We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Aubyn Court Spa Motel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Aubyn Court Spa Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

157 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 155: English reviews
Start your review of Aubyn Court Spa Motel
 Click to rate
Southern California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is very good motel. Service was friendly and helpful and the owners appear to have considered their guests thoughtfully. Even a pair of earplugs for noise (just in case) were in the drawer of the bedroom. We were moved from our original request to a family unit which had an extra bedroom due to a flooding problem in original...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TwoByTwo
Nelson, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Owners were very friendly, and the rooms are huge, which is great, Spa bath in the main room, with a bathroom shower separate. Wifi was good Location was great. 1 block from the square, across the road from the mall and supermarket, takeaways close by. Nice work table for catching up on work. Overall a very nice motel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank danjonelson
Aubyncourt73, Owner at Aubyn Court Spa Motel, responded to this review

Thanks you for your recent review and positive comments. Just wondering why the rating doesn't reflect your review? Thanks Kym

Palmerston North, New Zealand
Reviewed 8 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for our wedding night and we're so impressed with the welcome and service. Breakfast is supposed to be ordered by 8pm the night before however due to late check in they were happy for us to order the following morning. They even phoned us at 5pm to confirm arrival so they could organize keys for our room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YuneneB
Aubyncourt73, Owner at Aubyn Court Spa Motel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recent review. We are very pleased you had a great stay and enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back for your anniversary.

Heerhugowaard, The Netherlands
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

Excellent people working in this motel. I was allowed to checking at 11am since my international flight arrived early. That was nice! Rooms are clean and well designed. Breakfast was great. Had the eggs. Just order one day in advance before 8am. Taxi drive from the airport took around 15 min and cost 29nzd. Could pay with creditcard. The rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peteruga
Aubyncourt73, Owner at Aubyn Court Spa Motel, responded to this review

Thanks very much for your review of your stay with us. We are very happy to hear that you had a fantastic time and enjoyed our facilities and location. We look forward to hosting you again.

Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

My daughter was getting married in New Zealand and I needed to find a comfortable motel to stay 20 nights. A local Kiwi helped me search. She strongly suggested this hotel and I looked at yelp and found it to have high reviews. During my 20 day stay, I had the option of daily bed making or a complete sheet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia T
Aubyncourt73, Owner at Aubyn Court Spa Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for your recent review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and got to make the most of our facilities and surrounding location. Parking is actually one of the benefits of Aubyn Court as we have a car park for each room and also parking around the back of the motel. People love that they can...

Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

Managers were rude. Im looking at taking this issue further. I was denied a room on appearance after we had a verbal agreement on the phone then was pretty much pushed out of the door in tears. Horrible people 😳😳😳

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy W
Aubyncourt73, Manager at Aubyn Court Spa Motel, responded to this review

The supplied credit card was declined so the booking was cancelled. One of the guests phoned on the day and said they were on their way and what could we do for them if they paid cash. Leigh said to call in and we may be able to work something out for them with payment of a bond. On arrival...

London
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

We booked in to this motel which we had used before for one night. We had requested a ground floor room as we generally have abit of luggage and I am pregnant. Arrived and were given room 16. Walked in and thought someone had left their bag which returned to front desk. Then realised that it was someone else that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vjhandley
Aubyncourt73, Manager at Aubyn Court Spa Motel, responded to this review

Yes we did try to check them into a room that was already allocated. A guest had arrived earlier who was required to park his company vehicle outside his room for security reasons so he was moved into Unit 16. On checking the paperwork for the displaced guest there was no mention of a ground floor request or a pregnancy....

Paraparaumu, New Zealand
Reviewed 21 December 2016

If you are looking for central location this Motel is great. You can leave your car at the Motel and walk to lots of restaurants, the shopping mall and the square. We had a studio unit which was impeccably clean, lots of space and very well laid out, and most importantly, the bed was comfortable. Reception staff were very friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bknap
Aubyncourt73, Owner at Aubyn Court Spa Motel, responded to this review

Thanks very much for your review. We are so pleased you had a great stay and were able to enjoy all the great things that our motel and location offer. We look forward to welcoming you back. Thanks Kym

Waipukurau, New Zealand
Reviewed 18 December 2016

Shouted ourselves one of the package deals for my birthday and to do Christmas shopping. We had a lovely stay from start to finish, reception staff are very welcoming and helpful with restaurant suggestions. Our room was spacious and well appointed. We parked up and walked to the shopping mall and the square because of the great location. would recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linpenfam
Aubyncourt73, Owner at Aubyn Court Spa Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for your recent review and great to hear you enjoyed your stay so much. We look forward to hosting you again on your next shopping trip! Thanks Kym

Reviewed 16 December 2016 via mobile

I never got to stay here as I gave the wrong digit on my card and obviously didn't go through so they cancelled my booking 2 days after it confirmed and less then 12 hours before I was to stay here. I rang them to try and get a room and pay with correct card number the manger was extremely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David B
Aubyncourt73, Owner at Aubyn Court Spa Motel, responded to this review

This gentleman's card declined for lack of funds not a wrong number. When he rang up he even said that 'he always books like this' (using a card with no funds on it). Unfortunately he couldn't supply a card with funds on it and we don't take bookings using cards with no funds as we need to be covered for...

79 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmerston North hotels
0.8 km away
Distinction Palmerston North Hotel & Conference Centre
Distinction Palmerston North Hot...
#5 of 25 in Palmerston North
317 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Coachman
Hotel Coachman
#9 of 25 in Palmerston North
207 reviews
0.1 km away
Copthorne Hotel Palmerston North
Copthorne Hotel Palmerston North
#10 of 25 in Palmerston North
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Cornwall Motor Lodge
Cornwall Motor Lodge
#1 of 25 in Palmerston North
141 reviews
0.2 km away
Destiny on Fitzherbert
Destiny on Fitzherbert
#2 of 25 in Palmerston North
44 reviews
1.0 km away
BKs Motor Lodge Palmerston North
BKs Motor Lodge Palmerston North
#4 of 25 in Palmerston North
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Aubyn Court Spa Motel is the closest motel to the Plaza shopping complex in the heart of Palmerston North. We set a standard in quality and spacious accommodation at affordable prices. Aubyn Court boasts the largest suites available in Palmerston North and lucky enough to have the best location. We offer studio suites, 1 bedroom, 2 bedroom and luxury executive suites. Our suites all have an in room spa pool or spa bath. All guests have the FREE use of Cityfitness gym facilities and FREE Wifi while staying at Aubyn Court. We offer a charge back service for a range of the best restaurants, nearly all of which are in walking distance. We look forward to welcoming you and offering unsurpassed service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aubyn Court Spa Motel

Address: 360 Ferguson Street, Palmerston North 4410, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Manawatu-Wanganui Region > Palmerston North
Price Range: $153 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aubyn Court Spa Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Aubyn Court Spa Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aubyn Court Hotel
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Palmerston North
#2 Business Hotel in Palmerston North
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Aubyn Court Spa Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are rooms very near the busy road so if you want quiet (not that it was too noisy) perhaps mention you want to be away from the road.”
 of 5 bubbles bknap, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We had 19 upstairs.”
 of 5 bubbles Chrizzy_f, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We were in Room 27 on the second floor, centre of the complex, which was good.”
 of 5 bubbles DavidFlorence, 15 May 2016 | Read review
“I would always opt for the spa rooms”
 of 5 bubbles RebeccaC880, 24 Apr 2016 | Read review
“The views were great from my downstairs room”
 of 5 bubbles Georgekinder95, 9 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5