Las Rias Noosa
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Las Rias Noosa

Las Rios 8 Quamby Pl Noosa Heads, Noosa, Queensland 4567 Australia
Traveller (45)
Room & Suite (2)
Beautiful Las Rias on the stunning Noosa River
Pool & Beach (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#81 of 100 apartments in Noosa
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Value
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
River View
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Sauna
Beach
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Airport transportation
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Canoeing
Fishing
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Spa
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Private balcony
Seating area
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Sofa
Telephone
Iron
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms

Location

Las Rios 8 Quamby Pl Noosa Heads, Noosa, Queensland 4567 Australia
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 54 out of 100
54
Sunshine Coast Airport
23.6 km
See all flights
1 Attraction
within 1 kilometer
65Reviews2Q+A19Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 27
  • 23
  • 9
  • 4
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Mikablack2229 wrote a review Jun 2021
Adelaide, Australia7 contributions9 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This was about our 7th stay at Las Rias and our second stay in apartment 7. We stayed for a week. The staff were polite and helpful. The location of Las Rias is unrivalled in our view. The river and all of it’s activities are front and centre to the apartment. The grounds are beautifully maintained. There are great restaurants, a coffee place, a convenience store and a ferry stop close by.

Apartment 7 has been refurbished in the not too distant past. The living room seating looks the part but is not very comfortable. The dining chairs similarly become uncomfortable very quickly. The outdoor setting had only 3 chairs for 6 guests but another 3 chairs were provided quickly after Reception were notified.

Wi-fi has been a long standing bone of contention at Las Rias but was being upgraded during our visit. As a result the tv’s didn’t work for 1/2 the stay and were unreliable for the remainder of the visit.

The water pressure in the en suite is very poor and the water temperature not hot enough.

A few basic pantry items like salt and pepper and some basic general purpose cleaning products would be appreciated. A starter pack of laundry detergent doesn’t seem too much to expect along with a few pegs for the clothes airer.

There is no doubt that the location of this complex sells it as a great holiday destination. Constant upgrading of the apartments is however really important if they are to remain competitive with other accomodation options. The tariff requested is at the high end which presents a risk that holiday makers will choose to spend the dollars where the apartment accomodation is more polished.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mark H wrote a review Aug 2020
Brisbane, Australia53 contributions63 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Las Rias scores 11/10 for location, but Unit 1 is notsohotso for its (lack of) amenities.

For example it needs an ‘inside’ broom, a dustpan and broom, a Bluetooth sound system, lots more wine glasses, a large chopping board, squirty stuff to clean the bench tops and glass tables, and salt n pepper.

These can all be fixed easily, but management needs to be on top of them before they become an issue.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kerry B wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution3 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed 5 nights apartment 7. The view is amazing, but something you can get from nicer venues. Cleanliness of apartment was very ordinary! Dust and items under TV unit showed that floor not cleaned properly, and shelves in kitchen had not been wiped out. Toaster was full of crumbs and baking tins need to go in the bin. Toilet seat in ensuite is aged and stained. Huge outdoor patio was really filthy, lucky it rained and I found a filthy broom in the cupboard to swish the water and dirt down the drain to make it cleaner. There was a broken mop thrown in the corner of the patio and the outdoor table had not been wiped down. We know this apartment had been vacant the week before we went as we booked apt 9 but were told that it was no longer available but we could have 7 and get in earlier on the Sunday before office closed. Staff in the office were helpful and pleasant to deal with. The complex is a little tired and old fashioned with stairs everywhere and having to lift things into apartments. 3 flights of stairs to apt 7 from garage, they may only be small flights but not great when my partner has a lung disease! Maybe let people know this info on your website.
Definitely not Luxury apartments as described!
Noise from 14 children under the age of about 8 in 3 apartments downstairs didn't help even though they were quiet at night.
Hope this helps others make a better choice.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mary A wrote a review Mar 2022
Maroochydore, Australia35 contributions30 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in Unit 3 and it smelt unclean from the moment we walked in. The shutters were broken, the bed linen was so filthy we had to ask for it to be removed and cleaned. The internet kept buffering every 10-20 seconds when trying to watch a movie and it was continually dropping out. When we asked Lisa in reception, who I might add was rude and very unhelpful, she just said there was nothing they could do about it. The oven tray had residue food from previous guests which we also asked to be cleaned. Their idea of cleaning it was to place tin foil over it. We opened up the pull out range hood whilst cooking and the stench almost made me throw up, not to mention fat/oil was dripping off the mesh and onto the cooktop. There was no way you would use the BBQ. It was so bad the residue food on the BBQ racks had mould growing on it. The outdoor table and chairs are ready for the rubbish bin and we had to ask them to be cleaned as the chairs were so filthy you could not sit on them. The worst was the plastic sunlounge which when I sat on it, my derrière got caught in the sharp broken crack which was extremely painful and dangerous. We mentioned this to reception also, and asked for it to be replaced as it was definitely a safety issue, but again they could not do anything about it as it would have to be discussed with the Body Corporate. The next day after talking to reception again about the sunlounge I advised that I would be seeking advice from the Body Corporate, Workplace Health and Safety Act and Consumer Law, however, Lisa in reception response was “OK, fine.” Interestingly, when we arrived back at the apartments last night, all Sun loungers that were on the sand in front of the ground floor apartments had been removed and were sitting in an empty carpark space. However, they have not replaced them. Also not at all happy about the HUGE cockroaches crawling around the kitchen floors in the evening. For the price they are charging here you will find far superior accommodation at a better price.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Don’t stay in unit 3.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Purple Cat wrote a review Oct 2023
6 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Regrettably, my experience at this resort fell far short of our expectations, and we have been visiting Noose for over 10 years. I booked directly with Las Rias via their website due to their promise of private beach access and scenic river views, and ground floor apartments to suit my elderly parents.

Despite booking 5 weeks in advance, I received an email notification just one day before our check in, which included the following paragraph.

“Please be advised that due to floods and constant heavy rain Noosa & The Sunshine Coast have experienced this year, has unfortunately affected the beach at Las Rias and washed away the majority of sand.”

When I asked how long ago this happened I was told 12-18 months ago, and I find it unacceptable, that we were not told at the time of booking, and then were given one day's notice of the lack of facilities. If they had been honest up front we would not have booked, and with the notice period, this left us no option to find alternative accommodation. The timescales of these floods was also evident that the “temporary crowd fencing” that is constructed, has grass overgrowing over the legs of which now looks like a “semi permanent” solution.

When I reached out to express our disappointment, we were advised that we should have “called to confirm details before booking online” - despite booking direct via their website, and “not let it ruin our holiday”. While I understand the impact of such an event, I feel it is unfair that a resort can continue to take bookings with misleading promises after one year (goes against Australian Consumer Laws (ACL) (to make false or misleading representations about goods or services when supplying, offering to supply, or promoting those goods or services) - there are no warnings at the time of booking, and the website has not been updated to reflect the current situation.

Throughout our stay, we communicated our concerns with the reception / management, hoping for some form of resolution or accountability for the inaccuracies on their website.

Unfortunately, we received little remorse or a clear plan to address these issues, indicating to me they will continue to let the customer take the ownership for their inaccuracies and reap the rewards of providing accommodation at premium rates.

In summary, our experience at this resort was marred by deceitful advertising and a lack of transparency. We advise potential guests to be cautious when considering this establishment. Which if in Noosa, you want beach access this is not the resort to stay at.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Paul M wrote a review Jan 2024
Brisbane, Australia8 contributions8 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We have stayed at Las Rias for over 25 years and it was always the place to go, apart from one small period after 2012 when the beach was eroded - this was quickly replaced! Our stay in 2023 was very disappointing, the beach had been washed away and the access to the river was barred by ugly temporary fencing. We decided to end our long term tradition in holidaying at this location and moved on to more suitable river front accommodation. The disappointing part about this is that the operators do not care about the false advertising displaying old pictures and simply say you need to investigate better before booking. Sadly the price continues to climb rapidly and nobody wants to pay exorbitant prices for a a building that is tired and barely recognizable from the great affordable resort that it once was. We will never return.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Complete rip off with the beach gone
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
wally1 wrote a review Nov 2012
sydney170 contributions104 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Have stayed before and enjoyed it. This time the resort was over run with kids all under 10 and also screaming babies. We stayed on the ground floor / river access this time and spent a lot of time with our balcony doors closed because of the noise - this was outside of school holidays too :(
We won't stay at Las Rias again as always believed it was somewhere peaceful to stay
Read more
Date of stay: November 2012
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MsRoomy wrote a review Jun 2010
Tokyo121 contributions85 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed at penthouse which has a large living&dining room,TV room, perfect kitchen,3 bedrooms,3 powder rooms, a jacuzzie, 2 terraces and a rooftop terrace. The building is quite old stands for 20 years but well kept and these rooms were gorgeous and shows us nice interior decoratings.

The front office is limited open, so you'll have to be careful when you check-in. You need a login number given from front staff if you check in on Saturday afternoon and Sunday and holiday.

The staff arranged us a tour to Fraser island which was really worth visiting.Especially Lake Mackenzie was breath taking wonderful. Before you go to this tour, you should put on a bathing suite under your T-shirt, so you can swim in the lake soon.

You can borrow a canoe from front desk only small costs, and it is worth trying.
There is a BBQ set in the terrace but we did not use it. You can watch a lot of stars in the night from the terrace.

Las Rias is only 5 minutes drive from main street Noosa central. It is easy to park near the Hasting Street. There are some famous restaurants near Las Rias, Rickey's or Wasabi, in the short walking distance.
You can buy food and daily supplies at a shop which is very close to Las Rias,and there are some supermarkets like Woolworth about 5 minutes drive from here.

On Saturday and Wednesday, I recommend yout to visit Emundi Market where about 15 minutes drive ftom Noosa.
We love to play golf, so we recommend to play golf at Tewantin Noosa Golf Club best, we played some golf courses but this is the best.

We stayed Las Rias for a week, this is most impressibe acommodation in Australia.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2010
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jeff N Ann M wrote a review Oct 2019
8 contributions4 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
MY wife and I booked into the above property this year trying to escape the melbourne winter...I requested a special unit as I have a disability. .We were given unit 5 which at the time seemed very suitable.. As ex moteliers we duly paid everything that was owing up front..
Unfortunately for me I became ill and at one stage was hospitalized.
The management were continually advised on my progress.
When I did improve the booked dates were just not workable .
When questioned about my $2500 deposit i was given an emphatic no .
I trust you enjoy you stay at this property -however dont become unwell as you will find out just inflexible
they really are .
Jeff Manwaring
ps we are very disappointed and it is not a good look for noosa tourism
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Las-Rias-Noosa, Manager at Las Rias Noosa
Responded 14 Oct 2019
Dear Jeff and Ann, We are very sorry that your illness interfered with your travel arrangements and ultimately with your stay with us here at Las Rias. Unfortunately, although we did amend the booking arrangements on three occasions to try to accommodate your changing circumstances, final cancellation did not occur until your expected week of arrival. Our booking policy is that cancellations prior to 120 days from the booking will receive a refund, while cancellations within 120 days of the booking will receive a refund if the property is relet for the period booked. This is in fairness to our owners, who have considerable expenses in relation to their properties to be maintained. When we do have a cancellation within 120 days we are always very proactive in trying to get a replacement booking so that neither our cancelling guest or our owner are disadvantaged. Many of our guest are repeat customers and we rely in positive referrals at all times. So we will always do whatever we can if unfortunate circumstances arrive and cancellations need to be made. Unfortunately however in this instance, the notice period given of less than a week was insufficient for us to secure another booking. We do encourage guests to also consider travel insurance for these kinds of unfortunate circumstances. Management Las Rias
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kilo58 wrote a review Dec 2018
Perth, Australia104 contributions79 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Friend had previously stayed here so we decided to book 3 bed condo (u17) as was very close to wedding reception location. Fuss free booking process, well maintained unit with ac in all bedrooms but not living area. Not sure how that would be in hot/ humid weather but pretty mild on our visit with nice cross breeze through main entrance & balcony. Pretty good array of kitchen appliances supplied & nice crockery. Usual hotch potch of cutlery knives & glassware but everything fine for holiday break. If serious about cooking or taking premium wine then maybe consider taking your own. Kitchen has been upgraded in recent times & bathrooms too I think. Unit was very good value for the price I believe. The only thing that let the whole unit down was the quality of bedding. Main bed had std double & the other 2 bedrooms had 2 x singles in each. Consideration maybe should be given in next upgrade to minimum of a queen size bed & option of getting the 2 singles to be joined to give flexibilty in set up. Front of house crew friendly & helpful
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from Las-Rias-Noosa
Hi, The apartments run West to East. Ground floor is unit 1 - 6 (6 not available), First Floor, 7 - 12, 2nd floor 13 - 21. So unit 5, 12 and 21 are the most easterly. All guests are able to use the beach. There is one car space per apartment and they are allocated by number. The 2nd floor townhouses may be quieter than the ground floor depending on the guests in house at the time. The noise is generated by guests using the beach as well as passing boats. The pool is at the front of the complex so this noise, even though it travels, does not usually affect the units. If you have any other questions please do not hesitate in contacting us. Kind Regards, Danielle
Fab M asked a question Feb 2015
Tweed Heads, Australia68 contributions16 helpful votes
Hi just wondering how far is the Hotel to Christ the Redemer
Paul M wrote a tip Jan 2024
Brisbane, Australia8 contributions8 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Complete rip off with the beach gone"
Read full review
Mary A wrote a tip Mar 2022
Maroochydore, Australia35 contributions30 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t stay in unit 3."
Read full review
834rodneyh wrote a tip Nov 2019
Sydney, Australia3 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"try for ground floor and walk straight onto the beach"
Read full review
Joanna K wrote a tip May 2019
Sydney168 contributions100 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for an apartment where the wifi works. That would be a good start."
Read full review
Deborah B wrote a tip Apr 2019
wellington, new zealand9 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"We stayed on the first floor, which was the same level to the pool."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Noosa area.
PRICE RANGE
$453 - $598 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandSunshine CoastNoosa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
21
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LAS RIAS NOOSA - Apartment Reviews & Price Comparison (Australia) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Las Rias Noosa
Which popular attractions are close to Las Rias Noosa?
Nearby attractions include Sandy Cove (1.1 km) and Bernadette Tuffley Jewellery (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Las Rias Noosa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a spa.
Which room amenities are available at Las Rias Noosa?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Las Rias Noosa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Las Rias Noosa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Gusto, Rock Salt, and Mr. Jones & Me.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Las Rias Noosa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a sauna during their stay.
Does Las Rias Noosa have airport transportation?
Yes, Las Rias Noosa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Las Rias Noosa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Las Rias Noosa have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the river view available here.
Is Las Rias Noosa accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Noosa HotelsNoosa Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in NoosaHotels near Las Rias Noosa
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire