We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Royal Cliff Beach Hotel

Traveller (1413)
Room & Suite (520)
Pool & Beach (301)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The vibrant and lively Royal Cliff Beach Hotel (Casual luxury) is located in the heart of the Royal Cliff Hotels Group. The hotel went through extensive renovation recently and the rooms offer IPTV solution. Providing exceptional value for money, the hotel offers a wide range of accommodation and all the benefits and facilities of a luxurious five star resort including, 11 restaurants, 5 bars, 2 health spas, Thai cooking school, fitness centre, 7 floodlit tennis courts, 2 air-conditioned squash courts, 7 swimming pools, kids' world, Teen lounge, exclusive beach and private catamaran. There is also a business centre equipped with the latest Apple Macs available within the resort for business travelers.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Airport Transportation
Babysitting
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Shuttle Bus Service
Tennis Court
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Smoking rooms available
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Bay View
HOTEL CLASS
1,249Reviews
1,815Photos
49Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 686
  • 331
  • 129
  • 54
  • 49
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+1
Now the hotel is not the newest, it's a good 20+ years old and does show its age in places but I feel that is well maintained and certainly inside is well furnished. We were staying the Ocean View Deluxe rooms which I understand are the most recently furnished. It was a lovely
Read more
Response from Royal_Cliff_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on several of our TripAdvisor pages. We were thrilled to know you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and appreciated the freshly renovated Ocean Deluxe room and all the small details like sensor in the bathroom, we paid attention to in order to make your stay even more comfortable. Thank you for highlighting our pool area, it is indeed a very popular place for having a relaxing evening and capturing picture perfect sunsets. We have shared your compliments and kind words with our kitchen and service teams and everyone was delighted to know their love for customer service contributed to your wonderful time at Royal Cliff. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon for another relaxing stay. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest! Best regards, Prem Calais General Manager
Read more
I’m no stranger to hotels that aren’t worth their money. That said, when I pay for a 5* resort well above the average price for any hotel in the area, I expect it to be a lot more than a 3*! I paid in excess of $140 per night for some of the worst service, conditions and
Read more
Response from Royal_Cliff_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We were extremely disappointed to receive such a review and would like to apologize for failing to meet your expectations. We highly appreciate the points you mentioned and have already discussed them among the team. We are sorry, certain moments like the delivery of the luggage to the room, for example, were not communicated to you in a proper way which affected your first impression of us. After the investigation, we found that the staff were waiting for you to move into the new room to deliver the bags, as the preparation of the room took some time, therefore the delivery of the luggage was delayed as well. We are sorry for not explaining it at the time and making you wait. As for the issue at the bar, we understand it is unacceptable and please be assured, your complaint did not fall on deaf ears and measures will be taken in order to improve this aspect. Regarding the issue with the chocolate bar, unfortunately we do not control the fauna of the greenery surrounding the hotel and ants might get attracted by the sweets left. We highly recommend to use the refrigerator provided in the room in order to keep the freshness of the food you have in the room and be able to enjoy it any time you want. We regret your stay was not as seamless as we all hoped. We hope you would give us a chance in the future and consider staying in any of other hotels in the Royal Cliff Hotels Group if the Royal Cliff Beach Hotel was not to your liking. Best regards, Prem Calais General Manager
Read more
Stayed here in the Dec for few days. It seems hotel is renovated recently. From entrance till room it all felt like new. Room was very nice and view from balcony is good. For me main attraction was Infini pool and Fitz Club. Its a big hotel complex with so many pools,
Read more
Response from Royal_Cliff_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Responded 2 Jan 2019
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience following your recent stay with us. We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay here at the Royal Cliff Beach Hotel and thank you for your kind words concerning our facilities. Your praises will be shared with our associates. It was a pleasure to have you here as our guest! We all very much look forward to welcome you back for more amazing stays in the future. Best Regards, Prem Calais General Manager
Read more
i’m spending 3 nights 2 days there. so impressed. they have a gorgeous breakfasts. panorama view at swimming pool finally there’s service are the bast ... u dont wanna miss it and if u wanna go in to the city of course they’re have a shuttle bus for u too.
Read more
Response from Royal_Cliff_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Responded 6 Jan 2019
Dear valued guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review with us and with the TripAdvisor community. We were delighted to know that we managed to impress you with our breakfast and service. Our team loves to go above and beyond to ensure a memorable experience for our guests and we greatly appreciate your compliments. It was a pleasure to have you as our guests! And we are most certainly looking forward to welcoming you and your family back on your next stay in Pattaya. Best regards, Prem Calais General Manager
Read more
Fantasea kid club Customer service is very good. Friendly manager and staff are very helpful. Manager and staff take care of children very good. The inside of Fantasea kid club is very clean. New and very clean toys. Fantasea kid club is perfect. the hotel has best of the sea
Read more
Response from Royal_Cliff_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Responded 2 Jan 2019
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor with us. We truly appreciate you for taking the time out of your day to write this review. It is a pleasure to read that you found the services at Funtasea to be very good and the area to be very clean. We are also very happy to know that you enjoyed the unique atmosphere where only a resort like ours can give. Once again, thank you. We all very much look forward to welcome you back to the Royal Cliff Hotels Group again in the future. Best Regards, Prem Calais General Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Bathtub
Balcony
Huge bed!
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorRoyal Cliff Beach Hotel
The Ratanakosin Suite at the Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorRoyal Cliff Beach Hotel
The Ratanakosin Suite at the Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
PreviousNext
123456104
Dear SmileeLancashire, Greetings from Royal Cliff Hotels Group - The State of Exclusivity & Fascination! According to your concern about the use of our private beach. Non in-house guest can enjoy our private beach, swimming pool at Royal Cliff Beach Hotel, moreover you can use the facilities at our fitness center, Fitz Club such as gym and swimming pools at cost of THB 1,200 per person and per day. If you have further questions, please feel free to contact us. Have a nice day! Best regards, Royal Cliff Marketing Team
0 votes
Show all answers
Dear Eshaan M, Greetings from Royal Cliff Hotels Group - The State of Exclusivity and Fascination! Congratulations on your wedding anniversary ahead of time. About your inquiry, an additional may apply if we have to close down the pool. However, Beach infini pool is open until 10pm. We have dinner service at Royal Wing Suites & Spa, Dining by the Sea. In which you can have dinner under the star while listening to sea waves and enjoy the food under candle lights. Best regards, Royal Cliff Marketing Team
0 votes
Yes they can. Had them several times when my daughter was younger. Send the hotel a email and book one
0 votes
Dear Johanna M, It is 20-30 minutes walking and around 10 minutes driving, depending on the traffic. Best regards, Royal Cliff Marketing Team
0 votes
Dear Pamela P, For deposit at Royal Cliff Hotels Group are listed as following: Beach hotel, Beach terrace, Grand hotel, the amount of deposit that you need to hand in is $200. Meanwhile, it is $500 for Royal Wing Suites and Spa. Best regards, Royal Cliff Marketing Team
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345610
"Book Sea View rooms/Infini pool view rooms"
"Mini Suite Plus sea view"
"Do not chose a mountain view room"
"Get a suite with ocean view"
"High floor sea view room"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$94 - US$463 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
royal cliff beach pattayahotel royal cliff beach
LOCATION
ThailandChonburi ProvincePattaya
NUMBER OF ROOMS
544
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing