We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
115 Essex Avenue, Arrowtown 9302 New Zealand
E-mail hotel
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
ZenHotels.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (66)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (7)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#2 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Arrowtown
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Set in a spectacular alpine setting moments from the thriving and historic settlement of Arrowtown, our 11 three bedroom condominiums (apartments) have 1, 2 & 3 bedroom options available. These modern and spacious apartments offer gas fires with stone schist surrounds, underfloor heating, fully equipped designer kitchens, two ensuite bathrooms and a drive in single garage equipped with electric door & ski racks. A heated indoor lap pool, tennis court, gymnasium and walking tracks complete this wonderful holiday experience.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hiking
Ski rentals
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wifi
Paid internet
Skiing
Tennis court
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Safe
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Japanese
167Reviews2Q+A34Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 157
  • 8
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
winegirl2 wrote a review Apr 2021
Nelson, New Zealand
As a couple on a 3-week holiday around the South Island moving around constantly, we wanted a spacious, quiet place that felt like home. This ticked all the boxes and more! Communication with Scott to assure we had a quiet spot, laundry facilities and storage for our bikes was great. We opted for the 2 bedroom/2 1/2 bath and it was perfect. Full-sized kitchen with all the goodies (hob, oven, full fridge and all the tools) and a very roomy living area with an electric fire made us definitely feel at home. So much so, that we stayed an extra night. Great to have the use of the pool and gym- clean and well-maintained.. We definitely felt this was good value for the money. The only niggly bit for me was that there were no hangars in the closet - small thing overall :)
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Unit 1 was perfect
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Bullbert wrote a review Apr 2021
Christchurch, New Zealand
What a gem! We loved our stay, and wished we'd booked for longer. Wonderful property, fantastic location, immaculately clean, very friendly and communicative hosts. Spacious, comfortable and very well equipped for longer stays.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Location
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
DudleyandFreda wrote a review Apr 2021
Napier, New Zealand
We stayed as a couple and loved it but could also see it as perfect for a group of people being a 3 bedroom apartment. A very modern and homely space with a full kitchen and laundry, a pleasant change from motel accommodation if you are staying more than one night. Would highly recommend and hope to return. Thanks Scott!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Sarah M wrote a review Feb 2021
We stayed here for a wedding with 3 couples of adults in the 3 bedroom apartment. It was very tidy and clean and they were so accommodating. The living areas were spacious with lots of room for everyone. It was a great stay. Handy tip if you get up early (7 am ish) you can see the hot air balloon in the air that has take off from Lakes Hayes it looked amazing in the sunrise.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Avril B wrote a review Jan 2021
Christchurch, New Zealand
Excellent Location. Our apartment was very tired and in need of some urgent TLC. The carpets were badly stained. The Kitchen appliances need updating. The bathroom vanity bowls spilled water all over the vanity tops. There is no smart TV and so no access to Netflix, Neon or TV on Demand. If you are house proud, then this is not the apartment for you. It was not value for money. The laundry is in the small garage. There is no underfloor heating and so cold even in summer. We had to use the gas fire most days. There was one super-king bed upstairs with the shower over a narrow bath in the upstairs bathroom. The downstairs bedroom had a queen bed with a small ensuite. The lounge furniture needs replacing or reupholstering. The cleaning standard was very poor.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Arrowfield Apartments, General Manager at Arrowfield Apartments
Responded 21 Feb 2021
We are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your apartment and things were not to your liking. It is important to note that the TV in your apartment along with all of the furniture, beds and decor were all fully replaced less than 2 years ago. The TV is SMART compatible so access to all online streaming is available - had we have know that you had difficulty being able to work this, we would have been able to rectify this issue. All apartments have single garages with laundries at one end of them as advertised on our website. They also all have underfloor heating but this is usually only used in the colder months since it is generally so warm in summer. On the odd occasion that there is a brief cold snap in summer such as what you may have experienced during part of your stay, the gas fire (and portable electric heaters that are in every bedroom) are usually more than sufficient - all of the apartments are fully insulated and double glazed so they hold the heat well. Naturally cleaning standards are extremely important to us as they are to anyone running accommodation & guests regularly comment on how clean they are. In your case it appears this may not have been up to scratch & that is regrettable & we have taken your feedback onboard.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$140 - US$251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
arrowfield apartments arrowtown queenstown
LOCATION
New ZealandSouth IslandOtago RegionArrowtown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
11
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Arrowfield Apartments
Which popular attractions are close to Arrowfield Apartments?
Nearby attractions include Lakes District Museum & Art Gallery (1.1 km), Arrow River (1.0 km), and Arrowtown Chinese Settlement (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Arrowfield Apartments?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Arrowfield Apartments?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Arrowfield Apartments?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Arrowfield Apartments?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Arrowfield Apartments?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Rumbla, Slow Cuts, and The Chop Shop Food Merchants.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Arrowfield Apartments?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Arrowfield Apartments?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Arrowfield Apartments?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Arrowfield Apartments?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Japanese.