We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Mantra Boathouse Apartments Airlie Beach

Save
Share
Boathouse Apts 33 Port Dr, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802 Australia
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
US$311
View deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (425)
Room & Suite (88)
Dining (10)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#19 of 73 Speciality lodging in Airlie Beach
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Situated right on Port of Airlie Marina, Mantra Boathouse Apartments are a great accommodation choice. You can choose from a Two or Three Bedroom Apartment, fully equipped with everything you need like full-sized refrigerators/freezers, dishwashers, microwaves and stovetops as well as ultra-comfy beds and private balconies giving you a sensational view over the endless Coral Sea. These apartments are simply ideal for couples, groups or the family. You’ll find these spacious Airlie Beach apartments have room to spread out and relax. The separate sitting and dining areas, as well as roomy bedrooms make for a really comfortable stay; and it doesn’t stop when you step outside your door. There’s a children’s playground as well as a swimming pool and sundeck, get a little exercise up on the tennis court and throw some snags on the barbie and enjoy. Parking is free and you’re close to everything Airlie Beach has to offer. Important information: In accordance with recent Government directives in response to slowing the spread of COVID-19, Hotel facilities may experience temporary closures or changes to operating times and/or services provided. Please contact our reception for further details. We are sorry for any inconvenience this may cause and thank you for your understanding during this time.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Pool
Complimentary instant cofffee
Tennis court
Airport transportation
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Clothes dryer
Paid public parking nearby
Car park
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Taxi service
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
First aid kit
Umbrella
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Dining area
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Sofa
Telephone
Clothes rack
Iron
Tile / marble floor
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Harbour View
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese
782Reviews19Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 482
  • 187
  • 67
  • 22
  • 24
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Liz wrote a review 18 Jan
3 contributions
+1
My husband and I stayed here for 6 nights for our honeymoon and the cleanliness and state of the rooms were terrible. The location was central and in walking distance from the main strip but we would never stay here in future. The walls were gritty and covered in dirt - some looked like food or blood splatter all different colours (this was said to be rust but very hard for rust to develop on painted walls - it was run down, disrepaired), dirty bedding both sheets and valance, insect/roaches were found in towels, showers were calcified, leak stain on roof. The rokms are in desperate need of a deep clean. We asked to change rooms and the receptionist was very helpful and did her best to get us into a new cleaner room but unfortunately as these rooms are privately owned, the state of them was no different one to the next. A negative staying at a resort where people own them and take no care for them. We felt stressed and dirty for the duration of our trip and being on our honeymoon we did not enjoy it at all. I broke out in hives due to the stress of staying somewhere so dirty. The photos are just two walls but all walls were the same and dust and stains all over the walls in the bathroom, some looking like unpleasant stains of something you dont want to be looking at while sitting on the toilet several centremetres from it. The receptionist was lovely and helped where she could but the rooms themselves were horrible. Would not recommend staying here if you want to stay somewhere nice, we extended trip and stayed at Club Wyndham which has been much MUCH cleaner and nice, feeling a lot more relaxed that our room is clean and doesn't feel like we are sleeping in a garbage container.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Emil Gan, General Manager at Mantra Boathouse Apartments Airlie Beach
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Greektastes, Thank you for your review for your recent stay. I am deeply sad to know that you didn't enjoy your stay. Please accept my sincere apologies. It is definitely not the standard that we would offer to our guest as you can see from previous reviews. I do hope you would give us another opportunity to make it up to you, so we can show you the truth hospitality that we offer to our guest. Please let me know if you do visit Airlie Beach again. Thank you. Kind regards, Emil
Read more
Carter111 wrote a review 6 Jan
Sunshine Coast, Australia1 contribution
Stayed in 3 bedroom apartment with 2 teenage children. Absolutely loved the week long stay. Close to restaurants, Main street of Airlie, Marina for day trips. Plenty of room for the family, apartment had everything we needed and great views over the marina. We had our own parking and the resort pool was great. The only thing we didn't have was wifi in the room but we just used our mobile phones or hotspotted any devices to our phones. Wifi was available in the main foyer. Overall loved our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Emil Gan, General Manager at Mantra Boathouse Apartments Airlie Beach
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Carter111, Thank you for your 5 stars review for your recent stay at the Mantra Boathouse Apartments. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with you and find the hotel, location and facilities to your liking. I am working with the body corporate to set up the wifi in the building. I hope when you visit us next time, it will up and running. I look forward to welcome you and your family to paradise (AKA Airlie Beach) when you return. Kind regards, Emil
Read more
Zeets_fam wrote a review 3 Jan
Moranbah8 contributions
Brilliant units Superb location Clean and tidy with comfortable beds Great pool (gets cold in the winter) Awesome coffee shop below for an early morning coffee (Rufus and Co) Italian restaurant below makes excellent food with great service Family friendly and great staff happy to help We are frequent visitors and always enjoy our stay, great undercover parking too and less than 500m to a very well appointed boat ramp Price is fair based on a 3 bedroom luxury feeling accomodation that is very clean and well located walking distance to Port of Airlie and Airlie strip Zeets_Fam
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Ask about trailer parking
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Emil Gan, General Manager at Mantra Boathouse Apartments Airlie Beach
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Zeets_fam, Thank you for your 5 stars review for your recent stay at Mantra Boathouse Apartments. I am please to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and find the location and facilities suit to your liking. We look forward to welcome you when you return to Paradise. Thank you. Kind regards, Emil
Read more
John F wrote a review Dec 2021
Gladstone, Queensland, Australia2 contributions
Friendly staff and being made to feel welcome, set the scene for an enjoyable stay. Well appointed and spacious apartment made for a great base from which to venture forth. Thoroughly recommend the Mantra Boathouse
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Emil Gan, General Manager at Mantra Boathouse Apartments Airlie Beach
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear John F, Thank you for your review for your recent stay. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcome you when you return to Airlie Beach. Kind regards, Emil
Read more
Annette I wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution
We had a nice experience room a little distance from amentities . Easy walk to town ,lovely shops on premises. Only issue we had was our original room was not ready so we were offered another room which we accepted. However if we were told this room was at the far end of the faility when our original room was closer to pool and restuarant, we would have waited for this room, All in all this place is a beautiful plac to stay away from the city noise byt close enough to wander inti town at leisure/
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Great spot close to town
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Emil Gan, General Manager at Mantra Boathouse Apartments Airlie Beach
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Happiness558449, Thank you for your review for your recent stay. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please accept my sincere apology in regards to the rooming issue and team member fail to inform you the pool location is another 100m walk. We look forward to welcome you when you return to Airlie Beach. Kind regards, Emil
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$142 - US$259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Boathouse Apartments by Outrigger
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandAirlie Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
56
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Mantra Boathouse Apartments Airlie Beach
Which popular attractions are close to Mantra Boathouse Apartments Airlie Beach?
Nearby attractions include Heart Reef (0.2 km), Boathaven Beach (0.3 km), and Escape CQ (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Mantra Boathouse Apartments Airlie Beach?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, free parking, and airport transportation.
Which room amenities are available at Mantra Boathouse Apartments Airlie Beach?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Mantra Boathouse Apartments Airlie Beach?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Mantra Boathouse Apartments Airlie Beach?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mantra Boathouse Apartments Airlie Beach?
Conveniently located restaurants include Anchor Bar, La Marina, and La Tabella Trattoria.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Mantra Boathouse Apartments Airlie Beach?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Mantra Boathouse Apartments Airlie Beach have airport transportation?
Yes, Mantra Boathouse Apartments Airlie Beach offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Mantra Boathouse Apartments Airlie Beach located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Airlie Beach.
Are any cleaning services offered at Mantra Boathouse Apartments Airlie Beach?
Yes, self serve laundry and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Mantra Boathouse Apartments Airlie Beach?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Chinese.