We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cloud 9 Lifestyle Park

Save
You may also like
Nearby
Ratings and reviews
  • Excellent41%
  • Very good38%
  • Average7%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“friendly owners”(3 reviews)
“eels”(2 reviews)
“campsite”(4 reviews)
View all reviews
What's included
We are a small family run camping ground situated just 5km north of Hokitika. Offering clean facilities and a friendly attitude. A fire pit and 2 braziers are available for those who'd like the chance to sit around a camp fire. There are several power sites and unpowered sites...
View all hotel information
Location and contact
8 Greyhound Road | Kaihinu, Hokitika 7882, New Zealand
5.1 km to Hokitika Airport
View nearby attractions and restaurants
You may also like
Nearby
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
5
5
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
5
5
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfriendly ownerseelscampsitetentamenitiesnz
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2018 via mobile

Thoroughly recommended, very kind friendly owners who sent my shoes on when I forgot them. We have stayed there several times. Good facilities and good access to the beach by foot or car. A nice grassy field with to pitch your tent. Watching the eels...More

Thank Liz E
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

Little bit out of Hokitika but we where heading along Arthur’s pass the next day so did not matter for us. Good kitchen area nice powered site we had, Got to see a nice sunset aswell. Headed of to the glow worm den at dark...More

Thank Dean690
Reviewed 4 January 2018

We ended up here by chance as we weren't able to pitch our tent into the rocky Hokitika Campground down the road. It was a nice Plan B! We were there when it was pouring rain all day and the owners kindly let us stay...More

Thank Roxanne S
Reviewed 3 January 2018

I had the misfortune to stay here and wouldn't stay here again for the following reasons: -grumpy male owner created a strange atmosphere (best example was him muttering "for f...s sake" under his breath when water was left on the sink draining surface, that is...More

Thank contactjonesee
Response from Sharon J, Owner at Cloud 9 Lifestyle ParkResponded 5 January 2018

Cloud 9 takes pride in having clean facilities and every time your group used the kitchen, we had to clean up after you. If you had wanted staff to wait on you perhaps you'd be better off staying in a hotel. Our camp ground is...More

Reviewed 23 September 2017

Had an awesome time at this campsite. We were car camping and it was pretty cold but the owners welcomed us and we had a great fire there at their pit. Facilities were clean and the showers were really hot. Perfect! Would defiantly stay here...More

Thank 22Matt
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Hokitika
See allSee all
About
Details
Details
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
granlie
8 October 2017|
Answer
Response from Sharon J | Property representative |
Hi Julie. Our charges for 2 people on a powered site is $33 per night or for a non-powered site, $30 per night. This includes the hot showers and we have unlimited WiFi available for an extra $2. Many thanks, Sharon.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Pitch a tent anywhere on the grass!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing