We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (311)
Room & Suite (44)
Dining (28)
Overview
  • Excellent95%
  • Very good3%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“the managers”(16 reviews)
“hot water”(20 reviews)
Breakfast included
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Bar/Lounge
Multilingual Staff
Laundry Service
Free Parking
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
209 results
Traveller rating
198
7
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
198
7
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmara north conservancythe managershot waterother guestsgame drivesbush breakfastsafari experiencecolonial styleencyclopedic knowledgeherd of buffalocommunal diningbefore dinnernever felt unsafemasai guardcommunal areasincluding lionswonderful experience
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 209 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

I am not sure that there are enough words to adequately describe the amazing experience that we had at EPC. We are counting the days until we can return. The magic of the Mara is unequaled, as is the lovely EPC nested in one of...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kathleen C
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First, I should say I knew nothing about this camp as I'd not been scheduled to stay here. Alas, the three (yes all three!) camps I'd be set to stay at had been damaged by the unprecedented (but much needed) rain, thankfully I was found...More

Thank lovesafari222
Response from ElewanaCollection, Manager at Elephant Pepper CampResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your lovely review of Elewana Elephant Pepper Camp! We are so delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Sammy our guide grew up in Mara North so he definitely knows the area like the back of his hand. We are...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What more could one want? Our 3 day stay at Elephant Pepper Camp was one of the highlights of our recent trip to Kenya. From the minute we landed to the time we had to say good bye we were pampered and spoiled by the...More

Thank rjbrooks
Response from ElewanaCollection, Manager at Elephant Pepper CampResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your wonderful review of Elewana Elephant Pepper Camp. Great to hear you had a marvelous experience staying with us and that Elephant Pepper Camp was one of the highlights of your trip to Kenya. What wonderful feedback this is for us! Our...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We enjoyed the game safaris as we had a good guide. The camp is run like a military camp. The hosts, although very nice.., they are constantly in your faces. I mean do we really need to eat every meal with the hosts? Every activity...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dianeaisbett5
Response from ElewanaCollection, Manager at Elephant Pepper CampResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review of Elewana Elephant Pepper Camp. We are very surprised with your comments and rating as whilst you were staying with us, you did not mention any of the concerns that you have raised here. In fact, when looking at the...More

Reviewed 16 March 2018

My tenth visit to Africa and the most fantastic wildlife sightings I have ever had. Everything about Elephant Pepper Camp is superb, the setting, the accommodation and in particular the staff. Alison and Tom, managers, are not only warm, caring hosts, they also meet the...More

Thank seniortraveller137
Response from ElewanaCollection, Manager at Elephant Pepper CampResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for such a wonderful review of Elewana Elephant Pepper Camp. We are thrilled to hear your experience staying with us was superb- being in the Mara North Conservancy, which is abundant with wildlife means each safari is filled with excitement and surprises. Thank...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Masai Mara National Reserve, Kenya
See all 10 hotels in Masai Mara National ReserveSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Airport Transportation
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$859 - US$1,451 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Details
Price range
US$859 - US$1,451 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (311)
Room & Suite (44)
Dining (28)
Pool & Beach (1)
Family and Play Areas (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
sanj0y13
3 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from M P | Reviewed this property |
Hi, A booking agent in South Africa made the reservations for me, but you can contact Elewana, the parent company directly. Good luck. You will have a great time.
0
Votes
bcrouse
2 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Dawesy1 | Reviewed this property |
Hi , I was not a lone traveller but there were two lone travellers staying at the camp whilst we were there. I cannot speak highly enough of EPC having stayed in numerous other camps across Kenya and Tanzania. February is a... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"A hair dryer would be great!"
Read review
"#4 is close to main activity area -- short walk for meals but can be noisy if people playing lawn games in..."
Read review
"We had a Tent 10 ( I think!) which had the most fantastic view."
Read review
"Tents located furthest from the dining/lounge/library tents, will have more wildlife pass by."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing