Bearsleys Downtown Apartments
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Bearsleys Downtown Apartments

Traveller (47)
bedroom
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (11)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#3 of 49 apartments in Riga
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Value
Bearsleys Downtown Apartments is located in Riga and offers self-catering accommodation. Free WiFi access is available. The property is only 1 km from the Old Town and Riga Congress Centre. The apartment includes a living room with a flat-screen cable TV. There is also a dining area and a kitchen equipped with a microwave and oven. Featuring a shower in one bedroom apartments and both bath and shower in two bedroom apartment.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Children's television networks
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Washing machine
Street parking
Wifi
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Dining area
Housekeeping
Seating area
Sofa
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Latvian

Location

Lacplesa street 13, Riga 1010 Latvia
190Reviews2Q+A15Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 148
  • 36
  • 1
  • 4
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
NMP91 wrote a review Mar 2022
London, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Our one night stay was very comfortable in this apartment. The space was huge for 2 couples. It was about 20 minutes walk from the Old Town and there is a paid parking lot just behind the building. We found the front gate a bit tricky at times however didn’t impact our time at all. It was well communicated on how to get in and out.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Parking in the lot behind the building.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Aleksis P wrote a review Jan 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in the apartment for about 2 months, whilst we were waiting for our stuff to come from overseas.

Since the moment of arrival the apartment felt really good - it had everything we needed and it felt like a home!
We also had our 2 pets with us and they took almost no time to also feel comfortable in our temporary apartment.

The service for this place is great - the management is very responsive and makes sure their guests have everything their need. Offering regular cleaning services and reacts promptly if any issues occur.

Needless to say that the location is also excellent, as you are in the very center of Riga.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
badminton35 wrote a review Apr 2020
Riga, Latvia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I had 14 days in the 2 bedroom apartment. It was very very nice experience and I highly recommend it. Beside apartment being nice, cool, cozy and comfy it also has good security systems, modern stairs and lift, high ceilings with double windows and also amazing management. Especially big thanks to Ilze as she made the experience amazing.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MPear40 wrote a review Aug 2018
Melbourne, Australia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed on 5 day visit to Latvia. Apartments are excellent - modern, spacious and well equipped.
Location is great. Car park around the corner, short walk to the Old Town. Supermarket and restaurants close by.
Staff really helpful and friendly.
Renovations aren't too obtrusive. Once complete, the apartments will be near perfect!
Highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Bearsleys A, Front Office Manager at Bearsleys Downtown Apartments
Responded 6 Sept 2018
Hi, MPear40! Thank you for staying in Bearsleys apartments despite the renovations, which is finally in the finish line :) We are happy to know that you liked your apartment and you enjoyed it, as well Riga! Thank you for mentioning good words about our Bearsleys staff! Hope we will have the chance to see you again in near future! Greetings from sunny Riga, Ieva
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andy03 wrote a review Jun 2018
Houston, Texas
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I can’t say enough good things of this place. Beautiful, clean, modern, great location!!!..Leva (Consierge)you are AMAZING!..thank you for your help you the best. You help us in everything we needed. We stayed there 10 days with family(wife, 7yrs daughter and 3yrs old boy). I miss it already!..can’t wait to go back to Barsleys and Riga it’s beautifil. So peaceful excellent for families or relax. Lovely city. The apartment has everything we need it even they give us fans for the warm nights and we sleep like babies!..my kids miss this place asking to go back they and we felt like home!..washer was brand new since Martin replace it so fast the old one had issues. They change it the next day! Thanks Martin! Ilze you are adorable even we meet at the end the smile of all the people there make us feel like don’t wanted to go!!!!..the cleaning lady, the guy who change the washer machine all of them humble and with a smile on their face.Whatever you need they will get it for you.
We travel a lot and this 1month trip to Europe started the best way with Barsleys apartments and Riga!
We will miss you guys and hope to see you again!
Andres and family!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Bearsleys A, Front Office Manager at Bearsleys Downtown Apartments
Responded 24 Jun 2018
Andres and family! Your feedback made us smile ... really ....a lot! Big, big thank you for amazing words! We were lucky to have you and your family with us for 10 days! We are so happy that you and your family felt like home - it is the best feeling what we can achieve! We are grateful for your words about all Bearsleys team efforts - starting with reception girls and ending with our repair service! It means a lot for us! We really hope that we will have the chance to see you and your adorable family again! We will always wait you in Bearsleys with big big smile! Greetings from Bearsleys team and see you in the future, Ieva :)
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jeannny wrote a review May 2018
Frankfurt, Germany
4.0 of 5 bubbles
First of all I have received some information (also related to the construction side) upfront. The staff was really responsive and helpful, they order a transfer from the airport (and back) as well as asking what kind of blanket we would like to have. As we arrived pretty late, I asked for a late night check-in which wasn't a problem at all (self-check in upfront) and some information on the same day how to get into the apartment. The location of the apartments was great, walking distance to the city, some cafes and restaurants around and not too noisy. The room itself (the studio) was also really cute and you could see that they care about details. The couch bed was comfortable and everything was clean - no complaints about the room- really recommended!
The only thing which wasn't too great was the renewal of the building which is currently ongoing. In general I have received some information upfront, that this is happening and the time (between 9 - 7pm) didn't sound to bad. What we didn't expect was that it was even a challenge to get to our room as some scaffoling was standing directly in front of it. So if you don't have a problem with a little bit of "climbing" and noise during the day I can still recommend the apartments. If not you should wait until the construction site has been completed.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2018
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Bearsleys A, Front Office Manager at Bearsleys Downtown Apartments
Responded 21 Jun 2018
Hi, Jeanny! We are truly thankful for your review about our studio apartment and Bearsleys staff! It was nice having you with us! It is good to know that you liked the location, small details in the apartment and appreciated late check in possibilities. Sorry for inconvenience we caused you because of the renovation works. During the time between 9 AM - 7 PM, our building is going through staircases and facade renovations. For staircases repair workers are using scaffolding to reach the high ceiling of our building. The scaffolding are move-able.Thank you for your understanding and staying with us despite the renovation works! Hope to see you again after renovation in September,2018 to enjoy our new building! Greetings from Riga, Ieva
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
NEWYORKPROF wrote a review Jul 2017
New York City, New York
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed for 4 nights in a 2-bedroom apartment in July 2017. Check in desk was super helpful. Apartments are very clean, neat, orderly--and spacious. 7 minute walk into town with all amenities nearby. Highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Bearsleys A, Front Office Manager at Bearsleys Downtown Apartments
Responded 3 Aug 2017
Dear Newyorkprof, we are thankful for your feedback about your staying in Bearsleys, as well for your comments about the apartment cleanliness, spaciousness and location ! We are glad that your staying was enjoyable! Hope to see you again, Sincerely, Ieva
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
104kb1095 wrote a review Oct 2016
Leeds, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
It was clean, the lady who checked us in lovely and very very helpful but I was just slightly disappointed it didn't look like the pictures. It was a basic apartment which actually when we consider what we paid it was good but I had the website pictures in my head when I arrived and it just didn't look like them. I went with my partner, but have to admit the entrance to the block was abit secluded for me as it was at the back and was quite dark. When you walked round a light come on but I wouldn't have felt safe with another female. I'm sure that's me being a worrier but I was on edge when I was returning to it on an evening. Nothing happened to make me feel unsafe and i would have been the same anywhere not just in Riga. The location was good a nice ten minute walk into the old town with bars and restaurants close by too. The apartment was stocked up with things to cook but we didn't use them. If we were there longer we would have.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2016Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Bearsleys A, Front Office Manager at Bearsleys Downtown Apartments
Responded 3 Nov 2016
Dear Guest! Thank you for your review! We are happy that you were happy about our staff and location. Glad that you were satisfated about kitchen equipment. We are thankful for information about lights. It is important to us that you feel safe! We will solve that there is more lights. Especially in wintertime when daylight is less than darkness. About pictures - we have not made an photo update, but it is already in process. Hope to see you again, Anna
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JayJay1985 wrote a review Jul 2016
Vantaa, Finland
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We were three guys staying at the two bedroom apartment and I cant recommend this place more enough for travelers who like to rent apartments more than stay in a hotel. It felt more like a second home for the minute we arrived. Laura welcomed us warmly and showed us around and explained how everything works. Everything you find is complimentary. The apartments are newly renovated with high class and offered us a safe haven to keep a good base for our two day visit. We had our car also at the inside yard and could move around with it easily, with our own remote to the parking lot barrier.

I didn't have anything negative to say about this place and hope to come back again when visiting Riga. Cheers!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2016
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Bearsleys A, Front Office Manager at Bearsleys Downtown Apartments
Responded 21 Jul 2016
Dear Guest, thank you for your review! It is nice to read that you appreciate our tries to make guests feel like at home, when they are on a way. Hope to see you next time! Best wishes, Laura
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SusannahFC wrote a review Mar 2016
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I was more impressed than I've ever been whilst staying in holiday accommodation and I cannot fault the staff or the apartment. The staff had gone to the trouble of thinking of everything you could possibly need for a stay. The apartment had high ceilings and lots of space. Everything was clean and comfortable. The kitchen had everything you could need to cook a meal and there was even a bag of ice in the freezer ready for drinks. The apartment offered free use of an LG tablet and Samsung mobile phone with free calls across Latvia. There were already numbers for a doctor and taxi service in the phone. The apartment was warm and had plenty of natural light from the large windows. The dining table had already been laid for two people and it looked beautiful. The bed was large and comfortable and extra bedding was available in the utility room. There was a lovely fleece blanket to cover you on the sofa whilst watching the brilliant flat screen TV. The bathroom was small but well equipped with a powerful and hot shower, free toiletries, clean towels, and a wonderful floral scent. I even found plasters for my sore feet in a draw by the front door. The location was very central but also peaceful, and everything was within a short walking distance. I was overwhelmed at the value for money and would class my stay as luxurious. I have now received a 5% discount should I wish to book Bearsleys again, which is highly likely! A very big thank you to the staff for making my short stay so memorable, comfortable and enjoyable.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2016
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Bearsleys A, Front Office Manager at Bearsleys Downtown Apartments
Responded 17 Mar 2016
Dear Susannah, we feel so honored to hear such a good words and receive so good rating from you! I am happy that you enjoyed your stay in Riga and Bearsleys apartments and hopefully this trip will stay memorable. Hope to see you back in Bearsleys apartments (maybe summer with sunny rooms and beautiful Riga sights, boat trips in channel etc.)! Best wishes from Laura and Bearsleys team!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
McTamara asked a question Aug 2016
117 contributions69 helpful votes
Does this apartment have air conditioning?
Answer from André C
Vila Nova de Famalicao, Portugal56 contributions11 helpful votes
Coming from Portugal there are no hot apartments in Riga... but no, it has not AC. But they do have a good, big and silent air windmill which is clearly enough. Even because the apartment has almost 3.5 mt height.
Diamantino A asked a question Jul 2016
Vila Real, Portugal21 contributions9 helpful votes
Can I fit a 9 seat van in the parking offered?
Riga, Latvia3 contributions
yes, you can
NMP91 wrote a tip Mar 2022
London, United Kingdom161 contributions86 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking in the lot behind the building."
Read full review
Prestwood_Paul wrote a tip May 2019
Great Missenden, United Kingdom192 contributions116 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Upper floors are likely to be quieter."
Read full review
Andy wrote a tip Nov 2017
Sacramento, California13 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Central location"
Read full review
Nadya P wrote a tip Sept 2017
Khimki, Russia4 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"area is quiet, but the fridge noise at night can be annoying)"
Read full review
vilande2015 wrote a tip Aug 2017
London, United Kingdom17 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"keep windows opened day to air, and close before bed to avoid noise"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Riga area.
PRICE RANGE
$186 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
LatviaRiga RegionRiga
NUMBER OF ROOMS
6
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BEARSLEYS DOWNTOWN APARTMENTS | Apartment Reviews & Price Comparison (Riga, Latvia)

Frequently Asked Questions about Bearsleys Downtown Apartments
Which popular attractions are close to Bearsleys Downtown Apartments?
Nearby attractions include KGB Building (0.2 km), Nativity of Christ Cathedral (0.5 km), and Players Club (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Bearsleys Downtown Apartments?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, baggage storage, and express check-in and check-out.
Which room amenities are available at Bearsleys Downtown Apartments?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and a dining area.
Is parking available at Bearsleys Downtown Apartments?
Yes, paid public parking nearby and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Bearsleys Downtown Apartments?
Conveniently located restaurants include COD Robata Grill Bar, Big Bad Bagels Baznīcas Street, and Restaurant / Cafe Mio.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Bearsleys Downtown Apartments?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Russian, and Latvian.
Are there any historical sites close to Bearsleys Downtown Apartments?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Vermanes Garden (0.5 km), Livu Square (1.1 km), and Latvian National Theater (1.1 km).
Does Bearsleys Downtown Apartments have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
All Riga HotelsRiga Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in RigaHotels near Bearsleys Downtown Apartments
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire