We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Broken Hill Outback Church Stay

125 -129 Patton St South Broken Hill, Broken Hill, New South Wales 2880 Australia
Visit hotel website
E-mail hotel
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Heritage listed 2010 award winning restoration to breathtaking standards. This magnificent 1911 Romanesque church boasts luxury accommodation, which is fully furnished with an eclectic mixture of antique furnishings and contemporary inclusions. Suitable for both couples,families and corporate use. Luxury accommodation for up to 8 people, while more can be accommodated in the associated Presbytery & Cottage.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Air Conditioning
Good to know
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Full view
Getting there
Broken Hill Airport2 km
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Show reviews that mention
All reviews milk bar great kitchen unique experience stayed nights stay there again quiet spot undercover parking self contained centre of town off street parking caretaker andrea billy luxury spa outback bells
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2018

My husband & I joined my family for my birthday celebration at the Church Stay. We found it a beautiful, spacious, well equipped residence with all we could possibly want provided for. The kitchen had all you could possibly need for your stay, we baked...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2018
Thank twounite
Response from Andrea L, Owner at Broken Hill Outback Church StayResponded 15 April 2018

Thank you so much Cheryl , so happy that you chose to stay with us for your special celebration. Such a chame that I could not meet you in person. You have to come back one day. Thank you again and all the best to...More

Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

This place possibly provides best accomodation in Broken Hill. Unique architecture, high ceilings comfortable bedrooms, modern kitchen appliances... all that in the middle of NSW Outback. If you consider visiting Broken Hill than this is the place to stay!More

Date of stay: March 2018
Thank 672AdamL672
Response from Andrea L, Owner at Broken Hill Outback Church StayResponded 20 March 2018

Adam , thank you so much for your compliments. So happy that you enjoyed staying in our beautiful Church. This is exactly what we wanted to create for our guests. Luxury in the Outback , a treat that is not expected. Hope we will see...More

Reviewed 16 February 2018

Lovely big space. Very clean with a great kitchen and rain shower heads in the bathrooms. Comfortable beds and a quiet area just 5 mins from the centre of town. There is an outside space but we found the massive lounge areas so relaxing after...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2018
Thank Maggie H
Response from Andrea L, Owner at Broken Hill Outback Church StayResponded 17 February 2018

Thank you Maggie for your kind words. Sorry that I could not meet you in person but Billy assured me that you were having a wonderful time. Happy to hear that you enjoyed the luxury that we offer to our guests , something you might...More

Reviewed 22 November 2017

Stayed 2 nights in the Presbytery behind the main church building. Had a little trouble finding the back laneway where you acess the covered carpark, however 'Billy' the caretaker was very helpful in directions. He showed us the room and how everything works and he...More

Date of stay: November 2017
Thank Debra C
Response from Andrea L, Owner at Broken Hill Outback Church StayResponded 29 November 2017

Hi Debra , Thank you for your review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank for mentioning your concerns about the television. We are looking into it as we speak. Thank you for staying with us , hopefully we will...More

Reviewed 5 November 2017

We booked the presbytery but the caretaker showed us the church and like most other people, we just had to upgrade. It's a truly unique experience. You feel like you are staying in one of those swank hotels you see in the movies. Everything is...More

Date of stay: November 2017
Thank Ozwitch
Response from Andrea L, Owner at Broken Hill Outback Church StayResponded 29 November 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words. So happy that you decided to upgrade and enjoy this beautiful building.

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Broken Hill Outback Church Stay staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Nothing I can think of."
14 Apr 2018
Read review
"All rooms were good but the master suite has an amazing double bath"
15 Feb 2018
Read review
"Grateful to the manager and his grand daughter for transporting us from the train on arrival."
30 May 2017
Read review
"Very large rooms and ensuites with quality inclusions"
28 Jul 2016
Read review
Show More 
US$134 - US$239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
AustraliaNew South WalesBroken Hill
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing