We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kaikoura Peketa Beach Holiday Park

Save
Traveller (32)
Pool & Beach (8)
Room & Suite (2)
Ratings and reviews
Certificate of Excellence
  • Excellent45%
  • Very good41%
  • Average11%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“flying fox”(9 reviews)
“holiday park”(10 reviews)
View all reviews
What's included
Wifi
Free Parking
Beachfront
Pets Allowed
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Pool
Kitchenette
Golf Course
View all hotel information
Location and contact
SH 1 | 7 km Sth of Kaikoura, Kaikoura, New Zealand
13 restaurants are within a 0.5 km radius
View nearby attractions and restaurants
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
43
41
10
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
43
41
10
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsflying foxclean facilitiesholiday parkreal fruitcamper vanshower blockpowered caravan sitedisco lightsthe kitchengreat campgroundpaid wifipicnic tablestrain noiseyour doorstepshort walk to the beachfew minutes drivesound of the waves
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Loved Kaikōura Peketa Beach holiday park! Relaxed spot, amazing location, great new owners Ruth and Rex (and Doug the dog) and delicious real fruit ice cream. Look forward to returning, thanks for the hospitality!

Thank SeumusIrishBarPicton
Reviewed 11 June 2018

Situated next to the beach, very beautiful, we have had a beachfront site, we appreciated the paved pitch so the camper was equilibrated. The only but not unimportant negative point were the old and dirty showers at the campsite.More

Thank Luciernagita
Response from Ruth M, Guest Relations Manager at Kaikoura Peketa Beach Holiday ParkResponded 14 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. Yes, we are very fortunate to have paved slabs right on the beachfront. If you were unfortunate enough to follow someone else who didn't leave the shower clean then we are sorry, but perhaps advising...More

Reviewed 16 May 2018

We stayed 1 night in a powered "premium" beachfront site. These sites are a very short walk to the beach and depending upon the particular spot, may boast a view of the ocean. The woman at the front desk is fantastic. We spoke with her...More

Thank aps101
Reviewed 26 April 2018

Retired couple from Portland, Maine, USA stayed 1 night in a powered "premium" beachfront site, a few steps from the beach and near the toilet/shower/laundry block. Very clean facility, reasonably roomy sites. We did not use the paid WiFi as the Vodafone SimCard was receiving...More

Thank AnnBT
Reviewed 22 April 2018

We stayed in a cabin. They were clean and basic. Exactly what we booked and paid for. The showers, toilets and cooking facilities were fantastic. (all be it, on hot plate not working). I would recommend this place to anyone that wants a nice relaxing...More

Thank daylespursnz
View more reviews
About
Location
New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Kaikoura
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Location
New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Kaikoura
Location
New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Kaikoura
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Location
New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Kaikoura
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Beachfront
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Laundry Service
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Pool
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Location
New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Kaikoura
Location
New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Kaikoura
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Location
New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Kaikoura
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (32)
Pool & Beach (8)
Room & Suite (2)
Dining (1)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
665bernardk
21 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Ruth M | Property representative |
Hi Liz, Sorry I did answer your question. Yes you can leave your caravan in the storage area. The cost is $6.00 per week payable monthly. Your dog can come with you, he|she just needs to stay on lead whilst in the park... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Cabins are available but I was tenting"
Read review
"Get a site by the beach"
Read review
"It's worth a couple of extra dollars to get a beachfront site"
Read review
"beach side sites will lull you to sleep with the sounds of the waves"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing