Divine Resort & Spa
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Divine Resort & Spa

Mpatta Peninsula, Lake Victoria, Kampala Uganda
Traveller (89)
Why not
Pool & Beach (5)
Lake Side Romantic Dinner SetUp
Dining (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#4 of 5 resorts in Kampala
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
A holiday address of beauty and charm
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Bath / shower
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
Romantic
20Reviews2Q+A6Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 14
  • 2
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Namainde wrote a review May 2024
Lusaka Province, Zambia
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Divine resort was a breath of fresh air after a tedious couple of weeks. The adventure of having to access the resort via lake Victoria made it all the more exciting. We arrived at sundown and were received by the warm staff,check in was neat and straight forward and rest flowed smoothly. We had a birthday to celebrate and the dinner setup was spectacular and an absolute surprise from the team. The meals were great,the beds were high quality which made sleep easier, we enjoyed the tranquility that the place affords and that made for a weekend worth the trip! The resort has a boat that ferries you from a designated spot on the shores of the lake so need to worry about it.

We look forward to return for another wonderful stay!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: You access the resort by boat,life jackets are provided and the ride is pleasant and not too...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lincoln Bainomugisha, Owner at Divine Resort & Spa
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your glowing review, we pleased that we could contribute to making your birthday celebration special. Our team always strives to create memorable moments for our guests, and we're happy that we succeeded in surprising you. Providing our guests with a peaceful and rejuvenating experience is one of our top priorities, and we're glad that you were able to relax and unwind during your weekend getaway. Thank you again for choosing Divine Resort for your recent stay, and we can't wait to welcome you back for another wonderful experience in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dusenge wrote a review Mar 2023
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I loved how easy it was to get all the information needed and how smooth the booking process was.
Customer care straight from pick up is a 10/10 very organized and coordinated.
A very Beautiful place, incredible view be it at the deck, restaurant or swimming pool area.
The band was a 10/10. Cocktails 10/10. Food 6/10.
I loved and enjoyed my time there.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lincoln Bainomugisha, Owner at Divine Resort & Spa
Responded 14 Mar 2023
Thank you for sharing your positive experience at Divine Resort & Spa! We're thrilled to hear that you found our booking process to be easy and our customer care to be excellent. We pride ourselves on providing organized and coordinated service to all of our guests. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to see you back at Divine Resort & Spa soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Catherine S wrote a review Mar 2023
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The service is splendid, the place is beautiful and clean, well organized, the stuff are perfect, everything was on point. The food was tasty and fresh, the floating breakfast was just what we expected. Thanks for such a beautiful home away from home
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lincoln Bainomugisha, Owner at Divine Resort & Spa
Responded 14 Mar 2023
Thank you for your superb feedback! We are excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our service, facilities, and staff exceeded your expectations. We are glad that you enjoyed our delicious and fresh food, and that our floating breakfast was just what you were hoping for. It was our pleasure to provide you with a beautiful home away from home and we hope to welcome you back soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
muzungu57 wrote a review Oct 2023
Kampala, Uganda
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Our experience is very mixed! Checked in on a Friday afternoon after the fantastic boat ride and wanted to go to the pool (residents only!) all chairs and beds and sofas have been occupied by 2 couples and their 5 kids who made an incredible noise! After asking them to tell the kids to calm down a. It, the whole thing got out of control. Later we found out, these were day guests and not residents..
Dinner at the camp fire and watching a movie was amazing, food excellent and service attentive!
Saturday we tried the zip line etc, great experience! Dinner was different, we waited for 1 hr for the food and had to watch kind of science fiction movie. When we left our bungalow to go for dinner, the pool was occupied by drinking day guests, playing loud music but when we returned, the manager made sure, the place got quiet!
In our opinion, these place has to many day guests who come for „soda“ and foto shooting. May be they should be, like at other places (Wildwaters Lodge) been charged with a USD 30 fee which would be deducted from a lunch bill? Talking about bill: our bill was wrong, we got overcharged and it took them half an hour to Sorten it out!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: If you wanna go there, avoid the weekend, especially Saturday
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lincoln Bainomugisha, Owner at Divine Resort & Spa
Responded 27 Dec 2023
Dear guest, thank you for sharing your detailed feedback. We're thrilled you enjoyed the boat ride and campfire experience. Apologies for the inconvenience with the pool and dining experiences. We appreciate your suggestions about managing day guests and the billing process. We'll take this into consideration for improvements. We hope you consider visiting us on a quieter day for a more relaxed experience.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Erone N wrote a review Aug 2023
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Everything else was good but the masala chips disappointed me. Ne fish neda according to me. But thanks for the tremendous works. King fahad did the best job for Mr. Stay blessed.

Then y do waitresses or waiters disappear after the first bill 🤔 we came as a group en we wanted to drink but we failed to get some one to serve us. Can you imagine.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Improve your meals 😋
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lincoln Bainomugisha, Owner at Divine Resort & Spa
Responded 3 Sept 2023
We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed most aspects of your visit. We apologize for the disappointment with the masala chips. We'll certainly address this concern with our kitchen team to ensure a better experience in the future. Regarding the service issue, we're sorry for any inconvenience. We'll review our staffing procedures to ensure that our guests receive consistent service throughout their visit. We value your patronage and hope to have the opportunity to serve you better on your next visit. Thank you for your feedback, and we wish you a blessed day!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
James O wrote a review Mar 2023
Port Glasgow, United Kingdom
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The resort itself is excellent and the staff and service great.
Unfortunately the boat man from Gabba landing stage charged us double the price, and we had little choice but to pay. His said his original price was "one way" only , paid 300k UGX for 2 short trips ($80 USD) This was not revealed until the end the of our trip. WILL NEVER BE BACK!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lincoln Bainomugisha, Owner at Divine Resort & Spa
Responded 28 Mar 2023
Our most sincere apologies Mr James, but we have no association with the boats at Ggaba landing site strictly. The resort provides boat transport to the clients at extremely affordable prices and the boat pick up area is Beach house in GGaba besides the Kampala University. The boat prices are as below Canoe boat- $19 (to & fro)-( the boat used) Fiber boat - $53 (to & fro) Speed boat - $93 (to and fro) Once again we apologize for the experience and hope To host you once again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sherpa754783 wrote a review Jul 2023
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The customer service was amazing right from the biat ride at the shore all the way to the resort. The floating breakfast was yummy; especially the chicken wings, I don't think I will ever get over them. The sauna helped clear my airways too; felt refreshed. We took the sunset cruise and boy was it the perfect end to a beautiful day.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Be organised for your trip, ask all relevant questions before the trip so you know exactly what...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lincoln Bainomugisha, Owner at Divine Resort & Spa
Responded 3 Sept 2023
Thank you for your wonderful review! We're delighted to hear about your exceptional experience, from the boat ride to the resort, the delicious floating breakfast (those chicken wings are a hit!), and the rejuvenating sauna. It's fantastic that our sunset cruise provided the perfect ending to your beautiful day. We look forward to welcoming you back for more unforgettable moments in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Timothy M wrote a review Feb 2023
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Had a very lovely time, from the excellent boat pick up, to the warm welcome with a glass of fresh delicious juice, to the quick check in and very good customer care. We had service staff who made good food recommendations and activities to partake. We even had a surprise room makeover which made the experience much more exciting! The food is quite tasty too.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lincoln Bainomugisha, Owner at Divine Resort & Spa
Responded 14 Mar 2023
Thank you for your lovely feedback! We are delighted to hear that you had a lovely time during your stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed our boat pick up service, warm welcome with delicious juice, quick check-in, and excellent customer care. We are thrilled to hear that our service staff made good food recommendations and suggested activities for you to enjoy. We are also pleased that you enjoyed our tasty food. It was our pleasure to provide you with a memorable and exciting experience, including the surprise room makeover. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Simon Mukisa wrote a review Feb 2023
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Great ambience, amazing food and breath taking views. From the first minute you step into this place you feel you are in a whole different planet, one with a beautiful refreshing breeze and bird sounds. This is literally the best get away
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lincoln Bainomugisha, Owner at Divine Resort & Spa
Responded 14 Mar 2023
Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at Divine Resort & Spa! It's great to hear that you enjoyed the ambience, food, and breathtaking views. We strive to provide our guests with a memorable and refreshing escape from their daily routine, and we're thrilled to know that we've succeeded in making you feel like you're on a whole different planet. We appreciate your kind words and hope to welcome you back soon for another rejuvenating getaway!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Samantha K wrote a review May 2022
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Divine Resort is a home a home away with a breath- taking SERENITY. Had great customer care from Chritine, Ricky & Ben... The chef's dishes were so tasty/ mouth watering...
Had so many activities and failed to do some.

One of the best places I have visited in Uganda.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lincoln Bainomugisha, Owner at Divine Resort & Spa
Responded 14 Mar 2023
Thank you for choosing Divine Resort & Spa for your stay and for sharing your positive feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our serene surroundings, excellent customer care from Christine, Ricky & Ben, mouth-watering dishes from our chef, and the variety of activities available. We appreciate your kind words and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Rebecca M
11 contributions
Swimming is 70k a fish is 110k but big size( it can be shared by two people) please order for grilled and thank me later 😋
nakaib28 asked a question Aug 2022
Walsall, United Kingdom1 contribution1 helpful vote
Hi do we have to pre book our meals for the day we visit?
Namainde wrote a tip May 2024
Lusaka Province, Zambia87 contributions24 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"You access the resort by boat,life jackets are provided and the ride is pleasant and not too long. Best view at sunset."
Read full review
Moreen M wrote a tip Feb 2024
Nairobi, Kenya8 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"For residents, plan your time of stay well so that you maximise on the wide range of activities available."
Read full review
muzungu57 wrote a tip Oct 2023
Kampala, Uganda276 contributions162 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you wanna go there, avoid the weekend, especially Saturday "
Read full review
Erone N wrote a tip Aug 2023
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Improve your meals 😋 "
Read full review
Sherpa754783 wrote a tip Jul 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Be organised for your trip, ask all relevant questions before the trip so you know exactly what you are going to get for what you paid for "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Kampala area.
PRICE RANGE
$368 - $464 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
UgandaCentral RegionKampala
NUMBER OF ROOMS
10
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

DIVINE RESORT & SPA - Reviews & Price Comparison (Kampala, Uganda) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Divine Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Divine Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Munyonyo Beach (3.0 km), Munyonyo Martyrs' Shrine (3.6 km), and L'AMOUR BAR AND LOUNGE KANSANGA (7.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Divine Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Divine Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Divine Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Caffè Roma l'originale, Le Petit Bistro, and Cassia Lodge.
Are there any historical sites close to Divine Resort & Spa?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Buganda Heritage And Tourism Board (13.2 km), Kasubi Tombs (15.2 km), and Jiram Global Tours Limited (11.6 km).
All Kampala HotelsKampala Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in KampalaHotels near Divine Resort & Spa
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire