We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bridge to Nowhere Lodge

Whanganui 4541 New Zealand
Traveller (54)
Room & Suite (7)
Dining (6)
Overview
Whanganui 4541 New Zealand See on map
AMENITIES
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
Free Wifi
Free Parking
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Reviews (115)
There are newer reviews for Bridge to Nowhere Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
72
25
3
2
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
72
25
3
2
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jet boat wanganui river cold beer canoe trip hot shower mountain biking area's history new zealand other guests fantastic stay great hosts yogurt joe pipiriki quad gear landing
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
16 - 20 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2018

Jo at the Bridge to Nowhere Lodge with his excellent staff made our stay one to remember after our second day of paddling. The comfortable environment, quad pick-up of our gear, spectacular views, delicious dinner and breakfast, hot shower, friendly deer and animals all made...More

Thank celializ
Response from BTNLodge, Owner at Bridge to Nowhere LodgeResponded 23 January 2018

Great to hear that you enjoyed your time canoeing the river and staying at the Lodge. It is a pretty unique place up in the wilderness. A lot of people dont quite know what to expect when they book in but are always pleasantly surprise.!...More

Reviewed 18 January 2018

good food, good people, awesum animals except for the roosters!! Great beds and showers amazing deck/verandahs, cold beers and bean bags....only complaint was no bike rack on je tboat and my bike got slightly damaged.

Thank da_man_tc
Response from BTNLodge, Owner at Bridge to Nowhere LodgeResponded 20 January 2018

Thanks for taking the time to write us a review. Oops sorry about your bike hope it wasn't too bad.. We do have especially designed racks for the bikes so not sure what happened when you were up there! Mandy

Reviewed 24 April 2017

Arrived to a warm fire going and lovely clean bunk beds to rest our weary heads! Very welcoming greeting with friendly family feel. We did not require the catering but the roast dinner for the guests smelt delicious followed by apple pie and ice cream!...More

Thank Laura G
Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

We had a great experience on this trip. Jet boat and woodland walk followed by lunch on the bridge. Dave was an excellent guide, informative and pleasant to be with! We would recommend this trip to anyone. My 6 and 8 year old loved it...More

Thank Mai C
Response from Joe A, Owner at Bridge to Nowhere LodgeResponded 24 April 2017

Yes kids do love the jet boat ride and then being able to run around on the track into the Bridge. A totally different part of our wonderful country so different from the cities! Dave is a brilliant guide, very knowledgeable friendly and funny. We...More

Reviewed 22 April 2017

Arriving in the rain at very short notice, the hostess very kindly put us up in a Lodge room vs. a 'wet walk' to the cabins. We were snug looking out on the magnificence of the river in flood. Next day we took the jet...More

Thank Warren B
Response from Joe A, Owner at Bridge to Nowhere LodgeResponded 24 April 2017

Warren great to get a review from you, thanks! Pretty amazing area up here isn't it! The Whanganui River in flood is a sight to see as long as you are high up and safe and warm! You will have to come back in summer...More

View more reviews
About
Description
Two types of lodging is available - fully catered and includes; comfortable accommodation, buffet dinner, and breakfast.OR a self-catering option with accommodation in a bunk or family room accommodation, More (doubles available on application) and includes use of all the facilities: fully equipped kitchen, lounge and dining room, showers. You bring your own sleeping bag and food.Ideal for canoeists or trampers who would like a well deserved hot shower and a comfortable bed. Less
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Family Rooms, Non-Smoking Rooms
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Family Rooms, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
8
Price range
US$31 - US$86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
New Zealand > North Island > Manawatu-Wanganui Region > Whanganui
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Family Rooms, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
8
Price range
US$31 - US$86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
New Zealand > North Island > Manawatu-Wanganui Region > Whanganui
Photos
Traveller (54)
Room & Suite (7)
Dining (6)
Pool & Beach (2)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 26 nearby hotels
Mountain View Motel
34 reviews
36.03 km away
Ohakune Court Motel
172 reviews
36.74 km away
The Peaks Motor Inn
217 reviews
36.80 km away
Ruapehu Mountain Motel & Lodge
122 reviews
37.03 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 117 nearby restaurants
Angel Louise
82 reviews
26.78 km away
Eat Takeaway Diner
164 reviews
36.29 km away
The Blind Finch
244 reviews
36.36 km away
Osteria Ohakune
177 reviews
36.40 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 43 nearby attractions
Whanganui River Adventures
136 reviews
16.38 km away
St Joseph's Church
25 reviews
25.20 km away
Whanganui River Canoes
66 reviews
27.20 km away
Forgotten World Highway
339 reviews
32.78 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Bridge to Nowhere Lodge staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Rooms on the northern side have access out onto the deck."
hammy2018
27 Jan 2018
Read review
"Book early, all rooms are much the same."
celializ
18 Jan 2018
Read review
"The cost of the jet boat includes all food and accomodation! Excellent value for money."
lauragV5482NB
23 Apr 2017
Read review
"Quiet & relaxing back country lodge, old school New Zealand"
BJW145
9 Apr 2017
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing