We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Avenue Heights Motel

42 reviews
Save
Overview
  • Excellent68%
  • Very good26%
  • Average4%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“clean tidy”(4 reviews)
“pool area”(3 reviews)
“serviced daily”(2 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Room Service
Kitchenette
Wheelchair Access
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (42)Write a Review
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
28
11
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
28
11
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclean tidypool areaserviced dailyceiling fanstay there againgreat place to stayroad noiseone nightallanunitownershostslockaucklandaccommodation
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed at the Avenue Heights Motel in January 2018. We are a family of 4 and stayed in the 2 bedroom apartment. The room was spotless and very tidy. The kids really enjoyed the free WiFi and the swimming pool which was also exceptionally...More

Thank Samantha L
Response from Allan F, Owner at Avenue Heights MotelResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for those kind remarks it was a pleasure to have you and your family stay. Melva and Allan.

Reviewed 25 December 2017 via mobile

My partner and my daughter stayed for one night and the owners were lovely people, happy to help with anything and very friendly, the unit was spotless, one of the best places I have stayed in, quiet and a lovely pool area, 10/10 😀

Thank 998vivienw
Reviewed 10 July 2017

We stayed at Avenue Heights for three nights, the unit itself was well presented and immaculately clean. The hosts and staff were all helpful and friendly. The motel is in a good location, had everything we needed and was well priced. We would definitely stay...More

1  Thank jacquiewyn
Reviewed 28 June 2017

Staying at this motel now and for a nights stay it has not disappointed.clean tidy well presented motel,hubby said the man who booked us in was pleasant and handled the process quickly and efficently.nothing was a problem and the price was fair.

Thank kiwi262016
Response from Allan F, Owner at Avenue Heights MotelResponded 30 June 2017

Thank you for the kind remarks Cheers Allan and Melva Forrest

Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

We came up for the Lions game from Auckland. Good clean accommodation and the owners are very pleasant. The location is a good walk to the centre of the city where all the activities are. We recommend to others and it was good value for...More

Thank Craig U
Response from Allan F, Owner at Avenue Heights MotelResponded 30 June 2017

Thanks for the kind remarks Glad you enjoyed. Cheers Allan

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1234569
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room Service
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Laundry Service
Room Service
Free Parking
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
US$90 - US$99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$90 - US$99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Avenue Heights Motel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"If you must stay, ask for a room near the office if you want wifi. Also inspect before committing."
Read review
"Ground floor units tend to be easier to get to and a little quieter. For privacy upstairs units are better."
Read review
"All car parking immediately in front of lower ground rooms"
Read review
"All the rooms are quiet and very comfortable"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing