We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Mile 17.5, Placencia Peninsula Stann Creek District, Placencia Belize
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!25% OFF
US$319
View deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.comUS$348
Official HotelUS$387
TravelocityUS$319
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (495)
Room & Suite (153)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice Best of the Best?
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to those businesses that are the Best of the Best on Tripadvisor, those that earn excellent reviews from travellers and are ranked in the top 1% of properties worldwide.
Learn more
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 03/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Naia Resort and Spa
Updated 03/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#7 of 24 hotels in Placencia
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
2021 Travellers' Choice Best of the Best
Nestled within a private 200-acre reserve on the Placencia Peninsula, Naïa Resort and Spa is an intimate, natural playground where guests can enjoy an authentic Belize experience on land and at sea. Offering barefoot luxury, Naïa extends along a mile of palm-studded beach and is home to 35 secluded Beach Houses, each one offering breathtaking views of the Caribbean Sea. At the heart of Naïa lies a unique destination spa with 5 treatment rooms and a private island couples retreat, tucked away on a series of enchanting lily-covered lagoons. Naïa Spa offers an extensive menu of signature treatments, spa rituals, and personalized wellness programs, all of which incorporate native botanicals plus a signature line of organic spa products. Naïa sets the stage for uncommon adventures and personal growth. Whether snorkeling on the hemisphere’s longest barrier reef or enjoying a dining experience in one of Naïa’s 3 waterfront restaurants, the opportunities for discovery are endless.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycles available
Free airport transportation
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Fitness classes
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Canoeing
Diving
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Massage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Safe
Iron
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
Great View
Hotel links
Special Offer:25% OFF
327Reviews33Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 301
  • 14
  • 6
  • 2
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Gay Men Luxury Travel wrote a review Today
New York City, New York4 contributions1 helpful vote
Very nice beach and resort, right by the beach, beautiful rooms with outdoor showers, some with private pools. amazing spa location and great service. staff is friendly and I will go back there. my recommendation to the resort: wifi must to be improved and a soap dispenser should be in every bathroom and sink inside the rooms. It's a great place for couples.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Luxury private villa 5 bedrooms
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
JodyATL wrote a review Jun 2021
Atlanta15 contributions2 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Naia Resort exceeded our expectations! The staff knew us by name and took care of our every need. We stayed in a 1 bedroom with plunge pool, and it was amazing! Showering al fresco was the best! The food at the restaurant was over the top. I'm still dreaming about the conch carpaccio! We also enjoyed the spa during our stay, and had the most magical couples massage. We can't wait to come back to Naia!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Splurge for the plunge pool!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from P Gideon, Guest Services / Front Office at Naia Resort and Spa
Responded 24 Aug 2021
Dear JodyATL. Thank you for taking the time to share your recent Placencia and Naia experience with us. We are so glad you found our resort to be a magical place and that our spa and restaurant, played a big role in creating this experience for you. Please know that we are always grateful to hear wonderful feedback like yours and take none if it for granted. We look forward to being able to welcome you back for a second visit, soon. With warmest regards, Pamela Guest Services Manager
Read more
Karen wrote a review 18 Nov
Seattle, Washington6 contributions2 helpful votes
My husband and I stayed at Naia in June and it was such a nice break and a wonderful place to stay. We stayed in a few different rooms because we booked last minute. ALL of the room were great but definitely try one with a plunge pool. It was so nice to be able to just jump in your own pool when it got too hot. Loved watching all the wildlife around the resort. The birds are funny, they have their little squabbles. I chased iguanas around trying to get pictured. Food is great. Try all the Belizean dishes, they are wonderful. Such a wonderful mix of cultures and cuisine. All the staff took great care of us and helped with bookings and rides into the city, restaurant suggestions.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Service
Room Tip: Get the suite with a plunge pool. Totally worth it!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
B J H wrote a review 17 Nov
1 contribution
When we arrived the front desk was not very welcoming, they were rued in my opinion. The beach is rock and sea weed. We had little children with us that wanted to get in the ocean, however you could not see anything except solid sea weed. If you want a family vacation and want to enjoy the beach this is not the place. I understand it is an awesome place for diving. We all came back with tick flees, or that is our understanding what all the bits on us are. Would not go back.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from P Gideon, Guest Services / Front Office at Naia Resort and Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Hendrix & O’Dell Family, We are very sorry that you were not able to fully enjoy your vacation for the reasons that you stated in your reviews. Indeed, we do acknowledge that there were some misunderstandings which we believed were worked out with your travel agent, as this is what we were asked to do. However in reading the two reviews we realize that was not the case. Without referring specifically to the issues you mentioned we will simply point out to TripAdvisor readers that achieving high levels of guest satisfaction is often made more difficult in this pandemic era by the necessity of complying with national legislation relating to Covid-19. Belize has laws which are relatively strict with regard to masking, indoor dining, curfew and social distancing. When guests come into this environment from states which are virtually free from any Covid-19 regulations there is bound to be some sense of disappointment if not outright hostility. When welcoming a group of 17 guests-- including young children-- under such circumstances we should have been better prepared to meet your expectations and for this failure we sincerely apologize. Fortunately, as the level of new Covid cases recedes in Belize many of those restrictions have been relaxed. I cannot say that I can pinpoint exactly where things went so horribly wrong that you felt compelled to write the reviews that you have, and only that I hope you would have let us know during your stay that you were unhappy, so that we could have been more proactive in making things right. With kind regards Pamela Guest Services Manager
Read more
Tracy D wrote a review 13 Nov
3 contributions1 helpful vote
We stayed in Tree Top 2 for an week in November and had a wonderful time! Faura made us immediately at home and took care of any request we had while there. We did 4 excursions through them and had fabulous times on all. We did the zip line and tubing with Robin, and felt safe and entertained the entire time. Wilder took us to the cocoa factory and ruins as well as a lagoon kayak a different day. The amount of knowledge about the history, culture and wildlife these men had and educated us with was wonderful! We also did a snorkeling day and they took excellent care of us all day. At Naia itself, Jorge was a crowd favorite at the pool and the restaurant staff including Kenneth and Michelle made sure we never left hungry or thirsty, and the food was delicious! Would jump at the chance to come back! Thank you all for an excellent week!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from P Gideon, Guest Services / Front Office at Naia Resort and Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Tracy, Thank you so much for your stay and awesome review! We are thrilled to know that Faura, Kenneth, Michelle and Jorge gave you such outstanding service while you were here and the Wilder and Robin, showed Belize off with so much expertise during your excursions. It was our pleasure hosting you and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back. Warm Wishes from Belize! Pamela Guest Services Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$360 - US$577 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
BelizeStann CreekPlacencia
NUMBER OF ROOMS
35
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Naia Resort and Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Naia Resort and Spa?
Nearby attractions include Jaguar Bowling Lanes (3.2 km), Barefoot Bar (8.0 km), and Pyramid House Wine Etc (7.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Naia Resort and Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Naia Resort and Spa?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Naia Resort and Spa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Naia Resort and Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Naia Resort and Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Maya Beach Hotel Bistro, The Quarterdeck Restaurant & Bar, and The Bonefish Grille at the Singing Sands Inn.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Naia Resort and Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does Naia Resort and Spa have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Naia Resort and Spa offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Naia Resort and Spa have airport transportation?
Yes, Naia Resort and Spa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Naia Resort and Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Naia Resort and Spa have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.