Rainbow Place
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Rainbow Place

Rainbow Place 180 Marine Pde, Coolangatta, Gold Coast, Queensland 4225 Australia
Kitchen view
Traveller (69)
Sit Relax Enjoy The View
Room & Suite (34)
Pool & Beach (10)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#9 of 25 apartments in Coolangatta
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Value
Rainbow Place is situated on the beach in Rainbow Bay Coolangatta on the Gold Coast. All fully self contained apartments have full ocean views and are walking distance to clubs, restaurants and shopping centres.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Pool
Beach
Non-smoking hotel
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Private balcony
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Bay View

Location

Rainbow Place 180 Marine Pde, Coolangatta, Gold Coast, Queensland 4225 Australia
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 80 out of 100
80
Gold Coast Airport
Ballina Byron Airport
74.4 km
See all flights
106Reviews2Q+A37Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 86
  • 14
  • 5
  • 1
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
surferdevo wrote a review Mar 2020
North Shore, New Zealand194 contributions37 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We landed at the Gold Coast Airport at 10.15am, were in our rental car by 11.00am and were in our apartment by 12.00, which is an early check in, which was hugely appreciated. Caroline on the front desk was very friendly and helpful.
Our 2 bedroom apartment on the 4th floor was amazing. It was clean, spacious and has the most amazing view of Rainbow Bay and a partial view of Snapper Rocks, which as very keen surfers was the icing on the cake.
Sitting down after a surf (about 3 a day) on the balcony with a cold beer was heaven and the people watching was a good laugh lol.
Our 4 and 7 year old boys lived in the pool, as much as they were in the beautiful clean, clear warm waters off Rainbow Bay.
Our Kitchen had the most spectacular view of Rainbow Bay and Greenmount Point. It was pretty spectacular making lunch and watching Mick Fanning and Stephanie Gilmour flying down the line, off one of the best (but most crowded waves) in the world. The kitchen itself was very modern in regards to the Fridge, Dishwasher and oven, which all looked brand new. All the utensils that we needed were provided.
The master room was big, had lots of storage with big cupboards and the ensuite was great. The boys loved their spacious room as well. All beds were very comfortable.
The living room was very comfortable and well set out.
We spent most of our days at the beach, either surfing, swimming or just taking some of the cool walks around the place to Kirra, Duranbah or around Greenmount Point.
The balcony was our location of choice, as said before- the views were stunning.
Apart from going to Movie World and hitting a few outlet stores, we hardly needed our rental car as the location of Rainbow Place, is super handy to cafes, restaurants, bars, shops and supermarkets.
I can't imagine us wanting to, or actually being able to stay anywhere but Rainbow Place when we hit the Gold Coast, as we feel we have discovered our perfect accomodation.
Rainbow Place has ruined us for staying anywhere else. I believe we will be staying at Rainbow Place for years to come.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
kushieVictoria wrote a review Aug 2023
Victoria84 contributions80 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
First time we have stayed at Rainbow Place and absolutely loved it. Our apartment on the 6th floor had uninterrupted views, great sitting on the balcony watching the whales. We couldn't fault the apartment, furnishings were very nice as was the well stocked kitchen. Security parking for one car is included. The apartments are not serviced but this can be arranged for an extra fee. Fresh linen and towels are provided if staying for more than 7 days.
The beach is just across the road and a short stroll to Rainbow Bay Surf Club. Coolangatta is also only a 10 minute walk away. When we re-booked for a month next year. we found a lot of the aprtments had already been booked with repeat guests. That says a great deal of the satisfaction guests have. Thank you and well done Damien & Cyrstal, we look forwrd to staying with you again next year.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
fishinwater wrote a review Jan 2012
Gold Coast, Australia1,759 contribution360 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This is the second time we have been at this apartment block. All apartments face rainbow bay which is one of the best surfing beaches in the world. It's also good for sun baking and playing with the kids.

Why did we come back?
1. Close to the beach and one of the best positions in Rainbow Bay
2. Close to the surf
3. A view to die for (from any level of apartment)
4. Undercover security parking so once you get there you don't have to worry about finding an illusive hard to find park at the beach
5. Undercover security surfboard lockers
6. Outside security key locker so you can go to the beach or go surfing without the problem of losing your keys! Just come back, enter your code and pick up your key.
7. A private pool if you get tired of the beach
8. A private BBQ if you want to invite friends
9. plenty of things to do with the kids whether it be on the beach, in the pool, on the half court tennis net, or around Coolangatta and surrounds.
10. Did I say views to die for!
11. Did I say you were so close to the beach you could throw a tennis ball and hit the sand.

All apartments are two bedroom and as they are independently owned all have differing stages of renovation and taste so some you might like and some you might thing are a little dated. The more renovated ones are more pricy so take your pick on what your budget is. Remember, the cheaper ones are not as modern or renovated. We got a mid price level room which had renovated bathrooms but an older style kitchen and living areas. They are fully self contained and have fully kitted kitchen, Laundry and plenty of storage for your clothes. Some are air-conditioned and others just fans so be careful to ask for what you need. We were there in Summer and the fans were fine but we were also on the eastern side which is shaded in the afternoon. Last time we stayed on the western side and it had air-conditioning to keep you cool. A good question to ask when you book.

The in-house managers are very sharp, slick and professional at all they do. They run the place like clockwork and keep a tight ship. This is good as it keep everything under control. They are also quick to fix things and it is rare for things to be out of place. We had a blocked bathroom sink and they repaired it within a few hours. Very slick and sharp. Good to get to know as well.

We were very happy with our stay here. We always want to stay longer but as we don't have unlimited annual leave, had to return home all too quickly.

I just love having coffee and breakfast on the balcony watching the surf

I love having afternoon drinks on the balcony and watching the world go by

I'll be back. Just make sure you book well ahead because this place has a very high booking rate and typically the holiday periods are booked out a year in advance. Too late and you will have fewer choices on where you can stay.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2012
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: All rooms have views of the beach and sea. The main differences are in the age and quality of...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RainbowPlace, Manager at Rainbow Place
Responded 29 Jan 2012
Thankyou for your tremendous review of our property. It is obvious from your comments that you are Rainbow Bay convert. We are grateful that you have chosen Rainbow Place Apartments as your holiday destination. Since we have taken over the business 5 years ago we have worked very hard with our owners in renovating and modernising their apartments. We are constantly working ti provide the holiday makers with a modern and comfortable apartment. During 2012 we will be updating and renovating a couple of other apartments with a feshen up of apartments that were renovated a few years ago, with a repaint, furniture etc The building will also be having work done on this year with painting, tennis court fence replaced. We are planning to renovate our lifts in the next year or two. Once again thankyou for your positive review and we will see you next time. Tell you friends about us too. All the Best from Mark & Vicky Gregory Resident Managers.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
fishinwater wrote a review Jan 2010
Gold Coast, Australia1,759 contribution360 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Took my young family and wife to this fantastic venue for Christmas. We stayed in a fully self contained unit on the 8th floor on the western side. All units have views of the beach and the side units have 270 degree views. There are only 3 units on each floor. This is an old style apartment building so the rooms are very large by unit standards. All units have 2 bathrooms, two bedrooms, laundry with washers and dryer and lots of storage area for clothes and stuff. Kitchen is fully appointed and the room we had was equipped with a nice plasma TV and Pay TV (free). Some units are renovated and others not so the price will vary depending on which apartment is available.

I took my surfboards and bikes and was pleasantly surprised to find they have an area in the security garage to lock up your bikes as well as surfboard lockers where you can securely lock up your surfboards. I had 3 and they all fitted in the locker (suit Mals as well). The board lockers are another $10 but well worth it. By the way, they won't let you take boards, bikes or body boards into the units so I guess you have no choice but to use the facilities in the garage. The competent and eagle eyed in house managers are nazi's on this so you won't get away with it .... trust me, they won't even let you leave puddles at the lift - you've got to be dry before you enter the building. No towels are allowed to hang on the balcony railing but they do supply you with a drying rack you can put your damp stuff out on to dry.

A great treat is they also have a secure key storage area out the front of the apartments so you can lock your keys in there while you go to the beach and/or surfing and enter the code to retrieve your keys when you return. This was an awesome feature especially when I went for an early morning surf and didn't want to disturb the family when I returned.

They give you a fresh set of sheets after a week and you have to change them over yourselves and leave the old sheets in a red bag for collection. This was a bit of an unwelcome surprise but we didn't have a choice. It's not like a hotel, more like non-serviced apartments.

It's a good setup and totally convenient for going to the beach or surfing. I'd wake up in the morning, have breakfast on the balcony while I looked at the sets passing through and then would go to the best spot I'd picked from the balcony after I'd finished breakfast. Our kids 3 and 6 absolutely loved it. I thought them how to body board this Xmas and they were all smiles. We chose to play at the pool every so often where the kids could muck around (this suited if it was windy or if there were a lot of blue bottles about or if the kids just wanted a change). We reserved the BBQ for one evening which was great but never used the half court tennis court (I wasn't there for the tennis I can assure you). We saw Dolphins from our balcony every day without fail and it was simply fantastic to have a snack/drink on the balcony any time of day and watch the people pass by.

We'd walks across the street to the beach while everyone else was fighting for a car spot along rainbow bay, knowing our car was stored safely in the secure garage in our own dedicated space. We'd pack up for a home made lunch returning to the unit to eat whilst everyone else ate sandy sandwiches or trudged to the shops a block or so away. We'd go to the beach in the afternoon watching all the new cars trying to claim a spare spot. When we were absolutely worn out, we'd walk back to the unit, have a shower and then dinner.

There is a bike track out the front that runs all the way past Coolangatta to Surfers and you can ride to point Danger as well. We did this a few times. It's a nice walk to Coolangatta where there are a lot of beachfront cafe's. Drive if you're feeling lazy.

I loved the convenience, loved the beachfront view and would love to go back. I've already recommended it to friends. I'm thinking Easter and definitely Xmas again.

We did a few of the theme parks as a treat for the kids. An expensive day out but the kids had fun. It's only a 45 minute drive from Coolangatta to Dreamworld/Movie World/Water parks and about half an hour from Sea World. P.S. If your kids are under 120cm high, they will be restricted on some rides but even then, there are plenty of rides for the smaller ones.

Check rates during peak periods as they are hiked up during peak holiday periods and I think they will only let you reserve a unit for a minimum of 7 days during these times. Not a problem for us as we were there for 2 weeks.

It's one awesome location. Doesn't get any better in Coolangatta for proximity to surf and beach.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2009
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RainbowPlace, Manager at Rainbow Place
Responded 4 Apr 2011
Thankyou for your excellant review on your holiday with us. Incidentally body boards are allowed in the apartments. It's great to hear that all our hard work in presenting a first class apartment is appreciated. Hope to see you again. Mark & Vicky Gregory Managers.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Brownsineurope wrote a review Nov 2013
Collaroy Beach, Australia55 contributions42 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I recently stayed here with my husband and UK based daughter & grandson in order to visit relatives who live nearby. It was recommended to me by a workmate, so I thought I would try it. I normally stay right in Coolangatta but this seemed a nice change. The reception/managers were very nice and made us welcome, but I feel I need to give a little feedback about some areas needing improvement. In order for this to be fair I am used to paying a lot more in this area and the price for this property seemed very good. After the first day of walking around the apartment barefoot, our feet were black with dirt, so the floor had not been cleaned before we arrived. After stripping our bed before we left (this is also a bit strange as I have never been asked to do this before at self catering apartments) one of the pillows was well beyond its "use by date" being yellow and stained. YUK. The one hairdryer in the apartment was ancient. It overheated and apart from being ineffective was downright dangerous. It would have also helped to have a bit more basic cleaning products such as more than one dishwasher tablet. We were only there for three days and would have had to buy a whole packet and then leave them there. As it was, we left loads of things for the next people to use. In saying all this the location was great, the proximity to Coolangatta good and the beach clean and our stay pleasant.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2013
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RainbowPlace, Manager at Rainbow Place
Responded 26 Nov 2013
Hi Ros, Nice to hear from you and thanks for taking the time to write a review and offering some critique. We will would like to respond to your review with some clarification. Dirty Floor - You stayed in a middle moderate apartment on our second level that is totally exposed to the elements. The apartment was cleaned by one of our most experienced and diligent cleaners and we know for sure the floor was cleaned as we always check them before guests arrive. We happened to know that there was a howling northerly wind on the day of your arrival and made sure the apartment was closed up tight to reduce dirt carrying salt coming into the apartment. It only takes a couple of hours for the floors to feel dirty when the wind blows straight off the ocean onto our building. Hair Dryer - If it was faulty (which is a surprise as it is relatively new) then you should have advised us and we would have provided you with a new one. There is no way you would have been at risk as we have installed safety switches in all apartments which would have tripped out the power if the hair dryer was faulty. Cleaning Products - We advise all guests in three separate pieces of information (booking confirmation letter, arrival letter & in room guest information) that we only supply a small starter kit and that guests are advised that will need to bring their own groceries and cleaning products. Again if you had asked us we would have directed you to the nearby convenience store that supplies small amounts of cleaning products, toilet rolls etc. Stripping the Beds - We place a departure notice in door the day before asking guests if they wouldn't mind assisting us with a few house keeping chores before departing including placing dirty linen in the apartment laundry. If you had booked through a Real Estate you would been required to clean the apartment and wash the mattress and pillow protectors. In summary it is fair to say that even with our quality control, the occasional issue may arise. Providing we are given the opportunity to remedy a particular issue then we are onto it within an instant and fixed ASAP. As you can see by our other reviews we have very happy people holidaying with us. Again many thanks for your review and hopefully we will see you again. Regards, Mark & Vicky Gregory Resident Managers.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
thebigdaz wrote a review Jan 2012
Sydney, Australia182 contributions57 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I absolutely love this place. I stay here with the family for two weeks each summer and hope to do so forever. Rainbow Place is one of only 3 apartment blocks right across from the beach and has everything you could want included decent sized, well positioned pool, tennis court etc. Mark and Vicki run a type ship and treat regulars like family members. The nearby Rainbow Bay surf club does a great meal and pours an ice cold beer.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2012
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RainbowPlace, Manager at Rainbow Place
Responded 15 Feb 2012
Thankyou for for your review. We certainly appreciate the fact that a lot of our guests just love coming back to Rainbow Place for their holiday. We do feel like family with our guests as we have known them for many years albeit in a lot of cases we only see them once a year. It just feels like you were just here a week ago. We pick up where we left off talking about work and family and what's been happening. Thankyou for keeping Rainbow Place Apartments and Rainbow Bay as your special place in paradise. Have a great year. All the best from Mark & Vicky Gregory.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AprilHay wrote a review Sept 2011
Brisbane, Australia19 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have been staying at Rainbow Place for our annual 2 week beach holiday for the last 6 years - this year will be our seventh!

It is a great spot close to the best beach on the gold coast, shops, clubs, movies and restaurants. With a young family the walking tracks are great and now that our two boys are older the scooters and bikes are handy to have also. You can walk almost everywhere you need to go - rather than getting into the car for a quick trip to do the food shopping.

The apartment is always clean and the refurbished rooms are great. If there is a need to replace anything, Mark is on the ball. We have stayed in a variety of apartments here from one of the lower floors to the highest - all have great views and the breezes are great.

We will definitely be staying there again!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2010
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: We find the middle apartments offer a greater view as the balcony is longer.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RainbowPlace, Manager at Rainbow Place
Responded 7 Sept 2011
Thankyou for coming back each year. It's such a great family location. It's great to see families continually coming back to us each year. We appreciate your comments and look forward to having you stay with us again. Thankyou Mark & Vicky Gregory.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gillian C wrote a review Feb 2017
Melbourne, Australia93 contributions56 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We have stayed in Rainbow Bat many times as it is a fabulous location, but this was our first time at these apartments.
The apartments are clean and spacious with amazing views. An easy walk into coolangatta and close to the surf club which has great meal deals during the week.
The only downside to our stay was the list of cleaning instructions we were provided with the night before we left, including stripping all the beds. We regularly stay in apartments when we travel and this was an unexpected surprise, particularly given the cost to stay here!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2016Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Philip M, Manager at Rainbow Place
Responded 27 Feb 2017
Hi Gillian Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. Pleased to hear you enjoyed our beautiful views and apartments. We place a departure notice in door the day before asking guests if they wouldn't mind assisting us with a few house keeping chores before departing. This is not a requirement more a friendly request :) Hope to see you again some time Thanks Rainbow Place Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
VNewy wrote a review Feb 2016
Newcastle, Australia2,064 contributions319 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Old apartment block but the one I was in has had kitchen renovations. These are not 'modern'. Nevertheless spacious and comfortable with all having balconies looking over the beach. Fab location across the road from the beach, with the large RSL club nearby as well as a large shopping centre. Full kitchen and laundry, so suits longer stays.

If you can get the right price (and a renovated apartment) this is a good 3-star option, and really I had no significant complaints.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2016Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Philip M, Manager at Rainbow Place
Responded 20 Mar 2016
Thanks for your review Vince. We don’t have record of you staying with us but possibly you were visiting someone in that apartment. Yes the building is an older type building but the bonus with that is the apartments are generally larger than you get with newer type buildings. The apartments themselves have all been renovated some more recent than others. The apartment you visited has been recently renovated with modern lacquered cabinetry and granite bench tops, it is priced in our moderate apartment category not deluxe. We would consider that the apartments are well above 3 star. The photos you attached were obviously taken at night and after the apartment was well lived in and do not depict the condition of the apartments on arrival. Readers are invited to review the photos of our apartments on our website which shows the condition of the apartments on arrival. Thanks again for your review.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Greg D wrote a review Sept 2014
Darling Downs, Australia182 contributions67 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
What a great holiday destination. This visit we were in Apartment 25 and it was truly magnificent.It was clean, comfortable and very accommodating. Our hosts Vicky and Mark Gregory are always welcoming and go out of their way to ensure you have a wonderful holiday experience.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2014
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Level 3 and above allows magnificent views and reduces the daytime road noise. However this noise...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RainbowPlace, Manager at Rainbow Place
Responded 21 Sept 2014
Hi Greg, thanks for your favourable review and your choice to stay with us on a regularly.We look forward to catching up with you again soon. All the best. Regards Mark & Vicky Gregory Resident Managers.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Halide69 asked a question Apr 2018
Ballina, Australia85 contributions38 helpful votes
Is there any options for 5 accommodation for people? Sofa bed or similar?
Answer from Lorraine C
Cairns, Australia281 contributions27 helpful votes
Honestly I am not too sure maybe have to ask them direct!
Answer from RainbowPlace
Hi Bruce, Thank you for your response and really look forward to having you stay with us again and will always endeavour to accommodate peoples requests where possible depending on the circumstance at the time. Regards Mark & Vicky Gregory Resident Owner Managers.
JamesSMBeck wrote a tip Jun 2019
Brisbane, Australia94 contributions49 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"We prefer Unit 25, it is mid level for a good view, but not too high. Well appointed and comfortable"
Read full review
Inspire552557 wrote a tip Jun 2019
4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"any floor would be perfect as all have great views just depends how high you like"
Read full review
Barry L wrote a tip Jun 2019
Brisbane, Australia15 contributions18 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Middle Apartments have ocean views from both bedrooms plus from their lounge dining & kitchen."
Read full review
jenniferNSW wrote a tip Jul 2017
Bathurst, Australia219 contributions18 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"the middle apartments have longer balconies and the bedrooms are at each end with living and kitchen in the centre."
Read full review
David B wrote a tip Jan 2017
Redland City, Australia99 contributions24 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The centre rooms are less affected by strong winds"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Coolangatta area.
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandGold CoastCoolangatta
NUMBER OF ROOMS
36
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

RAINBOW PLACE - Apartment Reviews (Coolangatta, Australia) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Rainbow Place
Which popular attractions are close to Rainbow Place?
Nearby attractions include Snapper Rocks (0.2 km), Coolangatta Beach (0.3 km), and Captain Cook Memorial and Lighthouse (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Rainbow Place?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, free parking, and self serve laundry.
Which room amenities are available at Rainbow Place?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Rainbow Place?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Rainbow Place?
Conveniently located restaurants include Rainbow BaySurf Lifesaving Club, Little Mali, and Harbour Fresh.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Rainbow Place?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Rainbow Place have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Rainbow Place accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Coolangatta HotelsCoolangatta Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in CoolangattaHotels near Rainbow Place
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire