We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Traveller (32)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (4)
Overview
1335 11th St NW, Washington DC, DC 20001-4219 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Business Centre
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Suites
2 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
24
39
20
15
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
24
39
20
15
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdoor codenearest metrominute walkwalking distanceensuitecomputerssupermarketmallhostellingblockblindschinatown
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Well what can I say this stay was absolutely fantastic from start to finish. We arrived at around 9 pm on the Wednesday evening and after along day of travelling the greeting we received was very welcoming. Ricardo is an asset to the hostel who...More

Thank Joshua J
Reviewed 12 July 2018

Terrible experience with this hostel. Would reconsider any plans to stay here. Management were completely unresponsive / unavailable - to a laughable extent. Took a fee for a room I never stayed in that I had booked only minutes before and asked that the transaction...More

Thank Erasure2020
Response from Dc L, Owner at DC LoftyResponded 13 July 2018

I may add more to this, but I have to comment right away. Please be aware that there was no email sent to us and no communication that you were not coming back, until a phone call weeks later. Staff note on your account indicated...More

Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

Pros - close to a metro station Cons - no hot water (even at 6am) - Annoying staff (enter your room w/o notice) - besides the lobby, rooms are unsanitary - suspicious stains - Toilets are not clean either - No smoke detectors (in our...More

Thank Joshua S
Response from Dc L, Manager at DC LoftyResponded 12 June 2018

hey there, thanks for your review and bringing this to our attention. We have tank-less water heaters, so the water is always there, just need to wait a bit, and if you're on the third floor, we have signs up, indicating that turning the sink...More

Reviewed 21 May 2018

It was disappointing. The only advantage was close to Union station. Truly Horrible experience. WHile booking it was free breakfast but was missing. There is a lot of difference in the photographs and actual rooms and beds.More

Thank susantkumar2018
Response from Dc L, Manager at DC LoftyResponded 23 May 2018

Seemingly a mix-up. We're not next to Union Station, and we don't advertise free breakfast. We do, however, have free pancake mix, coffee, tea, sugar, creamers, peanut butter, etc. - but that's more like a surprise when you get here. Maybe the review can be...More

Reviewed 6 May 2018

I stayed at the hotel between june 12 and june 13 2017. the hotels in washington are very expensive and this hotel is very cheap and central. The rooms are in good condition and the bathrooms are ok. There is no lobby service after ten...More

Thank Onur O
View more reviews
About
Description
Centrally located hostel in Washington, DC. We are just blocks, and less than 10 minutes away from The Convention Center, less than a mile from the White House, and only a metro stop away from the monuments, ...More the museums, and all of the major attractions in the capital. Staying at DC Lofty also gives you access to Capital View, its awesome roof top patio with hammocks, lounge chairs, grill, darts, and music! Save at DC Lofty, while utilizing our rooftop pool and Jacuzzi access on weekdays! Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
12
Price range
US$32 - US$193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
12
Price range
US$32 - US$193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC
Photos
Traveller (32)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (4)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 147 hotels in Washington DC
Cambria Hotel Washington, D.C. Convention Center
803 reviews
.28 km away
Comfort Inn Downtown DC / Convention Center
1,188 reviews
.36 km away
Washington Plaza Hotel
2,927 reviews
.44 km away
Morrison-Clark Historic Inn & Restaurant
878 reviews
.45 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 3,553 restaurants in Washington DC
Tortino Restaurant
322 reviews
.20 km away
The Bird
240 reviews
.01 km away
La Colombe Coffee
84 reviews
.27 km away
All Purpose Pizzeria
93 reviews
.27 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 1,017 attractions in Washington DC
The Studio Theatre
25 reviews
.47 km away
National City Christian Church
15 reviews
.54 km away
Mary McLeod Bethune Council House
14 reviews
.36 km away
Luther Place Memorial Church
5 reviews
.44 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
AngelesDaniela
10 February 2015|
Answer
Response from phmontoya | Reviewed this property |
Hi AngelesDaniela, when I stayed at DC Lofty I paid a portion with cash and another with credit card. Thus, I think you should be able to do so. Give them a call anyway, the staff is very friendly. Good luck.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Rooms in any other hostel in the area are advisable."
Read review
"choose an upper storey room"
Read review
"the 4-person room has a private bathroom; however it is right by the entrance where everybody passes by"
Read review
"get a 4-bed room if you have problems sleeping..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing