Ibis Riga Centre
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Ibis Riga Centre

Traveller (314)
giorno 2 - pulizia sommaria
Room & Suite (129)
примерный завтрак
Dining (61)

View prices for your travel dates

Get rewarded with One Key
$107
$104
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#41 of 115 hotels in Riga
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
The Ibis Riga Centre is a vibrant hotel that has recently been refurbished into one of the outstanding midscale hotels in the centre of Riga, 90 meters from Central Station. Hotel Savoy used to be here before the war when it was built in 1895 by Karl Johan Felsko. The inspiring design of our rooms, the modern Book Lounge and the charming round the clock light meal restaurant represent the new concept of the ibis brand. Riga old town, Freedom monument are within a 500 m radius.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Taxi service
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Telephone
Clothes rack
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Latvian

Location

Marijas iela 5, Riga 1050 Latvia
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Riga Airport
569Reviews9Q+A56Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 195
  • 216
  • 113
  • 30
  • 15
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Nigel J wrote a review Feb 2020
Didcot, United Kingdom10 contributions13 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel in a great position situated just 5-10 min walk into the Old Town
Arrived to a warm welcome and although turned up early the room was available.
Breakfast was ok but a bit limited and no variation each day.
Although hotel is situated next to a main road the double glazing was excellent and no noise was heard making for a restful sleep

Thanks to Lana Grinberga and all her tam for an enjoyable stay
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Accor Latvia, Guest Services / Front Office at Ibis Riga Centre
Responded 6 Mar 2020
Dear Nigel, Thank you for your precious time and for your review about your stay in ibis Riga Centre hotel! I am thrilled to hear that you had a fantastic stay and that you found our service and surrounding wonderful. I am very pleased to hear that you felt the staff were pleasant and always willing to assist throughout your stay. Once again that you for the great review and we hope that we will have a pleasure to welcome you again. Best regards, Lana Grīnberga
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
gashnleyna wrote a review May 2022
Sunderland, United Kingdom181 contributions368 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at the Ibis Riga for 3 nights during Easter and had an enjoyable stay. Getting to the hotel was very easy from Riga airport using public transport. The bus 22 disembarks just across from the airport carpark and costs €1.20, the journey took about 20 mins. We got off at the stockman/kino bus stop which is the stop once the bus goes over the river, the hotel was about a 10 min walk from there. We just kept our eyes open for McDonalds as this is on the corner from the hotel. Check in was very quick and the staff on reception were very helpful and spoke excellent English. The room was surprisingly commodious, had a modern touch and had plenty of storage and sockets etc. The windows didn’t open which was frustrating as we wanted some fresh air to circulate the room. The 3 nights we stayed the room wasn’t serviced, so no clean towels or rubbish bins changed. We had a room that faced the main street so you could hear the work going on in the opposite building and the traffic etc. There’s a Rimi mini convenience store a short walk up the street or there’s a larger version located in the central station. The old town is a short walk approx. 8 mins. The Aussie Pub and the shot café were the main pubs/bars we frequented during our stay. Overall we enjoyed our stay in Riga and the Ibis Riga Centre acted as a good base.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Biancadutra wrote a review Mar 2020
Berlin, Germany6 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The staff is really nice, the rooms are super clean and they have a fair service (with breakfast) for the price. The location is great, you can basically walk to the old town and also have a close bus stop to the airport (less than 1km). I would definitely stay there again!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Accor Latvia, Guest Services / Front Office at Ibis Riga Centre
Responded 11 Mar 2020
Dear guest, Thank You for writing this amazing review about ibis Riga Centre hotel! I am delighted to see that your overall experience was great and fantastic to read that our hotel's location was excellent for You. The team and I are looking forward to welcoming You back very soon. Best wishes, Lana Grīnberga
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Woman2022 wrote a review Aug 2022
5 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
First thing on hotel brochure was how QUIET and comfy it is to sleep in there. In reality hallway floors screamed so hard that we even couldnt talk to each other while walking! We could also hear that noise to our room every f****g time when someone walked past it. And i tell you, it was busy hotel!! We either couldnt walk in our room silently because the floor was so loud in there too. Obviously we didnt slept much on first 2 nights of 6.

Hotel has a promise in their brochure that they will fix any problem in 15min timeframe. So, after first horrible night i went and asked earplugs. Young man at the reception said he knows the problem and they dont have any earplugs. I told him im bit confused if they know the problem and dont offer earplugs as a solution because the brochure adverts peace and quiet. Then i asked where i could buy them. He didnt know! I asked could he search from google. He said he can but he still dont have any idea where to buy it. So i gave up with him and decided to check it from the Drogas-store near us…yes, they dont have them either. Another sleepless night ahead…

Next morning after breakfast i went to the reception and asked the same questions from a lady. She was more professional, also said she knows the problem with floors and quided me to pharmacy. I end up paying almost 10 euros for earplugs so i could sleep in this hotel the next 4 nights what we had left.

Of course i know some people are more sensitive with their sleep but that squeaking was so incredibly loud it wasnt normal. Also i could sometimes hear someone speaking on the other room. I felt screwed because i had believed the brochure. Later i felt angry of the poor service what i got from the young man. Im happy i got an answer from the lady where to do the shopping but still i cant accept why they dont offer earplugs at the reception because they know the problem exists!!

Also there was someone elses hairtie on the floor next to bed when we arrived, othervise it looked clean.

Pillows were bad (half empty) and they didnt change our bedding without pointing it out. Like said, it was first thing in their brochure that they have invested in their guests sleep. Yep, what an investment!

When they changed the towels, on first round we didnt got any hand towel back and next round we got the hand towel but not floor towel for wet feet.

With bedding we decided to take it off and place it on floor to have it changed. That was the guide with towels so we wanted to see if it works with bedding too. Of course that helped and we didnt have to sleep half of the time in sweaty bedding.

Lights at room were weak and after sunlight it was dusky. Breakfast was good, location perfect, A/C worked well, bed itself was ok to sleep.

Because the most important thing in my holiday is good non-interrupted sleep, unfortunately i cant recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nadya wrote a review Jan 2020
St. Petersburg, Russia8 contributions16 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Great location, just 10 minutes from bus and train station, 15 minutes walking from old town. We arrived earlier than standard checkin time, the receptionist checked us in without additional charges. The room is small but comfortable. We ordered dinner from the lobby bar to the room - the food was delicious, the portions even were too big. Breakfast was pretty busy, the stuff didn’t refilled the empty dishes with the meal. But this is the only minus. Great value.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AccorhotelsLatvia, Front Office Manager at Ibis Riga Centre
Responded 13 Jan 2020
Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review on ibis Riga Centre hotel on Trip-Advisor. We really appreciate Your comments and it's great to hear that we were able to provide you a comfortable experience during your stay! I am sorry to read that you did not enjoy the service of our breakfast staff. I can assure that we will do our best to improve everything you mentioned. Once again thank you for your feedback. We will hope that You will give us a opportunity to look after You again in the future. Kind regards, Lana Grinberga
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lotty L wrote a review Feb 2024
2 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Pretty basic (standard double). Negatives - one pillow only, broken lamp, no safe (as specified in room description) no tea and coffee making facilities, no hand wash or shower gel, only shampoo, low water pressure, staff ok but not over friendly. Positives - average breakfast included, cheapish, not bad location, bags can be held. Will not recommend or stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
A Traveller wrote a review Feb 2024
Sweden306 contributions14 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here for two nights in February and I was very satisfied. It’s right in the center of the city right cross the street from the central train station and the adjacent shopping center “Origo” with s lot of shops, pharmacies, cinema, etc.

There is also a Burger King and a McDonalds on the corner of the same street and just across the corner is bus stops and trolley buses stops that will take you all across the city. The airport bus also stops right across the street.

The hotel itself is a standard Ibis hotel with what you could expect but with very spacious rooms and friendly staff. I was even allowed to check in 2,5 hours before original time because they had empty rooms available.

The bar and the restaurant is excellent also and there’s even a function where you can connect your smartphone and cast to the TV (Android only). It’s near to the Central Tirgus (central market and the Centrala Stacija (central station).

I was very pleased and it’s a great value of money too. It definitely holds up to Accor standard and the only complaint people seem to have is the creaky floor board but that is only outside the room in the corridor. Seems to be more silent on floor one but this is really not an in issue in my opinion.

As previously mentioned great WiFi with possibilities to connect to the TV and stream with Android phone. Also offers transportation to the airport for an affordable price.

Only concern I had was that the A/C in my room didn’t work so it was very hot but that wasn’t a big problem since it was in the middle of the winter months.

Would definitely stay there again and could really recommend the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dingers wrote a review Jan 2020
St Austell, United Kingdom64 contributions41 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Staff all spoke fluent English, which was great. On checking in I was informed that there was a fault with the room, but there were no other rooms available so I had to have the room assigned. I went up to the room and discovered that the toilet wouldn’t flush. I went downstairs to report the concern and the reception staff told me they would be up in 15 minutes. The member of staff came upstairs, to try and flush the toilet l, to which they were unable to do so. I was then told that there was nothing they could do and I would have to remain in the room as the hotel was fully booked. I raised that the toilet not functioning was a problem and that it did need to be resolved. At this point the member of staff stated that there was one room available. This room was exceptionally small, cramped and poor decor. However the toilet did work. The staff were poor and did not reflect the Ibis reputation, which I found disappointing. I do not believe I should have been checked into a room with a known fault. It took longer than the 15 minute satisfaction guarantee.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: December 2019
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AccorhotelsLatvia, Front Office Manager at Ibis Riga Centre
Responded 7 Jan 2020
Dear Marie, Thank You for taking the time to share Your experience. We are sorry to read that you received a bad service. Your feedback is invaluable to our efforts to continually improve the quality of our services and indeed the service that we offer. We do appreciate You sharing your recent experience and we sincerely apologize. Please accept my apologies, but I would like to let you know that we do not offer guest's rooms which have some kind of problem, we offer our guests only rooms which are in proper condition. Perhaps you had some kind of misunderstanding with receptionist, but be sure that if we know that a room has any kind of problem, we offer it only after the problem is solved! We also appreciate if our guest's inform us about some issues and in that case we can solve them as soon as possible! Thank you for your feedback, we will take it on board to better improve the services that we offer. We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back to ibis Riga Centre in future. Kind regards, Lana Grinberga
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alf Helge wrote a review Apr 2022
Trondheim, Norway140 contributions25 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel was a well located Ibis hotel very close to Rīga-Pasažieru,the central station in town. At this area you can also find buses and trams and taxi as well. The old town is not far away from the hotel either.
This is a good option if you are going to stay in Riga.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Liz wrote a review Mar 2023
Paris, France102 contributions73 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
good points :The hotel is clean the rooms big great breakfast the staff are quite nice and the location is central. But there are some issues that have convinced me I won't be back my next time in Riga 1) no sound proofing. I thought I got a calm
room to work but I can literally hear my neighbors chat and when people walk in the hall it's like a herd of elephants 2) no mini fridge to stock drinks or anything . Feels like any hotel even a small cheap one including lower level accor has a small crappy fridge. 3) the bed is massively uncomfortable...I come here often and wanted to try for work. Will go back to my old choices or an Airbnb.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Avoid rooms on the central court and choose s premium room which are larger
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ibis Riga centre, General Manager at Ibis Riga Centre
Responded 28 Mar 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of ibis Riga Centre hotel! We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed hotel's great location and the cleanliness of the room. Thank you for highlighting our breakfast, it really means a lot. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. We are really sorry that you didn't have a good rest during your stay. Considering that the hotel is historical, it has preserved the wooden floors that cause such a sound. Ibis hotels as eco brand do not offer refrigerators in the room equipment. Thank you once again and we wish you will give us one more chance to provide better service next time. Kind regards, Ibis Riga Centre Hotel Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
John M asked a question Nov 2017
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom1,241 contribution487 helpful votes
We are coming to Riga next week does your hotel have a indoor swimming pool and how much is it to use it thank you
Answer from HeathfieldChiswick
London, United Kingdom112 contributions98 helpful votes
No, it's an Ibis and these hotels do not generally have that type of facility
Answer from AccorhotelsLatvia
Riga, Latvia12 contributions
Hello! We would be very happy to welcome you at Ibis Riga Centre soon. Our hotel does not have a private parking lot but there is a nearby city parking lot and you are also welcome to use the parking lot at our Mercure Riga Centre Hotel. Have a nice day!
ken E asked a question Jun 2016
Yarm, United Kingdom10 contributions18 helpful votes
HI. How do I arrange a shuttle transfer from the airport.
Answer from Aigars S
Riga2,687 contributions253 helpful votes
Option 1) Take a public transport bus Nr 22 from the airport and go up to Stockann Store, than walk over the Railway station square and you will be at the IBIS Riga Center hotel; you can ticket at the bus drive for 2 EUR per person or at the special wending machine for 1,15EUR or something like that; 2) There is shuttle bus from Riga airport to hotels, departs each 30 min with fee EUR 5,00 per person; info at arrival hall; and option 3) if you are 3 - 4 persons, grab a red cab or baltic taxi at the airport ground floor and it will be transfer to the doors of the hotel and fee could be about EUR 15 per cab; please note that we have 2 IBIS hotels in Riga; Ibis Syles at the sea port area and IBIS Riga Center at Marijas street.
Alex G asked a question Dec 2018
Does this hotel allow vaping?
Answer from AccorhotelsLatvia
Riga, Latvia12 contributions
Dear Aex G, Thank you for your note. Regarding vaping - not in hotel premises, sorry ! But we have terrace where it is allowed. Kind regards, Andris Kruklis
Louise R wrote a tip 16 May
22 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Believe every floor is in a cube shape so if you keep going will get to room eventually"
Read full review
Joanne Alice B wrote a tip 3 May
Rowlands Gill, United Kingdom217 contributions32 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid the mass tourist hoards at breakfast and the 2 pm check in check out times . Visit the Latvia academy of Science building nearby"
Read full review
Getaway43471176711 wrote a tip Mar 2024
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The best Ibis"
Read full review
Emma F wrote a tip Mar 2024
Nottingham, United Kingdom16 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Sleep with earphone or don't sleep at all "
Read full review
DE P wrote a tip Feb 2024
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The Autoosta bus stop is a bit of walk from the hotel."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Riga area.
PRICE RANGE
$92 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
LatviaRiga RegionRiga
NUMBER OF ROOMS
125
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

IBIS RIGA CENTRE - Now $115 (Was $̶1̶4̶5̶) - UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Latvia) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Ibis Riga Centre
Which popular attractions are close to Ibis Riga Centre?
Nearby attractions include Portals VR Arcade (0.2 km), Vermanes Garden (0.4 km), and Latvian National Opera (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Ibis Riga Centre?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Ibis Riga Centre?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Ibis Riga Centre?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Ibis Riga Centre?
Yes, paid private parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ibis Riga Centre?
Conveniently located restaurants include Entresol, LIDO Dzirnavas, and Forest.
Is Ibis Riga Centre located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Riga.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Ibis Riga Centre?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Russian, and Latvian.
Are there any historical sites close to Ibis Riga Centre?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Vermanes Garden (0.4 km), Livu Square (0.7 km), and Latvian National Theater (1.1 km).
Is Ibis Riga Centre accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Riga HotelsRiga Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in RigaHotels near Ibis Riga Centre
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire