We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Wellton Centrum Hotel & Spa

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (1017)
360
Panoramas (10)
Room & Suite (480)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#18 of 115 hotels in Riga
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
A 4-star superior-class hotel located in the heart of Old Riga. On the hotel's -1st floor, you'll find a SPA center with a swimming pool and water jets (length of 8.5m, max depth of 1.65m), a hydromassage bath, a Finnish sauna, and a Turkish steam bath. Enjoy your best meal at the hotel's restaurant and bar "Melna Bite," featuring a concept of locally sourced farm-to-table cuisine.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Bar / lounge
Bicycle tours
Fishing
Children's playground
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Wine / champagne
Walking tours
Children's television networks
Indoor play area for children
Kids pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Massage
Massage chair
Neck massage
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Bathrobes
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Latvian
3,180Reviews57Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,695
  • 1,162
  • 215
  • 66
  • 42
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Escape254841 wrote a review 17 Apr
Kardamili, Greece1 contribution
Very nice area, close to city center. Personnel was very accomodating and polite. I only stayed for 1 night but it was a nice experience. I recomend.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Classical Traveller wrote a review 13 Apr
Budapest, Hungary394 contributions51 helpful votes
+1
Nice located hotel. I was here last year too. The breakfast is still fine, quite good quality food, salads, veggies as well. I had to change the room due to a loud neighbour, but the staff was very kind and let me do that easily. Thanks for that! The hotel is quite good, although the floor carpit looks obsolete and dirty…
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kitija Sallija Grundmane, Guest Services / Front Office at Wellton Centrum Hotel & Spa
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Guest, Firstly, we would like to thank you for taking the time to submit your review and for choosing the Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA for your recent stay. We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were impressed with our great location in the Old Town of Riga, with our staff and with the restaurant. Once again thank you for having taken the time to write to us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best Regards, Kitija Sallija Grundmane, Front office manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
lkm9212_travels wrote a review 11 Apr
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom3 contributions
Visited for my Dad’s surprise birthday trip. The rooms are basic but clean, the spa is of a good standard & we had no problems getting booked into a slot. The main positive point for this hotel is the location; it’s so close to the main hub of bars & in an area that feels very safe, even late at night.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kitija Sallija Grundmane, Guest Services / Front Office at Wellton Centrum Hotel & Spa
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Guest, Firstly, we would like to thank you for taking the time to submit your review and for choosing the Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA for your recent stay. We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were impressed with our great location in the Old Town of Riga. Once again thank you for having taken the time to write to us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best Regards, Kitija Sallija Grundmane, Front office manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
elena0072024 wrote a review Mar 2024
Vilnius, Lithuania1 contribution
Very good location, in the city center, near a lot of shops and restaurants. The interior is stylish, room clean. The personal is very kind. Also there is city parking in 20-30 meters, the price was 15€ from 19 to 14:00 of next day.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kitija Sallija Grundmane, Guest Services / Front Office at Wellton Centrum Hotel & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Elena, Thank you for staying with Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA and for taking your time to share about your experience with us! It is very important for us to know that our dear guests enjoy their stay. Thank you once again for your feedback! We hope that we will be able to greet you again in Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA in the nearest future! Kind regards, Kitija Sallija Grundmane, Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
yhamovitz wrote a review Mar 2024
Rishon Lezion, Israel1 contribution
For people who come for business or work its an excellent hotel via location, services and the spa. Need to be improved: The room's design is outdated and needs to be modernised. Breakfast is somehow "tired", new concept is required.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kitija Sallija Grundmane, Guest Services / Front Office at Wellton Centrum Hotel & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Yhamovitz, Thank you for staying with Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA and for taking your time to share about your experience with us! It is very important for us to know that our dear guests enjoy their stay. Thank you once again for your feedback! We hope that we will be able to greet you again in Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA in the nearest future! Kind regards, Kitija Sallija Grundmane, Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Miško wrote a review Mar 2024
Worldwide153 contributions6 helpful votes
+1
Discover luxury and elegance with modernity in the heart of Old Riga at Wellton Riga Hotel & SPA! 🌟 We stayed here for our prolonged weekend and could not have chosen a better hotel. Each room has an air conditioner, free Wi-Fi, a super comfortable bed, and so much more to make your stay as comfortable as possible. The location is also amazing - only a waddle away from all the best attractions, such as the square, St. Peter's Church, shopping opportunities, and much more. It's a perfect starting point for exploring Riga's historic treasures and vibrant energy. After you explore all day, you can relax in their exceptional SPA center, an oasis to escape the rigors of daily life. The pool, which stretches 8.5 meters in length and reaches a maximum depth of 1.65 meters, is great for enjoying a quiet moment. You can also jump into the Jacuzzi, Finish sauna, or Turkish steam bath. The options are vast. We truly enjoyed to relax there. To finish off our perfect stay, we grabbed a bite at the hotel's signature restaurant and bar, "Melna Bite." Located on the ground floor, this culinary gem delights diners with its innovative concept of farm-to-table cuisine, showcasing the freshest local ingredients with a contemporary twist. Each dish was a masterpiece and a memorable celebration of culinary excellence, and we enjoyed each bite. , The Wellton Riga Hotel & SPA offers it all - a cultural adventure, a tranquil retreat as well as a gastronomic journey. We truly enjoyed out stay and recommend it for all.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, her ear plugs if your room is located towards the screen Or request a...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kitija Sallija Grundmane, Guest Services / Front Office at Wellton Centrum Hotel & Spa
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Lifeguin, Thank you for staying at Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA. We're thrilled to hear that you found our central location ideal for exploring the city's attractions, including the main shopping center, the square, St. Peter's Church , all just a stone's throw away. It's great to know that you appreciated our well-furnished, modern, and clean rooms. We take pride in ensuring our guests have a comfortable stay, and your mention of the in-room amenities like the free Wi-Fi and air-conditioning is much appreciated. We hope you had a fantastic time exploring Riga and its surroundings. Should your travels bring you back to our beautiful city, we'd be delighted to host you again and provide another memorable experience. Best Regards, Kitija Sallija Grundmane, Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
fin_anna wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution
We had a lovely time during our holiday. Staff was extremely nice, room was beautiful and clean and breakfast delicious. Atmosphere at the hotel was peaceful and there wasn't any distractions or noise.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kitija Sallija Grundmane, Guest Services / Front Office at Wellton Centrum Hotel & Spa
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Fin_anna, Thank you for staying with Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA and for taking your time to share about your experience with us! It is very important for us to know that our dear guests enjoy their stay. Thank you once again for your feedback! We hope that we will be able to greet you again in Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA in the nearest future! Kind regards, Kitija Sallija Grundmane, Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
GrandTour188770 wrote a review Mar 2024
Malmö, Sweden1 contribution
sadly the tjek in staff was slowly , and tjekkede in people that speak the nations language, and let us stand like we didn't existed, after I while I got angry and told that this was absolutely not okey ( they let 3 people jump ind , that actually was after us bad first impression
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kitija Sallija Grundmane, Guest Services / Front Office at Wellton Centrum Hotel & Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA and for taking your time to share about your experience with us! It is very important for us that our dear guests enjoy their stay and we would like to assure you that we value all of our guests equally. Nevertheless, please, accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused during your stay. Thank you once again for your feedback! We hope that we will be able to greet you again in Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA in the nearest future! Kind regards, Kitija Sallija Grundmane, Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
dunskieva wrote a review Mar 2024
Oslo, Norway1 contribution
Hotel was clean, cozy and quiet , located in very good location, in the very heart of Old Riga. Staff was really nice, polite and helpful. Room was small, but it had everything we needed. We were very satisfied and next time we need hotell, we will definately choose that one.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kitija Sallija Grundmane, Guest Services / Front Office at Wellton Centrum Hotel & Spa
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Dunskieve, Firstly, we would like to thank you for taking the time to submit your review and for choosing the Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA for your recent stay. We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were impressed with our great location exactly in the Old Town of Riga and with the work of our staff. Once again thank you for having taken the time to write to us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best Regards, Kitija Sallija Grundmane, Front office manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
DonaldDuck1337 wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution
Competent and friendly staff, above average breakfast, very clean and hygienic room plus bathroom, perfect location for city trips, easy to find, overall uncomplicated stay and enjoyable vacation in Riga :)
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kitija Sallija Grundmane, Guest Services / Front Office at Wellton Centrum Hotel & Spa
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Donald, Thank you for staying at Wellton Centum Hotel & SPA. We are very pleased to hear such positive feedback regarding your experience at the Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA. Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are thrilled to know, that you had a wonderful time staying at our hotel and we are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon! Best Regards, Kitija Sallija Grundmane, Front office manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Riga area.
PRICE RANGE
$86 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
LatviaRiga RegionRiga
NUMBER OF ROOMS
144
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

WELLTON CENTRUM HOTEL & SPA - Reviews & Price Comparison (Riga, Latvia) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Wellton Centrum Hotel & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Wellton Centrum Hotel & Spa?
Nearby attractions include OldTown Archery Riga (0.3 km), Old City Riga (Vecriga) (0.3 km), and Escape Room (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Wellton Centrum Hotel & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Wellton Centrum Hotel & Spa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Wellton Centrum Hotel & Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Wellton Centrum Hotel & Spa?
Yes, paid private parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Wellton Centrum Hotel & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Two More Beers, Belgian Beer Cafe Bon Vivant, and Gastro Pub Riga Duvel's.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Wellton Centrum Hotel & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a sauna, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Does Wellton Centrum Hotel & Spa have airport transportation?
Yes, Wellton Centrum Hotel & Spa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Wellton Centrum Hotel & Spa located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 km away from the centre of Riga.
Are pets allowed at Wellton Centrum Hotel & Spa?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Wellton Centrum Hotel & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Russian, and Latvian.