We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pembrooke Motor Lodge

Is this your business?
Save
Traveller (26)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (2)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent54%
  • Very good27%
  • Average10%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“spa room”(3 reviews)
“rare these days”(2 reviews)
“big bonus”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Kitchenette
Wheelchair Access
Dry Cleaning
Self-Serve Laundry
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveller rating
88
44
15
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
88
44
15
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa roomrare these daysbig bonusfamily businessfamily suitelarge roomclose to towntown basinfree wificontinental breakfastseparate toiletrooms are nicequiet spotgreat place to stayground floorbit datedgood size
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 163 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

So disappointed in choosing this motel. There was paint peeling off the ceiling badly in the lounge the electric jug wasn't working. Going into the bathroom there were missing light bulbs the step into the shower was terrible with mould/dirt & behind the toilet door...More

2  Thank Alison P
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Desperately in need of some TLC, peeling paint work next to the bed, electric sockets loose or not working, bathroom flooring cracked and harbouring dirt. However linen clean, beds comfy, no noise and nice thick curtains!

1  Thank Pomtours
Reviewed 25 March 2018

We arrived at 3.30pm at Pembrooke Motor Lodge for our two night stay after a long day of driving. Upon entering our room the initial impression was its spaciousness and cleanliness complete with a spa bath that we had paid extra for. Unfortunately this impression...More

Thank Carol M
A TripAdvisor Member
31
Reviewed 23 February 2018 via mobile

The lodge seems to leave the lights on all night with the addition of paper thin curtains. I can sleep in any conditions but couldn't due to ear ache I was getting from my girlfriend who didn't sleep all night which kept me up. Not...More

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from Rick C, Owner at Pembrooke Motor LodgeResponded 25 February 2018

Thanks for the feedback, Really apologies for this, we are very conscious on guests security and due to all guests coming and going for work sometimes in the dark, health and safety and have the lights on for these 2 reasons, and until now haven't...More

Reviewed 12 February 2018

I am writing this review at 2am in the morning, because I CANNOT SLEEP. It is ridiculous that a motel would leave ALL the outside lights on, making it look like it's almost daytime! Horrendous, haven't slept and certainly won't be able to for the...More

2  Thank Lucie M
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Whangarei
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Dry Cleaning
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$68 - US$100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Family Hotel in Whangarei
#2 Business Hotel in Whangarei
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$68 - US$100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Family Hotel in Whangarei
#2 Business Hotel in Whangarei
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (26)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (2)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Pembrooke Motor Lodge staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Rooms on north east side facing Hatea Drive will be noisy due to traffic volume"
Read review
"Upstairs on the up hill side."
Read review
"Try any other hotel."
Read review
"Family suite is well worth the extra money for families or larger parties!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing