We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jackson's Retreat Alpine Holiday Park

Traveller (106)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (3)
Certificate of Excellence
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
154
12
3
0
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
154
12
3
0
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews glow worms arthur's pass goat holiday park pizza oven south island homemade bread the kitchen the owner forest walk beautiful waterfall wood fire one night camper van fresh eggs toilets showers powered site
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 179 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great place for a stopover between East and West Coast. The sites are well thought out to give privacy and space between neighbours. There is so much more than your average camp site with a nature walk through the Rain Forest to a waster fall,...More

Date of stay: January 2019
Thank Kat_Ric
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

During a big weekend last October 2018 that we planned to have in west coast, at last minute we decide to leave Christchurch earlier (daybefore) in order to gain some time on the road, and we endup to book this place the day before. Well,...More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank NelsonBraga
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at this park for one night - as it was recommended to us through the rankers website. It is likely the caravan park with most greenery and natural feel of all 6 we stayed at in NZ. The park has its own set of...More

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank ozrenb2017
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good-sized camper van pitch with picnic table; good kitchen and bathroom facilities. Great walk at night, across a small stream, through some bush to see a fabulous bank of glow worms. Restful position.

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank feejay2018
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

owners very very rude. always spying on camera and if you do sometime they will immediate come up and tell you off. also checked with other campers same opinion about the owners.only wise people will go there. I will never recommend to my enemies even...More

Date of stay: December 2018
1  Thank Prakash R
Response from Darren I, Owner at Jackson's Retreat Alpine Holiday ParkResponded 4 weeks ago

Unfortunately we did not meet your expectations. Cameras are for the security of our guests and also our property, you were taken to task regarding your groups actions for this we will not apologize.

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
ShaneA476
9 June 2017|
Answer
Response from Darren I | Property representative |
Good morning, yes we are pooch friendly with normal responsible pooch ownership camp rules. When booking through our website please note that you will be bringing your dog, regards Toni
0
Votes
KiwiSanj
22 March 2017|
Answer
Response from Darren I | Property representative |
For this enquiry I suggest you call as there are other factors regarding long term storage that need to be considered before a annual rate is provided, please note that we are also able to offer undercover storage, thanks... More
1
Vote
KiwiSanj
22 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Darren I | Property representative |
Hello, Lake Brunner is the locals best kept secret for Trout fishing, local fishing guide is Brent Beadle based in Moana, there are no Salmon fishing guides in the area but the Taramakau River is Salmon grounds.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"They are all good. Ask the managers and they will be keen to support."
NelsonBraga
2 weeks ago
Read review
"The retro camper van is the coolest!"
aaronsJ580ZD
4 Apr 2018
Read review
"Not hotel but campsite"
barrettg41
5 Jan 2018
Read review
"We were in a campervan"
nicholashgay
10 Dec 2017
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$31 - US$76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
New ZealandSouth IslandWest Coast RegionGreymouth
NUMBER OF ROOMS
3
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing