We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Oamaru Motor Lodge

Is this your business?
Save
Traveller (31)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (1)
Overview
  • Excellent71%
  • Very good26%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveller rating
134
51
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
134
51
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky channelsthe main roadthe double glazed windowsmodern motelking studio suitewhole complexfridge and microwavecomfortable staythe upper levelstayed here for nightslittle touchesnorth sideeasy access to townquiet place to staydefinately stay herecomfortable placefree wifi
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 190 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Oamaru is a lovely place and this motel is clean, with a very comfortable king size bed, typical bathroom and great shower. It is well priced and has very friendly hosts. My only complaint is that it is approximately 2kms from the centre of town...More

Thank tomranda
Response from Suzzieservice, Owner at Oamaru Motor LodgeResponded 2 days ago

Hello. Thanks for the review. Sorry we are 2km from downtown however in a car that is about 4 minutes and you are there. Four motels in Oamaru are adjacent to the town centre, then three of us in our cluster and a further five...More

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

The best place I’ve stayed my entire trip in New Zealand! The beds are super comfy and everything was so clean I thought nobody else had ever stayed! Great reception too! They were able to point me to Portside brewing which was a great restaurant...More

Thank Tyler M
Response from Suzzieservice, Owner at Oamaru Motor LodgeResponded 4 days ago

Hello Tyler M. Thanks for the great review; great way to start the day thank you. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and Oamaru hospitality. Go well. Cheers. Colin

Reviewed 1 week ago

We had 2 nights here and were not disappointed. We had to change units, and the staff did this with no hassle to us whatsoever. Yes, it is on the main road, but with double glazing this was not an issue. We actually preferred the...More

Thank JudiRainbow
Response from Suzzieservice, Owner at Oamaru Motor LodgeResponded 1 week ago

Hello JudiRainbow. Thanks for the kind review; much appreciated. I do remember you and as Murphy would have it, we had a cancellation on the second night of your stay by the people who explicitly wanted the unit you were in and you could have...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This motel was a lovely surprise- we called to say we would be arriving in fairly late, and were advised not to worry about checking in that night and that our room would be ready and waiting for us to go straight there. The room...More

Thank smg38
Response from Suzzieservice, Owner at Oamaru Motor LodgeResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello. Thanks for the very kind review; much appreciated. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hopefully you had the opportunity to take in Oamaru. Cheers. Colin

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Value for Money, Comfortable large rooms, very clean, bathroom new, bed very comfortable. Small Kitchen in rooms, staff great value. suggested great place to eat. would stay here again on next visit to NZ.

Thank 215happy
Response from Suzzieservice, Owner at Oamaru Motor LodgeResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for the kind review. Hope you had a great holiday and are certainly pleased you would stay with us again. Cheers. Colin

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$110 - US$129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Luxury Hotel in Oamaru
#2 Romantic Hotel in Oamaru
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$110 - US$129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Luxury Hotel in Oamaru
#2 Romantic Hotel in Oamaru
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (31)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
pamdunbar
23 April 2017|
Answer
Response from Ricthomas | Reviewed this property |
They have heaps to choose from, best to telephone or email.... lovely lady on the desk.
0
Votes
Karen R
27 October 2014|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Suzzieservice | Property representative |
Hello. Our policy is the first 2 hours internet each day of a quests stay is free of charge. We place a 2 hour free of charge limit on it as unfortunately we have experienced numerous guests in the past that download an... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Further back may be better being on the main road, but there is double glazing."
Read review
"All seem great"
Read review
"rooms are on 2 floors and there is no lift. My room would have been good for wheelchair users."
Read review
"Only been once, but first floor...... Highly recommended ..... No one would be disappointed."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing