VELA Dhi GLOW Pratunam
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

VELA Dhi GLOW Pratunam

919 Petchburi Road Thanon Phayathai, Rajthewee, Bangkok 10400 Thailand
Traveller (1578)
Deluxe Room
Room & Suite (451)
Luna Sky Garden Cafe and Bar at the Glow Pratunam Hotel
Dining (143)

View prices for your travel dates

$471
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#220 of 1,228 hotels in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
GLOW Pratunam is located on the 7th to the 20th floors of the Shibuya 19 Fashion Mall which is situated in Pratunam, one of Bangkok's commercial hubs, renowned for its affordable and trendy markets, bazaars, and street vendors. Mere footsteps away from the very best that Bangkok has to offer, you can enjoy the comforts of your room and explore the city. Within minutes you can reach Central World Shopping Mall, Siam Paragon Mall, Gaysorn Shopping Centre, Siam Centre, Siam Square, Platinum Mall, Pantip Plaza, and Erawan Shrine.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Car park
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Shops
ATM on site
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Bottled water
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English, Thai

Location

919 Petchburi Road Thanon Phayathai, Rajthewee, Bangkok 10400 Thailand
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Bangkok Intl Airport
23.8 km
See all flights
Don Muang Airport
18.9 km
See all flights
Ratchadamri
9 minBTS Skytrain
1,928Review133Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,064
  • 710
  • 113
  • 31
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
KathChong wrote a review Mar 2020
Singapore576 contributions118 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed in deluxe room. Had a large comfy king bed and spacious clean bathroom. Did not swim in the pool but utilised its gym. Towels were provided with water dispensers inside as well. Except for the slight impatience female staff during check in, all other staff were friendly and greeted is with smiles. All in all enjoyed our 2nd stay here largely due to the comfy spacious room and its proximity with Platinum Mall and Pratunam market. Also possible to walk 10min to CentralWorld, Big C market via sheltered R Walk bridge. Great value for money if under Sgd85/night.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from VELADHI_GLOWPratunam, General Manager at VELA Dhi GLOW Pratunam
Responded 25 Mar 2020
Thank you for your review and we are glad to read that all in all you have an enjoyable stay. I was very sorry to read that your check-in experience was short of expectations. Please accept our apologies if this has disappointed you on an otherwise pleasant stay. We nevertheless hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back. Warmest regards, Hans O
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AES wrote a review Jan 2020
Brisbane, Australia112 contributions62 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The Glow Hotel Pratunam has really friendly helpful staff, and seems really new and ultra modern. The hotel lobby is on the 7th floor of the building, with floors 1 to 6 occupied with a small shopping centre, so the entrance isn't on street level but there are friendly porters waiting there to guide you up to the hotel.

The room was huge, really modern and seemed new and very clean and well appointed, with a small fridge, kettle, and chairs/couches as well. The bathroom was huge, and really lovely and spacious, very new looking and the decor was super modern.

The restaurant was great, the breakfast was really good with lots of nice options. The staff at the restaurant were really great, we were feeling sick and they kindly made us a special boiled rice & chicken soup meal just for us, which really helped us feel so much better and made a big difference to us - big thanks to the waitress Anny and the chefs!!

The location is fantastic, its across from Pantip Plaza which is a tech paradise with all sorts of tech, IT, gaming and smartphone stores. It's also across from Platinum Fashion Mall which has a tonne of great fashion stores, they don't barter much there but the quality is higher and there's alot of unique small Thai designers there.

The hotel also has a massage place on the 7th floor, and a gym, both of which we didn't get time to use.

I'd definitely go back there again, and we wished we had stayed there for longer!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from VELADHI_GLOWPratunam, General Manager at VELA Dhi GLOW Pratunam
Responded 16 Jan 2020
Thank you for being our guest at VELADHI GLOW Pratunam. We are delighted you enjoyed your spacious room as well as our convenient location with proximity to various exciting venues perfectly suited your needs. It is rewarding to know you had a great breakfast experience at our restaurant and that our team left a great impression. They work tirelessly to provide the best service, down to the smallest detail. We can’t wait to share your kind comments with them, especially with Anny and the chefs. Thank you again for the kind review and we hope you will make us your home every time your travels bring you to Bangkok. Warmest regards, Hans O
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ThianWee wrote a review Feb 2020
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia35 contributions43 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Well, this hotel located just right opposite the Platinum Fashion Mall and easily access to CentralWorld and Siam area. Location is right and everything you want all is here.

I like the hotel bed and it’s extremely comfortable and room amenities is full. Room is clean and WiFi connection also strong. Staff reception also friendly during check in.

Overall this is budget hotel with best if you travel with family or group of friends. Being stay a room with twin beds, pillow talk is the best at night for everyone fall to sleep quick. Will come back to stay again next time.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from VELADHI_GLOWPratunam, General Manager at VELA Dhi GLOW Pratunam
Responded 13 Feb 2020
Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. Great to hear that you enjoyed our location in the heart of Pratunam and we are very pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay in general. We look forward to seeing you again very soon. Warm regards, Hans O
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dave A wrote a review Feb 2020
6 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
First time in Bangkok stayed between 10th Feb and 20th Feb. Hotel is in a great location near all the shopping centres and the sky train. It’s very modern and very comfortable facilities. The reception and porter staff were very friendly and that’s refreshing for a hotel. Just a word also for the manager Mr Hans! What a great guy very friendly and knowledgeable he had a chat with all guests at breakfast (when I actually turn up for breakfast) also you get discount in the seafood restaurant below which is a bonus. Would definitely use this hotel if I returned to Bangkok. Thanks Dave
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from VELADHI_GLOWPratunam, General Manager at VELA Dhi GLOW Pratunam
Responded 28 Feb 2020
Thank you for making us a part of your getaway in Bangkok. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your refreshing stay with us and also great to know that the services provided by our team met your expectations. It was a pleasure hosting you and all of us at VELADHI GLOW Pratunam look forward to welcoming you back for another refreshing stay in the not too distant future. Warm regards, Hans O
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BenGoh1963 wrote a review May 2022
Singapore, Singapore241 contributions67 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My first trip to Bangkok again after the Covid Period. This hotel is situated right at the busy bustling street of Pathunam. Receptionists was professional and check in was a breeze. Once in the room, surprised to see the room is actually Big with a nice toilet. Most of the things are New..... seems it was being renovated recently. It will be good if all rooms have a Safe Deposit Box instead of just selected rooms. House Keeping was great and very polite and hardworking. Will definately stay agan for my next visit.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Go for a High Floor as it will overlook the skyline of the Buildings surrounding this area.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, General Manager at VELA Dhi GLOW Pratunam
Responded 4 May 2022
Hello BenGoh1963, warm regards from VEAL Dhi GLOW, Pratunam, With things finally getting better, after this long and difficult period. We are so happy to be able to welcome guests like you back to our Hotel for a fantastic time in exciting Bangkok. Thank You very much for taking the time to review us and give us your kind rating. We have already forwarded your feedback to the respective departments. We actually do have Safe deposit boxes in all our rooms. Maybe the one in your room was a bit hard to find inside the closet, for that please accept our sincere apology. We wish you a safe trip back home and hope to be able to welcome you again very soon. Kind regards. Michael Z.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Isobel E wrote a review Jun 2022
4 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A very quiet and comfortable hotel located in the busy area of Pratanum (great location if you love shopping as there is a big mall opposite!) Our room was very spacious and had a safe which we found useful. We also had breakfast there every morning, the buffet was basic but just what we needed. You can get a great view from your room as there are big windows looking out onto the city. We would say the pool was definitely a highlight of this hotel as it provided a lovely escape from the heat of Bangkok. Overall I’d say this hotel is great value for money.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Avoid taxi scammers as they like to locate themselves directly outside the hotel, ready to catch...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, General Manager at VELA Dhi GLOW Pratunam
Responded 15 Jun 2022
Hello Isobele369, We are so happy to receive this rating from you. Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. It is great to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and that so many aspects were to your liking. We hope you had a fantastic time exploring Bangkok and that you were able to do all the things you planned on doing. If not there is always a next time and we will be so happy to be able to welcome you again soon. Until then we wish you a safe journey back home and all the best. Warmest regards, Michael Z.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Navigator825492 wrote a review Jan 2020
Singapore, Singapore12 contributions12 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
1st time stay in this hotel. was a bit taken off when the main lobby was found at 7th floor instead of ground level. Nevertheless, we were still greeted by friendly front desk staff who helped us to do the check-in swiftly. the room was huge and fitted with 2 plus one single beds with full amenities. facilities were cleaned and beautifully kept. Downstairs, they had lots of fashion shops , near to eateries and walking distance to Platinum Mall and Pratunam night market. we even made our way to Siam square by foot!
Breakfast here was very good too with different dishes to choose from. one of their superior even went around speaking to us and suggested places we can visit and that helps our trip here.
will definitely come here to stay for our next trip here!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GM_GLOW_Pratunam, General Manager at VELA Dhi GLOW Pratunam
Responded 14 Jan 2020
We are pleased to know that overall you had a comfortable stay with us. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our various culinary offerings at the breakfast, your spacious room, as well as the friendly and attentive service delivered by our staff members. There is nothing more satisfying than knowing that we were able to take care of you with such a memorable impression. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and please return very soon! Have a fantastic, inspired, and amazing 2020! Warmest regards, Hans O
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LimAngelia wrote a review Aug 2022
Luang Prabang, Laos23 contributions41 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The first time, we were served by a mature counter staff who kindly upgraded us to room #××-17 which is bigger and nearer the lift as she said, would be more convenient for my elderly mum. We went back a second time, there was no upgrade but it was fine as the staff was friendly and courteous. Both times, we stayed 3 nights only.

This time, we return for a 6 nights stay. On check in, I requested for a room near the lift (not an upgraded room) so that my elderly mum need not walk far in. I was unceremoniously told that I had booked a small room which is not available on booking websites and only available from the hotel website. There is only one small room on each floor. And I thought I had snagged a good deal by booking direct!

Check out was at 12 noon. As my pick up was coming at 1 pm, I asked for an hour more. This was rejected. We stayed 6 nights and the hotel cannot even accommodate our request for one lousy hour! Where is the service?
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Location is great.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
rickydmd888 wrote a review Oct 2022
Roxas City, Philippines172 contributions216 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We have stayed here prior to the pandemic when it was known as Glow Pratunam Hotel. We had such a pleasant stay then that when the travel ban was lifted, we decided to return to Bangkok and stay in this hotel, now known as Vela Dhi Glow Hotel.

The location is perfect for clothes shopping. The room is big but we noted some deterioration compared to when we were here a few years ago. The bed is over used and sagging in some areas. The pillows have lost their pluff. The thermostat in Room 1406 was defective. The biggest deterioration was their breakfast buffet. There used to be more food and fruit selection. They even had fresh young coconuts before. They also had decaffeinated coffee previously. But when we asked for a cup, they said it is no longer available. I can only drink decaff coffee because of my heart condition so I bought instant decaff coffee so I can still enjoy it. When I asked for some coffee creamer, the waiter said that they do not have any. So I had to go up my room again to get the coffee creamer provided in the room amenities. Was it too much for the waiter to call housekeeping to ask some creamer?

Oh well, it seems that this hotel has lost its' glow.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, General Manager at VELA Dhi GLOW Pratunam
Responded 20 Nov 2022
Hello rickydmd888, greetings from VELA Dhi GLOW Pratunam, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We very much appreciate your various feedback, and have well received your comments. Throughout COVID we have made renovations and improvements in many areas as well as replaced all matrasses in all guestrooms with new ones. We are trying very hard to provide as much variety as possible on our breakfast buffet as much as cost control will allow us to do. We apologize for the issue with the decaf coffee as it should been available. We have already taken action in this case, thank you very much for letting us know. We hope that you will be choosing us again on you next trip to exciting Bangkok. Until then we wish you all the best keep GLOWing.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Maggie wrote a review 22 May
Singapore3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Despite the location being a bit out of place for drop offs and pick up, the staff at the hotel made us feel welcome and safe throughout. Truly the e one of smiles and this hotel reinforced it. Room was clean and size was appropriate. Convenient for shopping (pratunam wholesale, platinum mall, walking distance to Big C if you’re up to it, and a lot more shopping areas). Take time to explore the road side food stalls that comes with delicious food and drinks. Definitely worth staying and returning.
P.S. Short of taking photos as we were more excited to go shopping then photos. 🙊
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, General Manager at VELA Dhi GLOW Pratunam
Responded yesterday
Hello MaggieSel, warmest greetings from VELA Dhi GLOW, Pratunam, Thank you very much for your kind words and for giving us this great rating. We truly appreciate it. We hope that you had a wonderful time exploring exciting Bangkok and that you are already looking forward to your next trip. Please come to visit us again soon. In the meantime, we wish you all the best. GLOWing regards, Michael Z.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Glen H asked a question Apr 2023
Tweed Heads South, Australia
Do you have airport shuttle and if yes how much per person?
Answer from Felix L
198 contributions54 helpful votes
Can check with hotel as airport shuttle service can be requested at a cost. Don't know how much the hotel charges. However, there are plenty of options from the airport like buses, taxis, Grab, private cars or vans and the Airport Express train.
Answer from BenGoh1963
Singapore, Singapore241 contributions67 helpful votes
Sorry, not too sure as I don't request for it. Maybe can check with them.
Tricia O asked a question Nov 2019
Singapore, Singapore3 contributions1 helpful vote
Hi, does anyone know if the room have bathtub? Or any kids pool available ?
Answer from Namanithi
Singapore, Singapore8 contributions1 helpful vote
No bath tub but there is a Swimming pool. Cozy place and heart of the shopping belt. We enjoyed our stay
Susan C wrote a tip 1 May
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Best to book a transfer from and to the airport, hotel is situated in a very busy area, not a lot of parking space for taxis"
Read full review
Skein I wrote a tip Apr 2024
Dalkeith, United Kingdom5 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Be prepared to get soaked during the 3 Day Songkran Festival if visiting during the Thai New Year. Biggest water fight ever 😁"
Read full review
wi m wrote a tip Jun 2023
Kuching3 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"need take two lift to the room which is not a issue as the bell boy are at the ground floor to welcome guests "
Read full review
wingflying wrote a tip Mar 2023
Singapore, Singapore16 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Travel by ETS "
Read full review
Irene C wrote a tip Feb 2023
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia488 contributions78 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for room facing Platinum mall."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Bangkok area.
PRICE RANGE
$139 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ThailandBangkokRatchathewi / Pratunam (Watergate) / Thanon Phaya Thai / Chidlom / Makkasan / Downtown Bangkok
NUMBER OF ROOMS
169
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

VELA DHI GLOW PRATUNAM - Now $153 (Was $̶3̶1̶9̶) - UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Bangkok, Thailand) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about VELA Dhi GLOW Pratunam
Which popular attractions are close to VELA Dhi GLOW Pratunam?
Nearby attractions include CRU Champagne Bar (0.4 km), RJ Fashion (0.4 km), and Alex's Fashion Tailor (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at VELA Dhi GLOW Pratunam?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at VELA Dhi GLOW Pratunam?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at VELA Dhi GLOW Pratunam?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at VELA Dhi GLOW Pratunam?
Yes, a parking garage and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to VELA Dhi GLOW Pratunam?
Conveniently located restaurants include Amaya Food Gallery at Amari Bangkok, Sra Bua by Kiin Kiin, and Bar Milano.
Are there opportunities to exercise at VELA Dhi GLOW Pratunam?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does VELA Dhi GLOW Pratunam have airport transportation?
Yes, VELA Dhi GLOW Pratunam offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is VELA Dhi GLOW Pratunam located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Bangkok.
Are any cleaning services offered at VELA Dhi GLOW Pratunam?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does VELA Dhi GLOW Pratunam offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
All Bangkok HotelsBangkok Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in BangkokHotels near VELA Dhi GLOW Pratunam
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire