Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel

半屋内のプール。いい雰囲気です。
Traveller (3477)
Room & Suite (1273)
La Tavola Restaurant at Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel Thailand
Dining (634)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Marriott Bonvoy member rate available
Fully refundable before Sat, 25 May
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
$276
Fully refundable before Sat, 25 May
No prepayment needed
$277
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#130 of 1,227 hotels in Bangkok
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
At the Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel, guests are greeted by a 200 metre exotically landscaped driveway that leads them to our iconic blue glass building. Set back from the hustle and bustle, you're in Bangkok's most vibrant neighbourhood yet secluded in your very own oasis. The hotel is a stone's throw away from Central Chidlom, Central World and Siam Paragon, Bangkok's swankiest malls, and just around the corner from the Chit Lom BTS Station. โรงแรมเรเนซองส์ กรุงเทพฯ ราชประสงค์ยินดีต้อนรับคุณด้วยทางเข้าน้ำตกยาวกว่า 200 เมตรสู่ตัวโรงแรมซึ่งมีความเป็นเอกลักษณ์ด้วยตัวตึกสร้างด้วยกระจกสีน้ำเงิน ใจกลางย่านธุรกิจ และเป็นศูนย์รวมแหล่งช้อปปิ้ง ทั้งห้างสรรพสินค้าเซ็นทรัลชิดลม ห้างสรรพสินค้าเซ็นทรัลเวิลด์ สยามพารากอน และร้านค้าอื่นๆ อีกมากมาย เดินทางสะดวกสบายโดยรถไฟฟ้าบีทีเอสสถานีชิดลม
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Evening entertainment
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Valet parking
Paid public parking nearby
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Happy hour
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Massage
Neck massage
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Executive lounge access
Gift shop
Doorperson
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bathrobes
Safe
VIP room facilities
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Thai
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn points toward free nights.

Location

518/8 Ploenchit Road Lumphini, Bangkok 10330 Thailand
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Bangkok Intl Airport
23.2 km
See all flights
Don Muang Airport
19.6 km
See all flights
Chit Lom
3 minBTS Skytrain
5,276Reviews132Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 3,694
  • 1,197
  • 250
  • 66
  • 69
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Eric wrote a review Apr 2021
Bangkok, Thailand252 contributions65 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
== People ==
This is my 5th Marriott hotels in Bangkok, which is great for the overall services.

I have great impression while the arrival, bell boy is proactive, and front desk guided me to the R Bar for check in (Club Lounge is temporarily closed for renovation). The club team is very attentive, K Ploy gave us very warm welcoming and the nice room arrangement. The whole process is very smooth.

I would like to thanks for the Club Manger K One and her team, they take care of the club guest well, and handled the incident with prompt action and properly.

== Room ==
Thanks to the Club team arrangement, we stay at a nice Studio Suite this time. The room with high ceiling, thus even it a bit aged, you still fell very specious. The bathroom is see through and with a big window, also feel comfortable while using the it.

Housing keeping team did a great job to give us comfy room, the most touched thing is they provided the nice toothpaste for our long stay when we told them we don’t want to waste the toothbrush by just using the toothpaste attached.

Only concern is the sofa by side of the window, the surface may need some retouch, suggest to make it wider while the renovation, then it can be a great day bed in the room.

== Facility ==
Great thing is the fitness open 24hours, good for me to do the cardio in the early morning. Swimming pool looks nice, but didn’t have chance to use this time.

== F&B==
One of the best breakfasts of the Marriott hotels in Bangkok, admire the wide variety of the food, as well as the pastry corner, almond and chocolate croissant are great, but egg stations’ quality seems not consistent.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lars Kerfin, General Manager at Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel
Responded 5 Apr 2021
Dear ericinthailand, Thank you for your ongoing loyalty with Marriott and for visiting us recently. Your detailed feedback will not only help other travelers but also us to motivate our team and to improve in some areas. Great to hear that you felt looked well after by the team and that you enjoyed especially our breakfast. We will ensure that we have a special focus on the egg station to ensure that the experience is more consistent. We certainly hope being able to welcome you back again soon. With kind regards Lars Kerfin General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lambyron wrote a review Jan 2020
Singapore, Singapore389 contributions144 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Very nice hotel hidden within downtown busy district of Ratchaprasong. Ideally you do not get hustle or bustle of the busy roads and activity around Ratchaprasong junction as it is hidden like 400m inside. The hotel only requires a 4mins walk to nearby Gaysorn or 6 Mins to BIG C or Central World.

The staff were super nice people, they helped to change me some small notes which works both way for us both. I recall a lady when I was checking in, I cannot figure out how much coins worth is there and I thnk there was a slight shortage and she just gave me a new 20baht note in exchange, very good gesture.

Service is top notch, the moment you call for them for supplies or cleaning etc they responds immediately. You know sometimes even their sister hotel JW Marriott would have issues with operator picking up, they would pick up almost immediately

We used their gym and pool facility, would say they are more than adequate and not very crowded. Some food market event was held throughout the weekends evening at the hotel carpark compound when we were there, they comprise of all the hotels associated to the Marriott group hawking their best foods as street food for sale, we tried some of the stalls absolutely marvellous.

Nothing to be faulted, would love to live there again next time. Hopefully try their famous brunch on Sundays too.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GM_BKK, General Manager at Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel
Responded 12 Jan 2020
Dear Lambyron, Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much and even had the chance to try out our Bangkok MLive food market, which we organize with our sister properties. Thank you for the great review and your visit and we hope seeing you back again soon. With kind regards Lars Kerfin General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
foodfinder wrote a review Feb 2020
Jersey City, New Jersey65 contributions41 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We visited for one night during our time in Bangkok to celebrate our anniversary. After some digging online, I was able to find an email address to send a request prior to arrival. My email was swiftly responded to by Miss Jidapha, an R Ambassador, and I felt assured that we would be well taken care of. I was particularly impressed with Aggie at the concierge desk. We had sent another email prior to arrival with a request for recommendations of a nice restaurant for our anniversary dinner. He made our reservation and when we went to the valet stand to request a cab, Aggie asked where we were going and immediately recognized us by our booking and greeted us by name. We saw him again the next morning and he asked how our dinner was. This was a great show of customer service and guest recognition, thank you Aggie!

Based on the level of service we received from staff across the board, I was disappointed when I made some housekeeping requests via the Bonvoy app (there was a button that appeared after check in to make requests). Unfortunately we never received the items that I had requested until we made a call to the front desk. I had no problem calling the desk, however if you offer a service to make requests through the app it should be more closely monitored. Also, the chat function did not work either. Minor inconveniences, but worth a mention to look into! *i should note our requests prior to arrival were completed in advance, these were made after check in*

We reserved a club level studio suite, and while the Club Lounge was closed for renovations we were taken care of for evening service in one of their restaurants. The food was tasty, but we were particularly impressed with the tuna tartare and the specialty Thai whisky cocktails. Breakfast was included in our stay and was easily the most impressive breakfast buffet spread I have ever seen. Anything you could possibly imagine — they had it. Thai, Indian, Japanese, western... I could go on and on. Even if breakfast is not included in your stay, do not miss it. Our room was beautiful, and they decorated it for us for our anniversary — so cute!

I left a separate, more complete review of the spa however we were a bit disappointed with the Thai massage. While it was a nice experience, it was not a traditional Thai massage which I have had previously.

Overall, we had a wonderful (albeit short) stay. I would definitely return on a future trip to Thailand!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GM_BKK, General Manager at Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel
Responded 24 Feb 2020
Dear ktg823, We appreciate the time you have taken to share this detailed review about your recent stay with us. Your compliments will be certainly passed on to Aggie and Jidapha. I appreciate you are pointing out that you had challenges with the requests and chat function of our Marriott Bonvoy App during your stay. This is usually closely monitored and followed up with an internal tracking system that ensures messages are responded to timely and requests are closed to the satisfaction of our guest. That both of those function seem not to have worked in your case leads me to the assumption that there must have been a technical challenge and the team did not receive your requests and chats. We will have this reviewed with our IT team to ensure that this was a singled out occurrence. Glad to hear that you enjoyed the Club Benefits and the breakfast. In regards of your massage feedback we have shared this with our Spa team to ensure that we address the different requirements of our guests. We hope being able to welcome you back again soon. With kind regards Lars Kerfin General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ahsila wrote a review Mar 2020
Toronto, Canada4 contributions13 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was my first time staying at the Renaissance Ratchaprasoing Hotel in Bangkok. My experience was wonderful, and the staff were incredibly welcoming and kind. From the room cleaning service, to the hospitality in the Club lounge, and breakfast dining, everyone make sure my stay was comfortable, and paid every attention to details. Special thanks to Mon and Namcha from the lounge for knowing my name and beverage once I walked in, and "Was" my maid who left my room spotless and provided treats and sweet notes, to the staff at breakfast who knew to serve me ice-coffee and fresh mango. I give the hotel and everyone working there 5 stars!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GM_BKK, General Manager at Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel
Responded 5 Mar 2020
Dear Alisha K, Thank you for your 5 star (bubble) rating and the detailed feedback and compliments for the team, which we are excited to share with them. We look forward to many more stays to come. With kind regards Lars Kerfin General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jmahg wrote a review Jan 2020
Maidenhead, United Kingdom663 contributions330 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a good location for shops, Sky train and central Bangkok. Rooms are a reasonable size with nice ensuite. Amenities in the room were not consistent each day. For example there was no body lotion for 2 days. We only had nuts etc on one of the turn down services. My only real reason for not giving this hotel five stars is that we had awful night sleeps. The bed is not very comfortable and the sound proofing between the rooms is non existent. We heard people talking at 1 am ,5 am and were woken by doors opening and shutting. We could hear people talking clearly in the early hours of the morning.
On the plus side we had lounge access which was very good. Breakfast was enough and had a fresh egg station as well as local and western offerings. There is afternoon tea and 3 hours of wine, cocktails and also food for half an hour less in the early evening. The selection of food changed every day and was good. Lovely staff who were very helpful.
Although we didn't try the indoor pool it did look nice. We did try the gym which has a reasonable range of equipment for a hotel but it was hot. The thermostats set at 24C!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GM_BKK, General Manager at Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel
Responded 15 Jan 2020
Dear Jmahg, Thank you very much for your helpful feedback about your recent stay. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, even beside the inconveniences you had, for which we would like to apologize. We have addressed your feedback with the team and hope being able to welcome you back in the not too distant future. With kind regards Lars Kerfin General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Maggie C wrote a review Mar 2020
Singapore, Singapore154 contributions62 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Travelled with kid and the staff really took care of you. We’re taken care by Khun Tong and Khun Kathy, and they made us feel at home and check in was seamless.

Room was comfortable and well cleaned by the housekeeping team, with a nice note at night.

Calls were also promptly answered and I love the Marriott chat function. Very efficient!

Spa was nice and good, since there’s good promotion now! Pool is indoor though, so it’s a little too cold for us!

We had daily breakfast and I love the fresh fruit juice counter, but having to stay for 4 days straight, we got a little bored with the food option, so maybe the chef can have alternate day change of food menu? We also ordered room service and the pasta carbonara tasted really delicious.

By the way, the location is so good and we even got a good recommendation to a salon nearby by the doorman/porter.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GM_BKK, General Manager at Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel
Responded 9 Mar 2020
Dear Maggiekoh, We appreciate your detailed and positive feedback as well as you suggestions. Our breakfast buffet has some classic items daily that won't change as they are very popular, but quite a number of items are going through a daily rotation therefore I am surprised to read that you seem to have experienced this differently. Nevertheless, we will share your feedback with Chef Matthias and his team in order to ensure that this is followed thoroughly. With kind regards Lars Kerfin General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
pitkeungc wrote a review Jan 2020
Hong Kong, China5 contributions12 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Location is excellent, just 3 minutes walk from Chi Lom BTS station. Lounge services are perfect and you can enjoy breakfast and Happy Hour. Professional staff under the supervision of One providing the excellent services and never turn the customers down.
Room is clean and tidy and the laundry services with a high efficiency. If you provide the clothes before 10am, it is promised with same day return.
House keeping provides twice a day to clean up the room and refill the water and towels. Actually, some 5 stars hotels only clean up once a day.
Worth to stay with the Hotel and enjoy an amazing trip in Bangkok.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GM_BKK, General Manager at Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel
Responded 15 Jan 2020
Dear pitkeungc, Thank you for your recent stay and wonderful feedback. We look forward welcoming you back soon. With kind regards Lars Kerfin General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
bob2bkk wrote a review Oct 2020
Bangkok, Thailand5,944 contributions2,152 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The Renaissance Hotel is in the center of Bangkok's shopping area, called Ratchaprasong. The hotel is new, clean and has a refreshing look. It is also close to BTS skytrain which passes by in front of the hotel. We visited October 13-15 and as Titanium Elite was upgraded to a club suite. When entering the lobby, you are greeted by a huge area, gift shop, bar and restaurant in addition to the front desk and comfortable sitting area with plants, flowers and water fountain. Mention you are a club member and they will escort you to the club floor for check in. If not, the front desk is staffed by friendly, cordial team members. All the hotel staff we came in contact with from front desk, club lounge, security, housekeeping, etc. were helpful and attentive. Our room was spacious with king bed, desk, sofa, easy chairs and a huge bathroom with walk in shower and all the amenities. Bedding was immaculate and fresh. The club lounge offered breakfast, tea time and cocktail and snacks, which were more than ample. Staff were great. Also in the hotel is an Italian Restaurant, (closed Mondays) and a Chinese restaurant, in addition to all day buffet style dining. The fitness area offers a swimming pool which is open till late, as well as the gym also open till late. No bakery on site. Although Elite members get discounts on dining, during the special promotions with daily credits, they do not discount any further than the amount they are offering, so if 500 baht daily credit, you can use that at your discretion but they will not add on another 20-30 % discount. Logical. All the areas of the hotel we visited, were spotless. It is wheelchair accessible with elevators and level areas throughout. If visiting Bangkok, I highly recommend the Renaissance Hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ek Wongleecharoen, Other at Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel
Responded 16 Nov 2020
Dear bob2bkk, The entire team is so proud to read that we have made your stay in Bangkok memorable! Thank you for your kind words about our hotel. Your opinion of the hotel has a great importance. The satisfaction and pleasure of our guest is an everyday challenge for us and we are thrilled and proud that it was a great success during your stay. We hope to have the chance of welcoming you again very soon. Sincerely, Ek Wongleecharoen Director of Operations Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lenny K wrote a review Mar 2020
10 contributions18 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed her for 2 days before our return to New York. Our Chief Navigator Amarin was so hospitable. We have stayed in other areas at Marriott properties. So he was very instrumental in explaining all the area to us. The Breakfast Buffet which we obtained as a package when we checked in was truly a treat. Again love the idea of ordering you egg/waffle/pancake options and instead of waiting for completion the Chef or runner brings it to your table.. A special shout out to Reena.(does she ever go home? Always pleasant and accomodating). She recommended a delicious restaurant NARA just steps from the hotel. Had we not had her expert guidance we would have missed this gem. I was fortunate to meet the Food and Beverage Director also. He was busy perusing the Breakfast flow and communicating with the Chef. So Mr.Winfried Sanders kudos for your guidance and intuitive outreach. (He actually went to every seated table and personally greeted each guest. Asked if there were anything else they would need. This to me being in the hospitality service industry myself would fit the bill of what Danny Meyer calls. "Enlightened Hospitality"). I inquired if I could possibly take a Coffee American to go. And in 1 minute the coffee was delivered to my table. I look for every nuance of poor service when I travel. There was nothing I could find at this property with regards to that matter. And trust me I looked. To all the staff and housekeeping thank you. We will definitely be back again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GM_BKK, General Manager at Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel
Responded 15 Mar 2020
Dear Lenny K, Thank you for this special and detailed feedback and review of your stay. It means a lot to us and we hope being able to welcome you back soon. With kind regards Lars Kerfin General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Samon C wrote a review Jan 2020
Singapore, Singapore75 contributions44 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Staff at lobby are friendly. As titanium member, I was given an upgrade and my room was at level 22. Room was cool, neat and tidy. Room having most of the necessary items but lack of the shaver which I could have request for. The gym was OK but unable to find the floor mat for abs exercise and also no area for user to really work on abs. Overall still a good gym. Pool is quite good as shelter and offers good view. Club lounge, staff is OK BUT the food is fantastic. There are both Thai and western choice for breakfast and cocktail. What I really like is that the chef maintains the authenical taste of spice and taste of Thai food.
Location is near to BTS, all shopping malls within walking distance and erawan shrine Is just 3 mins walk away. Overall Renaissance maintains Marriott standard. What I dislike... The card access for the lift and to the club lounge. At times after inserting numerous times in the lift. you will be worried that you will miss your floor as the button will just not light up. To the club lounge, will tends to miss the slot as corridor is rather dim. The access card is black in color makes the whole situation worst as unable to see the direction for insert. Still I will be back whenever I am in Bangkok.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GM_BKK, General Manager at Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel
Responded 19 Jan 2020
Dear Scym0906, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback and compliments here on TripAdvisor. The team, especially the Club Lounge, will be delighted to read you compliments, especially as it comes from such an experienced traveler as you are. We will ensure that we maintain our high standards. Your constructive feedback about the key cards is also appreciated and we would like to apologize for the inconveniences this might have caused. The good news is that we have installed already the first test unit of the latest keycard system and the installation for the entire hotel should be completed within the next couple of month. With this improvement we hope that we will be able to get a full 5 bubble rating from you upon your next stay! My team and I are looking forward to it. With kind regards Lars Kerfin General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from le0ip
Hong Kong, China13 contributions1 helpful vote
You can book directly with the hotel or you can hire a car or taxi at the airport
noinoy asked a question Oct 2023
Denpasar, Indonesia454 contributions5 helpful votes
Do you still have smoking room? How many smoking rooms?
Answer from Brian P
Red Deer, Canada25 contributions3 helpful votes
I’m sorry I didn’t notice if there was an Ethernet port in the room or not.
Answer from Shane H
Bangkok, Thailand104 contributions51 helpful votes
Debit card is allowed. Deposit is required.
Answer from RenaissanceBKK
Bangkok, Thailand1 helpful vote
Dear Daniel W, We do follow the Marriott Rewards membership worldwide benefits which provides Club Lounge access for the member plus one guest from Platinum Elite level upwards. With regards of room upgrade, we'll do our best to upgrade your room, based on availability upon arrival. With kind regards, Rojana Pongpairoj Director of Rooms
zux123 wrote a tip 11 May
Singapore1,157 contribution213 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Can see hotel from BTS Chit Lom station"
Read full review
Team_Tan_On_The_Go wrote a tip 7 May
Oahu, Hawaii207 contributions18 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Try the delicious candy treats offered at the hotel desks!"
Read full review
L8916YTthomasw wrote a tip Apr 2024
Lee's Summit, Missouri184 contributions72 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The location is in an area with high traffic but close to the sky train. Plan extra time when coming or going to airport due to traffic"
Read full review
Fox Em wrote a tip Apr 2024
Prague, Czech Republic10 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Hotel is really in the busiest area so taking a grab might take some time in peak rush hours of the day."
Read full review
NDivecha wrote a tip Mar 2024
Mumbai, India66 contributions44 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pool is indoor- no sun bathing."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Bangkok area.
PRICE RANGE
$258 - $315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
renaissance bangkok ratchaprasong hotel bangkok
LOCATION
ThailandBangkokPloenchit / Lumphini / Pathum Wan / Downtown Bangkok
NUMBER OF ROOMS
327
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

RENAISSANCE BANGKOK RATCHAPRASONG HOTEL - Now $275 (Was $̶2̶9̶4̶) - UPDATED 2024 Reviews & Price Comparison (Thailand) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Tapas - Music Bar By Vaso (0.5 km), Peninsula Tailors Bangkok (0.2 km), and Wat Pathum Wanaram (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel?
Yes, free parking, paid public parking nearby, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Isola By Signor Sassi, Bangkok'78, and Fei Ya.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 km away from the centre of Bangkok.
Are any cleaning services offered at Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
All Bangkok HotelsBangkok Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in BangkokHotels near Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire