Barceló Budapest
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Barceló Budapest

Traveller (198)
Room & Suite (104)
Dining (15)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#35 of 361 hotels in Budapest
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
The 179 rooms and suites of the Barcelo Budapest are carefully designed and offer the maximum relaxation with all their facilities and unique atmosphere, according to the latest trends.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Babysitting
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary tea
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Laptop safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is officially classified according to Hotelstars Union standards.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Hungarian

Location

Kiraly Street 16, Budapest 01061 Hungary
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Ferihegy Airport
15.1 km
See all flights
Bajcsy-Zsilinszky út
3 minBudapest Metro
Deák Ferenc tér
4 minBudapest Metro
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles796 reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Nestled in the heart of the city, Barceló Budapest receives accolades for its chic and modern atmosphere, with guests particularly enjoying the spaciousness and comfort of the rooms, despite some finding the unique sink placement and lighting to be less than practical. The central location is a hit among guests for its convenience to local hotspots. While the hotel's cleanliness and amenities, including the powerful showers and varied breakfast, are frequently praised, some guests note the extra costs for breakfast and parking. The service at Barceló Budapest is generally regarded as friendly and accommodating, contributing to its reputation for good value.
Location
Central
Atmosphere
Stylish
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Reasonable
Cleanliness
Immaculate
Service
Helpful
Amenities
Satisfactory

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
796Reviews8Q+A30Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 582
  • 154
  • 35
  • 16
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Liatbarer wrote a review Jan 2020
Tel Aviv, Israel
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a great, new and modern hotel with well designed rooms that have absolutely everything you need. Beds are super comfy, shower is amazing (best water pressure I have seen in Europe!), furniture is brand new and beautiful.
Location is unbeatable- close to everything you need, restaurants, bars, public transport, shopping street and much more.
Breakfast is amazing and I highly recommend adding it to your stay (it wasn’t a major addition to the booking cost at booking.com).
We did have an issue with our room at first- we got a street view room on the 2nd floor (which BTW was an amazing looking room!) and during our first night the noise from the street was unbearable. SO much noise from the bars around, people laughing and screaming at times, cars driving fast with loud music. Terrible. I couldn’t sleep at all. Next morning we changed rooms. Staff were very nice and efficient about this and helped us quickly (even sent us an apology letter afterwards) but still not a good first night experience. The room we changed to was indeed quite overall but much smaller than the previous room.
Overall this is a great hotel and the prices are super competitive so you get great value for money.
Apart from the noise incident we had (that was solved) we had a perfect stay and would definitely recommend this hotel and perhaps be back ourselves in the future.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from barcelobudapest, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Barceló Budapest
Responded 22 Jan 2020
Dear Ms. Barer, First and foremost,thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent holiday experience among us, our main goal being to ensure we keep on delivering unforgettable holiday experiences to our guests, your comments are crucial in this process therefore we highly value your time and constructive critics. We are more than grateful to read that your overall experience was pleasant and after the first night's incident we were able to act immediately and help to contribute to make the rest of your stay joyful and memorable. I am grateful for your compliments towards our staff, whose kindness and helpfulness is one of our hotel's greatest strengths and I promise to congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your well being whilst in our hotel. We greatly appreciate the detailed review and on behalf of our entire team, we greatly look forward to your return. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if we can assist in making your return even more memorable. Kind Regards, Krisztina Helik Guest Experience Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
HelandRich wrote a review Feb 2020
Nottingham, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here for 3 nights in Feb as a couple.

This is a new hotel and we really loved the contemporary decor and smart features (like the lifts).

The location is hard to beat, right in the heart of the Pest on one of the main streets. This made it very easy to walk to most sights and go out to eat and drink. There is are a few shops nearby too if you need to pick up supplies.

Check in was smooth and pleasantly we were upgraded as we required early check in.

The room was spacious enough and the bathroom had a good walk-in shower. We liked that there was plenty of plug sockets and enough storage for our case and clothing. I would consider adding a couple of hooks in the bathroom as there is nowhere to put your towel when you take a shower, so we had to put it on top of the toilet.

We did have difficulty with the room temperature, which could not be lowered past 20 degrees on the thermostat and the room consistently seemed to be 23 degrees. We asked front desk for help but they did not seem to be able to cool the room either. This wasn’t a big issue as there is a large window you can open, however in summer in may get too hot.

Service during our stay was good, any requests we had were met and the front desk was always manned.

Check out was smooth again with no issues.

I would highly recommend this hotel as a comfortable base for a stay in Budapest. I would say that the hotel is hitting its four star rating and would be suitable for leisure or business travel.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from barcelobudapest, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Barceló Budapest
Responded 11 Feb 2020
Dear guests, Thank you for the great feedback of your recent holiday experience at our Barceló Budapest, guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving that, we are happy our hotel and staff were able to meet all your needs during your stay from the moment you arrived until the moment you departed. I'm sure not only us, but other TripAdvisor readers also find your detailed review very useful and helpful to understand how how our guests experience their stay with us. It is always our goal to achieve maximum customer satisfaction and we are delighted to hear that your holiday was an enjoyable one. Despite your remark on the air conditioning, we do have the AC's set to winter mode as for the past days the weather was below or 0 degrees. But in these cases, our maintenance department is at our guests service to help during the stay to be as comfortable as possible. It is a pleasure to read you found all the smart touches in the room useful and you also enjoyed our unique design both in our lobby and in the rooms. We much appreciate the recommendation for other travelers and we d hope to welcome you as a returning guest in the near future. Kind Regards, Krisztina Helik Guest Experience Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
TripblogerErez wrote a review Sept 2021
Tel Aviv District, Israel
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is really brand new, with very modern design and very shik.
The moment you get in you can smell the nice odour on get relaxed.
The staff was very professional, check in was very quick since I have checked in on line with a link that I have received a day earlier.
Elevators works great and quick with announcements where to go.
Room was very modern as well, the sink area open to the entrance which was ok for me.
Bed was super comfy- empty mini bar in room , good safe deposit box.
Breakfast was amazing with everything you need and the dining room was superb.
I would recommend using disposable gloves at dining room food during COVID.
Best location in town
Big SHPO to Barceló
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Check in online before arrival
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Propriétaire at Barceló Budapest
Responded 21 Sept 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel. Your satisfaction is our top priority, and we are delighted to know we could meet all your expectations. We appreciate your mention of our team's courteous service and will certainly pass this along. We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable experience. Best wishes, Gergő Galla, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mharmo877984 wrote a review Sept 2021
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Unhappy due to the nosiness and dirty bed sheets.
Our stay wasn’t great nor would we go back ore recommend Budapest Barceló.

The good. Nice interior. Cool rooftop bar. Great location.

The bad. During our stay it didn’t seem like the place in general was cleaned often. I used the communal toilets which had no toilet roll. We had stained cups for breakfast.
Speaking of breakfast, we didn’t feel the selection was great. None of the cereals were labelled with ingredients or allergens or bread labelled. We felt the options for hot food was not greatI We didn’t see anyone really around cleaning or sanitising the space in general. We arrived late Friday night / early Saturday morning. On Sunday morning we went to the front desk to ask our sheets to be changed as what seemed to be a snot stain was on our sheets. The lady was apologetic and informed us she was going to arrange for it to be cleaned.
The hotel isn’t sound proofed so many times during our stay, we were woken by noises from other rooms. Beds banging, people thudding along the floor. We were situated in a room which had a side entrance to the next which I believe made noise transfer even worse. The wooden floor did not help with sound absorption. The phone in the room is temperamental and while I did get through to reception during the day, on the 3 different nights we were ringing to investigate the noise the phone would not work.
On our day of departure and while we notice a very similar stain on the bed sheet we already notified staff about. So either the bed sheet was not changed or there are many stained bed sheets with snot in stock. I was horrified. The feeling knowing you have slept in those bed sheets is not nice. On telling staff, she was apologetic but I know what can you actually do to make us feel better after we have slept in it and we are leaving. Very disappointed after a stay in a highly reviewed hotel.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: August 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Juan Jose de los Santos Rodriguez, Other at Barceló Budapest
Responded 3 Sept 2021
Dear Maeve. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and also to share it in all different platforms of social media. We are very sorry that your recent stay at our hotel did not hit the mark for you. We have taken good note of your comments and handed them to the concerned department to be addressed immediately. As you also mentioned we are a high rated hotel with 95% guest satisfaction during the past year but we also make mistakes and we are really sorry for that. We hope we can provide you with an improved stay in the future. Kind regards, Gergő Galla General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chapina wrote a review Apr 2022
Toronto, Canada
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The Barcelo Budapest has a very good location but the customer service is inflexible. I'd booked a room for two nights including breakfast but then our return flight home changed so it was departing prior to the restaurant being open. I emailed the hotel to cancel breakfast for the final night. No answer. Upon check-in I again requested we cancel the buffet breakfast as we needed to checkout at 4:30 am. Over our protests they said they couldn't change the reservation (even though we actually could have cancelled the room) but instead of the buffet they'd supply a boxed breakfast and we could have coffee in the room. What a rip off that was. The coffee packets in the room had absorbed moisture so couldn't even be opened and the boxed "breakfast" consisted of a wizened orange that couldn't be peeled, a bottle of water, an unripe pear that was hard as a rock and two crusts of day old baguette. There was a yogurt with a broken seal that was unsafe to eat. For this we paid 30 CAD each. What a rip-off. The fruit went straight into the garbage as it couldn't be eaten. I'm not sure how it could be considered a substitute for a full buffet breakfast. I recommend anyone else travelling to Barcelo Budapest just arrange breakfast when they arrive. There are lots of restaurants nearby. You don't want to waste your money on the Barcelo's poor excuse for a boxed breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: If you plan to nap after a long flight, avoid guest rooms near the housekeeping closet or...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Propriétaire at Barceló Budapest
Responded 25 Apr 2022
Dear Guest, We appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with us. We are extremely sorry for this regrettable experience and can understand your disappointment in the procedure. We do recognise the situation was beyond your control, however, by choosing a non-refundable rate, out of respect for our other guests who decide upon another option we have to respect the terms and conditions associated with this booking as do all booking websites. We can only regret that you were perhaps misinformed by one of our team members and we will be reviewing this with the person concerned as well as the rest of the team to ensure the correct information is given in the future. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back on future occasions with improved level of services. Best regards, Gergő Galla, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Richard P wrote a review Feb 2020
Coventry, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here in November on a room only basis. Its a great contemporary styled hotel. Ideally located for many sights in and around the Jewish Quarter. Adequate sized room, with a comfy bed, and bathroom which were spotlessly clean. Our room was at the back of the hotel, with a balcony, overlooking a courtyard so we didn't experience any noise considering that the hotel is located on quite a busy street. All staff were extremely friendly both upon check in and check out and during our stay. Would definitely return.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from barcelobudapest, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Barceló Budapest
Responded 6 Feb 2020
Dear guest, First and foremost, thank you for choosing our recently opened Barceló Budapest hotel for your past visit in Hungary.We always find it nice to read that our guests went home with great holiday memories and we are very grateful for the time and effort you spent to share your personal experience at our hotel with us and Tripadvisor readers. We consider your detailed comments very valuable as it gives us a great perspective to see our accommodation from the guest's sight. We are happy to read you enjoyed our uniquely designed rooms, situated in the heart of the city.Thank you for your lovely comments regarding the service you received from our team members, we will make sure to share your kind words as we know it will mean a great deal to them. On behalf of our entire team, we greatly look forward to your return. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if we can assist in making your return even more memorable. Krisztina Helik Guest Experience Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
patricia c wrote a review Feb 2020
Brasilia, DF
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a brand new/modern/contemporary hotel, location is perfect, close to everything (20 min walking distance to the Chain Bridge), right beside the hotel there is an awesome restaurant called tweenty six which I highly recommend, but... I am not sure if the hotel accepts children or not, but the bottom line is that there was a porn channel (TV Polonia) on TV, which while it was blurry, we could hear and still see almost everything. As a mom, I was shocked with what I saw, just imagining my children having access to such content. Hotels must not have those types of channels available to the general public. I've never seen something like that before and I do travel a lot around the world. So if you have kids and are going to this hotel, watch out! I hope the hotel make the proper adjustments.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from barcelobudapest, General Manager at Barceló Budapest
Responded 28 Feb 2020
Dear Patricia, Thank you very much for sharing your comment about our hotel and I was glad to see that you liked almost everything about our location, services and quality of the hotel. Regarding the TV channel what you mentioned I am also shocked and surprised to see what you mention. I would like to assure you that TV Polonia is NOT a porn channel, it is international channel for polish people abroad. Please find below the official description of the channel from Wikipedia: "TVP Polonia (formerly known as TV Polonia) is the international channel of the Telewizja Polska (TVP). The channel is co-funded by the TVP and the Polish Ministry for Foreign Affairs and broadcasts from the TVP headquarters in Warsaw. TVP Polonia is targeted at Polish-speaking audiences outside Poland, and it broadcasts many of the shows also broadcast by TVP's domestic channels in addition to news from Polonia/Polish communities around the world. It's launched October 1992 (trial), March 1993 (regularly)." This channel we have because we have many guests from Poland. Unfortunately we do not know if during the late night there is any program that you mentioned but for sure this is not a porn channel and not dangerous for any kid who is staying with us. I hope see and understand that we would be never make available that kind of channels open for all our guests. Thank you very much and best regards, Gergő Galla General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Katie wrote a review Feb 2020
Bristol, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Just returned from a lovely 2 night stay at Barcelo. The location of the hotel is perfect.. As soon as you get into the building you feel miles away from the hustle and bustle of the street outside. The staff were friendly and welcoming and also gave us a complimentary glass of champagne as it was my partners birthday which was a lovely touch! We had a junior suite room which I would also highly recommend, it was the perfect place to come and relax after a busy day exploring the city! I can't comment on breakfast as we opt'd to explore the area for breakfast spots instead. I would definitely return to the hotel if we visited Budapest again! The only improvement my partner and I thought of is that it would've been good if the bar was open later than 10pm as it would've been nice to of grabbed a drink when we returned from dinner.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from barcelobudapest, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Barceló Budapest
Responded 11 Feb 2020
Dear guest, First and foremost, Happy Belated Birthday again for your Partner!:) Thank you for choosing to spend such an important event with us at the Barceló Budapest. where our goal is to make our home feel like yours.We would like to express our gratitude for the comments you made about your recent visit. They help us to understand how our guests experience their stay with us. It is always our goal to achieve maximum customer satisfaction and we are delighted to hear that your holiday at Barceló Budapest was an enjoyable one. We continuously strive to deliver high standards and to ensure that all our guests leave with beautiful vacation memories. We greatly appreciate your praising words on our team members and we are happy to read you used our central location to easily discover our beautiful city. We value all your remarks, although our bar is open until 10p.m, as we are located just across the street from the most popular night area of the city, our Front Desk colleagues are more than happy to recommend further choices to continue to spend a lovely night in Budapest :) Thank you again for making us your choice hotel on this occasion, we look forward to serving you again in the near future. Kind Regards, Krisztina Helik Guest Experience Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
szhelga86 wrote a review Jun 2021
Zurich, Switzerland
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a wonderful stay at Barcelo Budapest. Excellent location in the heart of the city, pretty much everything you want to see is walking distance or an easy connection. If you fancy going out, there are many opportunities in the neighborhood as well as a wide range of options to dine out. The hotel looks brand new, stylish, modern rooms and common areas. I can highly recommend their suite with a spacious balcony where you can enjoy a glass of wine in the evening. They offer a large selection of food for breakfast.The staff went above and beyond our expectations to fulfill all our requests and were very flexible. We cannot wait to be back!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Juan Jose de los Santos Rodriguez, Other at Barceló Budapest
Responded 21 Jun 2021
Dear Helga, Thank you very much for sharing your experiences with us and also with other travellers. We are happy to read that after a few days we reopened our hotel we have such a satisfied and happy guest. Special thank you to mention our rooms on the top floor with special view and the delicious breakfast. We really hope to welcome you back soon. Best regards, Barceló Budapest Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
W4450MNrodolfor wrote a review May 2023
San Diego, California
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Very clean with a delicious breakfast. people friendly and offering fantastic service at all times. The street is narrow with plenty of traffic and at night there is plenty of tourist people walking around. By 10 pm it becomes quiet and it allows a good sleep if your room is on the street side. By the way, the rooms are large and provide good comfort. Different to us was the sinck being out of the toilet/shower room. not a big thing do, it did not interfere with our ability to move around. The elevators are modern and very user friendly no need to press too many buttons.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: May 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Barceló Budapest
Responded 31 May 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind feedback, we appreciate it! We are pleased that we were able to met all your expectations and you had an enjoyable stay with us! Thank you for highlighting the service of our Team! We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable experience. Best wishes, Melissa Győrfi, Guest Experience Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Katrina B asked a question Feb 2024
Glasgow, United Kingdom19 contributions28 helpful votes
Are you allowed to smoke on your room balcony?
Answer from davisclan1126
1 contribution
No, I believe it is a non smoking hotel
JenBailey asked a question Nov 2022
Dublin, Ireland448 contributions81 helpful votes
Size wise , is it better to get a junior suite or just a room with a balcony? (For a couple)
Answer from Kreb
4 contributions1 helpful vote
I had a superior double and is was big enough for two girls with loads do baggage lol - very spacious
Gill R asked a question Jul 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
What is the distance to the river cruise port? How would I get there?
Answer from Vcinmd
Columbia, Maryland5 contributions1 helpful vote
I don’t know the exact distance. Our cruise offered a transfer from the the hotel. We did a private tour and our tour dropped us off at our exact port location.
Jane L asked a question Nov 2019
London, United Kingdom74 contributions34 helpful votes
Is there a noise problem with this hotel located in a busy nightlife area?
Answer from Barceló Budapest
Budapest, Hungary1 contribution
Dear Guest, Most of our rooms are overlooking to a quiet, green inner courtyard and all our doors and windows are sound proof, so you will not recognise any sign that our hotel is located in a busy area in the heart of the city.
fshannon asked a question Nov 2019
Glasgow, United Kingdom160 contributions113 helpful votes
Hi does 100e airport bus stop anywhere near hotel or should we get taxi?..we will only have hand luggage
Answer from AvatarManagement
Elounda, Greece71 contributions37 helpful votes
The airport bus stops right outside the hotel on the main road
nanana wrote a tip 14 Jul
London, United Kingdom128 contributions28 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking at the basement, and there is a gym as well!"
Read full review
Jack wrote a tip 12 Jul
Kidderminster, United Kingdom13 contributions6 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Just pay for a superior room. The more expensive rooms aren't much different."
Read full review
Mie v wrote a tip Jun 2024
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"When you would have a problem with anything what you can imagine in the city... this team will help you in anyway that they can! Just ask!!"
Read full review
shaiema wrote a tip May 2024
Ness Ziona, Israel66 contributions30 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for a quiet room facing the inner courtyard"
Read full review
Fiona C wrote a tip Apr 2024
County Antrim, United Kingdom38 contributions24 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Definitely pay extra for a balcony at the back - it is so peaceful."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Budapest area.
PRICE RANGE
$213 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
HungaryCentral HungaryBudapestTerézváros
NUMBER OF ROOMS
179
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BARCELÓ BUDAPEST - UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Hungary) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Barceló Budapest
Which popular attractions are close to Barceló Budapest?
Nearby attractions include St. Stephen's Basilica (Szent Istvan Bazilika) (0.3 km), AROOM Budapest (0.04 km), and Locked Room Budapest (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Barceló Budapest?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Barceló Budapest?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Barceló Budapest?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Barceló Budapest?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Barceló Budapest?
Conveniently located restaurants include Jardín Cocktail Bar, Tapassio, and 9BAR.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Barceló Budapest?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Barceló Budapest have airport transportation?
Yes, Barceló Budapest offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Barceló Budapest located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Budapest.
Are any cleaning services offered at Barceló Budapest?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Barceló Budapest?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
All Budapest HotelsBudapest Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in BudapestHotels near Barceló Budapest
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire