We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
10/1 Sukhumvit Soi 20, Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110 Thailand
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveller (1370)
Room & Suite (860)
Dining (166)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#351 of 1,503 hotels in Bangkok
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Windsor Suites Hotel invites you to explore the heart of Bangkok's vibrant CBD, shopping districts and rich Thai culture. Located on Sukhumvit Soi 20, 100 meters to Asoke BTS Sky-train Station & Sukhumvit MRT Subway station, the hotel features a total of 582 hotel rooms & suites, 23 meeting rooms, several Food & Beverage outlets from international to Chinese & Japanese cuisines, an outdoor swimming pool, a fitness centre and a full service Neva Spa.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Table tennis
Kids stay free
Highchairs available
Car park
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Yoga classes
Yoga room
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Airport transportation
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Massage
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Executive lounge access
Gift shop
Newspaper
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Doorperson
First aid kit
Infirmary
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, German, Japanese, Thai

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
358Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
45Attractionswithin 0.5 km
2211Reviews47Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 531
  • 891
  • 510
  • 148
  • 131
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Pete wrote a review Nov 2021
9 contributions1 helpful vote
We were on a first time trip to Bangkok and a little nervous. But we were lucky that are friends there had places to suggest to us. Choosing a Hotel can be a minefield, so let me pass on to you readers that if you book here you wont be disappointed. Fantastic rooms, very comforbale beds, good shower etc. All the main things of impostance for me. But it was the location that did it for us. Really beatiful side street off the main road, with a great selection of cafes and restaurants. Very close also to the over head train system they have in Bangkok. Top drawer
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: High floor facing sunset west
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
K Kashyap wrote a review Oct 2020
New Delhi, India5 contributions5 helpful votes
I have stayed in this hotel in 2012 and in Dec 2019, review as below: Property - 4/5 Staff - 4/5 Food - 4/5 (If you like sea food) Location - 4/5 ( you have to walk or take tuk tuk for nearest mall) Pool - 5/5 ( Pool is on 20th floor)
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Room with city view
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Windsor Suites Hotel Bangkok Thailand, General Manager at Windsor Suites Bangkok
Responded 14 Oct 2020
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for reviewing our hotel here in Tripadvisor. We appreciate the positive feedback and we hope that we can always serve you on your trips here in Bangkok. At this moment, we are currently under a major renovation and rebranding, therefore we have to temporarily stop our services while we undergo this process. We are opening our doors really soon and we hope to welcome you back in our hotel. Something great is happening! Best regards, Gerard F. Front Office Manager
Read more
Abratakis wrote a review May 2020
Lodz, Poland6 contributions10 helpful votes
Good hotel with very good location. In the middle of Sukhumvit area and close to BTS Skytrain station. Rooms are big and with nice decoration. Some furniture a little bit old, but not so bad. This is very big hotel with hundred of rooms, and therefore sometimes is can be busy on breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from WindsorSuitesHotelB, Front Office Manager at Windsor Suites Bangkok
Responded 18 May 2020
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for reviewing our hotel here in Tripadvisor. We appreciate the positive feedback and we hope that we can always serve you on your trips here in Bangkok. At this moment, we are currently under a major renovation and rebranding, therefore we have to temporarily stop our services while we undergo this process. We are opening our doors really soon and we hope to welcome you back in our hotel. Something great is happening! Best regards, Gerard F. Front Office Manager
Read more
Benchmarker wrote a review Mar 2020
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam139 contributions129 helpful votes
Stayed there a couple of days as the location is great and so was the offered rate. I was informed they are under renovation but that did not really affect my stay, no noise in the room and breakfast at the lounge was still ok. A lot of staff are really great and going the extra length to help and assist you, but some are careless, not bothering to stop playing on their phones when you are around. The room I was in was spacious with a little separate sitting area, big bath, large window, comfortable bed and enough TV channels to stay informed, free water in the fridge etc… and the hotel has a front and back entrance depending where you come from. The location near Asok is perfect, an area I like, just minutes away from the sky train. The little bar outside is nice to enjoy a drink without too much traffic, and the barber shop in the gallery did the job! I will come back, and would like to see the finished renovated lobby which was not accessible yet.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from WindsorSuitesHotelB, Front Office Manager at Windsor Suites Bangkok
Responded 18 Mar 2020
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for the time and effort you have given us in reviewing our hotel in Tripadvisor. We are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay here with us and we will do our best to further improve the quality of hotel service we provide to all of our hotel guests. We will conduct thorough training to all of our guest contact personnel to ensure that this incident won't ever happen again. We will make sure that our guests are the first priority of all our staff. Currently, we are upgrading our hotel facilities and guestrooms to guarantee guest satisfaction with your every visit, we hope that you will come back to our hotel after the hotel rebranding and renovation. Don't forget to check our hotel webpage or the Accor Live Limitless website for seasonal promotions and special discounts you won't find anywhere else. Yours in service, Gerard Fausto Front Office Manager
Read more
Michael Simmons wrote a review Mar 2020
Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom204 contributions152 helpful votes
This is a 5 star review based only on customer service as we didn’t stay. We had booked a 4 day break but due to flight changes due to covid19 it meant our plans had to be amended. I called the hotel to explain and despite having booked a non refundable stay they confirmed no charges would be made and that is fantastic customer care. It also means on our next visit this will e our hotel of choice. Thank k you reservations department on your handling of a difficult situation.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from WindsorSuitesHotelB, Front Office Manager at Windsor Suites Bangkok
Responded 11 Mar 2020
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for the kind compliment you have given our hotel on your review on tripadvisor. Your positive feedback gives us more strength to improve our services and ensure our guest’s satisfaction. We are truly happy to know that you were satisfied with how our staff handled and managed your booking. For your next visit, we strongly suggest for you to check our hotel website for special room rates and seasonal packages that will surely meet your needs. Yours in service, Gerard Fausto Front Office Manager
Read more
sharryCardiff wrote a review Mar 2020
Cardiff24 contributions65 helpful votes
Stayed here for 3 nights. Good points, had a Pano corner suite which has a wow room with amazing view; it is close to the BTS and has a good breakfast in the Executive suite. The pool is good, quite large buts needs a bit of painting. Bad points, lot of refurbishment underway on the ground floor. And first impressions are poor. The customer service on reception was the worst we had in Thailand,the first greeting wasn't welcome or hello, just "passports" and a demand to fill in a long form barked at us - sadly it didn't get our stay off to a good start. In contrast, service in the executive lounge,with free evening cocktails was excellent.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from WindsorSuitesHotelB, Front Office Manager at Windsor Suites Bangkok
Responded 10 Mar 2020
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time and effort in reviewing our hotel in Tripadvisor. Please accept our sincerest apology for the inconvenience you had during your recent visit with us. We truly appreciate getting feedbacks from our hotel guests, both positive and negative, because your opinion matters to us. This way we can further develop our strengths and we can strive harder to improve our weaknesses to guarantee that we only provide the highest quality of service to all of our hotel guests. Our Human Resource Director will conduct further training to our customer contact personnel to ensure that all guests are welcomed and accommodated warmly and professionally. We would like to hear more from you. Please contact us through the hotel website and we will make sure that we will take the extra mile on your future visits with us. Yours in service, Gerard Fausto Front Office Manager
Read more
rokmcltchoi wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution2 helpful votes
My third time to Bangkok, and all the three times I have stayed at this hotel. The front desk is good at English and gets many of my requests processed quick. Kind staff, professionalism is within every corner of the hotel. And compared to the quality of the service, the price is not that bad. And I also like the location of the hotel, which is right near central Bangkok area. I also love the street food that is right out the front gate.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from WindsorSuitesHotelB, Front Office Manager at Windsor Suites Bangkok
Responded 5 Mar 2020
Dear Valued Guest, We would like to extend our gratitude and appreciation for always choosing us during your visits in Bangkok. We are very delighted to know that you are satisfied with our services and that you enjoyed your every stay with us. We also want to thank you for the kind compliments you have given our staff which gives us more energy to strive harder and maintain the high quality of guest service we provide to our loyal patrons. Plan your vacation in advance and don’t forget to check our hotel website for special room discounts you won’t find anywhere else. Yours in service, Gerard Fausto Front Office Manager
Read more
charlenethegreat wrote a review Feb 2020
Wichit, Thailand30 contributions14 helpful votes
+1
It’s our second visit in this hotel, our expectation was down because we got a better room on our first visit - hoping to have a better room as it’s our second visit (we book the same category Executive Room) above our room was noisy because of construction I have to go to the pool to sleep in the day time anyway that’s fine. The pool is cold even in the noon time - not use to it. We love the 2 hours cocktail on the 32nd floor in fairness that canapés was improved. The executive club team made a vert nice job sorry I just forget their names. The breakfast has a lot of choices as usual. We still enjoy our visit here we will probably come back again next time. Hopefully to get a nice room again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from WindsorSuitesHotelB, Front Office Manager at Windsor Suites Bangkok
Responded 5 Mar 2020
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for the kind compliments you have given our hotel in your review here in Tripadvisor. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we assure you that we will do our best to make your every visit satisfying, comfortable and memorable. Kindly give us the opportunity to prove to you that we do value your satisfaction and we assure you that we will take the extra mile on your future visits with us. Our hotel website offers special room discount to our most loyal patrons, so we strongly recommend for you to check it out before you make your room reservations anywhere else. Yours in service, Gerard Fausto Front Office Manager
Read more
11DTB wrote a review Feb 2020
London, England, United Kingdom6 contributions13 helpful votes
Arrived yesterday to a building site. Noise and dust on temporary reception. No courtesy email nothing. Both my husband and I are vegan which I let them knoe upon booking and yet there is no margarine nor non dairy milk at breakfast. No attempt to get some either. Asked for a bucket of ice in the room and got charged 50 baht! They think they are 5 star but not one 5 star hotel we have visited where we got charged for ice! Will not recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from WindsorSuitesHotelB, Front Office Manager at Windsor Suites Bangkok
Responded 25 Feb 2020
Dear Valued Guest, It has come to our attention that you had a not so enjoyable stay with us during your most recent visit in the hotel. We sincerely apologize for the dissatisfaction you have experienced. We are currently looking into the problems and please rest assured that proper actions will be taken to rectify the matter. We will forward your comments to our Food and Beverage Director for service improvement and consideration. Please give us another chance to show you how much we care for our guests and we’ll try our best to give you a more enjoyable and relaxing stay. Thank you very much for your kind understanding regarding this matter. Yours in service, Gerard Fausto Front Office Manager
Read more
KEMBEN1988 wrote a review Feb 2020
London, United Kingdom21 contributions49 helpful votes
This hotel is under renovation, during the day is like living in a construction site. The main lobby is closed, so customers have to go through the back door with smells very bad, not clean and dark. Cleanliness is below bad, breakfast is below bad. Most importantly, please consider changing the hotel to a 2-Star hotel avoiding to mislead your customers. Such a shame for Accor Group.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Avoid booking this hotel until it is finished - there are number of options in the area.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from WindsorSuitesHotelB, Front Office Manager at Windsor Suites Bangkok
Responded 6 Feb 2020
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time and effort to review our hotel in Tripadvisor. We apologize for the dissatisfaction we have caused you during your visit with us. We do take your suggestions and comments seriously because through these we were able to improve the sections of our hotel that need further development. We will forward your concerns to our higher management and proper actions will be taken to further improve the services we provide to all of our hotel guests. . Our hotel is currently under continuous renovation in order to ensure that the rooms that our guests occupy are always clean and comfortable to stay in and also to guarantee that our facilities are of superior quality. Our food and beverage director is currently looking into breakfast service reviews and we will update our breakfast menu very soon. We hope that you can visit us again once we are finished with the renovation so you can enjoy the whole Windsor Experience without any discomfort. We would like to hear more from you, kindly contact us directly or through the hotel website. Please give us the opportunity to prove to you that we really care about our guest’s satisfaction and stay with us on your next visit to Bangkok. We ensure you that your future visits with us will be more convenient, relaxing and enjoyable. Yours in service, Gerard Fausto Front Office Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel windsor
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hotel Windsor Suites and Convention
LOCATION
ThailandBangkokSukhumvit / Khlong Toei
NUMBER OF ROOMS
454
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Windsor Suites Bangkok
Which popular attractions are close to Windsor Suites Bangkok?
Nearby attractions include Nordic Bespoke (0.2 km), Signature Collection Tailor (0.4 km), and Emporium Tailors (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Windsor Suites Bangkok?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Windsor Suites Bangkok?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Windsor Suites Bangkok?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Windsor Suites Bangkok?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Windsor Suites Bangkok?
Conveniently located restaurants include Goji Kitchen + Bar, Akira Back, and Amritsr.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Windsor Suites Bangkok?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Windsor Suites Bangkok have airport transportation?
Yes, Windsor Suites Bangkok offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Windsor Suites Bangkok?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Windsor Suites Bangkok offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Windsor Suites Bangkok?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Japanese, and Thai.