We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nelson City TOP 10 Holiday Park

Save
Share
230 Vanguard Street, Nelson 7120 New Zealand
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
FindHotel
US$49
View deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (25)
Room & Suite (19)
Family and Play Areas (7)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 25/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Nelson City TOP 10 Holiday Park
Updated 25/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 51 Speciality lodging in Nelson
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Kai Ora & welcome to Nelson City TOP 10 Holiday Park. We are the closest holiday park to Nelson City, located opposite Nelson Hospital and walking distance to shops, supermarkets & takeaway food. We are the perfect place to base yourself while exploring the stunning Nelson/Tasman region. Choose to stay in a studio or one bedroom motel (all fully self contained with SKY TV), kitchen or standard cabin or on site in your campervan, motorhome or RV. Our facilities include children's playground, WiFi, TV room with SKY TV, communal kitchen, coin operated laundry, family & wheelchair accessible bathrooms. Booking agents for all local and Abel Tasman National Park attractions - ask us first as our local knowledge is extensive.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bicycle rental
Children's playground
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Taxi service
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Shared kitchen
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Seating area
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English
314Reviews1Q+A29Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 159
  • 105
  • 34
  • 8
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Evan M wrote a review Jul 2021
2 contributions
Studio motel was ideal for an overnight stay. Got a nice friendly welcome from the manager. Well appointed and comfy room. Supermarkets are just down the road and not too much further into the central city. But drive rather than walk. Still recommended.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
vbroug427718 wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
Child friendly, affordable, clean, cosy, great location. We enjoyed our stay here and would highly recommend to other families to stay here. Is located close enough to town. Kids loved the playground and the Toppys treasure hunt.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Kim Ford, Other at Nelson City TOP 10 Holiday Park
Responded 2 weeks ago
So pleased to read you and your family enjoyed your stay! The Toppy treasue hunt is a real hit with the little ones 😊 Yes we are the perfect base to explore all the Nelson area has to offer. Thank you for your recommendations!
Read more
Steph M wrote a review Jul 2021
2 contributions
I had a relax time stayin at the top 10 nelson City holiday park it waz close 2 wat i needed it 4 nd i did some visiting as wel nd did sme shoppin. The location waz perfect for me. It waz my 1st time staying at the top 10 nelson City holiday park
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Kim Ford, Other at Nelson City TOP 10 Holiday Park
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for the great review. We are glad we were the perfect base for your needs and you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you return in the future 🙂
Read more
bakebake2 wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
A three night stay, in self contained studio unit. Unfortunately, day 1 did not meet our booking, and we were put into a 2 bedroom Ed unit that slept 6. Day 2 we got moved into what we had actually booked and expected
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Kim Ford, Other at Nelson City TOP 10 Holiday Park
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi there, thank you for taiking the time to submit a review. You originally booked a One Bedroom Motel Unit online which sleeps upto 6 guests. Unfortunately on your first night we were made aware by you that there was some noise from neighbouring guests so our friendly team remedied this and gave you the option to move to a Studio Motel for your remaining 2 nights which you were happy with. We are glad you enjoyed your stay 🙂
Read more
truckangel71 wrote a review Jun 2021
Whangarei, New Zealand1 contribution
This was home away from home. Highly recommend choosing this place to stay while in Neslon. After the backpackers I came from in Picton this was just superb all round. Had everything you could need to make the stay extremely comfortable and relaxing.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Kim Ford, Other at Nelson City TOP 10 Holiday Park
Responded 8 Jun 2021
Thank you for the great review! We are so glad you had an awesome stay and could kick back an relax. You sound like one happy camper 😎
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$38 - US$68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
New ZealandSouth IslandNelson-Tasman RegionNelson
NUMBER OF ROOMS
18
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Nelson City TOP 10 Holiday Park
Which popular attractions are close to Nelson City TOP 10 Holiday Park?
Nearby attractions include Nelson Classic Car Museum (2.9 km), Pro Karts (2.1 km), and Tahunanui Beach (1.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Nelson City TOP 10 Holiday Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and kids activities.
Which room amenities are available at Nelson City TOP 10 Holiday Park?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a refrigerator, and a seating area.
What food & drink options are available at Nelson City TOP 10 Holiday Park?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Nelson City TOP 10 Holiday Park?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Nelson City TOP 10 Holiday Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include Paasha, Harry's Hawker House & Bar, and The Sands Fish and Chip Shop.
Is Nelson City TOP 10 Holiday Park accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.