We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Romsey Oak Farm and Cottages

Save
Traveller (22)
Room & Suite (4)
Dining (1)
Overview
  • Excellent67%
  • Very good11%
  • Average11%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible11%
29 Oct 2017
“Fantastic short break”
23 Oct 2017
“Good base, but tired around the edges”
Kitchenette
Tennis Court
All hotel details
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (18)Write a Review
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
12
1
2
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
12
1
2
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2017

We have just come back from a short break at Romsey Cottages. We stayed in Hazel Cottage. The cottage was bright and clean. Rooms were all of a nice size. Added bonus of a dining room so we could all sit down comfortably to eat...More

Thank Claire H
Response from Romsey2014, Manager at Romsey Oak Farm and CottagesResponded 31 October 2017

Great to have you stay, look forward to seeing you n

Reviewed 23 October 2017

We met as a family group at Romsey Oak using the the farmhouse as a our main house and one of the cottages for extra beds. The space in the house was ideal for us with plenty of room to be together as well as...More

Thank Becs B
Reviewed 24 March 2016

I am unable to comment on the actual accommodation, but the booking process is awful.Booked through booking.com, but had to cancel few days after which was within the terms and conditions of the site> Free cancellation it even promotes. I was then told by the...More

Thank Sylvia v
Response from Romsey2014, Manager at Romsey Oak Farm and CottagesResponded 1 April 2016

I am sorry to read this review, we have a booking.com rating of 8.8 which is exceptional. Unfortunately occasionally errors occur however a full refund was processed on 25/3 and once this lady has checked her account I will be expecting an apology from her.

Reviewed 3 January 2016

Just returned home from a brilliant 2 night stay with my friends to celebrate my 30th birthday and see the New Year in in style! Owner was very informative throughout the booking process and on hand when needed. The main house is huge and comfortabley...More

Thank Leigh_Bee12345
Reviewed 14 September 2015 via mobile

Very helpful owners prior to visit, but disappointed soon after arrival. The property showed signs of wear and many items of glassware and crockery were dirty, which meant first job was using dishwasher. My impression was that the property started off in excellent shape, but...More

Thank Tim-Limbach
View more reviews
PreviousNext
1234
About
Amenities
Things to do
Tennis Court
Details
Price range
US$89 - US$105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$89 - US$105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (22)
Room & Suite (4)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Romsey Oak Farm and Cottages staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"We were in Poplar which was ideal for our needs."
Read review
"My cottage was lovely"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing