We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Breakers Boutique Accommodation

Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Breakers Boutique Accommodation
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

385 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Breakers Boutique Accommodation
See the most recent reviews
Showing 335: English reviews
Roseville, California
Reviewed 21 March 2016

Jan! We adore you!! This lovely B&B is like coming home in NZ. Our host Jan had excellent recommendations and was incredibly friendly :) Our room was lovely with a picturesque view of the ocean and wonderfully cared for grounds. The property itself is located just above the beach for convenient beach walks along the pebbles and tide pools. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GreenandTerry
Jedsmom, Owner at Breakers Boutique Accommodation, responded to this review

Daniel and Genevieve thanks so much for your lovely review. So glad you enjoyed your time with us at Breakers - just a short stop but I always say one night is better than none. Look forward to your return visit so we can enjoy that bottle of wine with you! Until next time. Warmest regards Jan

Warin, Germany
Reviewed 15 March 2016

We had a beautiful stay at Breakers- many thanks to our great hosts. They were very nice and attentively. The location is stunning, you have amazing views to the sea. The breakfast is excellent. We had only one problem: we stayed unfortunately for one night only. Next time we don´t repeat this mistake...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RudiM59
Jedsmom, Owner at Breakers Boutique Accommodation, responded to this review

Thanks for your lovely review. Always love hearing that the only problem encountered was not staying longer enough. Look forward to your return visit - for longer next time. Warmest regards Jan

Reviewed 10 March 2016 via mobile

Upon arrival at Breakers we were warmly welcomed by Steven and he showed us the room. Immediately you are in awe on the stunning views from the room and the garden. Rooms are elegant, clean, convenient and spacious with a cute veranda for watching the sunset. Sleeping was solid with the sound of the wind and waves rocking you softly....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diederik B
Jedsmom, Owner at Breakers Boutique Accommodation, responded to this review

Thanks Diederik for your awesome review. It was an absolute pleasure to meet you both - thoroughly enjoyed chatting with you and glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Stephen and I hope you are able to return again - there is so much to see and do and Breakers is a great place to base yourself while you explore...

Reviewed 4 March 2016

Obviously I can't say what the best accommodation on the West-coast might be but surely it can't get much better than Breakers! It was everything we expected and more. Jan is clearly obsessed with providing the best possible experience for her guests. When we arrived she was there to help us with our bags and gave us a very thorough...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David S
Evanston, Illinois
Reviewed 3 March 2016

Our room was very large with a deck that looked out on the ocean. Unfortunately, it was raining while we were there so that we couldn't take advantage of the deck or of walking on the beach. Jan was a perfect host, helping us locate a computer cord so we could download photos to our computer. She also provided us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judith - David S
Jedsmom, Owner at Breakers Boutique Accommodation, responded to this review

Thanks Judith and David for your review. It was a shame you couldn't take advantage of sitting out on the deck due to the weather, but at least the rooms still afforded the great views as the storm unfolded. I always say if you're going to have a storm, nice to watch while warm and dry inside. It was lovely...

London
Reviewed 2 March 2016

Situated 14 kms north of Greymouth on SH6 Breakers provided us with an interesting first overnight stop on the West Coast. Accomodation was comfortable but not outstanding.Dramatic views of the ocean from the room. Jan, our host, provided us with useful advice on suitable locations to visit in the area and also for our ongoing tour to the Fox Glacier....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James1London
Jedsmom, Owner at Breakers Boutique Accommodation, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review us. Sorry you found your stay just satisfactory. We strive to make everyone's stay with us a highlight of their trip but unfortunately we're can't always be to everyone's taste. Glad you did enjoy our views and the suggested onward sightseeing suggestions. Regards Jan

Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 March 2016

Great location with comfortable room and lovely view from balcony overlooking the sea. Jan was the perfect host - recommended dinner at the local down the road great night with live band. Next day took time to direct us on great sightseeing excursion. Nothing was too much trouble and made you feel at home

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JDH4253
Jedsmom, Owner at Breakers Boutique Accommodation, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your lovely review. The pub isn't everyone's cup of tea so glad you enjoyed mixing with the locals and getting your Kiwiana experience. It was great to meet you and share some time with you during your NZ adventure.

Reviewed 28 February 2016

Lovely and relaxing place to stay while you're driving along the west coast. Jan was a lovely host. Although we were only there one night she provided us with a number of recommendations of things to do as we continued our journey. (We had the best kayaking trip based on her advice) The room was bliss. We fell asleep to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie A
Jedsmom, Owner at Breakers Boutique Accommodation, responded to this review

Thanks for your great review. Thoroughly enjoyed meeting you both and glad to hear you found my sightseeing suggestions useful - both on route to us and for your forward journey. Love that your only regret is not staying longer to make the most of your deck and our views but I always say one night is better than none....

Bend, Oregon
Reviewed 28 January 2016

Incredible setting looking over the Tasman Sea, watching kayakers and surfers from the cliff, access to the beach. Great room, gracious host, genuine kiwi pub for locals just down the road. Great coastal attractions on way there.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mds3003
Purmerend, The Netherlands
Reviewed 3 January 2016

We only stayed for one night at Breakers, but owner Jan's enthusiasm made us feel like old acquaintences from the start. Unfortunately the wheather prevented us from enjoying the beach, but the room was perfect and breakfast prepared by Jan was fabulous. Also, Jan provided us with many suggestions, both for dinner during our stay as well as things to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gerard en Elly K

210 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (169)
Viewed
View from Room (60)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greymouth
19.6 km away
Paroa Hotel
Paroa Hotel
#5 of 20 in Greymouth
129 reviews
13.8 km away
The Alpine Rose Motel
The Alpine Rose Motel
#3 of 20 in Greymouth
179 reviews
26.3 km away
Punakaiki Resort
Punakaiki Resort
#1 of 3 in Punakaiki
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 km away
Coleraine
Coleraine
#2 of 20 in Greymouth
327 reviews
13.0 km away
Rosewood Bed & Breakfast
Rosewood Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 16 in Greymouth
37 reviews
13.5 km away
Scenicland Motels
Scenicland Motels
#1 of 20 in Greymouth
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Absolute beachfront location overlooking the Tasman Sea on the Punakaiki coastline - 14kms north of Greymouth and 30kms south of Punakaiki, West Coast of New Zealand. Set on 2 acres of native bush and landscaped gardens, all rooms have great sea views, ensuite bathrooms and outdoor deck or balcony access. Private track from property to access remote Nine Mile beach for beach walks, waterfall and rock pools. Breakfast included in room rate and optional in-house dining menu available until 7pm including local beer and wine. Warm hospitality with great local knowledge. Sit back, relax and enjoy the fantastic sea views and fall asleep to the sound of the breaking waves. Come share our slice of paradise. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Breakers Boutique Accommodation

Address: 1367 State Highway 6, Nine Mile Creek | 14kms north of Greymouth, Greymouth 7873, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > West Coast Region > Greymouth
Price Range: $215 - $355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Breakers Boutique Accommodation 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly so you can book your Breakers Boutique Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Breakers Boutique Accommodation staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms seem to be quite acceptable.”
tuberider2017, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms are spacious except the Breakthrough”
mdaams53, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The rooms on the second floor. Either are great.”
dsl23, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Loved the Breakwater room, great sunset and balcony”
art89, 1 May 2016 | Read review
“We had the 'Breakwater' suite - very nice.”
christopherb643, 2 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
HotelQuickly
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates