We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sanouva Saigon Hotel

Save
Traveller (426)
Room & Suite (275)
Dining (41)
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
About
Description
Sanouva Saigon is a newly established hotel, at the heart of Ho Chi Minh City, one block away from Ben Thanh market, the most famous traditional market in Saigon. Our 53 elegant rooms are all equipped with More center air-conditioning system, cable LCD TV, IDD Telephone, and free Wireless Broadband Internet at your fingertips. Each room also has its own bathroom with shower and built in hair dryer, a well stocked mini-bar, safety box to guarantee comfort during guest’s stay. Our hotel provides our guests with a luxurious restaurant with professional chefs to deliver you the finest cuisine. We put our very best effort to ensure guest stay at our humble establishment, Sanouva, a pleasurable, comfortable and enjoyable one. We wish to make guest’s experience with us as mesmerizing as their visit to our city. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Airport Transportation
Breakfast Available
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Minibar
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pool
Beachfront
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Business
,
Romantic
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Business
,
Romantic
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
53
Price range
US$48 - US$99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Reviews (1,678)
Filter reviews
1,382 results
Traveller rating
477
699
168
25
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
477
699
168
25
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ben thanh market great location the breakfast area street food market within walking distance great shower central location small hotel reception staff clean rooms reunification palace post office night market other hotels war remnants museum comfortable hotel stayed here for nights
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,382 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed as a family with a young infant. Staff were very accommodating and friendly. Check in and check out was great. Room was basic but clean and served our needs during our stay. Hotel provided Cot for our infant.

Thank Mario_Gala82
Response from SanouvaSaigon H, Manager at Sanouva Saigon HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mario_Gala82, Thank you very much for review, We feel pround that you enjoyed our service as well as location. We look forward to welcoming you back next time. With best regards,

Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

This hotel is a no thrills hotel, however for the price, it does what it says on the tin. The room was massive, and the bed was a great size too. The room and bathroom was in immaculate condition and was clean. The only downfall...More

Thank Callum R
Response from SanouvaSaigon H, Manager at Sanouva Saigon HotelResponded 10 September 2018

Dear Callum R, Thank you very much for your review, We are on renovation and will re-open on Oct 21, we believe that your feedback will be helpful to us. We look forward to welcoming you back. With best regards,

Reviewed 4 September 2018

The hotel is basically Ok for its category and location. Room, showers, TV quality and breakfast were also good enough. Too much pork everywhere in the breakfast that many people (besides vegetarians and Muslims) don't eat. I cheap glass fell down in my room and...More

1  Thank francomiralles
Response from SanouvaSaigon H, Manager at Sanouva Saigon HotelResponded 10 September 2018

Dear francomiralles, Thank you for your review, We well noted your feedback and are looking for kind of unbreakable glasses.\ We look forward to having another oppotunity to welcome you back. With best regards,

Reviewed 16 August 2018

Only the position is ok, but three are many hotels around so this is definetey not an added value. Dirty bed sheets: we ask to change, and they change with...dirty sheets, blood and other spot, unbelivable!No space for the breakfast. Noise. The guy who insist...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank nikon70lm
Response from SanouvaSaigon H, Manager at Sanouva Saigon HotelResponded 22 August 2018

Dear lmarcadent, Thank you very much for taking your time to share with us your experience, As a service supplier, we always put our guest's expectation on first ,We would like to send our sinerest apologies as we did not meet your expectation. After checking...More

Reviewed 11 August 2018

Perfect location, near the old market and other must see places. less Clean, nice, friendly stuff. Rooms are clean, nice. Really a budget hotel to recommend. Small store is next to hotel, also many shops, reastaurants and coffie places.

Thank Kristina D
Response from SanouvaSaigon H, Manager at Sanouva Saigon HotelResponded 13 August 2018

Dear Kristina D, Thank you very much for taking your time to share your experience at Sanouva Saigon Hotel, We look forward to welcoming you back. With Best Regards,

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Bill H
15 May 2018|
Answer
Response from Enid C | Reviewed this property |
We had booked a room for two and they took a copy of our passports when we checked in - we are Canadian and married. But there is a notice in the hotel lobby that if you get visitors you meet in the lobby. That's what... More
-1
Votes
CelesteM602
26 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Middleageexplorers | Reviewed this property |
Yes it has plentiful hot water & hot water shower
0
Votes
Rashidah Razak H
18 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Sid Ralda R | Reviewed this property |
To the best of my knowledge the only access to the lobby was via the stairs in this hotel, making wheelchair access difficult. Would be worthwhile checking directly with the hotel in case there is another lift we were not... More
1
Vote
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing