We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bella Vista Motel Whangarei

Save
Share
322 Western Hills Drive, Whangarei 0110 New Zealand
Lowest prices for your stay
US$137
View deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (11)
Dining (1)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#7 of 35 hotels in Whangarei
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
We welcome you to the Bella Vista Whangarei. This property has been assessed by Qualmark (independent accreditation) as 4 Star Plus quality accommodation. Whangarei is the hub of the Northland business district and the perfect base for your Northland adventure. From the moment you arrive you'll enjoy the convenience of being located in close proximity to the Whangarei CBD for business, shops, entertainment and other activities. At Bella Vista Whangarei we cater for all your business or recreational needs. We are easy to find on State Highway One just two hours north of Auckland and one-hour south of the beautiful Bay of Islands. We are the closest motel to Central Whangarei and easy walking distance to CBD for business or pleasure, just minutes from Forum North, Northland Events Centre, ASB Stadium Kensington and Whangarei Hospital. We have ample safe parking, leave your car, avoid parking issues, walk to work or explore. Our 18 superior smoke free units include a variety of studios and one bedroom units. Our purpose built access units have been designed with parking at the door for your convenience. You have a choice of king, queen or single beds with electric blankets for those cooler nights. Unlimited free fibre WIFI is available with a spacious work desk in every room. Units vary from just tea and toast making facilities to those with cooking facilities. We offer continental breakfasts and evening meals charge back facilities, dine in or dine out.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Self-serve laundry
Parking
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Kitchenette
Cable / satellite TV
Electric blanket
Complimentary toiletries
Interconnected rooms available
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English
123Reviews0Q+A15Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 55
  • 54
  • 8
  • 3
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
cheers2018 wrote a review Oct 2020
Tauranga, New Zealand67 contributions30 helpful votes
Very good location and easy to find. The room was a good size and very comfortable. Room was clean and tidy and service was very friendly. Shame they do not have cooked breakfast instead found a good cafe near by.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sharon Macmillan, Owner at Bella Vista Motel Whangarei
Responded 22 Nov 2020
Thank you for your recent review, it is greatly appreciated. We are very glad that you found a nice café to have your breakfast. We do hope to see you again in the future.
Read more
pmw wrote a review Jan 2020
6 contributions
Stayed in Bella Vista motels on previous visits to NZ and always found the accommodation very good and this was no exception and also in walking distance of the town. Pity that after travelling over 12000 miles over 40 hours I was told on booking in that it was lunchtime.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from BellaVistaWhangarei, Owner at Bella Vista Motel Whangarei
Responded 20 Jan 2020
Thank you for your recent review, it is greatly appreciated. We do hope that you will stay with us again in the future. With regards to my staff having her lunch when you checked-in. My staff have there lunch between 12 pm and 2 pm. As you were checking -in during that time. You had not notified us that you required an early check-in so we were not expecting you. We do charge for early check-in's, and this is so we can have your room available for you and staff in the office for check-in.
Read more
Julie M wrote a review Jan 2020
Auckland, New Zealand2 contributions
This Motel was the absolute best that we have stayed at in Whangarei. We found them on the Net and it sounded like a nice place to stay (especially the location). It turned out to be just that and more - we had a 1 Bedroom Family Room. It was the perfect size and the whole set up was just so comfortable and practical - air conditioning, spa bath and the beds were so comfortable. We are definitely going to stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from BellaVistaWhangarei, Owner at Bella Vista Motel Whangarei
Responded 6 Jan 2020
Thank you for your recent review it is greatly appreciated. We are very pleased that your accommodation met your needs. We do look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Read more
JASH09 wrote a review Dec 2019
Botley, United Kingdom158 contributions31 helpful votes
Stayed here for two nights while diving. Great motel on the main road (not much road noise). The room was large, clean and tidy. The laundry facilities were just what was needed. Jo in reception could not have been more helpful!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from BellaVistaWhangarei, Owner at Bella Vista Motel Whangarei
Responded 1 Jan 2020
Thank you for your recent review. It is greatly appreciated. We do hope to see you again in the future.
Read more
raj wrote a review Dec 2019
4 contributions
I chose Bella Vista as it had good reviews, good location to the city center and it's air conditioned in this summer weather. However, I was disappointed with room size (for 3 adults) but more importantly there was a 'knocking noise' on the wall started around midnight which was not comfortable at all for sensitive sleepers like us. Anyway maybe we were just unlucky to have that specific room. Staffs were lovely though. I was really fatigued next morning due to lack of sleep :(
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from BellaVistaWhangarei, Owner at Bella Vista Motel Whangarei
Responded 1 Jan 2020
Thank you for your review, it is greatly appreciated. With regards to the noise in the wall, we were unaware f it until now. We will be investigating to find out what it is. We are sorry the room size was to small for you, maybe next time you are up this way you book the family unit as it has a separate bed room. We do hope to see you again i n the future.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$80 - US$109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
New ZealandNorth IslandNorthland RegionWhangarei
NUMBER OF ROOMS
18
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Bella Vista Motel Whangarei
Which popular attractions are close to Bella Vista Motel Whangarei?
Nearby attractions include Town Basin (1.2 km), Burning Issues Gallery (1.1 km), and Quarry Arts Centre (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Bella Vista Motel Whangarei?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and self serve laundry.
Which room amenities are available at Bella Vista Motel Whangarei?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Bella Vista Motel Whangarei?
Guests can enjoy breakfast, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Bella Vista Motel Whangarei?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Bella Vista Motel Whangarei?
Conveniently located restaurants include Turmeric Indian Whangarei, Split Bar & Restaurant, and Fat Camel.
Is Bella Vista Motel Whangarei located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Whangarei.
Is Bella Vista Motel Whangarei accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.