We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Escape to Picton Boutique Hotel

Traveller (59)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (7)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Escape to Picton is a boutique hotel & restaurant in Picton, New Zealand. The hotel is enviably sited by the town’s waterfront, overlooking the marina. Within a stone’s throw are regular boating tours of the Marlborough Sounds, and connections to the famous Queen Charlotte walking track. A mere 20-minute drive separates us from the seemingly endless vineyards of the Wairau and Awatere valleys, and the remarkable wineries dotted among them. Much thought and effort has gone into creating accommodation befitting the astonishingly beautiful surrounds. Our three suites are as different from each other as they are equally comely, each suite featuring unique pieces of exquisite handmade furniture collected over many years. We consider that one’s living environment not only reflects, but also determines one’s state of mind. Taking this as our mantra, we’ve done everything in our power to make our three suites genuine havens for our guests.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Internet
Breakfast Available
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
190Reviews
59Photos
0Q+A
53Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 152
  • 18
  • 10
  • 7
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We stayed at Escape To Picton to celebrate our engagement - the friendly staff and owner went out of their way to make this occasion extra special for us. We stayed in the formal suite and it was just beautiful. The attention to details is 110% and the fit out is just
Read more
I really wish I could rate this higher. Our room (the Modern suite) has real wow factor and the staff were all good with great enthusiasm. But it doesn't deliver value for the high price. I think this would be impossible in its location. Our sleep was disturbed first by noise
Read more
After a three week trip to New Zealand, staying at 10 other hotels and b&bs this was both the worst and the most expensive accommodation we had while in the country. In pictures the hotel seems very stylish but on arrival there is a lot wrong here. Only two out of six
Read more
Response from Escapetopicton, Manager at Escape to Picton Boutique Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello Reviewer, I am sorry there was a small little grass hopper in the draw due to the windows being left open. This morning you mentioned a that there were some fly’s in the restaurant and yes for some reason this year there are a few and they are every where, not just at Escape as you say. You booked the sea room which has a free standing French tub with the shower attached you knew this at time of booking. The windows have the thickest glass possible as it is a historic building and they are sash windows. We are unsure of what you mean clearly struggling with resources. There was on the table shampoo and conditioner. Also we are not expensive, if you thought this why book. You recieved a glass of wine on entry, a platter, gourmet breakfast etc. We are sorry you didnt enjoy your stay, but to say there were large insects in the draw is just not true.
Read more
Great location in Picton. Amazing room - huge, stylish and comfortable, lovely bathroom. Elisabeth was incrediby welcoming and helpful. We met the owner later, also very helpful. Breakfast was huge - we could have whatever we wanted! We ate dinner in the restaurant one
Read more
had a wonderful stay at Escape. Juilearna and her team are on hand to help with anything you need to make your stay with them the most memorable and relaxing holiday you will ever have. It is a musy to stay at Escape to Picton
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
sweet platter on arrival
2nd story patio outside our room!
Massive bed
suite decor
Ensuite
PreviousNext
1234
"Formal Suite"
"All 3 rooms are perfect with its own theme"
"The Formal Suite is bright, sunny and huge!"
"All rooms are perfect."
"The modern suite will not disapoint."
PreviousNext
12345611
PRICE RANGE
US$200 - US$373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
New ZealandSouth IslandMarlborough RegionPicton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
3
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing