We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Grumeti Wildlife Reserve Serengeti National Park, Serengeti National Park 00170 Tanzania
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$671
View deal
Hotels.com
US$671
View deal
Booking.com
US$425
View deal
CheapTicketsUS$671
eDreamsUS$425
PricelineUS$425
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (121)
Dining (15)
Pool & Beach (9)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#76 of 172 Speciality lodging in Serengeti National Park
Grumeti Migration Camp is a luxury tented camp situated in the Grumeti Wildlife Reserve just north of Serengeti National Park. We currently offer twenty private en-suite tented units.Each unit offers either a double/twin/triple accommodation. A central hospitality area offers dining and lounge facilities. A pool with stunning views looks out over the Western Corridor. Wholesome fresh dining is standard. Available are a variety of activities including night and day game drives in an open-sided vehicle, sundowners and heritage tours. Experience Africa up close and personal.
Read more

Location

Full view
Contact
Grumeti Wildlife Reserve Serengeti National Park, Serengeti National Park 00170 Tanzania
Getting there
Seronera Airport43 kmSee all flights
Kirawira B Aerodrome41 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
109Reviews4Q+A14Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 80
  • 22
  • 2
  • 5
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
SafariSher2021 wrote a review 7 Sep
7 contributions
This remote collection of cabins in the north west Serengeti was a highlight for our small group. The accommodations were well appointed, the staff were extremely friendly and helpful, and who would have expected a pool in this remote region. The food was delicious and very vegetarian friendly. We could survey the endless savanna and watch the parade of animals in between our game drives. Being outside the park, it also helps to support the local community which was a great feature for us.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Hernan C wrote a review Aug 2021
6 contributions1 helpful vote
If you’re into nature and want to experience the sounds and atmosphere of the African jungle this is the place to be. The night is filled with sounds of lion, hyena, wilderbeast and zebra that at times makes you wonder about safety but you’re in good hands, the staff is always ready to assist you with any concern and very helpful within their limits; is the jungle so don’t expect Hilton facilities; basic clean accommodations with great staff.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Mid grade comfort with a great staff.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Bijal Modasia, Marketing at Grumeti Migration Camp
Responded 13 Aug 2021
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your stellar rating and review. We’re delighted to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us and loved the overall experience. Positive comments like these even during such unprecedented times are a great boost to our overall functioning and morale. We thank you for appreciating all our earnest efforts and the location too. We are glad that you found it feasible. Our staff would be equally pleased to learn of your high praise. It was truly an honor to host you at our property. We’ll strive to deliver great experiences consistently. We hope to have you stay with us again in the not-too-distant future.
Read more
HVV wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
Amazing, kind and professional staff. Accomodated every request and views of wildlife are wonderful. Saw zebras, lions, giraffes up close from the hotel. Very safe and clean camp/hotel. Security escorted us every morning and evening.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Bijal Modasia, Marketing at Grumeti Migration Camp
Responded 29 Jul 2021
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your stay with us and for taking the time to share this 5-star review and your experience with other travelers. We are delighted to hear you had a memorable time. Feedback like this is so appreciated and really gives the team a boost in morale. Your review shall be shared with our team so they can all know the importance of their individual efforts. We hope you will be back to visit us again in the not too distant future.
Read more
sadstone1 wrote a review Jan 2021
Moscow, Russia55 contributions87 helpful votes
We arrived in the evening and for 2 hours they were trying to find our booking, payment and etc. May be that was the fault of our agency. Finally the hotel manager said that he was ready to provide a shelter for us. It looked like we were some homeless people trying to get in for free. Terrible behavior. The we spend extra 15 mins filling forms and copying passports, but it could be done earlier for sure. Finally it was too late for swimming pool. Rooms were quite good. Food not bad, we enjoied it. Unfortunately they had only 1 red wine and the most expensive in the menu. All drinks were super expensive. Breakfast was slow, very slow, though we asked for exact time and it was agreed. We were the only guests. No animals nearby at all. Do not recommend, it is far from main serengeti and very expensive.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Management Grumeti Migration Camp, Marketing at Grumeti Migration Camp
Responded 24 Jan 2021
Dear Valued Guest, We would like to take this opportunity to thank you very much for taking the time to provide your feedback related to your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear about your disappointment with us during the time of your check-in. We did not have your reservation and hence, the delay on check-in occurred as we had to get in touch with your ground operator who was handling your safari trip. The ease and convenience is expected only when a reservation is made in advance. Since we are located in a remote area all activities and accommodation are pre-booked as we do not encourage walk-in clients and so, prior arrangements are done according to the pre-booked accommodation. In your case, it was a new arrival with unexpected guests with no service voucher to present upon arrival and so, we had to go through the reservation procedure with steps to make a booking and the payment process took time from the third party to confirm hence, delay occurred. Hotel policy’s ie. rules and regulations are considered when handing over the room keys. Whilst the wait we hope you enjoyed our gesture of service with teas/coffees, popcorns and a welcome juice served at the time of arrival. Thank you for the kind words regarding the room and the food served. We are continually trying to improve the variety and quality of food items that we offer. We have a wide variety of drinks from beers, wines, liquors to soft drinks unfortunately the specific wine you had selected was in a limited quantity. Drinks are expensive due to the remoteness of the area and the logistic efforts that are being put into practice to efficiently handling of fragments which are costly. As for the breakfast being slow our F&B team have already been alerted and have taken measures to ensure this does not happen again. Feedback like this goes a long way in providing the necessary insight to make adjustments according to the needs of our guest. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.
Read more
Jenny C wrote a review Jan 2020
Hamilton, Victoria, Australia26 contributions8 helpful votes
I'd love to come back when the migration is actually on but I could picture what it would be like from the lounge, our balcony or the swimming pool! The 'tents' are wonderful - quite luxurious - and the facilities clean and modern. The food was wonderful. All the staff were friendly, kind and helpful and very solicitous of our safety.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from ModasiaB, Guest Relations Manager at Grumeti Migration Camp
Responded 19 Jan 2020
Dear Guest, Thanks for giving us a perfect rating and sharing your experience with other travelers. We appreciate your comments about our property. We take pride in attending to our customers’ needs in the best way possible. We are especially pleased you enjoyed the food – we invest a significant amount of time into sourcing and maintaining the quality and value of this part of our service. We hope to have you back again as our guest.
Read more
Previous
123456
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Grumeti Luxury Tented Camp
LOCATION
TanzaniaSerengeti National Park
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Grumeti Migration Camp
What are some of the property amenities at Grumeti Migration Camp?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Grumeti Migration Camp?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Grumeti Migration Camp?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Grumeti Migration Camp?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Grumeti Migration Camp have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Grumeti Migration Camp offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.