We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
78 Wellington Street, Picton 7220 New Zealand
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$82
TripadvisorUS$82
Travelocity
Hotels.comUS$82
PricelineUS$82
Agoda.comUS$82
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (47)
Room & Suite (98)
Dining (6)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#2 of 18 hotels in Picton
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Qualmark 4.5 star self-contained accommodation. Situated in quiet but central area of town. Spacious Studios, Luxury Twin Studios plus 1 & 2 bedroom units; The Luxury Studio Spa Apartments also include washers & dryers, kitchenettes are all fully equipped, bathroom with heating, Luxury Studios also with double spa bath, most with king size beds. Fully self contained disabled access apartment with full kitchen and parking outside the unit. Unlimited Wi-Fi, Sky, 43" Smart TVs, DVD players and free DVD library. Guest laundry facilities. 1km to ferry, 3 mins to Queen Charlotte Track departure wharf and waterfront; restaurants, shops and post office adjacent. Secure motorcycle storage and luggage storage. We offer quality service, warm hospitality and those little extras that will make your stay in Picton even more memorable.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast in the room
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Airport transportation
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Canoeing
Diving
Golf course
Hiking
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Private check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Complimentary toiletries
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Electric blanket
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Afrikaans
442Reviews1Q+A80Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 346
  • 88
  • 6
  • 2
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
dan7772018 wrote a review 7 Aug
Christchurch, New Zealand13 contributions12 helpful votes
Had a last minute stop in Picton so found this motel via google and booked a 1 Bedroom Family Unit. Service was friendly, room was very spacious, well equiped and clean. Awesome value for the price and would highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Brian R wrote a review Jun 2022
Wellington, New Zealand36 contributions8 helpful votes
Just a quick one night stay before catching the ferry next day. Great location with a supermarket just across the road. Hosts were friendly and welcoming. Unit was very spacious, clean and tidy. Great shower with good pressure. Easy onsite parking. Only comment would be that the bed was a bit firm for our liking.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jasmine Court, Owner at Jasmine Court Motel
Responded 9 Jun 2022
Kia ora Brian We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to hosting you again in the near future!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Grant T wrote a review Mar 2022
25 contributions2 helpful votes
We used this motel for starting and finishing our South Island Mountain bike trip. We chose one of their small units which was a very good price, safe parking for car and bikes and very friendly and helpful manager/owner. Would we visit again. You bet. Highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jasmine Court, Owner at Jasmine Court Motel
Responded 2 Apr 2022
Kia ora Grant We're very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and it was a pleasure hosting you. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and we look forward to hosting you again some time in the future. Safe travels!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Superwoman888 wrote a review May 2021
Auckland Central, New Zealand325 contributions212 helpful votes
We stayed for one night in a standard studio. Greeted with a smile on arrival. The studio was a generous size with a comfortable bed with all in-room amenities, provisions and toiletries for a satisfactory stopover stay. The kitchen and bathroom were both dated but in good working order. Location was wonderful, we parked the car and walked to the cafes, the supermarket across the road and down to the waterfront. We used the wall heater during our stay. Would need to consider type of cooling (air con/fan) for the summer months before staying.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Louise L wrote a review Apr 2021
5 contributions
Very pleased my friend and I stayed here before & after walking the queen charlotte track. Motel is well located with everything we needed. So nice for the manager to organise a unit with 2 bedrooms for us too! Definitely recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jasmine Court, Owner at Jasmine Court Motel
Responded 3 Apr 2021
Hi there Louise Thank you for your kind comments. You and your friend were a pleasure to host and look forward to doing so again in the future if you're ever in this neck of the woods!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Aidisin wrote a review Mar 2021
Hastings, New Zealand12 contributions4 helpful votes
Very cool reception when we booked in. No BBQ when it states there is. An iron but no ironing board. Just think they are not people people & should get another job. It was close to town but that is the only thing going for it.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jasmine Court, Owner at Jasmine Court Motel
Responded 27 Mar 2021
Dear Aidisin Thank you for your feedback. We are not too sure what kind of reception was expected from you when checking in but all of our guests are warmly welcomed to our fabulous motel. If you were checking in when we were busy, we would have unfortunately been unable to have a long chat as it would have been necessary for us to attend to the needs of other guests as well. It is such a pity that you did not ask us where the ironing board is located in the unit you occupied as all of our units have irons and ironing boards. We did apologise to you at the time about the BBQ. Unfortunately it was damaged and was being repaired to ensure it was safe to use by our guests.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Richard B wrote a review Mar 2021
Wellington, New Zealand132 contributions25 helpful votes
This motel gave us all we needed for our two night stay. Spacious and daily good house keeping. Well stocked kitchen, nice shower and roomy bathroom, nice firm bed, quality pillows, view to the hills, in the town so walk to everything. Supermarket and public library opposite. Hand soap in bathroom had a strange spearmint aroma and was so sticky it stayed on the hand...if I was the manager I would change the soap products to the new one now in many motels, a good eco brand and in a a container fixed to the wall. Parked beside the room.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Ask for shade or sun, view or no view.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Sam & Megan wrote a review Feb 2021
Christchurch, New Zealand168 contributions12 helpful votes
Awesome place, super clean and tidy. Everything was perfect. The price was great and only a short walk from town. Like 2 blocks. Definitely will be back. Will be staying longer next time for sure. Thank you
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
kims_smile wrote a review Jan 2021
Blenheim, New Zealand4 contributions
We stayed one night. I was expecting nicer newer rooms but I think I got an older, cheaper room so that might be the difference between my review and some of the others. Milk in a small glass bottle was appreciated. Couldn't find a box of tissues, no heated lights or roof ventilation in bathroom, shower doors don't close together so floor got wet. Dangerous. I liked parking so close, tea and coffee was nice, and bed decor was pretty. Bed was very hard for my frozen shoulder. No air-conditioning in room and wifi password wouldn't work. All in all pretty average experience for our special night. I loved seeing the fireworks from the driveway though. Thank you Picton!!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Quinton Olivier, Owner at Jasmine Court Motel
Responded 25 Jan 2021
Dear Kims_smile Thank you for your feedback and we would like to address your concerns raised. The room you were checked into was the room that you chose and booked online. Due to our location, not all of the rooms have a harbour view which I agree would have been ideal for watching the terrific fireworks display. You could have done what our other guests did which is to go to the upper level to get a better vantage point. We were concerned when we read your comment that the shower door does not close properly as we had never noticed that before. On inspection, we found that the shower door in the unit does close properly. If the shower door is left ajar, then water will leak onto the floor. There are also bath mats available in all rooms which can be used to stand on when exiting the shower and these are used by most of our guests. We have free unlimited fibre wifi at the motel which is not throttled as it is in some establishments. The wifi password contains special characters which need to be entered in order for it to work. Some of our guests who don’t see this come to the office to ask for assistance with the password which we then help them with. A box of tissues can be found in every bathroom on the shelf in the vanity. This was true of your unit too. Several of our units have air conditioners but unfortunately the one that you reserved does not have one but this information is available on the site where you reserved your unit.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ge90 wrote a review Jan 2021
Auckland, New Zealand137 contributions127 helpful votes
Jasmine Court motel was fine for an overnighter ahead of an early ferry departure. In our superior level unit, the facilities and fittings were all of good quality, wifi was fine, check in efficient, reasonably good kitchenette, beds comfortable. One of the more pleasant motels we have recently used. Quite a large price difference for a superior room. Cannot comment on standard rooms but it did seem a well-run motel. It did get very warm in the evening as the afternoon sun bathed our unit- there is no aircon. Well located just 5 minutes from shops/restaurants.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$79 - US$103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
jasmine court travellers hotel, jasmine court travellers motel
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Jasmine Court - Traveller's Inn
LOCATION
New ZealandSouth IslandMarlborough RegionPicton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
19
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Jasmine Court Motel
Which popular attractions are close to Jasmine Court Motel?
Nearby attractions include Picton Sound (0.4 km), Heritage & Whaling Museum Picton (0.4 km), and Round 'A' Mini Golf (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Jasmine Court Motel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and airport transportation.
Which room amenities are available at Jasmine Court Motel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Jasmine Court Motel?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Jasmine Court Motel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Jasmine Court Motel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Picton Village Bakkerij, Gusto, and The Barn.
Does Jasmine Court Motel have airport transportation?
Yes, Jasmine Court Motel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Jasmine Court Motel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Picton.
Are any cleaning services offered at Jasmine Court Motel?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Jasmine Court Motel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Afrikaans.
Are there any historical sites close to Jasmine Court Motel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Edwin Fox Maritime Museum (0.6 km).