We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
4 Bay Road, Auckland, Waiheke Island 1071 New Zealand
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (51)
Dining (13)
Pool & Beach (5)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#4 of 7 in Waiheke Island
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
An island of spectacular beauty, Waiheke is renowned for its award winning vineyards, unique art, stylish cafes, and stunning beaches. Waiheke Island Resort and Conference Centre is the island’s foremost accommodation venue. Only 35 minutes from Auckland, this unique resort is set in subtropical gardens overlooking Palm Beach with a beautiful ocean vista.Our facilities, relaxing atmosphere, commitment to quality and outstanding customer service have made Waiheke Island Resort a popular retreat for both business, and leisure.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Pool
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room features
Private balcony
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
142Reviews2Q+A32Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 36
  • 34
  • 35
  • 20
  • 17
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
calstockphil wrote a review Apr 2022
Auckland, New Zealand25 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
Fantastic Easter weekend at the WIR. Great room which was comfortable and clean. The team, led by Parke, and just wonderful. They go out of their way to make you feel comfortable and welcome. Food and beverage service was top quality. Highly recommended for couples, families, singles and businesses.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Jasper wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution5 helpful votes
Bar and restaurant was closed with no other options close by. Shuttle was also not available. At almost $500 a night i expected a bit more! Reception was also closed more than it was open. I've never checked out of a place with reception still closed 10am. Overpriced and lack of service. Never again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Katie H wrote a review Dec 2021
4 contributions4 helpful votes
We had planned to stay at the villa haven for 2 nights but checked out early as the rooms were filthy, covered in dust, mouldy showers, old toothpaste on the tap, toilet smelt like stale urine The glasses and plates were also dirty and all required cleaning prior to being used The blinds, counter tops, sofa, even TV remotes all had a layer of dust on them We spoke to the management team who supposedly arranged cleaners to come in but on our return it appeared that nothing had been done We have not been refunded any money - which is rich given that included in their price is a $75 cleaning fee - if only they’d used that to clean the place! To say we are living in a pandemic where hygiene is of utmost importance this place is a complete joke Even the pool facilities were dirty, smelly and with used plastic cups/plates floating around
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Parke MacKay, General Manager at Waiheke Island Resort
Responded 5 Dec 2021
Villa Haven is a privately owned property that has NOTHING to do with Waiheke Island Resort. We do not receive any money from the letting of this property, nor do we service it, nor do we charge OUR guests any cleaning fee! If you have a problem with the state of your room then CONTACT THE PEOPLE WHO LEASED IT TO YOU - they have nothing to do with our business, our standards & our service! Our pool area is closed for renovation until we officially open on Friday Dec 10th, so I know your claims regarding our Pool are ridiculous - makes me doubt the validity of your cleanliness claims... Anyway if you had a shred of decency you would remove this 'review' as it has nothing to do with us... - Was our business name on your booking confirmation? No. - Was our business logo on your room key? No. - Did you check in at Resort Reception? No. - Did you book through our website? No. - Did you bother to read any of the signage around the Resort that clearly shows 'Villa Haven' (Unit 23) IS NOT owned or operated by Waiheke Island Resort? Obviously not
Read more
Michelle A wrote a review Jun 2021
Auckland Central, New Zealand38 contributions14 helpful votes
We weren’t staying at the resort but had a booking for the restaurant. We ended up walking out as we were left standing there for over 5 minutes with no one acknowledging us. The 2 girls behind the bar saw us but completely ignored us. I phoned the manager and he was arguing with me saying it’s common to wait at the bar for over 5 minutes. We weren’t wanting a drink, just to be seated at a table. The restaurant was not busy and looked very poorly run. The manager was very rude on the phone and said he didn’t agree with me.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
StephanieAnna wrote a review Apr 2021
Auckland, New Zealand46 contributions14 helpful votes
The view is amazing and the staff were great - the room was such a let down and in serious need of a spruce up. It was so dated and run down. The bathroom smelled of urine and the bathroom vanity was actually coming away from the wall. No toilet roll holder. The headboard of the bed had a horrible smell coming from it and hairs stuck in the material. It's such a shame that the room doesn't match the 5-star sea view. Other things that were a bit odd is that it costs $25 to use the pool? Restaurant wasn't open during the hours that it was meant to be. It seemed the management of this resort is a bit all over the place to be honest. Mini-golf course was great.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Parke MacKay, General Manager at Waiheke Island Resort
Responded 5 Dec 2021
Hi Stephanie, You were charged $25 to use the Resort Pool because you were not a guest of the Resort, but rather staying in a privately owned Unit that has nothing to do with our business. We do not have headboards in any of our Units, & we certainly would not allow any of our Units to be left in the state you have described. We're not sure what info your provider gave you concerning our restaurant hours, but Guests of ours receive accurate restaurant hours of operation upon check in - these hours are also on our website. Glad you enjoyed our views, our staff service & our MiniGolf Course - next time we love the opportunity to also provide your accommodation.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$113 - US$267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
waiheke island resort and conference centre hotel waiheke island, waiheke island hotel
LOCATION
New ZealandNorth IslandAucklandWaiheke Island
NUMBER OF ROOMS
26
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Waiheke Island Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Waiheke Island Resort?
Nearby attractions include Waiheke Island (1.2 km), Wild on Waiheke (2.4 km), and Oneroa Beach (4.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Waiheke Island Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Waiheke Island Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Waiheke Island Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Waiheke Island Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Casita Miro, Tantalus Estate Restaurant, and Island Gelato Company.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Waiheke Island Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Waiheke Island Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Stockade Hill (15.9 km).
Does Waiheke Island Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.