We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lakefront Lodge

Save
Share
58 Lakefront Drive Southland, Te Anau, Fiordland National Park 9600 New Zealand
Lowest prices for your stay
US$136
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.comUS$136
CheapTicketsUS$136
eDreamsUS$136
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (117)
Room & Suite (33)
Pool & Beach (3)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#5 of 22 hotels in Te Anau
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Affordable Units with a show of Luxury. Partial Lake and Mountain views. All units have kitchens. One Bedroom Double Spa Bath and Studio Units. Free Wireless Internet throughout.Continental Breakfast available. Only a 2min walk to town centre and restaurants.Tour Booking Desk. Luggage storeage for trampers. Free car parking
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast in the room
Hiking
Canoeing offsite
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Express check-in / check-out
Parking
Wifi
Fishing
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Seating area
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Microwave
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English
508Reviews1Q+A62Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 305
  • 157
  • 38
  • 5
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Anonymous wrote a review Apr 2021
2 contributions
Lakefront Lodge was a wonderful place to stay. The location was convenient, and very comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast menu was available as well. The room was large and the beds very comfortable. There was even a bathtub, which was a lovely relaxing experience after a weekend of travelling! Highly recommend, and very good quality for the price!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
sue_rudduck wrote a review Apr 2021
Oamaru, New Zealand63 contributions9 helpful votes
From the moment we walked into the Motel we felt very welcome. Great friendly hosts. Beautifully presented rooms. Shown what rooms were available. Given information on the town and eating places. Clean tidy and comfortable room with a view of the lake. Couldn’t have asked for better. Thank you.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Chris wrote a review Apr 2021
Dunedin, New Zealand18 contributions3 helpful votes
Warm, clean, lovely welcome, convenient location. Couldn't ask for more. Lovely gardens, short walk to town and right across the road from the lake. Good value too. We highly recommend Lakefront Lodge.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Debbie Glover wrote a review Feb 2021
2 contributions
Great place to rest your head, extremely friendly staff and clean comfortable units. Would highly recommend it and we were recommended to go to milford with cruise milford which was a fabulous day outing.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: all rooms seemed to have a view of the lakefront
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Walsh, General Manager at Lakefront Lodge
Responded 8 Mar 2021
Thank you for your kind review we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Read more
Steve C wrote a review Feb 2021
Auckland, New Zealand30 contributions14 helpful votes
A very pleasant place to stay. The room was very clean and tidy with a very comfortable bed. Dianne made us very welcome and couldn't have been more helpful. She gave us great advice about walks and things to do around Te Anau. The only complaint is the limited # of TV channels. I felt all Freeview channels should be available.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Walsh, General Manager at Lakefront Lodge
Responded 8 Mar 2021
Thank you for taking time to review us we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$96 - US$177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
lakefront hotel te anau
LOCATION
New ZealandSouth IslandSouthland RegionFiordland National ParkTe Anau
NUMBER OF ROOMS
13
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Lakefront Lodge
Which popular attractions are close to Lakefront Lodge?
Nearby attractions include Fiordland Escapes (0.4 km), Ivan Wilson Park (0.2 km), and Redcliff Restaurant & Bar (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Lakefront Lodge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and laundry service.
Which room amenities are available at Lakefront Lodge?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Lakefront Lodge?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Lakefront Lodge?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Lakefront Lodge?
Conveniently located restaurants include Redcliff Restaurant & Bar, MacKinnon Room, and Miles Better Pies.
Are any cleaning services offered at Lakefront Lodge?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Lakefront Lodge have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the lake view available here.
Is Lakefront Lodge accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.