We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park

Save
Share
77 Manapouri - Te Anau Highway, Te Anau, Fiordland National Park 9640 New Zealand
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
Agoda.com
Travelocity
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (312)
Room & Suite (143)
Dining (10)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#9 of 22 in Te Anau
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
We are perfectly placed to become your ‘basecamp’ while you explore & indulge all Fiordland has to offer. We invite you to start your experience of Fiordland from our spacious lakeside Holiday Park where you can enjoy incredible, million-dollar views across the picturesque Lake Te Anau and the surrounding mountains. Our family-owned Kiwi Holiday Park is situated on the south shore of Lake Te Anau and has something for everyone’s budget! Rooms at Te Anau include our breathtaking Marakura Deluxe Motels, Family & Studio Motels and Cabins that either use shared facilities, or are part contained, our Backpackers and Single Private accommodation. Our open spaces offer fantastic areas for Powered & Non-Powered Sites for camping too. Don’t forget your VIP Kiwi Membership Card which offers you 15% off your accommodation plus exclusive discounts at local businesses and throughout New Zealand! If you don’t have one, just ask for more information! Do you have any Fiordland activities you would like to do. To make it easy for you, our experienced Reception Team are trained to provide information & make reservations on your behalf. Whether it’s a coach and cruise in the magnificent Milford Sound or a once in a lifetime helicopter flight – we can help! Guests have awarded Te Anau Lakeview Kiwi Holiday Park & Motels a “Certificate of Excellence” from Trip Advisor and Industry has accredited our Park as a “Qualmark 4 Star Plus Holiday Park” with an “Enviro Silver” Award.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Hiking
Canoeing offsite
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
BBQ facilities
Street parking
Public wifi
Complimentary tea
Fishing
Walking tours
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared kitchen
Shared lounge / TV area
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
Mountain view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Great View
Languages Spoken
English
1180Reviews9Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 590
  • 393
  • 126
  • 36
  • 35
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
BlairHesp wrote a review Apr 2022
Wellington, New Zealand39 contributions53 helpful votes
Firstly, the Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park were awesome when we had to cancel at the last minute due to illness, refunding the charges they'd just put through. We re-booked for the following week once we were good to go and stayed in a two-room motel room. Pretty standard rooms, but the modern, renovated bathroom was a bonus. The short walk to town along the lake is really nice and having a small playground on site for the kids was nice to have.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Holiday Park Manager, General Manager at Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park
Responded 2 days ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our families business. We really appreciate it and acknowledge it is important to be flexible where we can. Thank you again,
Read more
Rod wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
Booked a room on the 30th March and thought it was on your web site but it turned out to be Agoda. The room cost nz$95 and there were pictures of an ensuite , Queen bed and a small kitchenette. The room was called a standard Double room. On arrival we were directed to a cabin with just a bed. I returned to the Office and the Lady advised, yes it was booked on Agoda and it has happened before, but to upgrade to the room with the pictures ( she found it on Agoda) it was going to cost a further nz$47.56. So all up we paid $142.56. Now the money is not so much the issue but what I do have a problem with is how it was handled by Lakeview. Really given Lakeview is aware of the Agoda misrepresentation, an upgrade to the room we thought we booked, should have been provided. (One wonders why Agoda have not been approached to stop the misrepresentation!!) I understand more than most that the Industry has been under the pump for some time, but for this reason alone it is important to get things right otherwise you open yourselves up for unwelcome publicity. I felt disappointed with the experience Rod McMeeken. ps I sent this letter on my return home on Monday 4th April and received no reply, and incidentally the room we had was advised to us on site as being $129
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Spend more time than me ensuring you are on their own website
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Holiday Park Manager, General Manager at Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park
Responded 1 week ago
Kia ora, As outlined by email, we apologize for the time it has taken us to respond to your recent review . We have been gathering information as we found this very disturbing and absolutely require our advertising through all channels to be a correct representation of all our products. Upon investigation, I found that you have booked via an Online Travel Agent called Get-a-room / Guest Reservations. We have reviewed the information and it appears you have booked and paid for a “Standard Double Room” (as described in the confirmation from Agoda). On check in, this room was not to your standard, and you requested to change rooms. We obliged by agreeing to an additional cost of $47.56. This was calculated by the total cost of the room you preferred, less a 15% discount and the amount paid via Agoda = $47.56 balance. In relation to your complaint about our room photos, I cannot see any room photos of our self contained “studio” on the room listing for “Standard double room” However, when booking on mobile phone, the image gallery of the self contained room does appear directly below this room type (screenshot attached) and perhaps this is what you saw when booking and caused confusion? I have spoken with our receptionist who clarified there have been background operational issues with this provider, but not related to wrong photos. In any event, I cannot replicate your issue. I do believe you genuinely meant to book our studio motel room. I sincerely apologise for your disappointment and disruption at the time of stay and we have offered to you a part refund, that you have subsequently accepted as a gesture of good faith on this occasion. ** In the course of investigating this issue, we have discovered that Get a Room / Guest Reservations "may" have added a "tax margin" to the cost of your room, without our consent or knowledge. This explains the difference between our advertised price and what you have paid. We have raised this with Agoda who link to this company who advise they have blocked this reseller permanently from our inventory **
Read more
Pat wrote a review Mar 2022
Christchurch, New Zealand8 contributions
Excellent camp ground, facilities were clean and tidy. The views were amazing and access to town was very easy. Staff were very helpful from initial phone contact and throughout the stay. Would recommend
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
lynn e wrote a review Jan 2022
Dunedin, New Zealand129 contributions18 helpful votes
My Husband and I were going on a overnight trip to Doubtful sound So we stayed here the night as we could get picked up from here the next day. We were also able to leave our car here while we were on the boat which was great, The accommodation was great clean tidy and very comfortable and the staff were very friendly. On returning from the cruise we were able to stay here for the night before we headed back home.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Jill Tauri, Owner at Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park
Responded 29 Jan 2022
Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us
Read more
Sawa wrote a review Jan 2022
Christchurch, New Zealand81 contributions26 helpful votes
Great family kinda place. Big huge. Bathrooms are fabulous . Big kitchen qith bbq's outside. Shade sail. Lots of tables around. Lots of tent sites and cabins. About a 15 min walk to town. Lots of shade. Has laundry, washing line. Your own shower cubical. No cooking utensils. Bring your own. And dish wash and tee towels too.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Jill Tauri, Owner at Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park
Responded 29 Jan 2022
Thanks for your review of your stay, so pleased you enjoyed the facilities. There are baskets of crockery and cutlery available from reception should they be required. Happy travels.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$28 - US$49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
te anau lakeview holiday park hotel te anau, hotel te anau
LOCATION
New ZealandSouth IslandSouthland RegionFiordland National ParkTe Anau
NUMBER OF ROOMS
150
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park
Which popular attractions are close to Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park?
Nearby attractions include Lake Te Anau (0.3 km), Te Anau Bird Sanctuary (0.9 km), and Fiordland Escapes (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free parking, kids activities, and free internet access.
Which room amenities are available at Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a refrigerator, and a view of a nearby landmark.
What food & drink options are available at Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include MacKinnon Room, Miles Better Pies, and Kepler Restaurant.
Are any cleaning services offered at Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park?
Yes, self serve laundry and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the lake view available here.
Is Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.