We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TRESORI MOTOR LODGE & APARTMENTS

Save
Share
128 Rue Jolie Church St, Akaroa 7520 New Zealand
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 12 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (30)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (4)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#4 of 5 hotels in Akaroa
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Affordable Luxury Motel in the centre of Akaroa just 50 metres from Waterfront, Shops and Restaurants. Large Studios with King size beds and spas. Spacious family apartments also available. Seasonal Rates and Specials available, minimum stay may apply on certain dates.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Bicycle rental
Boating
Airport transportation
Manicure
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Car park
Wifi
Paid wifi
Hiking
Canoeing offsite
Fishing
Walking tours
Shuttle bus service
Shared bathroom
Shops
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Dining area
Housekeeping
Separate living room
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Electric blanket
Whirlpool bathtub
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, French, Chinese, Polish and 1 more
174Reviews0Q+A28Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 54
  • 63
  • 39
  • 13
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
ams255118 wrote a review May 2021
Christchurch, New Zealand187 contributions76 helpful votes
Three friends stayed in a 2 bedroom upstairs unit for 2 nights on a wet weekend. The rooms were warm with a very efficient wall fan heater. Electric blankets were on the beds. Everything was clean and the kitchen well equipped. There was no stove top or oven but a microwave and fry pan, sandwich press and toaster. The owners recommended the fish n chip shop across the road called Murphys for dinner and it was amazing. Highly recommend the motel and the fish and chips. The accommodation is steps from waterfront, shops and walks.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Upstairs for good light and hill view
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Thomas Baird, Guest Services / Front Office at TRESORI MOTOR LODGE & APARTMENTS
Responded 26 Jun 2021
Thank you for the review. Looking forward to having you back.
Read more
sala5000 wrote a review May 2021
Martinborough, New Zealand164 contributions26 helpful votes
Tresori is well appointed motel. Easy off street parking. As a motel it had the basics for cooking. The bathroom was alsoclean and hot water was hot. Electric blanket on a comfy bed. Staff were friendly. It’s very close (very short walk) to the shops and restaurants. Internet was fast too.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Thomas Baird, Guest Services / Front Office at TRESORI MOTOR LODGE & APARTMENTS
Responded 26 Jun 2021
Thank you for the review.
Read more
Juliea1928 wrote a review May 2021
Tauranga, New Zealand74 contributions9 helpful votes
This Motel is a standard motel not flash but comfortable and very clean . It is close to all amenities and staff and manager very pleasant.The price was reasonable and was ideal for the two nights we stayed.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: basic motel possibly upstairs would be quieter but we were downstairs and was ok
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Thomas Baird, Guest Services / Front Office at TRESORI MOTOR LODGE & APARTMENTS
Responded 26 Jun 2021
Thank you for the review.
Read more
kirsten_alastair wrote a review Apr 2021
Porirua, New Zealand78 contributions6 helpful votes
I guess the other reviews are correct. It’s amenities are basic and what you’d expect in the 80s eg no fans in bathroom or heaters etc. in saying that the kitchen was well set up and the rooms were clean. We did however, at 3pm have to check if our room was going to be serviced, nowhere for recycling in your room and no breakfast offered. Other than that was fine for what we needed.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Thomas Baird, Guest Services / Front Office at TRESORI MOTOR LODGE & APARTMENTS
Responded 6 May 2021
Thank you for the review, please give us a call direct next time and we can offer you a wider range of accommodation option which may be better suited to your taste..
Read more
tonylast47 wrote a review Feb 2021
Hastings, New Zealand99 contributions56 helpful votes
Very large rooms, spa bath and shower. Friendly, helpful staff. Clean rooms, comfortable bed. Free parking. Great motel and very close to restaurants, and other attractions. Reasonable rates. Would recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Thomas Baird, Guest Services / Front Office at TRESORI MOTOR LODGE & APARTMENTS
Responded 12 Mar 2021
Thank you very much for the great review. Looking forward to having you back.
Read more
Mark wrote a review Oct 2020
Pleasant Point, New Zealand14 contributions4 helpful votes
To call the accommodation “Luxury “ is misleading. Uncomfortable beds, kitchenette was just a microwave, (although the manager was very helpful and offered to put our meal in his oven), stuck away in a corner with no view of anything at all. Good staff and clean, but not what we were expecting.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Thomas Baird, Guest Services / Front Office at TRESORI MOTOR LODGE & APARTMENTS
Responded 19 Jan 2021
Thank you for the review.
Read more
Ezra710 wrote a review Sep 2020
Christchurch, New Zealand1382 contributions111 helpful votes
The location was good, but I think 'luxury' is a bit ambitious. Disappointing that most of the Sky TV options [apart from sport, which is not our thing] are accessible only if you already have a subscription. Surprising that there was no fan in the bathroom, especially within there is a spa. Comfortable bed and nice crockery. Friendly service, thanks.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Thomas Baird, Guest Services / Front Office at TRESORI MOTOR LODGE & APARTMENTS
Responded 19 Jan 2021
Thank you for the review.
Read more
Jaguar40 wrote a review Aug 2020
Hamilton30 contributions16 helpful votes
We stayed here 8 years ago and had a wonderful, fully-appointed unit. This time however we noted the following: There was no extractor fan in the bathroom The windows did not have security catches No fresh milk available - only that dreadful long-life gunk. Every other motel we stayed at on our 15 day South Island holiday had fresh milk available They advertised SKY TV but only had sports channels The TV in the bedroon did not have SKY and was a vey old unit - about 15 years old I’d say, stuck up high above the wardrobe. The bedroom had no heater - this was and winter in the S. Island! The bedside light was not working There was no information compendium in the unit There was no means of separating the rubbish for re-cycling In their favour however we note the following: The kitchen was very well appointed with quality crockery and cutlery - unlike some others we experienced The heating in the lounge was superb The shower rail over the bath was the best I have seen yet - anywhere! Would I stay here agin - not likely.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Thomas Baird, Guest Services / Front Office at TRESORI MOTOR LODGE & APARTMENTS
Responded 28 Aug 2020
Dear Jaguar40, Thank you for the review. We appreciate your opinion and will bring the issues you have mentioned to the appropriate people. In the future maybe the Bruce Waterfront Apartments or Les Troupes Apartments would better suit your needs. The're fully serviced apartments with everything you would normally find at home while still being in the heart of Akaroa. Please call us directly on 03 304 7500 or 0800 27 37 47 for your next booking and we can offer you all of our accommodation types to find out what best suits your requirements. If you don't feel like calling you can email us: reservations@tresori.co.nz and we can take it from there. We do hope to see you again and look forward finding the right stay for you next time around.
Read more
Glen and Jackie wrote a review Mar 2020
32 contributions2 helpful votes
Only stayed one night in this beautiful town. The Motor Lodge was very comfortable, we had a lovely one bedroom suite. We understand the relatively new owners had undertaken some redecoration and certainly wouldn't complain about our room. Located in the town but no view to speak of.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Thomas Baird, Guest Services / Front Office at TRESORI MOTOR LODGE & APARTMENTS
Responded 4 Jul 2020
Dear Newbarnuk, Thank you very much for your review. We are happy that your stay was very comfortable and that your 1 bedroom suite was lovely. Looking forward to seeing you here once again in Akaroa.
Read more
suez1964 wrote a review Mar 2020
Dunedin, New Zealand25 contributions11 helpful votes
Nice lication but new owners appear to be letting cleanliness slip. Room had very stained couch and carpet and had to get them in to clean the spa which was dirty. I do t expect much but do expect rooms to be clean and presentable
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Thomas Baird, Guest Services / Front Office at TRESORI MOTOR LODGE & APARTMENTS
Responded 4 Jul 2020
Hello Suez, Thank you very much for the review. We try to have our apartments and rooms clean and presentable at all times. This message will be passed along the team and hopefully the standard will be lifted ongoing.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$79 - US$88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
tresori hotel akaroa
LOCATION
New ZealandSouth IslandCanterbury RegionAkaroa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
12
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about TRESORI MOTOR LODGE & APARTMENTS
Which popular attractions are close to TRESORI MOTOR LODGE & APARTMENTS?
Nearby attractions include The Giants House (0.9 km), Fire & Ice - Gemstone Jewellery Specialists (0.04 km), and Akaroa Museum (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at TRESORI MOTOR LODGE & APARTMENTS?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free parking, airport transportation, and laundry service.
Which room amenities are available at TRESORI MOTOR LODGE & APARTMENTS?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
Is parking available at TRESORI MOTOR LODGE & APARTMENTS?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to TRESORI MOTOR LODGE & APARTMENTS?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Little Bistro, Mandala Restaurant, and Ma Maison Restaurant & Bar.
Does TRESORI MOTOR LODGE & APARTMENTS have an airport shuttle?
Yes, TRESORI MOTOR LODGE & APARTMENTS offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does TRESORI MOTOR LODGE & APARTMENTS have airport transportation?
Yes, TRESORI MOTOR LODGE & APARTMENTS offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is TRESORI MOTOR LODGE & APARTMENTS located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Akaroa.
Are any cleaning services offered at TRESORI MOTOR LODGE & APARTMENTS?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at TRESORI MOTOR LODGE & APARTMENTS?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, Chinese, Portuguese, and Polish.
Is TRESORI MOTOR LODGE & APARTMENTS accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.