Avani+ Riverside Bangkok Hotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Avani+ Riverside Bangkok Hotel

The hotel grounds, pool, and complimentary river boat shuttle.
Traveller (4340)
窗景
Room & Suite (487)
Avani+ Riverside Bangkok Hotel
Videos (2)
What is Travellers’ Choice Best of the Best?
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to those businesses that are the Best of the Best on Tripadvisor, those that earn excellent reviews from travellers and are ranked in the top 1% of properties worldwide.
Learn more

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#52 of 1,236 hotels in Bangkok
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to the top 1% of businesses across select categories.
Overlooking Bangkok's bustling Chao Phraya River, Avani+ Riverside Bangkok Hotel is perfectly situated among Bangkok Riverside hotels to grab a bite, see the sights or head to a meeting. Shuttle boat services to the BTS Skytrain and the central Saphan Taksin boat pier make connecting to the city's major commercial, shopping and entertainment districts a breeze, but if you prefer stick close, Riverside Plaza has 68 restaurants bars and shops to keep you occupied when based at one of the convenient Bangkok resorts in the area.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar / lounge
Nightclub / DJ
Babysitting
Free shuttle or taxi services
Parking
Wifi
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Foot massage
Massage
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Laptop safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Thai
Hotel links
Special Offer:FLEXI DEAL

Location

257 Charoennakorn Road Thonburi, Bangkok 10600 Thailand
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 67 out of 100
67
Bangkok Intl Airport
27.8 km
See all flights
Don Muang Airport
25.7 km
See all flights
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles5,219 reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The Avani+ Riverside Bangkok Hotel garners praise for its prime location near shopping and attractions, with the added perk of a shuttle boat for easy transport. While some feel the hotel is a bit vibrant with its constant loud music, others enjoy the stylish ambiance. Reviewers are enamored with the river views from the spacious rooms, despite occasional comments on size. The rooftop pool and exceptional breakfast stand out among amenities. High cleanliness standards are noted across the board, although some guests feel certain amenities are costly.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Lively
Rooms
Spacious
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Immaculate
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Top-notch

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
5,219Reviews147Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 4,205
  • 779
  • 137
  • 58
  • 41
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Mindy2k wrote a review Dec 2023
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Everyone commented that we were far outside the centre of the city but it did not really impact us.
A shuttle boat at the resort next door can be used to go up and down to 2 different river piers.
Taxis are cheap and we used Grab easily to get around.
The mall downstairs is useful for getting some products and use of ATMs.
The highlight was Lost & Found bar which had some really great performers in an underground bunker setting.

The service was great, the room was fully stocked with amenities to make the stay comfortable.

We really enjoyed staying and would definitely stay again
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: They provide toothpaste, toothbrushes etc so no need to bring your own. The mall downstairs has a...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jose Luis Duran Sanles , General Manager at Avani+ Riverside Bangkok Hotel
Responded 30 Dec 2023
Dear Amanda F, I am delighted that you had a memorable stay with us here at Avani+ Riverside Bangkok Hotel. We are truly grateful for the wonderful feedback you provided about our hotel, your stay, and our team. We are committed to consistently providing a memorable experience for our guests and your feedback and appreciation is the greatest motivation and reward for myself and the team. We are delighted to have had you as our guest and look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Jose Sanles General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
James L wrote a review Mar 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I stayed at Avani Riverside for 3 nights as part of a 10 day tour package (Goway/Asia World Tours) in late February, 2020. No events or tourist sites had yet closed down due to the virus. My wife and I were on our 25th anniversary trip to Bangkok and to the Phuket Thailand Marriott Beach Club. We had a 20th floor room with a panoramic view room of the river. Awesome. The staff had arranged red flower petals in the shape of a heart on our bed and free dessert in our room upon our arrival. Thanks Avani for the great service. The large daily breakfast buffet was outstanding. With an English-speaking tour guide who provided transportation, we visited the Grand Palace and Temple, attended the Silom Village Cultural Show and Dinner, and took an awesome night walking tour through the Chinatown street food stalls. We got some great pictures at all these events. We also took the free water shuttle near the hotel on its every half-hour 15-minute route down the river and back.We had to walk through the the front door of the Avanti ,cross the driveway , and walk through the Anantara Hotel next door to get to the dock and shuttle on the river. We got some great pictures on and from the boat. I even had a great good quality suit made by Aek Siam Tailor shop (who provided transportation to and from the hotel) for under $400 US in 32 hours (including measurements, fitting, and delivery to our hotel room). Most of the public staff that we met spoke English. Communication was easy. The desk even exchanged some US dollars into Baht for us. The staff we meet were very courteous. The housekeeping staff promptly cleaned the room each morning. There is a Starbucks and Burger King downstairs on the first floor for those with families needing a touch of home. We loved the Pad Thai at the Thai/Asian restaurant on the first floor. The location of the registration desk and restaurant on the 11th floor was unique. The location of the swimming pool on the top 26th floor was unique. We did not use it because its openness made us uncomfortable.. We really enjoyed our stay and highly recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jet36407982211, Director of Rooms at Avani+ Riverside Bangkok Hotel
Responded 17 Mar 2020
Dear Mr. James L, Thank you very much for taking the time to provide a feedback following your recent stay at the Avani+ Riverside Bangkok. It was indeed a pleasure to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind compliments have been passed on to our team members, as it's a great motivation for them to moving on in providing the best service to our guests. All of our hotel rooms come with fantastic view overlooking Chao Phraya River. We also would like to thank you for highlighting our location accessing to the city center easily, facilities, and dining. Nevertheless, our add-on service, shuttle boat, for being a choice of transportation travelling into the main city is also another highlight to have our guests experiencing a true culture of Bangkok. Please rest assured that we strive to make every single moment of our guest during the stay to be a memorable experience. We would like to thank you again for sharing your experience, and look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Yours sincerely, Kittikorn N. Director of Rooms
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Page S wrote a review Feb 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for 2 nights. Our room looked out over the river and the view was amazing. The room its self was a good size but the wardrobe was very tight. The breakfast at Skyline particular was good with fantastic views over the river and a decent choice of eggs along with a buffet of cereals, fruit, cold cuts, warm food, pastries and so on.

Staff were all very friendly. The reception accommodated a late flight by offering late checkout until 2.00pm and then use of the pool shower facilities. Luggage was looked after and well taken care by Golf. Concierge staff were unfailingly helpful and went the extra mile to ensure we enjoyed ourselves. Node, Stamp, and Mos all looked after us they ensured we had everything. If pushed for a negative, the laundry is very expensive

There are a good number of decent restaurants inside the mall and within walking distance of the hotel. There are also local massage shops if you fancy a cheap hours leg massage on the way back after dinner.

We loved our stay and will use the hotel again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jet36407982211, Director of Rooms at Avani+ Riverside Bangkok Hotel
Responded 23 Feb 2020
Dear M/M sarahagesL19, We would like to thank you for choosing Avani+ Riverside Bangkok to be your accommodation on the recent visit to Thailand. It's a great opportunity for us that you allowed us to provide you our services. We were delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were particularly pleased by the hospitality and genuine service from our team. Your kind patronage in several areas inside the hotel, including the compound venues, with positive reviews is very much appreciated. Your review have been passed on to our team who were thrilled to learn about your great experience and appreciative comments. Please rest assured that we strive to make every single moment of our guest during the stay to be a memorable experience. Every single comment and suggestion from you will be addressed to the concerned departments and the management team for the future improvement. Our hotel always emphasizes on delivering the wonderful experience to our guest with care. We trust that we would get another opportunity to provide you our services again in the near future. If we can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us at your most convenience. Kind regards, Kittikorn N. Director of Rooms
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andrea Lehotska Travelblogger wrote a review Jan 2020
Milan, Italy
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My and my dad booked two rooms for 2nights. I asked if a high floor is available (great views) and we have been given two 21st floor rooms with amating river view. The room is simple, comfortable, spotless, very silent so u can really enjoy ur sleep. Ee have been allowed a late check out, and the whole staff is simply perfect- polite, kind, professional, smiling. Would recommend for sure!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jet36407982211, Director of Rooms at Avani+ Riverside Bangkok Hotel
Responded 18 Jan 2020
Dear M/M AndreaLehotska, Thank you for sharing you recent experience with us. It is a pleasure knowing that you had a lovely experience at Avani+ Riverside Bangkok. I am very pleased to hear that you found our room to be ‘very comfortable, and thank you for mentioning the beautiful river views from your room. I have taken note on your comments and shared it with the team concerned for immediate improvement. Please accept my apology. We hope to still have the privilege to welcome you back on your next time you visit Bangkok. Best regards, Kittikorn N. Director of Rooms
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kevernscott wrote a review Jan 2020
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for four nights at the Avani+ during the start of our honeymoon. From our arrival and greeting by the concierge desk it was clear this is a high service orientated hotel. Check-in is quick and luggage is helpfully delivered to your room. For us, somewhat disappointingly that given we had just arrived off a long-haul flight and this was the first day of our honeymoon, they did not allow early check in so we had to wait around for more than an hour. Not huge problem, but it was missed opportunity to exceed guests exceptions and revealed the hotel's limitations to enter the true luxury hotel range.

That said, once we arrived at the room we were very pleasantly surprised. It seems all rooms are river facing and large windows ensure you can easily soak in the spectacular city views. The feeling of space is quite dramatic. The room itself is modern and thoughtful design is found throughout. The bed was the largest I've seen and the bedding was very comfortable. Wifi was strong and overall the room was what you'd expect for a hotel of this class. One odd thing was that in our room from the toilet you could clearly hear the neighbouring room. A little strange, though it never bothered us thanks to an mostly empty room next door aside for one night.

We never tried room service and breakfast was not included in our rate. Again another missed opportunity to exceed expectations of a honeymoon guest, and something we were surprised with elsewhere during our time in Thailand. We did find a restaurant downstairs that served delicious breakfast and coffee, so not a problem in case you book without breakfast.

In terms of facilities, the hotel has a stunning infinity pool serviced by a rather pricey bar and restaurant. We also went one night for cocktails but were ushered up to the very top rooftop which was a little bland. I'd recommend to rather stay around the pool level bar and receded lounge to soak up the sunset views. The hotel had a good DJ and the atmosphere was very relaxed. Cocktails are, as one could expect, on the pricey side - but well worth it to enjoy a few hours. The gym looks modern with a wide choice of equipment and was busy being renovated when we were there.

The location of the hotel is pretty far south and somewhat away from major attractions. That said we never felt the effect of this given the constantly running free boat service, easy to catch taxis (we used Grab with no problems) and the fact there's a shopping centre right on site. It really does stand on it's own in this sense.

Overall, I would probably stay here again. I'd have given the property 5 stars, but felt they missed out on a few obvious chances to exceed a guests expectation. That said, service was very high and the overall standard of the hotel is what you'd expect in Bangkok for this price range.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Higher floors have a stunning city scape
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jet36407982211, Director of Rooms at Avani+ Riverside Bangkok Hotel
Responded 4 Jan 2020
Dear M/M Kevernscott, Thank you for sharing you recent experience with us. It is a pleasure knowing that you had a lovely experience at Avani+ Riverside Bangkok. I and the team here are very pleased to hear that you found our room to be ‘very comfortable, and thank you for mentioning the beautiful river views from your room and on the rooftop bar. However, we have taken note on your comments and shared it with the concerned department for immediate improvement. Please accept our sincere apologies. We hope to still have the privilege to welcome you back on your next time you visit Bangkok. Sincerely yours, Kittikorn N. Director of Rooms
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
crisindigo wrote a review Feb 2020
Alicante Spain
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here for six nights and we can honestly say that our visit to the Avani + Riverside is everything we had hope for! Our room had spectacular views from floor 22 and was very comfortable, especially the bed and super soft pillows which made for great sleeps! We loved the free shuttle from the private jetty and the cool towels handed out on our return especially at this time when the danger from coronorvirus is prevalent. Great rooftop pool and service....... pool a tad cool but it did its job to cool us down. Lovely bar area with great vibes especially in the evening. Breakfast was good with a great selection. A special thanks to all the staff who made our stay memorable, they are a great bunch of people who are dedicated to their jobs. We also loved the shopping mall attached to the hotel, with a 7 eleven, Boots chemist, Sizzler, Burger King and many more restaurants and shops.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jet36407982211, Director of Rooms at Avani+ Riverside Bangkok Hotel
Responded 8 Feb 2020
Dear M/M crisindigo, We would like to thank you for the lovely review that you have written about your recent stay here at the Avani+ Riverside Bangkok. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed being with us, and appreciated our facilities and services that encouraged you to recommend the hotel to other fellow travelers. Our hotel always emphasizes on delivering the wonderful experience to our guest with care. We trust that we would get another opportunity to provide you our services again in the near future. If we can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us at your most convenience. Kind regards, Kittikorn N. Director of Rooms
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shelbypoppit wrote a review Jan 2020
Dobrich, Bulgaria
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Clean, comfortable stay with amazing staff.
The property is a little out of the way location wise but there is a frequent free shuttle boat to the main pier which gives access to anywhere. Taxis are really cheap too if you cant be bothered to wait for the boat.
We chose the club option rooms which we felt were worth the extra cost. Basically if you are likely to purchase 1 alcohlic drink a day each as a couple then you may as well choose the club option as the cost of that drink is the same cost as the upgrade which includes a better room, better view, afternoon tea and free alcohlic drinks between 5-7pm. Everyday before going out we used the club option for drinks and had exceptional service from Hui and Por who served us.
We had a fantastic view from the room and the size was ok however it didnt have 2 bedside tables just 1 which was a bit of a pain. The bed was very comfortable and the room spotlessly clean.
Breakfast was good but service slow at peak times.
Pool was lovely however only had a few sunbeds and so there was a waiting list to use them. Also come mid afternoon the pool area is in the shade so it can feel cold.
We probably wouldn't stay here again but thats only because we had previously stayed at Lebua and that wowed us so much we would rather pay extra and go back there however dont let that put anyone off. Aside from location its a great hotel and place to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jet36407982211, Director of Rooms at Avani+ Riverside Bangkok Hotel
Responded 8 Feb 2020
Dear M/M poppitshelby, Thank you for your feedback and for sharing details of your experience while being our guest at Avani+ Riverside Bangkok. We are pleased to learn that our unique facilities and warm service quality added to a wonderful stay for you at our hotel. We are receipt of your review and very regretted to learn about your dissatisfaction from some parts of our service during your stay at our hotel. We truly apologize for all of the shortcomings in some improper and unsatisfied services that you received. Please be assured that we will personally be reviewing each section with our senior leaders to ensure that those responsible are held accountable for this unpleasant experience. We understand that you travel frequently to Bangkok, and though we have failed on this occasion, We would like to have an opportunity to make this up to you on a future visit. We would appreciate the opportunity to regain your confidence in our hotel. Once again, my sincerest apologies must be extended to you. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soonest. Best regards, Kittikorn N. Director of Rooms
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jane_Lane00 wrote a review Nov 2021
Swords, Ireland
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in July 2019 and chose this hotel for the high up infinity pool looking at Bangkok’s famous skyscrapers, as a stopover before going to the islands.

The room was medium sized with a really cool layout between the bathroom and the room - push back walls allow you to make the changing area one with the bedroom or separate. Super comfy beds, you don't hear a sound from outside. By far the best thing about the hotel is the breakfast. I've never seen so much on offer, and such a wide variety. Everything you can think of is served in in the buffet and so it suits literally every taste (pre covid, I'm not sure if they are still serving the buffet).

The location is well connected by free boat to the monorail which is really cheap and easy to get around even as a non Thai speaking tourist. So even though it's not the closest to Siam centre, MKB or soy cowboy, it's still very easy to get there from the hotel. Taxis are also astonishingly cheap as an option too.

I would recommend this hotel as a great base for shorter stays, families, business, couples and groups.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ahmed Asim, General Manager at Avani+ Riverside Bangkok Hotel
Responded 14 Nov 2021
Dear Jane_Lane00, Thank you for spending to time recommending our hotel to others with such a wonderful review. We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay at your recent stay at Avani+ Riverside. We hope we could welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Ahmed Asim Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Otfried A wrote a review Feb 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is visually stunning, the check-in was really relaxed with the cool drink and a cool face cloth to welcome you. We checked in at 11am and were taken to our room immediately. Even Avani is on the opposite side of the river to the busiest, central area of Bangkok but this meant that you had a quieter with an uninterrupted view of the rest of the city. The hotel provides water taxis to get you across the river however we used normal taxis throughout our stay. We didn't find the location a problem at all. The concierge service gave us great information on what to see and the best choice to travel by ourselves. The team are well trained, very polite and are more than happy to provide help and advice. Thank you Best, Tina, Sofia, Stamp, Ice, Lem and Game for taking good care of us.
The hotel has a fantastic pool on the top floor overlooking the river which was a very cool place to chill out - highly recommended.

I don't have any complaints about this hotel at all and would not hesitate to stay here again and can recommend it to anyone travelling to Bangkok.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jet36407982211, Director of Rooms at Avani+ Riverside Bangkok Hotel
Responded 14 Feb 2020
Dear M/M otfrieda2020, Thank you very much for taking your time to share your stay experience and review for Avani+ Riverside Bangkok Hotel. It is great that you had enjoyed the overall services that we had offered during your previous visit. All of our hotel rooms come with fantastic view overlooking Chao Phraya River. We always try utmost to create wonderful memories for guests during their times in Bangkok. Your kind compliment extended to our staffs, who are the forefront of our hotel to take care of our valued guests, is very much appreciated. It is all our pleasure to have you staying with us. We will definitely forward your kind words to our team directly as well as a reward for their professional yet warm service. We hope that we would have a future opportunity to provide you our services again. Best regards, Kittikorn N. Director of Rooms
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tedbeh wrote a review Feb 2020
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I have stayed for one night for a business meeting. The hotel is located at Chareon Nakhon, the other side of the Chao Phraya River, diagonally opposite Asiatique Bangkok. It is also about 3.5km away from the Icon Siam super mall.

The hotel lobby is at Level 11, where the guests will be welcome with a stunning panaromic river view. The reception counters are very small, but efficient.

The best part about the hotel is that all the bedrooms are river facing, is just whether you have the panaromic view or not. The room was modern and comfortable, with ample drinking waters (4 bottles), which is essential for Bangkok's waether. The hotel uses a lot of timber panelling, somehow giving me a Japanese interior feel.

The hotel has a stunning Rooftop pool and Rooftop Bar, at level 26, where can enjoy the million dollar view towards Bangkok City, breathtakingly beautiful at night, and also very beautiful at dawn.

The gym is located at Level 25. The spa is at Anantara Riverside, which is next to the hotel, belongs to the same owner operatior, Minor Group. In Anantara, you can enjoy the traditonal Thai landscaping with a river canal and water taxi pier.

The only downside of the hotel is that they are no public transportation available, so you have to depend on car or water taxi, and traffic in Bangkok is always very busy.

The all day dining and breakfast quality were not dissapointing as well. They also have a nice Pantry selling nice chocolates and cakes.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jet36407982211, Director of Rooms at Avani+ Riverside Bangkok Hotel
Responded 15 Feb 2020
Dear M/M chunchongbeh, We would like to thank you for choosing Avani+ Riverside Bangkok to be your accommodation on the recent visit to Thailand. It's a great opportunity for us that you allowed us to provide you our services. We recently received your review from the guest satisfaction survey sent it to you after departed, in which it's very much appreciated as it's a precious for us in having an opportunity to learn about your experience. Every single detail of building, amenity arrangement, decoration, and facilities was created and arranged with care because the details matter for us and our guests. All of our hotel rooms come with fantastic view overlooking Chao Phraya River. We also would like to thank you for highlighting our compound facilities, dining venues, and the wide range of scenery overlooked from swimming pool on the rooftop area. Please trust that we try utmost to create wonderful memories for our guests during their times in Bangkok. We will definitely forward your kind review to our team directly as it's an appreciation of our success in being able to deliver a wonderful experience to you. We hope that we would have a future opportunity to provide you our services again. Best regards, Kittikorn N. Director of Rooms
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from gabrieleI174LK
1 contribution1 helpful vote
The staff of avani is very helpful, so I think it wont‘t be a problem using the pool in the meantime
Archana S asked a question Feb 2024
Melbourne, Australia12 contributions5 helpful votes
Can 2 adults and one child (6yo) stay in Avani Riverview room?if using existing bedding
Answer from Jogi S
41 contributions10 helpful votes
Yes, the king size beds are big enough. I was on a business trip and the room size was enough for one person. In my opinion it is too narrow for 3 people. Have fun and exciting moments in Bangkok.
Jason W asked a question Oct 2023
Manila, Philippines24 contributions52 helpful votes
What time is the gym open in this hotel? Is it open 24 hours? Thanks!
Answer from jezamin
London, United Kingdom1 contribution3 helpful votes
Hi, the Gym is 24hrs and is always, clean and cool 🤩🤩
Marl wrote a tip 8 Jul
6 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Room at level 25 is good, it is where the gym is and there's a stairs to the pool"
Read full review
Akachcha wrote a tip 6 Jul
Nonthaburi Province, Thailand4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Everything is so comfortable here no need to take much time for planning."
Read full review
MaxMaya wrote a tip 1 Jul
Singapore283 contributions266 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"get the highest floor and the view of the river."
Read full review
Adam D wrote a tip Jun 2024
Quirindi, Australia10 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Absolutely 💯 brilliant place and the staff were amazing 🤩 "
Read full review
Piet Kongsatt wrote a tip Jun 2024
Lewiston, Idaho2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Come to this place if you want a great dinner and a good river view !!!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Bangkok area.
PRICE RANGE
$205 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ThailandBangkokRiverside / Thonburi / Samre
NUMBER OF ROOMS
248
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

AVANI+ RIVERSIDE BANGKOK HOTEL - Now $215 (Was $̶2̶6̶5̶) - UPDATED 2024 Reviews & Price Comparison (Thailand) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Avani+ Riverside Bangkok Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Avani+ Riverside Bangkok Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Riverside Plaza Bangkok (0.04 km) and Stone Age Weed Dispensary (0.4 km).
What are some restaurants close to Avani+ Riverside Bangkok Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include SEEN Restaurant & Bar Bangkok, Riverside Terrace, and Lost & Found.
Are there any historical sites close to Avani+ Riverside Bangkok Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Grand Palace (5.0 km), The Chakri Group (Phra Thinang Chakri Maha Prasat) (5.0 km), and Phra Sumen Fort (6.3 km).
All Bangkok HotelsBangkok Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in BangkokHotels near Avani+ Riverside Bangkok Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire