InterContinental Residences Saigon
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

InterContinental Residences Saigon

Corner Nguyen Du St. & Le Van Huu St. District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 700000 Vietnam
Traveller (490)
A tranquil living space with a view of vibrant city
Room & Suite (234)
Hanami Afternoon Tea experience at The Library Lounge
Dining (72)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#51 of 786 hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Contemporary and fully furnished apartment spaces in the heart of Saigon's District 1, InterContinental Residences Saigon offers the Live, Work, Entertain lifestyle to both long-term and short-term visitors. With exquisite and spacious apartment floor plans and layouts, exceptional facilities, luxury services, and insider city information, these premium apartments let residents experience Vietnam's vibrant city on their terms, however long the stay.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Kids club
Airport transportation
Conference facilities
Car park
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Happy hour
Car hire
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
Salon
Steam room
24-hour security
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Sun deck
ATM on site
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Dining area
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Microwave
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Vietnamese
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Direct & Save with IHG One Rewards

Location

Corner Nguyen Du St. & Le Van Huu St. District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 700000 Vietnam
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Ho Chi Minh City Airport
430Reviews32Q+A80Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 319
  • 61
  • 22
  • 16
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Dhruba M wrote a review May 2023
Kolkata (Calcutta), India34 contributions4 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A beautiful property in district 1 of HCMC which is perfect for staying if you are travelling with a large group of family members (in our case it was a group of six). We took a 3 bedroom apartment with balcony (staying on the 24th floor) and it was fantastic given the space and amenities. It had a cook out area with all amenities like micro etc fitted with it along with cutlery and dishes. A large living room with a large TV, home theatre system and sofas to relax and a beautiful balcony to chill out. The three bed rooms were large with enough storage spaces. The master bed room has an attached toilet while the other two bed rooms had to share a common toilet. It would have been nice if each room had their own toilet. The check in and check out was very smooth and the staff at the front office were very friendly and cooperating. The breakfast is served in the connecting IHG hotel ground floor and is a two minute walk through a passage way. The breakfast spread was vast and varied and everything you may want to have is served there. If you want to have tea or coffee order with some time in hand as they prepare for you fresh brew every time you order. We were booked on a family getaway plan (through the radisson app) and hence the dinner was part of the package. The dinner was served in the Yu Chu restaurant on the first floor of the IHG hotel. There was a bit of a misunderstanding on the timings as we reached at 9pm for dinner but was told that the restaurant closes at 9pm. However after a few rounds of discussion they were kind enough to make an exception and serve us the dinner and the food was just mind blowing. We had crabmeat soup, prawn-pork-mushroom dumplings, stir fried brocolli, sweet and sour pork, fish, chicken, fried rice and a amazing mango pudding. A big thanks to Mr. Sang and his team for this. Just in case if you are staying on a room only basis the hotel building has a plethora of stand alone dining options (serving Vietnamese, Chinese, Japanese, European etc food ) in he ground floor on the connecting passageway along with a Stabucks and a 24x7 departmental store. Or you can order in food froma restaurant of your choice through Grab or other food delivery service. All major sightseeing locations and shopping areas in district one is within 10-15 mins walking distance and the airport is about 20-30 mins away depending on the time of travel. Easy accessibility to cabs and grab taxi service is also available here. Overall a great property, with great staff and in a great location
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Justin Malcolm, General Manager at InterContinental Residences Saigon
Responded 26 May 2023
Dear Dhruba20, Thank you so much for your review of our residences. We trust you had a comfortable stay with us. I'd like to personally thank you for the WOW review and recommendation at the highest level of your recent stay with us! Your valuable feedback let us know how we're doing and truly does make a difference. I’m thrilled that you had such a wonderful experience. I am so pleased to read your terrific review and it is our pleasure to have provided you such a memorable experience through our Family Getaway package and very glad to hear that you enjoyed your appointed apartment. The apartments have been developed to the highest specification, offering contemporary but timeless interior design and state-of-the-art security, kitchen and living appliances, along with the latest sound and light system. We offer 1, 2 and 3-bedroom apartments ranging from 78 to 204 sqm in a variety of layouts. Our three bedroom residences are located from the 23rd to 31st floors, offering panoramic views of the city. I really appreciate your positive comment about Yu Chu. Our dedicated and skillful chef always put their best effort and passion into every dish they cook, in order to make every dining experience an unforgettable one. As you have mentioned, one of the reasons we stand out is our prime location: right in the heart of District 1, within walking distance to many tourist attractions and corporate offices. The complex where we are located also has many restaurants with different cuisine, cafes, bars and a supermarket. Many thanks again, we look forward to welcoming you back very soon when your travels bring you to this lively city. Sincerely, Justin Malcolm General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
t0kra wrote a review Jan 2020
Milpitas, California144 contributions74 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I thought the hotel was great with beautiful rooms and amenities for the room. The service of every person at the hotel was great with everyone helpful with assistance and respectful. It located within district one and a few minutes drive away from a lot restaurants and Saigon Center if you interested in shopping. The residence are ideal if you want to cook and have laundry needs because there is full kitchen and washer/dryer in the room. Moreover, it within a building that has restaurants and convenience.

My only problem with the hotel is that when I email the hotel they didn't respond.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Choose a room with view of the city and high floors to avoid the noise in the city
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IHG_ICSaigon, Hotel Manager at InterContinental Residences Saigon
Responded 8 Jan 2020
Dear 892arthurn, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We trust you had a comfortable stay with us. As we strive to provide the highest level of service everyday; we truly regret to learn that we did not meet your expectation for the delayed responding. Our team appreciates your candid feedback that we will be sure to address and we are constantly working to make improvements on the quality wherever possible. Many thanks again, we look forward to welcoming you back very soon when your travels bring you to this lively city. Sincerely, Daniel Solombrino Hotel Manager, InterContinental Saigon
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Swmy n wrote a review Aug 2023
Singapore392 contributions89 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I chose to stay in the Intercontinental Saigon Residences, instead of the hotel, as I was travelling with my elderly parents and wanted to have the living room and kitchen facilities for us to enjoy.

We were initially given an apartment on the 5th floor above the swimming pool (which is on the 3rd floor). After requesting for a change, I was very grateful that we were upgraded to an apartment on the 24th floor with a balcony – we really enjoyed the city view from this level.

Although the Residences forgot(?) to do housekeeping for us on the 2nd day, I felt that the staff at the Intercontinental were generally great. Enjoyed my 3-night stay here.

To summarize, the pros of the Residences:
• Spacious and comfortable apartment, even with the additional bed in the living room.
• Great view and less claustrophobic on the higher floors.
• Additional bed for the 3rd person was foc.
• The staff especially in the lobby were helpful and friendly.
• Buffet breakfast at the Intercontinental Hotel had many choices, and I appreciated that they changed some of the menu daily so that we had new items to try for all our 3 days.
• Easy airconditioned walk from the Residences through M Plaza to get to the hotel.
• Good location, with Intercontinental Hotel just across the road from HCMC Book Street. Easy walk to Notre Dame, Central Post Office and the Independence Palace.
• After getting used to the city, we could also walk to the Ben Thanh market area (including Saigon Centre, Saigon Square) as well as the Opera House and Nguyen Hue Walking Street.
• Remembered we were celebrating a birthday, and gave a complimentary cake.

Cons:
• Housekeeping had room for improvement – apartment was quite dusty, and they forgot to clean up the apartment on the 2nd day.
• Only 2 sets of bathrobes, towels, bottled water etc. provided despite our booking for 3 persons. No dishwashing detergent in the apartment, had to call reception to request.
• The shower tap was impossibly too tight to turn! Hotel had to send in a plumber but even after loosening the tap, it was too difficult to turn when my hand got soapy.
• Difficult to call through to reception in the afternoon, presumably they were busy with people checking in?
• Hotel spa was underwhelming for the price, especially as the masseuse was having a sour face most of the time.
• The booking process was a bit confusing – despite booking for 3 adults, the email confirmation said that breakfast was for up to 2 adults? The rate was quoted in USD, whereas the actual payment was charged in VND. Was also initially confused about whether there would be charges for the additional bed, and whether there would be additional taxes. All these despite booking on the official hotel website! However in the end everything worked out alright.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Request a room on a higher floor eg. above 10th floor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Justin Malcolm, Owner at InterContinental Residences Saigon
Responded 7 Aug 2023
Dear s-myluvtotravel, Thank you so much for your detailed review of our residences. We trust you had a comfortable stay with us. We are truly glad to hear that you had a most pleasant experience, and enjoyed a comfortable stay from check in to check out. Our colleagues are working hard every day to consistently provide first class services along with the finest facilities of our residences. As you have mentioned, one of the reasons we stand out is our prime location: right in the heart of District 1, within walking distance to many tourist attractions and corporate offices. The complex where we are located also has many restaurants with different cuisine, cafes, bars and a supermarket. I am also glad to hear that you enjoyed your appointed apartment and the breakfast buffet at Market 39. Our team appreciates your candid feedback about the room and Spa InterContinental that we will be sure to address and we are constantly working to make improvements on the quality wherever possible. Many thanks again, we look forward to welcoming you back very soon when your travels bring you to this lively city. Sincerely, Justin Malcolm General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mark T wrote a review Jan 2023
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My family stayed in the 3 bdr corner suite, which the receptionist kindly gave us. All the staff were highly trained and friendly, and were all keen to help us. The apartment itself was extremely large, but yet was starting to look dated. Many appliances (tvs, furniture) weren’t updated, which was very disappointing for the price we paid. Another note, they only give you 2 tvs, one in the master and the other in the living room; the tvs were small and old. Rooms were large and mostly clean (it looked like no one had vacuumed under the rug for years). The beds, were extremely comfortable and of a nice size. Breakfast was extremely hot, with fresh, hot food being brought out regularly. There were a variety of food available at the breakfast buffet. We found the gym and pool to be small, and with 3 walls encasing the pool meaning there was little views of Saigon. All in all, this was an enjoyable stay.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from InterContinental Saigon, Marketing at InterContinental Residences Saigon
Responded 18 Jan 2023
Dear J9419ZTmarkt, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We trust you had a comfortable stay with us. As we strive to provide the highest level of service everyday; we truly regret to learn that we did not meet your expectation for the delivered service. Our team appreciates your candid feedback that we will be sure to address and we are constantly working to make improvements on the quality wherever possible. Many thanks again, we look forward to welcoming you back very soon when your travels bring you to this lively city. Sincerely, Justin Malcolm General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lynn wrote a review Jul 2022
24 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Checked into intercontinental Saigon residences yesterday for 5 nights. Asked why my IHG platinum privileges were not applied (room upgrade etc), front desk said these only applied at the intercontinental HOTEL side, not the residences. Ok, then please specify in the app when I book that all IHG privileges do not apply.

Asked about access to the lounge since they specified there is lounge access for the room in the app, they said it’s a residents’ lounge without any refreshments. Ok, again please specify in the app.

When I asked the above and expressed disappointment upon checkin, the front desk really didn’t care. I did not press the issue then but I think it is not right. In other reputable hotels, they would have probably tried to have some form of customer recovery or at least apologized. No, they really didn’t care.

The pictures of the room in the app was also misleading as it showed balcony furniture that wasn’t there.

Honestly if I had know the above I would have paid marginally more and booked the “hotel” side. Really disappointed with my choice.

That said, you can’t beat the location of the hotel and the size of the rooms. The rooms/apartments are a little dated and my wifi wasn’t working initially (but they sent someone and fixed it in a jiffy as it was due to a faulty cable) but my husband loved the space.

Housekeeping has also been really prompt and nice. Actually I have to say that the rest of the staff at the hotel (bellhop, housekeeping etc) were all really nice and made me feel at home and welcome. With the exception of the front desk.

You can hear the vehicles horning outside most of the day but it adds to the charm cos it’s afterall HCMC.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from InterContinental Saigon, Owner at InterContinental Residences Saigon
Responded 7 Jul 2022
Dear Lyo830, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us and bringing this issue to our attention. First and foremost, we would like to apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you during your stay. Although we never want to learn that a guest has had a bad experience; comments such as yours allow us to take an honest look at our operations and make necessary improvements. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Daniel Solombrino Hotel & Residences Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Paige V wrote a review Jun 2023
2 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at Residential Intercontinental and it has to be one of my favorite places to stay in Hoi Chi Minh. It is a very large room which resembles an apartment. The kitchen is very large with a big countertop. The housekeeping does our dishes every night. In addition, the overall room is very clean and is constantly clean with the excellent work of the housekeeping. The bathroom is very large with a nice bathtub and the shower has a hand shower and a rain shower head. The bed is very large with the comfiest and very fluffy pillows. I would recommend this place to anyone because it also has great food options downstairs.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Justin Malcolm, General Manager at InterContinental Residences Saigon
Responded 11 Jun 2023
Dear 166paigev, Thank you so much for your review of our residences. We trust you had a comfortable stay with us. We love to hear such terrific guest feedback, I am so happy to know how much you enjoyed your stay experience, especially the service we delivered. Our property and passionate colleagues are working hard everyday to earn guests’ praises like yours and I will share your kind words to them. The apartments have been developed to the highest specification, offering contemporary but timeless interior design and state-of-the-art security, kitchen and living appliances, along with the latest sound and light system. We are very proud of our Residences and glad that you enjoyed your stay here. Many thanks again, we look forward to welcoming you back very soon when your travels bring you to this lively city. Sincerely, Justin Malcolm General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michael K wrote a review Jul 2020
Los Angeles, California151 contributions127 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I have stayed in the Grand Hyatt, Le Meridian, New World etc. As a long stay property this is the best in Ho Chi Minh so far. This does not meam they can’t improve. They should on some points. As a Royal Ambassador to have my membership amenities and privleges cut to the bone under the excuse of being a “residence” is more than just irritating... mostly because all the other IHG Intercontinental residences everywhere ele I have stayed around the world did not do this. To their credit they did make some exceptions for me. But as I have stayed in this property over 200 days in the last 10 years and know all their staff I would expect at least that much accommodation. I will say it gets worse every visit though. I hope this trend doea not continue as I really like it there.

Its also expensive, ... but does my whole stay warrant a 5 star review.... yes it does. Its the best location for business travelers in Ho chi minh. Its modern and connected to a very nice upscale mall and everyone speaks a good amount of english and the property is kept very clean and maintained very well.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from InterContinental Saigon, Owner at InterContinental Residences Saigon
Responded 27 Jul 2020
Dear MichaelK285, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We trust you had a comfortable stay with us. As we strive to provide the highest level of service everyday; we truly regret to learn that we did not meet your expectation for the delivered service. Our team appreciates your candid feedback that we will be sure to address and we are constantly working to make improvements on the quality wherever possible. Many thanks again, we look forward to welcoming you back very soon when your travels bring you to this lively city. Sincerely, Daniel Solombrino Hotel Manager, InterContinental Saigon
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DirkTraveller wrote a review Sept 2022
Gold Coast, Australia63 contributions20 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
From the moment you step in till you leave nothing is too much trouble.
I spent 7 nights and the hotel exceeded all my expectations.
The pool and gym are great and breakfast was amazing.

Very helpful staff who organized some tours.

I would happily recommend it to any one.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from InterContinental Saigon, Owner at InterContinental Residences Saigon
Responded 12 Sept 2022
Dear 17dirkv, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We trust you had a comfortable stay with us. We love to hear such terrific guest feedback, I am so happy to know how much you enjoyed your stay experience, especially the service we delivered. Our property and passionate colleagues are working hard everyday to earn guests’ praises like yours and I will share your kind words to them. Many thanks again, we look forward to welcoming you back very soon when your travels bring you to this lively city. Sincerely, Daniel Solombrino Hotel & Residences Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tatsuya K wrote a review May 2022
Singapore, Singapore2 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I am a regular stayer of the Hotel. The hotel is enough nice to call as 5 star hotel at all. The staffs are always tried to keep their hospitality. The restrant at 1st floor also nice taste with good glass wine.

Also this residence side has Washing Machine with detergent, Kitchen, and big wardlorbs so that I feel always happy to have such facility since afte my tredmill and weight training (the facility here is also nice enough), I sweat a lots and I can wash my wears everyday.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from InterContinental Saigon, Owner at InterContinental Residences Saigon
Responded 8 May 2022
Dear 579tatsuyak, Thank you so much for your review of our Residences. We trust you had a comfortable stay with us. Our fully furnished Residences offer the latest audio-visual equipment, broadband internet connection, fully equipped kitchen, state-of-the-art fire and life safety systems and individually controlled air conditioning. We are very proud of our Residences and glad that you enjoyed your stay here. Many thanks again, we look forward to welcoming you back very soon when your travels bring you to this lively city. Sincerely, Daniel Solombrino Hotel & Residences Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AdventurousTaster wrote a review Apr 2024
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia16 contributions5 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
A very enjoyable stay for us, a family with 3 young kids. The breakfast buffet had a good spread with nice local congee and vietnamese coffee. Being our first time in HCMC, the friendly and attentive staff (especially Van and Quan) were always accommodating and gave us good recommendations to local eats and places of visit. What I found good was after checkout services of a business lounge and changing rooms to refresh for guests in between flights. The shower water pressure was relatively low in the unit though. Apart from that, pleasant stay and would recommend for families.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Justin Malcolm, General Manager at InterContinental Residences Saigon
Responded 22 Apr 2024
Dear AdventurousTaster, Thank you so much for your review of our residences. We trust you had a comfortable stay with us. We are truly glad to hear that you had a most pleasant experience, and enjoyed a comfortable stay from check in to check out. Our colleagues are working hard every day to consistently provide first class services along with the finest facilities of our residences. Please rest assured we will look into the water pressure in the unit as per your mentioning. We will share your feedback with our team and make the necessary improvement. Many thanks again, we look forward to welcoming you back very soon when your travels bring you to this lively city. Sincerely, Justin Malcolm General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from aliO8269RB
Preston, United Kingdom254 contributions45 helpful votes
All staff were really friendly and helpful from Reception to the restaurants I could not fault them.
TheglobalCEO asked a question Aug 2019
Wahroonga, Australia124 contributions49 helpful votes
Is there a sauna in the resident part of hotel
Answer from Priyam2787
Dubai, United Arab Emirates113 contributions95 helpful votes
Yes there is
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam2 contributions1 helpful vote
Dear yunivalentia, Thank you for contacting InterContinental Saigon Hotel & Residences. Regarding to your inquiry, we can arrange extra bed for your accommodation. Please kindly contact our Reservation team at +84 8 3520 9999 for further information. Thank you & Best regards, InterContinental Saigon
Shiv S asked a question Jan 2019
Hyderabad, India1 contribution
Is this same as Intercontinental Asiana Saigon? Or it's a different hotel?
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam2 contributions1 helpful vote
Dear Shiv S, thank you for contacting InterContinental Saigon. Yes we are the same hotel, we changed our name from InterContinental Asiana Saigon to InterContinental Saigon since 2015. Should we be any of your assistance, please don't hesitate to contact us. Thank you & May you have a great day ahead. Sincerely, InterContinental Saigon
100 Countries 7 Continents wrote a tip Mar 2024
New York303 contributions13 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"It's not the hotel Intercontinental, it' the residences; make sure you let the car service know as they will drop you off at the hotel area."
Read full review
Hugo wrote a tip Feb 2024
Melbourne, Australia18 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"There’s a main hotel and the residences hotel so make sure to go to the right one."
Read full review
Amy N wrote a tip Jan 2024
Huntington Beach, California1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Purchase the breakfast buffet package! Convenient store open until midnight, lots of restaurants in the lobby, bank is also downstairs"
Read full review
ChrisLIM wrote a tip Nov 2023
Singapore, Singapore41 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"5min walk to Notre Dame Cathedral and the Post Office Building. "
Read full review
Swmy n wrote a tip Aug 2023
Singapore392 contributions89 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Request a room on a higher floor eg. above 10th floor"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Ho Chi Minh City area.
PRICE RANGE
$299 - $375 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
intercontinental asiana saigon residences hotel ho chi minh city
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Intercontinental Residences Saigon
LOCATION
VietnamHo Chi Minh City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
260
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

INTERCONTINENTAL RESIDENCES SAIGON - Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about InterContinental Residences Saigon
Which popular attractions are close to InterContinental Residences Saigon?
Nearby attractions include Central Post Office (0.4 km), Ho Chi Minh City's Book Street (0.2 km), and Monte-Carlo Saigon (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at InterContinental Residences Saigon?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at InterContinental Residences Saigon?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at InterContinental Residences Saigon?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at InterContinental Residences Saigon?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to InterContinental Residences Saigon?
Conveniently located restaurants include Xliii Coffee, Poke Saigon Ly Tu Trong, and Italiani's Pizza.
Are there opportunities to exercise at InterContinental Residences Saigon?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does InterContinental Residences Saigon have airport transportation?
Yes, InterContinental Residences Saigon offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at InterContinental Residences Saigon?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does InterContinental Residences Saigon offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at InterContinental Residences Saigon?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Vietnamese.
All Ho Chi Minh City HotelsHo Chi Minh City Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Ho Chi Minh CityHotels near InterContinental Residences Saigon
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire