We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
115 Essex Avenue, Arrowtown 9302 New Zealand
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveller (66)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (7)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#2 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Arrowtown
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Set in a spectacular alpine setting moments from the thriving and historic settlement of Arrowtown, our 11 three bedroom condominiums (apartments) have 1, 2 & 3 bedroom options available. These modern and spacious apartments offer gas fires with stone schist surrounds, underfloor heating, fully equipped designer kitchens, two ensuite bathrooms and a drive in single garage equipped with electric door & ski racks. A heated indoor lap pool, tennis court, gymnasium and walking tracks complete this wonderful holiday experience.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hiking
Ski rentals
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wifi
Paid internet
Skiing
Tennis court
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Safe
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Japanese
168Reviews2Q+A34Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 158
  • 8
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Duncan P wrote a review Apr 2022
Yaldhurst, New Zealand243 contributions61 helpful votes
We’ve been coming back to Arrowfield for 15+ years and love the location and comfort. Part of Arrowtown but just out around the corner so not affected by tourists / visitors- yet only a short walk into town through the Chinese Village (Ruins from the golf rush days). Also only a 15 minute drive into queenstown. Good gas fire heating kept us plenty warm (got down to Zero Celsius last night). Call them direct and Scott will certainly help you out. Very popular in peak periods.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
winegirl2 wrote a review Apr 2021
Nelson, New Zealand210 contributions87 helpful votes
As a couple on a 3-week holiday around the South Island moving around constantly, we wanted a spacious, quiet place that felt like home. This ticked all the boxes and more! Communication with Scott to assure we had a quiet spot, laundry facilities and storage for our bikes was great. We opted for the 2 bedroom/2 1/2 bath and it was perfect. Full-sized kitchen with all the goodies (hob, oven, full fridge and all the tools) and a very roomy living area with an electric fire made us definitely feel at home. So much so, that we stayed an extra night. Great to have the use of the pool and gym- clean and well-maintained.. We definitely felt this was good value for the money. The only niggly bit for me was that there were no hangars in the closet - small thing overall :)
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Unit 1 was perfect
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Emma B wrote a review Apr 2021
Christchurch, New Zealand63 contributions37 helpful votes
What a gem! We loved our stay, and wished we'd booked for longer. Wonderful property, fantastic location, immaculately clean, very friendly and communicative hosts. Spacious, comfortable and very well equipped for longer stays.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Location
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
DudleyandFreda wrote a review Apr 2021
Napier, New Zealand127 contributions19 helpful votes
We stayed as a couple and loved it but could also see it as perfect for a group of people being a 3 bedroom apartment. A very modern and homely space with a full kitchen and laundry, a pleasant change from motel accommodation if you are staying more than one night. Would highly recommend and hope to return. Thanks Scott!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Sarah M wrote a review Feb 2021
1 contribution
We stayed here for a wedding with 3 couples of adults in the 3 bedroom apartment. It was very tidy and clean and they were so accommodating. The living areas were spacious with lots of room for everyone. It was a great stay. Handy tip if you get up early (7 am ish) you can see the hot air balloon in the air that has take off from Lakes Hayes it looked amazing in the sunrise.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Avril B wrote a review Jan 2021
Christchurch, New Zealand3 contributions2 helpful votes
Excellent Location. Our apartment was very tired and in need of some urgent TLC. The carpets were badly stained. The Kitchen appliances need updating. The bathroom vanity bowls spilled water all over the vanity tops. There is no smart TV and so no access to Netflix, Neon or TV on Demand. If you are house proud, then this is not the apartment for you. It was not value for money. The laundry is in the small garage. There is no underfloor heating and so cold even in summer. We had to use the gas fire most days. There was one super-king bed upstairs with the shower over a narrow bath in the upstairs bathroom. The downstairs bedroom had a queen bed with a small ensuite. The lounge furniture needs replacing or reupholstering. The cleaning standard was very poor.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Arrowfield Apartments, General Manager at Arrowfield Apartments
Responded 21 Feb 2021
We are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your apartment and things were not to your liking. It is important to note that the TV in your apartment along with all of the furniture, beds and decor were all fully replaced less than 2 years ago. The TV is SMART compatible so access to all online streaming is available - had we have know that you had difficulty being able to work this, we would have been able to rectify this issue. All apartments have single garages with laundries at one end of them as advertised on our website. They also all have underfloor heating but this is usually only used in the colder months since it is generally so warm in summer. On the odd occasion that there is a brief cold snap in summer such as what you may have experienced during part of your stay, the gas fire (and portable electric heaters that are in every bedroom) are usually more than sufficient - all of the apartments are fully insulated and double glazed so they hold the heat well. Naturally cleaning standards are extremely important to us as they are to anyone running accommodation & guests regularly comment on how clean they are. In your case it appears this may not have been up to scratch & that is regrettable & we have taken your feedback onboard.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shirley W wrote a review Mar 2020
Guildford89 contributions61 helpful votes
Lots of people advised us not to stay in Queenstown because of its commercial, touristy nature and we’re so glad that we followed their advice. Arrowtown is a fabulous little town with great architecture, interesting things to do and wonderful eateries. Arrowfield apartments was easily the best self-catering place that we stayed in during our month in NZ, so much so that we regretted not having stayed longer than we did. The 2 bedroom apartment was immaculately clean, beautifully furnished/decorated and equipped with everything that we could possibly have wanted. Their was a dishwasher and laundry facilities in the garage (all included in the rental price.) Free wifi and a selection of local magazines were available. The bed was exceptionally comfy and the toiletries were eco-friendly. Outdoor furniture was supplied along with a BBQ. Tennis courts and pool are on site. The owners were fantastic, accommodating a very late arrival and an early departure with absolutely no problem. It is a short drive to Queenstown and up to the ski resorts on the surrounding hills, so you can easily take advantage of all it has to offer. The gondola ride is fantastic (if expensive.) Supermarkets, petrol stations and retail therapy are all nearby, making life very easy. Fantastic place. Like home from home. Cannot praise it highly enough.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Arrowfield, Owner at Arrowfield Apartments
Responded 2 Apr 2020
Thank you very much for the review. I hope you are staying safe & well during the current 'Covid 19' crisis.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Val063 wrote a review Mar 2020
New Zealand44 contributions13 helpful votes
We stayed at Arrowfield for a week and enjoyed every minute. The 3 bedroom apartments are beautifully presented and we had a comfortable bed in a spacious bedroom with ensuite. Upstairs were two other bedrooms which shared a family bathroom with shower over bath. Everything was provided in the kitchen to prepare meals and the bonus is the Arrowtown Butcher literally over the fence (and a short walk around the street!) There is a pool and Tennis Court available for use which is a bonus. We walked into Arrowtown which took us about 15 minutes at a leisurely pace. Scott is a very accommodating Manager and made us very welcome at the complex. We would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it to couples and families visiting the Arrowtown-Queenstown area.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: All apartments face a very quiet street with access and garaging behind.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Sallie S wrote a review Feb 2020
Austin, Texas86 contributions55 helpful votes
To end our month-long visit to New Zealand, we spent 4 nights at the Arrowfield Apartments in Arrowtown. We got a 2 bedroom unit with 2 bathrooms which also had a nice kitchen and a lovely living/dining area. What a peaceful place to return to each evening. The location turned out to be excellent. We had very easy access to Queenstown and Arrowtown but also to Cromwell and Wanaka. You can walk to Arrowtown in 10 minutes which means no need for taxi or designated driver for dinner at one of the wonderful restaurants in Arrowtown. And then when you are ready to leave the airport is an easy 20 minutes away.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
millerbecca wrote a review Dec 2019
Launceston, Australia58 contributions1 helpful vote
What a gem this place is. Family of 5 super impressed with the comfy, modern apartments. Pool and gym also a hit with teens. So close to Arrowtown and Franklin and Queenstown. The ideal location for adventuring from. Will definitely come back!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Arrowfield, Manager at Arrowfield Apartments
Responded 1 Jan 2020
Great to hear you enjoyed your stay. We would love to see you back in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$179 - US$232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
arrowfield apartments arrowtown queenstown
LOCATION
New ZealandSouth IslandOtago RegionArrowtown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
11
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Arrowfield Apartments
Which popular attractions are close to Arrowfield Apartments?
Nearby attractions include Lakes District Museum & Art Gallery (1.1 km), Arrowtown Village (1.1 km), and Arrow River (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Arrowfield Apartments?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Arrowfield Apartments?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Arrowfield Apartments?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Arrowfield Apartments?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Arrowfield Apartments?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Rumbla, Slow Cuts, and The Chop Shop Food Merchants.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Arrowfield Apartments?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Arrowfield Apartments?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Arrowfield Apartments?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Arrowfield Apartments?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Japanese.