We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Distinction Luxmore Hotel Lake Te Anau

Save
Share
41 Town Centre, Te Anau, Fiordland National Park 9600 New Zealand
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Traveluro
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (153)
Room & Suite (88)
Dining (24)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#16 of 22 in Te Anau
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Located in the heart of the town, Distinction Luxmore Hotel is a popular choice with both visitors and locals alike. Basing yourself in Te Anau enables you to easily explore Milford Sound and the Fiordland World Heritage National Park. Distinction Luxmore has 180 rooms offering Standard, Superior & Deluxe rooms and suites, some with spa bath as well as wheelchair accessible rooms. Free unlimited WiFi, parking and gym. Guest Laundry facilities. Elevators on every floor. Two on site Restaurants and Bars and Conference facilities.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Car hire
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Meeting rooms
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Business
Languages Spoken
English
773Reviews3Q+A96Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 184
  • 330
  • 193
  • 45
  • 21
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Liz wrote a review Apr 2022
Blenheim, New Zealand4 contributions
Very comfortable stay. We upgraded our room which was very spacious. Unfortunately the main restaurant was closed but the Baileys cafe was quite adequate with friendly and helpful staff. Reception staff also very helpful as we kept extending our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
LoisMM wrote a review Apr 2022
Nelson, New Zealand262 contributions50 helpful votes
4 of us ladies had 4 nights at this hotel late March 2022, using it as a base for tramping trips close by. We cannot speak highly enough of it. Such wonderful friendly and helpful staff in the hotel and the in-house (but also public) restaurant, Bailiez. All staff went out of their way to accommodate our needs. It did not bother us that they are not servicing the rooms at present- we would rather the staff are safe. We only had to ask for something and it was organised The foyer is huge and dark and a little uninviting, but our rooms were light and bright on the top 3rd floor. Everything was impeccably clean. We had all been upgraded to their deluxe/superior rooms, hugely spacious with two queen beds, two comfy arm chairs, wonderful large bathtub that we soaked in each night to relieve our aching bodies. The water pressure was excellent and the hot water arrived instantly. Double glazing shut out any noise, but the rooms were exceptionally quiet as we couldn't hear anything between rooms or out in the corridors. The rooms are well insulated, so do become very hot, but there is a large commercial-type fan provided. If you get cold, there is a wall heater. And for us ladies, there was a full length mirror and great light in the bedroom and bathroom for preening ourselves! Please stay here when you visit Te Anau, as you couldn't ask for better.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Top floors would always be best, nice outlook.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Glen Donovan, Other at Distinction Luxmore Hotel Lake Te Anau
Responded 5 Apr 2022
Hi Lois Thank you for choosing to stay at the Distinction Luxmore Hotel and for taking the time to give us your wonderful feedback. It is great to hear you and your friends enjoyed your Te Anau experience. I will pass your comments on to our team who pride themselves on their friendly professional service. Best Regards Glen
Read more
shopoholic75 wrote a review Dec 2021
Auckland, New Zealand24 contributions41 helpful votes
No daily room service for a four star hotel is appalling, the excuse is because of COVID makes you laugh. Apparently they only enter the rooms for cleaning upon check out so no clean towels or beds made for a 4 star hotel is what one would expect the price you pay for is the service you expect. Daft rule especially when other hotels offer daily room service, it’s not like I’m in MIQ for crying out loud 🥴
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: The hotel restaurant is shut so no proper buffet breakfast other than a small set up next door at...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Glen Donovan, Other at Distinction Luxmore Hotel Lake Te Anau
Responded 2 Jan 2022
Hi Shopoholic75 Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We realize this is not MIQ and totally understand why you were displeased however we have decided to take every practical step to protect our guests and staff. We pride ourselves on our friendly professional service and never wish to compromise in this area. In the current alert level we decided it was prudent to minimize the crossover between our back of house staff and our guests. We value all our guests opinions and when we receive critical feedback we as a team look at how we can improve our product. Please be assured that I will address your comments with our executive team. Best Regards Glen
Read more
H G wrote a review Dec 2021
Wanaka, New Zealand15 contributions3 helpful votes
We stayed Christmas Day & were fortunate to partake of Christmas Evening Dinner - fabulous ! Restaurant was full for first two sittings but reduced greatly after 7 pm . While we initially booked approx 4 months out - our table for two could not have been better , with Lake views . Table Service was faultless . Buffet food was excellent , both choice & quality . We began with French sweet onion soup - fantastic. Next , Seafood selection excellent , especially the large size of prawns , mussels etc Choice of Hot roast meats , vegetables & salads superb. Finally , Desserts. Unbelievable selection - exquisite. Dining room was " Dressed " for the occasion , fabulous . Our down stairs room was perfect , both size wise & cleanliness. Te Anau is our southern paradise , where we will return for next Christmas. I should not fail to mention Breakfast ! This is where Great Walks hikers eat before & after their mountain hikes . Thank you Distinction Luxmore !
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Glen Donovan, Other at Distinction Luxmore Hotel Lake Te Anau
Responded 2 Jan 2022
Hi 820hg Thank you for your wonderful feedback, I will share it with our team. It is great to hear you enjoyed your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back next year. Best Regards Glen
Read more
Meander171235 wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution
Staff is very very welcoming and really do their best to accommodate you and really make you feel like you are a person never looked down on, they always made sure to put things right if you were not happy with anything, it was a pleasure to stay here send will stay again in the future with the whole family triple A from me
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Glen Donovan, Other at Distinction Luxmore Hotel Lake Te Anau
Responded 12 Dec 2021
Hi Meander171235 Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your experience and will pass your comments on to our team. Best Regards Glen
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$88 - US$164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
distinction luxmore te anau, hotel distinction luxmore
LOCATION
New ZealandSouth IslandSouthland RegionFiordland National ParkTe Anau
NUMBER OF ROOMS
180
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Distinction Luxmore Hotel Lake Te Anau
Which popular attractions are close to Distinction Luxmore Hotel Lake Te Anau?
Nearby attractions include Fiordland Cinema (0.2 km), Fiordland Escapes (0.1 km), and Redcliff Restaurant & Bar (0.08 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Distinction Luxmore Hotel Lake Te Anau?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Distinction Luxmore Hotel Lake Te Anau?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Distinction Luxmore Hotel Lake Te Anau?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Distinction Luxmore Hotel Lake Te Anau?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bao Now, Redcliff Restaurant & Bar, and Sandfly Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Distinction Luxmore Hotel Lake Te Anau?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Distinction Luxmore Hotel Lake Te Anau?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Distinction Luxmore Hotel Lake Te Anau offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Is Distinction Luxmore Hotel Lake Te Anau accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.