We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Heritage Park Hotel Honiara

Mendana Avenue, Honiara, Guadalcanal Island 1598 Solomon Islands
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (286)
Room & Suite (81)
Dining (59)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 7 hotels in Honiara
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
An upmarket business class hotel in Solomon Islands
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Nightclub / DJ
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Happy hour
Outdoor dining area
Poolside bar
Kids club
Kids pool
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Pedicure
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
ATM on site
Umbrella
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
iPod docking station
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi, Tamil

Location

Mendana Avenue, Honiara, Guadalcanal Island 1598 Solomon Islands
Heritage Park Hotel Honiara
420Reviews7Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 181
  • 157
  • 49
  • 17
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
mark_id wrote a review 10 Apr
George, South Africa61 contributions14 helpful votes
+1
Just checked in. Great service, quick efficient and most of all very nice people as seen everywhere in the Pacific. The hotel is nice and clean as are the rooms with everything the traveller could need. Highly recommend for anyone travelling through Honiara
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sanjay Bhargava, General Manager at Heritage Park Hotel Honiara
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Mark, Thank you for the fantastic review of the property and the people. We strive to be the best and to provide the best of services to all our guests. Please let us know during the course of your stay on areas which can help us improve. Kind regards, Sanjay Bhargava General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Conservationalist wrote a review 9 Apr
Vientiane, Laos15 contributions10 helpful votes
Exceptional hotel situated on the water front and surrounded by beautifully manicured grounds. Rooms are spacious and tastefully appointed with balconies overlooking the ocean or gardens. Two restaurants serve a variety of food; the breakfast buffet and dinners were delicious. The staff were super friendly and very helpful. This luxury hotel is a sanctuary in the mist of a bustling and dusty Honiara.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Within walking distance of the hotel is another gem -the Solomon Islands National Museum.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sanjay Bhargava, General Manager at Heritage Park Hotel Honiara
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you kindly for the par excellence review of the hotel and the people. We are all honored and deeply humbled. We strive to be the best and we feel we have earned our feathers when we receive appreciation such as the one given by you. Thank you and we look forward to being at your service again in future. Kind regards, Sanjay Bhargava General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Mona K wrote a review Mar 2024
3 contributions
Beautiful hotel, friendly and helpful staff. The rooms were clean and well kept. Good location, ocean facing. Pool looked welcoming but being near the Splash bar meant you were sometimes swimming with people around. Beautiful green gardens all around. Food at the restaurant was okay, preferred to go to other places to eat, and the gym felt quite "enclosed". But all in all I would recommend for their cleanliness, hospitality and being well-maintained.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sanjay Bhargava, General Manager at Heritage Park Hotel Honiara
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear MonaK896, Thank you extremely for your fantastic review of the hotel. It is highly appreciated and convinces us that our efforts towards customer satisfaction are in the right direction. The review will be shared with all the staff to make them realize their work is so appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you in future again. Kind regards, Sanjay Bhargava General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Disnne wrote a review Mar 2024
Tel Aviv, Israel4 contributions
Very nice staff. The rooms were nice, clean and cool and the swimming pool was very inviting. Nice omelettes for breakfast and good cappuccino. The outside park itself is relaxing and very well kept. We would definitely recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sanjay Bhargava, General Manager at Heritage Park Hotel Honiara
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Disnne, Thank you kindly for the wonderful review. We appreciate your having taken the time to pen down your thoughts and do wish you the best in your worldly travels. We look forward to being at your service in future again. Kind regards, Sanjay Bhargava General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Lucequinn wrote a review Mar 2024
Melbourne, Australia3 contributions1 helpful vote
Can't rate the hotel or staff highly enough. Was travelling for work but had my 18 month old son and my mother with me. Staff were super friendly and helpful. We stayed for 2 weeks so got to know the place well. Gardens are beautiful, pool a great relief from the heat! Rooms very comfortable and spacious. Def the best place to stay in Honiara.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sanjay Bhargava, General Manager at Heritage Park Hotel Honiara
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Lucequinn, Thank you kindly for your wonderful review of the hotel. Everyone loves the squeal and laughter of young children around them and already your son is being missed. We hope you were able to accomplish the work that you came for and hope we are able to be of service to you in future again. Best Regards, Sanjay Bhargava General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Cameron O wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution
This is a lovely hotel in a beautiful setting. Surprisingly it is one of very few properties which is oriented towards the water. The staff are delightful and diligent, the property is very well maintained. It was a real pleasure to stay there.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sanjay Bhargava, General Manager at Heritage Park Hotel Honiara
Responded 21 Jan 2024
Dear Guest, Thank you heaps for your wonderful comment. Your review reinforces our belief that our efforts are directed in the right direction and we are able to achieve our mission of providing fantastic guest service. We look forward to your visit to our hotel once again. Best Regards, Sanjay Bhargava General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Kartik P wrote a review Dec 2023
Brisbane, Australia60 contributions28 helpful votes
+1
Probably the nicest hotel in the capital city, Honiara. The rooms are very clean with all the mod cons you’d expect of a 4-5 star hotel. The toiletries are fresh and replenished everyday and the room service is excellent with the usually daily cleaning and maintenance. The gardens are very well looked after and the resort itself is very fresh and vibrant. The staff are excellent; polite and friendly and genuinely welcoming. The restaurant and dining areas (my favourite) serve the freshest of fresh food everyday with certain themed evenings. Indian curry night is by far the most popular with tourists and locals. The chefs are excellent. Overall excellent experience, great hotel management/general staff and certainly well worth staying there. Would highly recommend the Bhindi Masala cooked by the chef, one of the nicest I’ve had!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: The chefs do make some tailored dishes so don’t be afraid to ask them. For Indian Curry fans, ask...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sanjay Bhargava, General Manager at Heritage Park Hotel Honiara
Responded 21 Jan 2024
Dear Guest, Thank you heaps for your wonderful comment. Your review reinforces our belief that our efforts are directed in the right direction and we are able to achieve our mission of providing fantastic guest service. We thank you also for taking the time to write the excellent review. We look forward to your visit to our hotel once again. Best Regards, Sanjay Bhargava General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Barnskybeat wrote a review Dec 2023
Berlin, Germany541 contributions254 helpful votes
The hotel is centrally located in Honiara and is set in a lush tropical seafront garden. Rooms are well appointed, clean and comfortable. Some face the sea with others have excellent garden views. Food in the restaurant and beach bar is good and service is excellent. Staff is very helpful and courteous. The hotel manager Sanjay is outstanding and will ensure that all your needs are met. He is extremely accommodating and ensured that I was able to reserve a room during the Pacific Games during which the hotel was fully booked. Due to an unanticipated change in my itinerary I needed to check out one day early. I was allowed to check out without any penalty and late checkout could also be accommodated. The hotel is highly recommended for its outstanding service, location, and quality of accommodation.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
David W wrote a review Nov 2023
1 contribution
Very pleasant stay. Nice staff. No significant complaints other than I was charged extra for a second cup of coffee at breakfast. Seemed a bit on the cheap side to do this. And not all items on the drinks menu were actually available.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sanjay Bhargava, General Manager at Heritage Park Hotel Honiara
Responded 21 Jan 2024
Dear Guest, Thank you heaps for your wonderful comment. Your review reinforces our belief that our efforts are directed in the right direction and we are able to achieve our mission of providing fantastic guest service. Your comment on the coffee and non availability of menu items has been noted and will be suitably addressed. We look forward to your visit to our hotel once again. Best Regards, Sanjay Bhargava General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
BeautGem wrote a review Jul 2023
Canberra, Australia205 contributions150 helpful votes
As long as you don’t want a hot shower or attention to detail it’s terrific! Arrived for a week of business and found the accommodation is good with the exception of no hot water. Now in a tropical environment one may think a cold shower isn’t too bad - wrong! But what is also disappointing is the lack or urgency or focus on rectifying the situation - completely irrelevant to the organisation. You would think a change of room would be an obvious alternative - but apparently management have to be consulted and seeing that it’s a weekend… the conversation is very much silent. The hotel looks good, staff are friendly, food is okay, room is clean, internet is testy, login processes are not explained, nor are they in the room directory. Nor is the fact of the solar hot water system not working or the day has been overcast, that there is a “booster” switch to make the water hot - but that’s only if the heating element is not broken. Location is good looking over the water…. But next door is a very loud nightclub and the “doof doof” of music was still going at 2am. I will never stay here again!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Avoid this hotel
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sanjay Bhargava, General Manager at Heritage Park Hotel Honiara
Responded 10 Aug 2023
Dear Guest, Thanks for your feedback. I agree it is a serious shortcoming to have in a hotel and one can definitely feel very disappointed. The worsening power situation in the city has exacerbated and caused immense breakdowns to appliances and machinery. However, the hot water issue has since been sorted out. You will agree we had given you a room change and weekend or not Management is always available to attend to guest’s needs. My apologies that you had to endure the inconvenience. We do hope you will overlook this experience as a one off aberration and we look forward to being at your service in future again. Kind Regards, Sanjay Bhargava General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Honiara area.
PRICE RANGE
$438 - $701 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
Solomon IslandsGuadalcanal IslandHoniara
NUMBER OF ROOMS
87
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HERITAGE PARK HOTEL HONIARA - Reviews & Price Comparison (Solomon Islands) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Heritage Park Hotel Honiara
Which popular attractions are close to Heritage Park Hotel Honiara?
Nearby attractions include Honiara Central Market (1.0 km) and Mbonege Beach (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Heritage Park Hotel Honiara?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Heritage Park Hotel Honiara?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Heritage Park Hotel Honiara?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Heritage Park Hotel Honiara?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Heritage Park Hotel Honiara?
Conveniently located restaurants include Breakwater Cafe, Coral Sea Resort & Casino, and Hakubai Japanese Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Heritage Park Hotel Honiara?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Heritage Park Hotel Honiara have airport transportation?
Yes, Heritage Park Hotel Honiara offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Heritage Park Hotel Honiara offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Heritage Park Hotel Honiara?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Hindi, and Tamil.
Does Heritage Park Hotel Honiara have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.