing is that you can lounge twice a day. the food in the lounge is better the atmosphere is also very cozy the view is ok r really suitable for those who want to wfh while drinking or drinking 😊
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Shangri-La Jakarta, Other at Shangri-La Jakarta
Responded 28 Oct 2021
Dear riantywong, Thank you for sharing your review. I am very pleased to know that our room, swimming pool, kids aqua playground, room cleanliness and overall facilities have made your stay a pleasant one. However, please accept our sincere apologies if our food variety and service did not meet your expectation. We always strive to maintain our quality and your feedback is surely valuable for our improvement. Rest assured that we will share them with related departments for consideration and further actions. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. With Best Regards, Markus Christ General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
cimri wrote a review Aug 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
It was a long weekend and the birthday of my wife, so I decided to book a hotel so we can have a nice and relax day. Before we arrived, I have requested something special for my wife and the staffs were really great by gave us a bday cake and fruits :)
Thank you Kimura San, Shella, Nandari, Lianty, Cantika, and Desthy.

During the breakfast on the next day, Septi and her team surprised us with the acoustic guitar, cake, and birthday song.

We have no regret stayed in Shangri-La and again, thank you so much for the hospitality and superb services, we will be back here, for sure!

P.s. Healthy protocols are well executed, we received a hygiene set, even the receptionist table being cleaned everytime
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Debby Setiawaty, Marketing at Shangri-La Jakarta
Responded 23 Aug 2020
Dear cimri, Thank you for sharing your review. I am glad to know that our services and hygiene protocols have made your stay a pleasant one. We appreciate your recognition of Kimura, Shella, Nandari, Lianty, Cantika, Desthy and Septi. I am sure they will be proud to read your compliment. It is a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. With Best Regards, Markus Christ General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The Hotel Inspector wrote a review Feb 2020
London, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
5 Star Luxury in the heart of Jakarta. Huge oversized room with large bathroom all luxuriously appointed. The hotels resort style pool is beautiful, great for families and also solo travellers to enjoy the sun and cool off from the heat. The hotels gym is extremely well equipped and features a great range of modern equipment. Room service has a wide range of options and was always delivered fast and reasonably priced.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SLJCOMMS, General Manager at Shangri-La Jakarta
Responded 6 Feb 2020
Dear Haydenp_12, Thank you for sharing your review. I am glad to know that our swimming pool, room, facilities and colleagues' service have made your stay a pleasant one. It is a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. With Best Regards, Markus Christ General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Audrey A wrote a review Dec 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Last Chrisymas we spent a short staycation at Shangrila Jakarta. it's always good to be back to Shangri-La Jakarta. I especially want to highlight our breakfast experience at Satoo. there are plenty of food choices, all the staff are practicing a good hygiene standard, they are wearing mask, face shield. all the guests are only allowed to take off the mask during eating. All the chef who are serving at the breakfast buffet are also wearing their gloves properly.

One of the staff in Satoo, Mr Deddy is also trying to create an unforgettable breakfast experience by introducing Chef Rizki to us. Chef Rizki is not only a good cook he is also friendly, he even gave my son a chef hat and sweets. the kid seems so happy about it. such a simple and small gestures but means a lot.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Markus Christ, Owner at Shangri-La Jakarta
Responded 29 Dec 2020
Dear audreyananta, Thank you for sharing your review. The health and safety of our colleagues and guests are of utmost priority. I am proud to know that our hygiene, health and safety protocols, food quality, and colleagues at SATOO have made a positive impression on you. We appreciate your recognition of Deddy and Rizki. I am sure they will be proud to read your compliment. It is a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. With Best Regards, Markus Christ General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ika wrote a review Jun 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had such a great quality time with our little family at Shangrila Hotel this weekend. We brought our five kids with us. The room was cozy and the bathroom was clean. The hotel provided a goodie bag of hand sanitizer and a masker. Thank you, Shangri La Hotel Jakarta.

However, it would be much better if the hotel also provides a friendly hand sanitizer for infants or baby wipes sanitizer to make moms like me be much happy and no much worry for my baby.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SLJCOMMS, General Manager at Shangri-La Jakarta
Responded 28 Jun 2020
Dear Sugihwaras, Thank you for spending your family staycation with us. I am glad to know that our rooms, cleanliness and overall service have made your stay a pleasant one. It is a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. With Best Regards, Markus Christ General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
NCL wrote a review Aug 2020
Jakarta, Indonesia
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stay here for just 1 night, expected to have an enjoyable, relax yet safe staycation after a while.

I'm curious, why would Shangri-La Hotel could make all of my needs and concern fulfilled?

Start on check -in where you guys need to fill some declaration form with QR Code.

Stayed at Horizon Club Room, and it was amazing. They fulfill all my request!

L'Occitane bath amenities, and plush towels and bed linen. Most important?? They provide all guest with a Safety kit per person.

Those kits consist of face mask, plastic gloves, hand cream sanitizer & disinfectant napkin! I don't think other hotel would do the same.

Horizon Club was amazing. Pak Eko, Pak Ronal & Grace / Sintya ( if I'm not mistaken) have completed my stay to be fabulous.

Remember 1 night when my wife ask to have a loca traditional drink ( Jamu kunyit asem) from Satoo which impossible for us to have it there as we have our dinner at JIA, the Horizon Club guy (forgot his name) old guy with a short bit bald hair take it for my wife and ask us to wait.

Now this was a perfect hospitality!

Afterall, just several things you might want to consider :

1. Limit number of people who want to enter to your pool. On Friday, your pool was pack of people ( children too), considering current situation. We don't want any heath issue happens inside the property.

2. Lighten your parking area please. Really dark, even I can't see my car :)

3. Add more security guard on both entrance outside & exit. We have to wait for 5 mins till the exit barricade open as there were some cars enter the hote, but only 1 guy with K-9 work there.

Shortly, I'm going to book another stay in September. See you later!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Debby Setiawaty, Marketing at Shangri-La Jakarta
Responded 23 Aug 2020
Dear CNPM777, Thank you for sharing your review. The health and safety of our colleagues and guests is of utmost priority. We have implemented severe operational protocols with following to Shangri-La Cares commitment to ensure guests have complete confidence and peace of mind during their stay. I am glad that our services, facilities and health protocols have made your stay a pleasant one. We appreciate your recognition of Eko, Ronal and Grace. I am sure they will be proud to read your compliment. However, please accept our sincere apologies if our swimming pool condition, parking area and main entrance did not meet your expectation. We always strive to maintain our quality and your feedback is surely valuable for our improvement. Rest assured that we will share them with related departments for consideration and further actions. I hope we would have the chance to welcoming you back in the future. With Best Regards, Markus Christ General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Posh Ollie wrote a review Feb 2020
Singapore, Singapore
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed for 4 nights on business. I had booked a King Deluxe Room but on arrival, and for an extra $45 per night (I was advised that this was a promotion and a discount from the normal $75 per night) I decided to upgrade myself to a Horizon Club Room. The rooms themselves are everything you’d expect from a Shangri La Hotel, smart, clean and comfortable and a fairly decent size. However it appeared to be a fairly “run of the mill” room, I started to think what the difference was between this room and a Deluxe Room!! My room rate included breakfast which was very nice and a good way to start the day, and by staying in an Horizon Club Room gave me access to the Club Lounge on the 23rd floor. Again the lounge was a standard club lounge and nothing special, but it was comfortable and offered good views of the city, and it did offer evening drinks including cocktails and food and was open to 11pm. I didn’t try any of the other restaurants in the hotel but did use room service one night - a club sandwich & beer. Presentation was fair but it did taste nice. Unfortunately I didn’t get a chance to use any other facilities - but did go and see the gym and pool, both of which looked very appealing. Throughout my stay, the staff at the hotel were extremely professional and friendly and went out of their way to enhance your stay. No request was too difficult. The only downside for me about the hotel was it’s location. It’s not close to any mall or restaurants - everything was either a taxi journey or a 15/20 mins walk. This was very disappointing and certainly a major Con for me vs other hotels such as the Grand Hyatt (as an example) which are better located. I kind of felt a bit isolated. Overall it was a very comfortable stay but with its limitations.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SLJCOMMS, General Manager at Shangri-La Jakarta
Responded 17 Feb 2020
Dear Oliver S, Thank you for sharing your review. However, I do regret if our room and hotel location did not meet your expectation. We always strive to maintain our quality and your feedback is surely valuable for our improvement. I hope we would have the chance to welcoming you back in the future. With Best Regards, Markus Christ General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from John M
Boston, Massachusetts3 contributions
Since I traveled on there on business, I do not know if they have a kids club, but they do have a swimming pool that I saw many children using along with a playground & a water playground. It seems to have kept the kids busy. It would be better to reach out to the front desk to ask what other activities they have for children. That’s the best answer I can provide. I hope this helps. Best, JMM
Answer from Reza
5 contributions5 helpful votes
The pool was open however you need to make a reservation, if you book the room with horizon club, it's mean you will get the benefit of breakfast, afternoon tea, and dinner & cocktail in the club lounge for free
Scarlett S asked a question Oct 2017
London, United Kingdom11 contributions9 helpful votes
Does the hotel have free airport transfer?
Answer from finnslettli
Oslo, Norway3 contributions
Not for free. When I was there they charged INR 852.500 for a MB E250 per way.
Scarlett S asked a question Oct 2017
London, United Kingdom11 contributions9 helpful votes
Does the hotel have free airport transfer?
Answer from ManlyMissK
Brisbane, Australia109 contributions59 helpful votes
Definitely book a car before you arrive if it's your first time. Golden Bird Limousines have a range of cars and prices and may be cheaper than the hotel. There desk is right outside the exit so easy to find. And only use bluebird taxis while your there, they are the only ones that have GPS tracking and are the safest for westerners.
Imran A wrote a tip 6 Jul
3 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Weekends do get busy for breakfast so me down before 8"
Read full review
Ferry P wrote a tip Jun 2024
7 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"All service is good. They just need to add more swings :)"
Read full review
Colin L wrote a tip Jun 2024
Bangkok, Thailand123 contributions70 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Try the Horizon Club floor"
Read full review
Elysia wrote a tip May 2024
Indonesia6 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Make sure not to miss out on the breakfast! All of the dishes are absolutely delightful! Esp. the smoked salmon, and the chocolate pastries."
Read full review
Miguel T wrote a tip Apr 2024
25 contributions18 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Save time for your breakfast buffet"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Jakarta area.
PRICE RANGE
$238 - $304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
shangri la hotel jakarta, shangri la jakarta
LOCATION
IndonesiaJavaJakartaTanah Abang / Sawah Besar
NUMBER OF ROOMS
618
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SHANGRI-LA JAKARTA - Now $281 (Was $̶3̶0̶7̶) - UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Indonesia) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Shangri-La Jakarta
Which popular attractions are close to Shangri-La Jakarta?
Nearby attractions include Grand Indonesia Mall (0.9 km), Thamrin City Trade Mall (1.0 km), and Plaza Indonesia (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Shangri-La Jakarta?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Shangri-La Jakarta?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Shangri-La Jakarta?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Shangri-La Jakarta?
Yes, free parking, secured parking, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Shangri-La Jakarta?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Brasserie Restaurant, Sana Sini Restaurant, and Al Nafoura Lebanese Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Shangri-La Jakarta?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Shangri-La Jakarta have airport transportation?
Yes, Shangri-La Jakarta offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Shangri-La Jakarta?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Shangri-La Jakarta offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Shangri-La Jakarta?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Indonesian, and Malay.
All Jakarta HotelsJakarta Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in JakartaHotels near Shangri-La Jakarta
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire